• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are very sorry, but we do not allow pets at this time. Feel free to contact Town and Country Kennels located within a few miles of the hotel. Their phone number is 410 272 0656. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cal Ripken Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Aberdeen Proving Ground (APG)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bulle Rock Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Havre De Grace
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking (uncovered) accessible 24 hoursTruck & RV parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0014

Chesapeake Hotel Offers Free Breakfast

At the Holiday Inn® Aberdeen - Chesapeake House hotel, we go beyond other Aberdeen hotels to offer the best in both business and leisure amenities. Our location off I-95 and Hwy 22 places guests close to the major businesses and attractions of Aberdeen, MD.

For business travelers, our Aberdeen hotel's facilities include three meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center with computer access, as well as fax and copy services. Nearby
View More

Chesapeake Hotel Offers Free Breakfast

At the Holiday Inn® Aberdeen - Chesapeake House hotel, we go beyond other Aberdeen hotels to offer the best in both business and leisure amenities. Our location off I-95 and Hwy 22 places guests close to the major businesses and attractions of Aberdeen, MD.

For business travelers, our Aberdeen hotel's facilities include three meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center with computer access, as well as fax and copy services. Nearby businesses include the Aberdeen Proving Ground and the Heat Center. We offer government-friendly accommodations, and our hotel features free wireless high-speed Internet access, and some hard-wired rooms for increased security while you surf the Web from your room. We would like to Welcome all the Brac families to Aberdeen.

We are just 30 miles from the Baltimore Inner Harbor, the National Aquarium and the M&T Bank Stadium. We are minutes away Bulle Rock Golf Center site of the McDonald's LPGA Tournament and Cal Ripken Stadium-home of the Aberdeen Ironbirds.

Our Aberdeen hotel's amenities include the complimentary, hot breakfast buffet each morning. Take a dip in the indoor, heated pool or work out in the Fitness Center. We look forward to your visit at our Chesapeake hotel.

View Less
Features
While staying in Aberdeen, MD, our hotel's guests enjoy our quiet location with easy access to I-95, Baltimore and businesses and attractions such as Aberdeen Proving Ground and Cal Ripken Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of Room My first week was good. This second week was fair to poor. When I got in the room the refrigerator was dirty, the dishes were dirty. I did not feel very comfortable on the top floor with some of the other guests running around in the hallways at sounding like they were going to go through the floor. The channels were not that great either. Overall, the cleanliness of the room was the biggest concern. There are no complimentaries what so ever!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend We loved our stay. It was just one night but we enjoyed the location which was easy access to I-95 and we visited Havre De Grace and then spent the next day in Northeast MD. It was so nice to be able to have our little Morkie with us and he enjoyed it as well. This hotel is pet friendly which is really nice and the fee is only $15 which is really good. Internet connection was great and we had a very relaxing weekend. Thank you. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - No Breakfast I liked the hotel but was disappointed that IHG did not provide breakfast as they usually do at Holiday Inn Express and other properties. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but needs updating We spent very little time in the hotel. It was comfortable, but corridor carpets were spotted and dirty. The place looked tired. Nevertheless, slept well, and that is why we were there! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable / Comfortable place to stay Enjoyed my stay. Traveled for business so I was traveling alone. I hate dining alone so the ability to prepare my meals appealed to me. Not a fan of the brand of coffee provided so I purchased my own and greatful for that. Only draw back is I like to relax in a pool or hot tub after work and that is not an option. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows and good air/heat system Hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfy. There was a damaged edge on the desk counter that needed glue maintenance. The Internet speed was adequate. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good stay We stayed here for an overnight. Hotel was clean, nicely appointed and everyone was friendly. Off and on I-95 was easy. There is food within walking distance. This is a good place to stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff... Clean, comfortable room. Staff was, and still is excellent. I return to this property on an annual basis, and each year, many of the same personnel continue to work there. (It's always nice to be acknowledged on my return.) To me, this implies that there is good morale among the employees, and a staff with minimal turnover enables good team building. The results are evident: rooms are always clean, and the almost fully equipped kitchen is a welcome feature. I make it a point to stay here if at all possible, despite similar (and possibly more 'upscale') properties being available in the immediate area. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stink bugs The room was really nice and the people were even nicer. But after being in the room for a while I began to see a lot of stink bugs. My room was infested with them! I got rid of most of them but there still was a few left! May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1000+ IHG Stays Pros: Good location close to bank, food store, highway, gas station. Internet worked well. Hotel clean inside and out. Cons: Walls and floors are paper thin. You hear every door slam, every cabinet close in the room next to yours and even the floor bounces as people walk inside their rooms. No History Channel on TV. I can't recall a hotel that didn't offer that. My Experience: At check-in I was told by the front desk clerk named Steven that the hotel does not allow pets on third floor. However because I'm a Platinum Elite member he would make an exception for me and allow me on the third floor. The first door I saw after exiting the elevator on third floor had a pet sticker on the door. Must have been another Platinum exception I guess. :) Furthermore, I did not receive a pet inside magnet for my door. The Dishwasher did not work and I called the front desk shortly after checking in and the front desk clerk, named Steven told me he would have maintenance look at it first thing the next morning. The next day came and went w/o anyone coming to look at the dishwasher. I called the front desk on day 3 and again was told maintenance would come look at the dishwasher. No one ever showed up. By day five I gave up trying. Overall, a decent hotel for a night or two but after 5 days I was ready to leave. Average for a Newer Candlewood Suites. Fair for a IHG hotel experience. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Here This was my first time at this particular Candlewood Suites. I was very impressed. The location is extremely convenient to I95. It looks brand new, but I am not sure when it was built. The fitness room is slightly larger than most I have seen. My dog really enjoyed the friendly staff, and of course the treat at the front desk. I arrived early, but was able to check in around 1:45 pm instead of waiting (like some other IHG properties require). The cupboard is standard Candlewood Suites...I wish there were more healthy options such as skim milk, fat free yogurts, low sugar snacks, etc... The room rate I got was lower than average, and most of my reservations are done 1-2 weeks in advance. Dog friendly is a plus. The room was very clean and very well appointed. I will definitely stay here again! March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay I booked this hotel after reading some of the reviews, quickly, since I was in need of a room ASAP due to a funeral. Never heard of this hotel before and I read some great reviews and it was very close to the area I had to, be so I booked it. Didn't know all the rooms had kitchens and that breakfast was not provided. Anyhow, rooms were average and the bed was soft if you like soft beds. They negatives for me was checking in and when I arrived at the room I was given, I got in and it was obvious the room was not cleaned from the last occupant. I went back to the check-in area and informed them of the situation. They apologized and gave me another room. I don’t know if more should have occurred (a discount or something) but I just took the key and made my way to the next room. I just drove 9 hours and wanted to relax. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place. Newer construction. Rooms are nice and clean. Has work out room and mini store. No breakfast or turn over service - was not a big deal for me. Staff was very nice. Free internet - good signal. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, great rate!!! Let me start off by saying, I never post reviews. However, after staying at the Candlewood Suites, I was so impressed. I needed a room in the APG region two nights a week for work. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn express, but last week they were all booked up. I reluctantly booked a room at the Candlewood Suites instead, and ended up having an awesome experience. The room was spotless, the staff was extremely friendly and having a stovetop and full size fridge is a nice touch. The bed was so comfy and I slept very well. I noticed that they are also pet friendly, which is good if I ever need to travel with my pup. I think Candlewood Suites is officially my go to hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You We were staying here for a second weekend in a row for lacrosse tournaments. When we checked in somehow we ended up in a smoking room. I called down to the desk and within 2 min we were switched to a new room. No questions, no attitude, just friendly and helpful!! We always stay here when up for a tournament and this is one more reason we will be back. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, Customer Service A++++ Prior to my stay, I had a few changes, so I called the hotel and was greeted by a wonderful rep who very sweetly helped me out. Worthy of note that I have a difficult last name and when I had booked prior it had been mispelled, but this rep found me quickly. Upon my arrival, I greeted the young lady at the desk by saying my name is probably mispelled, to which she greeted me BY NAME without looking at the computer or paperwork having remembered talking to me. Kindness goes a long way! After checking us in quickly, she answered all my questions about where to eat and where a walmart could be found. So for customer service they get a super A+! The room was really big, granite in the bathrooms with a very functional kitchen! Equiped with pots, cups,etc. The room, halls and stairways were clean and looked like they had been recently rehabed! I found no issues at all! We really enjoyed our stay! Thanks for a great stay! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel I've EVER been in! Absolutely spotless! The amenities are great, especially for an extended stay. Full-size refrigerator, a stove, micorwave AND dishwasher! Room was large and well-planned. The staff was extremely courteous and professional. The ONLY (tiny) negative is the lack of ice machines. I understand that the freezers in the rooms are equipped with ice-makers, but if you are only staying one night, that's not much help. Still, one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. HIGHLY recommended! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay My stay there was wonderful as always. I have been going there for the past 3 yrs. I have not had a problem yet. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing. They were very accommodating. Anything I asked for or needed they tried there best to do for me. If anything ever came up they were all over it. I would really recommend this candlewood suites as a place to stay if you are in the area. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Rooms are clean, the full size fridge was great. A home away from home !!! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, very clean My wife and I stay at a lot of resorts so whenever we have to stay at non-resort locations, we are concerned by the quality of the place. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the stay for the low price that I paid. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and there were restaurants and a supermarket within a very short drive. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and quiet The amenities were very clean. Nice surprise to have that bag of popcorn ready to be popped in the microwave. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service GREAT!!! I stayed at the Candlewood during a lacrosse tournament my son had in the city of Baltimore. This hotel stay was more than I could ever imagine. The suite was very clean and comfortable for both my child and myself. I would encourage any to make this a stop if they are in the area. There are no meals included but there are places where you can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner. Or, if you are so inclined, you can also do light cooking in your suit as it comes equipped with stove, re-fridge,dishwasher and a lot of room for cupboard storage. How could I forget, the staff is lovely. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long time guest The meet and greet on Wednesday night was great. Jay did a great job cooking and Erica provided excellent food and drink. Jen is always accommodating at the front desk. She is always there with a smile and a friendly hello. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing My husband and I stayed here and loved it. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I loved having the kitchen in each room it makes it nice not having to go out you can fix something right in the room. The price was very reasonable. We have relatives that live in the Bel Air, Edgewood/Aberdeen area so instead of having to bother them to stay at their houses we will be staying here!!! Loved it, loved it, loved it!!! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!! Very clean, friendly staff! Great service at a reasonable price! Easy on and off the highway! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Point system Enjoied only problems is that you do not receive fair point for time or money spent to your corperation April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with kids Another great stay! Would recommend for anyone staying in the Aberdeen area with many other choices of hotels. Pleasant staff and great comfortable rooms! April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy to find. Room adequate. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Upon my arrival,as with all my travel I pay in cash. When checking in, Ms. Sandra told me I could not pay with cash, credit card only. I do have a credit card on file, but I choose to pay in cash. She would not accept cash until I requested she call the manager at home - cash was accepted. The room I was given was not cleaned. After reporting this to the desk clerk, Sandra, I was informed that I could swicth room, being so late I did not. I asked her to please make a note to the manager in the morning and have him/her contact me. I was never contacted and called during my work day to inquire what was being done about the matter. Mr. Robinson was unaware of the problem and did comp my stay for that evening. This is not the first time communication was an issue. I wanted to extend my stay, went down to see Ms. Sandra and was told that she couldnt do it, When I called in the morning, I was told there was no reason why Ms. Sandra did not book my stay. When I did go to pay for the extended stay Ms. Sandra charged my credit card instead of using the cash. It seemed to me that Sandra (the only employee, who was not helpful) chose not to extend her customer service in a number of situations. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent stay I really enjoyed the stay. The location was close to APG, the people were helpful and curtious and the rooms were clean. i stay in hotels 60 days per year and this worked really well January 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Aberdeen, Maryland.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Aberdeen, Maryland.
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Aberdeen, Maryland. Enjoy our newly renovated property, freshly refurnished. Front Desk Our attractive property will meet and go beyond your expectations. Aphrodite welcomes you with her resemblance of beauty. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen-Chesapeake House! Lobby Our spacious lobby has seating while waiting, or just to relax! Great hotels, that guests love!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading