• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are very sorry, but we do not allow pets at this time. Feel free to contact Town and Country Kennels located within a few miles of the hotel. Their phone number is 410 272 0656. Service animals are always welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cal Ripken Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Aberdeen Proving Ground (APG)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bulle Rock Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Havre De Grace
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking (uncovered) accessible 24 hoursTruck & RV parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0014

Chesapeake Hotel Offers Free Breakfast

At the Holiday Inn Express® Aberdeen - Chesapeake House hotel, we go beyond other Aberdeen hotels to offer the best in both business and leisure amenities. Our location off I-95 and Hwy 22 places guests close to the major businesses and attractions of Aberdeen, MD.

For business travelers, our Aberdeen hotel's facilities include three meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center with computer access, as well as fax and copy services. Nearby
View More

Chesapeake Hotel Offers Free Breakfast

At the Holiday Inn Express® Aberdeen - Chesapeake House hotel, we go beyond other Aberdeen hotels to offer the best in both business and leisure amenities. Our location off I-95 and Hwy 22 places guests close to the major businesses and attractions of Aberdeen, MD.

For business travelers, our Aberdeen hotel's facilities include three meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center with computer access, as well as fax and copy services. Nearby businesses include the Aberdeen Proving Ground and the Heat Center. We offer government-friendly accommodations, and our hotel features free wireless high-speed Internet access, and some hard-wired rooms for increased security while you surf the Web from your room. We would like to Welcome all the Brac families to Aberdeen.

We are just 30 miles from the Baltimore Inner Harbor, the National Aquarium and the M&T Bank Stadium. We are minutes away Bulle Rock Golf Center site of the McDonald's LPGA Tournament and Cal Ripken Stadium-home of the Aberdeen Ironbirds.

Our Aberdeen hotel's amenities include the complimentary, hot breakfast buffet each morning. Take a dip in the indoor, heated pool or work out in the Fitness Center. We look forward to your visit at our Chesapeake hotel.

View Less
Features
While staying in Aberdeen, MD, our hotel's guests enjoy our quiet location with easy access to I-95, Baltimore and businesses and attractions such as Aberdeen Proving Ground and Cal Ripken Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place - Better People The staff at this location genuinely care about you and your stay. Always very polite and take the time to get to know you. In today's world this is a rarity. Anytime I am in the area this is the only place I will stay. Highly recommend it to all of my coworkers while they travel also. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I was here for a family event. The property and hotel are an excellent get away. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the are. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly comfortable bed. Just stayed at the Hotel for a 5 hour cat nap but it was the best 5 hour sleep I had on my 10 day road trip! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I've stayed at This is one of the cleanest and neatest appointed rooms I've stayed at within the IHG family. Many of the brands within IHG have wide variance in cleanliness and in how badly worn the furnishing can be. This particular HIE is better than any other HI or HIE in which I've stayed, and better than most Crown Plazas. I did not really deal with the staff, so gave them a good. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable sleeping for a great stay. The hotel provided us with the amenities that meet our needs. The amenities were all easily accessible. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Expreience Pillows were too small, not comfortable, King size bed, requires king size pillows. Room alarm clock did not work, night desk clerk could not supply another clock. This property was not up to HIE standards. Price for room too high. Took advantage of a tired driver. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice Stay, Clean, Quiet but close to highway, Good selection of food/drinks walking distance. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good nights sleep The facility is nice but teh nigh I stayed they had a broken water pipe the day before so fans everywhere fir alarm went off all hours of the night did not sleep well at all. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pipe burst We spent two nights at the hotel. We woke up after the first night and found that there was water all over the sink and also on the floor. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance person who fixed the faucet. At 5:00 P.M. on Saturday, my wife heard water running and when she looked outside the door to the room, there was water pouring from the ceiling into the hallway. My wife called the front desk and they said they were on the problem. No one contacted her to see if she needed help. I arrived at the hotel shortly afterward and the front desk manager suggested that I could get to our room by walking to the other end of building and then up the stairs, which I did. I waded thru ankle deep water in the hallway to get to my room. My wife and I then retraced my route thru the water and then downstairs thru the lobby and outside. Firemen had arrived by this time, but they were just standing around outside. We left Edgewood and found another hotel- not a Holiday Inn. Please provide a complete refund for this stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable Nice clean room and staff worked with me for a very late check in. All the staff was very friendly. They also have a very good hot/cold breakfast. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience with a couple exceptions Upon check-in the desk person was sitting at a table in the dining area eating with the television practically blaring. She did come over to check us in; however, 45 minutes later as we were heading back out of the hotel for the evening she was stilling sitting in the same spot doing the same thing. The only other complaint was the AC unit in our room ~ it kicked in every few minutes so loudly and forcefully that it woke you up. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT The bed was incredibly comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The staff was wonderful. The very hot breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to go back! Treat yourself to the jacuzzi room.....amazing! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Ama at the front desk was very helpful. Beds are a little uncomfortable but I prefer waterbeds. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast choices could use change it was a great stay excellent value which encouraged me too stay in other holiday inns in other locations i needed to be in during my trip breakfast meat did not ruin breakfast its just that lots of people do not eat pork one meat choice of maybe turkey sausage would be great fix September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for area The room and hotel were very clean, updated. Met my expectations. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel but horrible mattress Hotel was very quiet and our suite room was ample for our family of 5. Very clean. Easily accessible off interstate. Breakfast offerings were sufficient. Biggest disappointment was the mattresses on both beds. The mattresses were lumpy and thin, mattress covers were plastic (?), creating noise when turning over in bed. Probably the worst mattresses ever for a Holiday Inn chain. We also had to ask for extra towels every day even though we registered with 5 in the room, but were provided at front desk when requested. What little interaction we had with staff was friendly. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Best Holiday Inn Express ever. The entire staff and facilities was first class. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As comfortable and relaxing as home!! Since we had been traveling all day we had booked a late arrival. They were ready for us when we arrived and got us into our room quickly and without fuss. The room was delightful and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices. Loved the waffles!! The staff was friendly and helpful. and there is a bright and comfortable lobby sitting area. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was great Carl at front desk was perfect. Instead of a cot, we got a room with fold out coutch. This was for a wedding and groom had to unexpectedly stay with us. Very kind service. Thank you. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT As always......Everything was PERFECT. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean facilities Great place to stay. We will be back. The staff were very friendly and even had some fun with my 3 year old daughter that loves to talk. The rooms were very clean and neat. I thought they would be a bit bigger from the photos but otherwise, were great. The breakfast was good with plenty of options. Good stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The room and hotel was very clean and quiet. I will not do another review if the system tells me my review is too short. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Time Guest Every time I pull up to the hotel's front entrance I feel like I am coming home. Excellent and convenient hotel for a long term stay. Everyone on the hotel staff is top notch; friendly and smiling, and happy to see you. I have changed my job and will no longer be staying at the Holiday Inn - Edgewood, but I will look for reasons to stay there whenever I can. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overall Best and most accommodating hotel from Maine to Florida. It doesn't get any better. Everyone working there makes it feel as though it is my home away from home. Thank you ! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was well the only issue I had is the breakfast area is a little small; a little tight for all the guests in the hotel. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Long term stay I've been staying at this hotel for five days a week for the last month. I have stayed at two other properties locally as well. The Holiday Inn Express at Edgewood is by far the best value. It is clean, easy to get to, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable, housekeeping is attentive, and the breakfast is fresh and hot. I would like to see some breakfast items that I can take with me, but the food is good. Liz, the desk clerk makes it a pleasure to check in, and Heather is very efficient at check out. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing, friendly atmosphere Our stay at this Holiday Express was great. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made us feel we were special guests. I didn't give 5 stars to the room and comfort category because we had a handicap room and there was little closet space and it was not for full length clothes. The breakfast area was clean and always replenished with fresh food. The cleanliness of the room was perfect. Our stay was a week long and I would stay there again without question. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Professional Staff Our experience at the Edgewood Holiday Inn Express was excellent. The staff is very friendly, professional and very helpful. The room is very clean, bright and has all the amenities. Overall, a very good experience. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service and ammenities not good Our experience at Edgewood/Aberdeeen was a first time for us although we always stay at Holiday Inn Express, we had a lot to compare to this. The front desk person on the night shift and the morning shift was not pleasant at all. Not in answering our call for a wake-up call or in person. The breakfast food was not sufficient. All the people in the room were complaining, no plates to eat on, not enough food, no coffee made or kept up with, ( we actually saw a man come in with plates that he was sent out to buy because they just ran out of everything.) Not good for business. Our only refuge after traveling for so long was that we had a clean room, not a comfortable bed. Needs new mattress or something. Not like any Holiday Inn Express we will stay in again. We travel frequently from Fla. to Ct. and we use the same hotels if service and personal are what they should be. We decided to try Edgewood at Aberdeen and not satisfied whatsoever. Sorry. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay April Everything was great except the housekeeping staff missed my room one day. I really appreciated being up-graded to a jacuzzi room for being a Priority Club member April 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Aberdeen, Maryland.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Aberdeen, Maryland.
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Aberdeen, Maryland. Enjoy our newly renovated property, freshly refurnished. Front Desk Our attractive property will meet and go beyond your expectations. Aphrodite welcomes you with her resemblance of beauty. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen-Chesapeake House! Lobby Our spacious lobby has seating while waiting, or just to relax! Great hotels, that guests love!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading