Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall my stay at this hotel was excellent.The Hotel had a fresh modern look and the reception very welcoming.The position of the Hotel could not have been better with both the railway and bus stations within easy walking distance.The only downside to my stay was the Breakfast the hot food selection was the same everyday and was far from being hot and more towards lukewarm so in my opinion not very inviting.On the third morning decided not to have hot food and chose cold buffet instead which was very enjoyable.I would definitely stop at this Hotel again if in Aberdeen again. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend at the beginning of August. The hotel is located right in the city centre and has its own parking - even if sometimes you might find it full as it can only accommodate about 10-15 vehicles (anyway, there's a multi storey car park nearby). The staff at the reception were always ready to give you any advice you might need. The room was quite big and very comfortable. The breakfast did not totally satisfy us as there was not much choice in the sweets corner and the quality did not seem to measure up to the standard of the hotel itself. Nothing to complain about cleaningness of room and bathroom. Would definitely return and recommend. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Hotel Easy Hotel to get to from Bus Station once you know what number buses to get. Couldn't be handier for shops. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Very clean, comfortable hotel within the city center. An excellent choice of hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous staff and great service I stayed at this hotel for two weeks during my stay in Aberdeen. The staff were very kind, helpful and courteous and took great care to address my needs and concerns. The hotel is located right in the center of the city and is within walking distance to several restaurants and places on interest. The only improvements I would suggest are to provide more lighting in the bedrooms and more breakfast food choices. The lights are too dim and inadequate and hence reading/writing and working on the computer is a bit stenuous to the eye. If more lighting with brighter bulbs are provided, I can assure you that this is one of the best hotels to stay in Aberdeen!! Also it would be nice if you had a few more breakfast choices or vegetarian and rotate/change the menu on aregular basis so that guests are not bored of eating the same food for the entire duration of their stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stopped off for an overnight and as like most other HIE hotels the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless but on a personal note the beds are too soft for my liking - but as it is only for a night I can certainly cope with that. Would also recommend HIE/Indigo. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfasts As a visitor to Scotland we think it would have been nice to have a taste of Scottish fare for breakfast such as Butteries or Softies ect instead of the NOT very nice croissants that are there as an alternative to bread. Also the scrambled egg is SO hard you can cut it with knife !! so not nice to eat at all. We know that it's a ' free breakfast', but surely it needs re-thinking for all us visitors to your wonderful city and beyond. Lets hope by next year when we return you would have re-thought your breakfast menu. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Arrived at 1am and was checking in and went to our room which was great on 3rd floor, not much to see out the window but that didn't bother me at all. Large Rooms with comfortable beds, great nights sleep and was really quiet. The staff at the hotel let a friend in to decorate our room for our arrival which was a nice surprise for us. Breakfast was also lovely although there was not a lot of selection there was no sausages or bacon on offer when we arrived but they may have came out later on once we had went and sat down. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were very professional and helpful at all times. The cooked breakfast hot selection is limited to two items only, sausages and scrambled egg which is poor. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect overnight stay Staff brilliant..Helpful, efficient on the ball. Sorted out loyalty card number and points total without asking. Breakfast slowly getting their, still room for improvement. Dreadful tables, small and unimaginative as is decor Front seating area still needs looking at as does bar.. It is always difficult to get a room so that must say a lot about people wanting to stay there. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Stayed here for two nights, brilliant value for money. Rooms were clean, fresh and comfortable. Staff were super helpful. Breakfast was ideal and relaxed. Would stay here again without a moments hesitation. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Yet again a great stay at this hotel. Lovely rooms, helpful staff and a good breakfast! Look forward to returning soon. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay very good , brilliant place to stay , central but away from the hustle and bustle! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable stay Express hotel okay, but no air conditioning in the room and the breakfast was bland with a limited choice of cooked food. Car parking at a premium, but otherwise all was acceptable for a one night stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but not particularly good value for the money I have stayed in this hotel several times. It is overpriced considering what they are offering. The rooms are very Spartan. They don't have any upgraded rooms, even if you are entitled to one. The rooms are not very clean. The upholstery on the sofa and chair are stained. The carpets are not very clean. There is insufficient ventilation, leading to the rooms being stuffy. There is no air conditioning. If you leave the window open at night, be prepared to get woken up early by the seagulls. The breakfast is not very good. The eggs are particularly unappetizing. The WIFI is free, but in the evenings, it's so congested that it doesn't work very well. This hotel is not one of the better holiday inn express properties. I stay there only because of the location. There are lots of good restaurants and bars within a short walk. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff Had an overnight stay in July '14 with my wife and daughter and found the staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tidy, good facilities and tasty free breakfast included. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip I was made to feel very welcome by the staff they were always helpful . The room was nice and tidy as well as the lobby. The bar was well stocked. The service from the coffee bar was fast July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant stay. We always use this hotel when staying in Aberdeen. We usually stay at a weekend as we know all the hotels are more expensive during the week, but had no choice this time. We cannot fault this hotel on anything. From the minute we arrived we experienced no problems - speedy check-in/check-out; friendly staff July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This visit was booked at short notice, all in the Hotel was ready when I arrived and all was as it should be. Hotel is in a very good location. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another SUPERB weekend stay ! ! ! As always at this unit. The desk staff are well informed, polite , knowledgeable and very professional. The room spotless and comfortable. This hotel is within walking distance to the city centre and many venues for arts and restaurants. In the box do I recommend this property. a resounding YES ! ! ! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and sevice Family break to the city for weekend sporting event, really clean and comfortable. Really great value with the four of us and breakfast included, would use on next trip. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and nice room Reception helpful both on arrival and departure. Room clean and tidy with comfy bed, a good nights sleep. Breakfast not bad but no bacon:-( June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip A very drab, dull and boring hotel. Breakfast was poor. Not good value for money. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful staff hotel ideal to see what we had to see and central to our needs. Staff very helpful and pleasent,could do with a bit more choose on breakfest menu, apart nothing to complain about. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and bright room, excellent service Thoroughly enjoyed my stay with my three adult children. Our only little complaint is that the bed settee was not the most comfortable and the breakfast scrambled egg and sausage not very nice, my Son wished there had been bacon too. But otherwise excellent variety or cereals, juices, croissants etc. Overall though, highly recommended and I would stay again.. Thank you June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good experience We have stayed at this hotel many times and again we were not disappointed. Friendly staff and comfortable room which was clean and up to date. Hotel amenities good with a breakfast included in the price. Excellent stay and will stay again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, comfortable and clean Hotel location is within walking distance of train station. No need for taxis, buses at road end go all over city. Shops and restaurants within 2 mins walk but street of hotel quiet;. ideal location June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Booked for location Booked because it was close to my meeting venue the following morning. All was clean, staff were nice which are both critical. My gripes are: WIFI was rubbish, kept dropping out which is no good for working Price was high - guess this is just Aberdeen being expensive. "Ironing Room" is a terrible idea. One little box room, miniature ironing board and an iron that you can't easily fill up with water. Just put an iron in each room, most other hotels seem to manage it. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in poor location The street outside the hotel is very noisy overnight so try to get a room at the rear. Parking is EXTREMELY limited. Despite these negatives, the staff were very friendly and helpful June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Choices I accept the hotel is busy but the only things that marred an excellent stay were the bar and breakfast choices. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>