Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location in city but hotel has not large parking for guests and no convention with pubblic car park. Hotel is not well manteined, rooms and structure are old. Good breakfast. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel in centre of Aberdeen. This is an excellent hotel situated in centre of Aberdeen close to shops, pubs and good restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature issue solved by staff Everything about the hotel was good except the advertised free on site parking consisted of so few spaces that all were taken early. Nearby public parking was expensive and confusing. Also, the room was small and inadequately ventilated with no air conditioning and a window with extreme opening restrictions. However, upon complaining to the staff, a fan was provided and the window opening restriction was unlocked, allowing the window to be completely opened, which made the room temperature satisfactory. Pubs and restaurants were within easy walking distance. TIP - Aberdeen is a busy business center and is not very tourist friendly. I accidentally started to drive in the wrong direction to exit the public parking garage, and the parking lot attendant chewed me out. Aberdeen is a nightmare to drive in, particularly at rush hour on a Friday. I recommend taking a taxi. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent The staff here are so professional. Everything runs smoothly. Other hotels would benefit from following this model. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could'nt be better We booked two rooms here and found both to be excellent . Friendly staff and very comfortable beds. A good selection at breakfast which was constantly replenished , most hotels don't include breakfast at this price, so this was a great bonus . I would recommend to anyone and will certainly stay again. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recurring false fire alarms I experienced 5 false fire alarms within a five week period. If they were smoking related I could understand why the alarms went off. One or two due to shower steam or the liberal use of a deodorant but not five (there may be more that I'm not aware of). Perhaps the type of detector needs to be reviewed ? I also noticed that the cleaners were regularly propping open the emergency stairwell fire doors to increase the air flow in the main corridors. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Clean & comfortable and cheap by Aberdeen standards July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design of guest bed The design of guest sofa bed was poor. it was in 3 parts which proved very uncomfortable indeed especially with just a sheet to cover. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break once again it did the business, no complaints and will def come back again. Thanks. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for money Able to enjoy the stay, staff service brilliant and all conditions of booking were met except the ironing service it would have better if ironing were done in the room rather a common laundary room. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car parking Everything is fine, however car parking is always full and parking on the road or at near public parking lot are not much easy. This is not a complain but just a comment. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Aberdeen City Centre A regular visitor to this hotel, the staff are always very good and accommodating to needs, room always clean & tidy, and close to Union St. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Very pleasant stay and recommend the Albyn for something to eat, fantastic food and very friendly staff July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but good location Aberdeen hotels cater for oil industry - very,very expensive midweek - ok weekends Good central location Staff were brilliant printing off airport documentation for elderly us friend June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most quiet, efficient, do the job and service up to standard. Everybody knew their job. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time Lucky The first room I was given smelt like a smoking room. Fortunately the desk staff were able to move me to clean room, though I’m surprised the cleaning staff didn’t notice the smell, it was defiantly a non-smoking room as well. Other than that, enjoyed the stay. Hotel staff booked a taxi for me in the morning, and this turned up promptly. The desk staff were helpful, friendly and efficient, couldn’t ask for more from them. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyabl really enjoyed our stay with you, always lovely and clean , great staff and excellent breakfast! thankyou May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what I needed at a reasonable price the addition of a safe in the room would have been an important plus April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walmargil We visited Aberdeen mid April and were very pleased with the accommodation in this Holiday Inn Express. Our only gripe was breakfast where the 'hot' breakfast was more or less scrambled egg and sausage. We felt the option of bacon and a fried egg would be welcomed as neither of us are great lovers of sausage. Rooms were very tidy on arrival and the staff were very friendly. Would/will return again as we regularly visit Aberdeen. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay A very comfortable and relaxing stay with the kids. Good breakfast and really clean room. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff were brilliant and could not do enough. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and tidy and the buffet breakfast was great for setting you up for the day. Location is good and handy for buses/parking and if you are touring or visiting some of the local visitor attracations. Overall the hotel was excellent. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean straight forward hotel Very clean hotel, straight forward and practicable. I found all the Staff to be very friendly and helpful, cant fault it in anyway. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed our stay very much, hotel was in excellant position for Union Street and the shops. Our room was very nice and the Grandchildren enjoyed sleeping in the sofa bed. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast choice was good. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and not the happiest hotel in Aberdeen. Our welcome wasn't the friendliest, the staff not very happy looking. On departure we were not asked if we had a good night, an enjoyable atay, have a safe journey.......nothing. What must our forgein visitors think, even if it isn't 5 star accommodation, good manners in customer service should come free. The room was noisy, there was some kind of work station out the back which made continual banging sounds all night, as if it had an airlock. Parking is also a bit of an issue on a Saturday. On the plus side I enjoyed my breakfast.. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not again The Holiday Inn Express in Aberdeen city centre is just off Union Street, a good location which is compromised by the bakery oppersite, which opens at 4am and starts the noisy mornings off in grand style. Food and value are rubbish, rooms are tired and badly needing a refit. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good The Aberdeen city centre holiday inn express is, at best ok. It's very tired, noisy and basic at a premium price. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service and accommodation This hotel is very central and easy to find. Welcome smile and very helpful staff throughout our stay. Breakfast has everything you would like eg fresh fruit, jams, rolls, and hot buffett. Free car park but limited spaces. Overall would stay here again. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and great service A really good location, let down slightly by car parking options. We were lucky and got a spot in the Hotel Car Park. Great rooms, nice staff and great breakfast. Would definitely recommend. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, shame about the breakfast Room was excellent, providing everything we would expect and it was very clean. However the breakfast was very poor. As I don't like sausages, beans or 'slices' of scrambled egg I didn't get my anticipated cooked breakfast. Where was the bacon, mushrooms or tomatoes? As for the fruit juice, it was so watery as to be undrinkable. Very disappointing. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel Very spacious and well equiped room, comfortable bed with the extra touch of offering a choice of pillows for your comfort. Very quiet hotel set in a central location. March 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>