Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff Team Great hotel right in the heart of Aberdeen, the team of staff very welcoming "home from home" nothing is too much trouble very friendly. Highly recommended, October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad I thought the quality much better for the room rate. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel in the heart of Aberdeen We stayed one night for a friends 50th birthday celebrations, could have been more pleased. Checked in at 2pm straight to the room. The room was comfortable and we did use the bar facilities which were reasonably priced. Breakfast was served from 0630 and there was plenty of choice. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommended if you need to be near the centre of things. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, comfortable room We were visiting our daughter and found the location ideal. Staff were very pleasant an helpful. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Car park only has space for a few cars but multi storey car park approx 100 yards away and quite cheap. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot Room too hot, no air, breakfast was rubbish. Fair price but I would rather pay more and be able to breathe. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for City centre shopping The Hotel is in a very good spot for shopping in Union Street and adjoining streets. There you will find all the main stores and shops. The docks and sea is about 30 minutes walk, or you can take one of the buses to reach there. There are many buses to be found in Union Street, which is 5 minutes walk from the Hotel. If you bring your on car, The Holiday Inn Express hotel has it's own private car-park. Although this is car park has only 14 spaces.So parking is a bit hit and miss. The staff are polite and friendly and the room was big and comfortable for a twin size. The beds were comfortable if you like to sleep on a firm mattress. The room has good facilities and the bathroom en-suite was a good size, clean and tidy. Breakfast was buffet style . All you could expect for a breakfast. Although with Holiday Inn, you do not get bacon with your cookerd breakfast, which to me was dissappointing as I really love bacon in my cooked breakfast. However overall I thought the breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel to anybody visitng Aberdeen who wants a city centre location, for it's value. I would definately stay there again if visiting Aberdeen. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and pleasant staff . Breakfast poor . This hotel is a good example of why the express concept works so well. It is convenient, good value and the rooms are better than many more expensive hotels. The breakfast was poor. Not as good as the last time I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. The sausages were rubbish and the croissants were more like bread . No bacon ever arrived . Everything in a packet was ok ! How about some Aberdeen butteries for breakfast ? September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable An Enjoyable, relaxing and comfortable stay. Room and amenities very good. Complimentary breakfast excellent and nicely set out. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff Great Friendly Hotel Superb helpful team of staff, very clean and quiet room. Highly recommended. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a good location. Easy walking access to Union Street,Union Square,train station and also to many restaurants around the area. Room spotless breakfast is included in the price.Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express in the centre of Aberdeen. Clean and functional but also helpful and friendly staff. Top marks this time ! Well done !! Thanks a lot !! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel. Hotel staff members were friendly. Room was clean. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast lacking bacon, however. Overall: Brilliant stay; good hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for weekend break We stayed here for three nights over the Bank Holiday weekend at the end of August. The location is very good - 100m to the top of Union Street (the main street in Aberdeen) and there are pubs are restaurants nearby. The bus and railway stations are about 10-15 minutes walk away as are the main shopping centres. We contacted the hotel in advance and requested a quiet room and were duly given a room at the back of the hotel. The room itself was standard Holiday Inn Express but perfectly adequate for a short break. The only slight negative was that it was a little warm in the room. Breakfast is included in the rate and certainly fills you up for the day. Lots of choice and although it was a little congested on Sunday morning, we had no complaints. Finally, a word about the staff. Everyone was very friendly. Requests and queries were politely dealt with and they are a credit to the hotel. We obtained a very good rate - hotels in Aberdeen are not that cheap. If you are looking for a reasonably priced base to explore Aberdeen, we would have no hesitiation in recommending this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy Being a saturday night, and the hotel being very very warm , we really needed the window open for fresh air, this meant the nightclub noise from just up the street was made even worse, basically a very noisy hotel to stay in, once the nightclub revellers all went home, within an hour the street sweepers started, !!! at around 6 in the morning, I have stayed in many holiday inns over the years and this by far was my worst experience, wont use this one again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast I've had in years but everything else was good Lovely staff, clean room, bed average, very central hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel for the price There are a lot of things going for this hotel, such as central location and not bad facilities. Breakfast was again reasonable and the service in general was good with pleasant and polite staff On the downside was the noise but to be fair was expected from a city centre location August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here as a family 2 adults and 2 children over the weekend - great location, not much parking but we did manage to get space as we arrived a few hours before check in and were able to leave car in the car park - great choice for breakfast, even though we were beside pubs and clubs we never heard any noise. We would stay here again August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable, staff excellent Staff very welcoming and helpful, room very clean and comfortable, breakfast was fine, would have liked bacon instead of sausage but was fine anyway. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & hot shower - just right. Thanks. The accomodation was exactly what I hoped it would be. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location in city but hotel has not large parking for guests and no convention with pubblic car park. Hotel is not well manteined, rooms and structure are old. Good breakfast. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel in centre of Aberdeen. This is an excellent hotel situated in centre of Aberdeen close to shops, pubs and good restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature issue solved by staff Everything about the hotel was good except the advertised free on site parking consisted of so few spaces that all were taken early. Nearby public parking was expensive and confusing. Also, the room was small and inadequately ventilated with no air conditioning and a window with extreme opening restrictions. However, upon complaining to the staff, a fan was provided and the window opening restriction was unlocked, allowing the window to be completely opened, which made the room temperature satisfactory. Pubs and restaurants were within easy walking distance. TIP - Aberdeen is a busy business center and is not very tourist friendly. I accidentally started to drive in the wrong direction to exit the public parking garage, and the parking lot attendant chewed me out. Aberdeen is a nightmare to drive in, particularly at rush hour on a Friday. I recommend taking a taxi. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent The staff here are so professional. Everything runs smoothly. Other hotels would benefit from following this model. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could'nt be better We booked two rooms here and found both to be excellent . Friendly staff and very comfortable beds. A good selection at breakfast which was constantly replenished , most hotels don't include breakfast at this price, so this was a great bonus . I would recommend to anyone and will certainly stay again. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recurring false fire alarms I experienced 5 false fire alarms within a five week period. If they were smoking related I could understand why the alarms went off. One or two due to shower steam or the liberal use of a deodorant but not five (there may be more that I'm not aware of). Perhaps the type of detector needs to be reviewed ? I also noticed that the cleaners were regularly propping open the emergency stairwell fire doors to increase the air flow in the main corridors. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Clean & comfortable and cheap by Aberdeen standards July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor design of guest bed The design of guest sofa bed was poor. it was in 3 parts which proved very uncomfortable indeed especially with just a sheet to cover. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break once again it did the business, no complaints and will def come back again. Thanks. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for money Able to enjoy the stay, staff service brilliant and all conditions of booking were met except the ironing service it would have better if ironing were done in the room rather a common laundary room. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car parking Everything is fine, however car parking is always full and parking on the road or at near public parking lot are not much easy. This is not a complain but just a comment. July 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>