Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and lovely staff we went there for a quiet hen party. staff were lovely and friendly. the breakfast had some good choice that should cater for most people. the rooms were clean, well decorated and comfortable especially for the reasonable price! car parking is a little restricted. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was in a quiet location, it was clean and warm. Perfect for our needs as usual. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very comfortable and warm and clean room Have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express before and were welcomed by staff in a nice manner. I noticed that when we approached the reception both staff stopped at what they were doing and helped us with our questions. Room was very clean,toilet ,shower with plenty clean towels. Breakfast was well presented and member of staff came and asked if everything was okay. Keep up the good work. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay great service, clean&comfortable room,and excellent breakfast,would definitely stay again. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre The Aberdeen Holiday Inn Express is below average in standard and no more. By comparison to the Holiday Inn Express in, say, sloterdijk near Schipol the Aberdeen hotel is actually very very poor. Parking is a really big problem in Aberdeen as a whole but the car park provided by Holiday Inn Express is poor. It is acknowledged that the amount of space available is very restricted but there are always free spaces chained off and rarely used as they are disabled slots. This policy needs to be reviewed. The situation is actually exasperated by the fact there is another private car park immediately adjacent to that belonging to the hotel and is actually only accessible through the hotel car park but the hotel are very vociferous about its unavailabilty to hotel guests. Aberdeen is a strange place insofar as the hotels are able to name their prices depending on whatever oil industry functions are happening at any given time. For such a mediocre hotel the prices are always very inconsistent and can range from something near reasonable to something near extortionate. One plus point is its location in relation to city centre access and proximity to rail station, however on the downside the Aberdeen traffic is very challenging should you be in a car. Overall, hotel not great but is only functional at best. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Location and room good. Parking not so much, less than 10 spaces isn't really good for such a large hotel. Parking garage up the street which charges quite a lot. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great City Centre hotel Really enjoyed our 2 night stay between Christmas and New Year, costing only £20.12 per night in the priority members promotion. Clean and comfortable room, super shower. Requested a quiet room at the rear of hotel which was great. Great breakfast both hot and cold food. Good location in city centre. Only 2 complaints. Its a tiny carpark which fills quick so you have to park in the multi-storey and theres no free wifi in the rooms, its 2013 now and it should be! Would stay here again for sure January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Have stayed at this and the other HI Express in Aberdeen (at the Exhibition Centre). This one is by far the better location, within easy walking distance of Union Street, shops and restaurants. The room was of a high standard, with a larger tv than in any other HI Express that I have stayed at. The only downside is the very small car park- if you have a car you may want to use the Exhibition Centre hotel instead. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and comfortable but noisy Would be excellent except for the fact that we had a bedroom at the front overlooking the street and the double glazing was very poor at reducing noise in the street- which was considerable until 3am at the weekend. Our experience might have been better in a different room especially one at the back. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Aberdeen Hotel Great staff great location rooms are basic but kept clean and in good order December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night stay.....v noisy This is a good hotel, good value and well positioned in the town. It's location however brings with it my main criticism which is that if you have a room at the front of the property, especially on a Friday night it's VERY noisy. Customers at the local bakers and chip shop are wandering up and down outside the hotel to the very early hours..... and many are pretty noisy indeed! Otherwise no complaints - nice clean rooms, friendly staff and very handy for centre of town. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room & comfort double bed was comfortable but unfortunately the sofa bed wasn't 3 adults in room can really do with a single bed December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Chapel St. Have stayed here many times, staff are always pleasant, and remember me, rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, would benefit from heating coming on automatically in winter time as it takes a while to heat up when you enter the room, breakfast has limited variety. Staff make up for this, prices can be expensive compared to other similar hotels in town. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and free parking Overall we had a good stay, but the breakfast was of a disappointing fast food standard with mass produced scrambled eggs and frozen type sausages. We stayed in a family room but the sofa bed was uncomfortable, although the room was quiet and inviting, and the staff were helpful and friendly. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay its a great hotel near city centre to, good service October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room,poor breakfast I thought the room was nice,comfortable bed,clean and quiet.Parking availability was poor(very small car park),had to keep feeding the meter as location is right in the city centre which was perfect for the shops and restaurants but hard to get parked. Breakfast was quite spartan(cheap sausages and scrambled eggs or continental). October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Helpful girls at Reception On arrival we were made welcome and given all the info. about hotel that we needed. the Aberdeen Holiday Inn Express lives up to the standards that we have had in other cities. October 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by second visit This is our second visit to this Holiday Inn. We booked a family room. The sofa bed for the kids was uncomfortable. The bed surface was not flat but had a ridge at shoulder level. Only one of the kids slept in it. The breakfast had lots of variety but some food was not of the same standard as our previous visit last year. This room was also more expensive this time round. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed extremely comfortable and good shower. Good service as well. I return back to this hotel most weeks I'm up in Aberdeen. Would like a restaurant in the hotel though. October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not 1 block from the centre Was a little further from the shopping centre of Aberdeen than we expected and we had difficulty finding it. Interestingly the travel agent and some of the shops in Union Street could not advise us. We ended up getting a taxi and realsied we were almost to the hotel when we had given up. Never the less everything else was fine and its well placed to enjoy the resturantsatnight. Would recommend the hotel but would give better directions so as not to disappoint. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy coming back Really enjoy returning to this hotel, great location in Aberdeen when I like to come up from Cumbernauld for a night. Always have a good stay here and I do look forward to the next time I visit! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the family I stay at this hotel on a regular basis, all the staff from the general manager through to the cleaners are like an extended family. In the 10 years I have used this hotel I cannot recall having to complain about anything, the rooms are always spotless, the showers are fantastic and there is a good selection channels on a large flat screen tv. There is a good variety of food available at the breafast buffet and the hotel is nicely situated for bars, resturants and shopping. October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6