Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Had really nice time staying here. Staff very friendly, room nice and clean and a nice breakfast. Restaurant in the holiday inn next to us was nice but a little bit pricy. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the job Aberdeen Exhibition Centre Holiday Inn Express was perfect for our short stay. Lovely staff and comfortable rooms, good facilities, no complaints. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Very clean modern hotel.Staff very good.Service also very good. Price hike because of the Scottish Open Golf being on was a bit much. The restuarant at the Holiday Inn next door was very very expensive £21.00 for an average bottle of wine. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Aberdeen Exhibition Centre I stayed here when I visited the Scottish Open at Royal Aberdeen Golf Course. The location was ideal only a few hundred yards from the event and car was left secure in the Hotel car park. The Hotel had a relaxed atmosphere and opened the dining room early on Sunday to allow golfers and those working at the event to have breakfast.. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sons graduation we stayed for 2 nights and the room was lovely with a very nice view , the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good - did exactly what it said on the tin ! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn AICC Whilst this hotel isn't in the prettiest of locations, it's very convenient for the AICC. Everyone knows what to expect at a HIE, but this one feels friendlier than most. Your excellent Front Of House staff really did make a difference to a conference stay in an unfamiliar city. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over night stay and confrence I would just like to say i was well looked after through out the whole stay and would use this hotel again July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forgot how good Holiday Inn Express was. Everything was brilliant! Everything worked in the guest room. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality and service Disinterested and unfriendly staff. Not recommended and poor value at the price charged. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean Friendly and courthouse service from Jim and the team. Appreciated the clean and modern rooms. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleen hotel the room at the hotel was clean and fresh. The hotel was close to the conference center and the airport was not to far away. Easy acces to town center. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for conference The isolation of the Conference centre makes it critical that you stay in the Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. There was ample parking. I have a few negatives: you have to go next door to get food, and while the breakfast was okay, it was nothing special; the hotel staff are mostly foreign and know little about Aberdeen and where things are, such as garages for refueling the car; the night staff person wrote down my wake-up call request on an ad-hoc piece of paper then forgot to wake me up. Luckily I woke myself, but a colleague woke three hours later and missed half the meeting! Overall, this is not an inexpensive hotel, in an out-of-the-way location unless you are having a conference, and I would not rush to go back. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Excellent Excellent place to stay could find no fault with anything June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and Comfortable bed Suggest Check-in Staff to direct smoker to refrain from smoking at the main entrance. Suggest Check-in / Bar Staff ask guest using the bar to refrain from use of strong language, since bar area and Check-in are shared. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sleep very clean room enjoyed or stay at this hotel and would recommend it to our family and friends. the breakfast was very good plenty of choice. it was good to have no problem parking the car. there is a park and ride out side hotel running to city centre June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very clean room, comfortable bed, choice of pillows. Friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast was good. Good value hotel, would use again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Comfortable and modern hotel. Good location for Aberdeen city and surrounding area. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable and welcoming staff Fresh, clean and comfortable. Reception staff even went out of their way to make a sandwich for a guest who arrived late, without having eaten. Thumbs up for good friendly service! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service Breakfast is totally self service. The scrambled eggs are vey solid Housekeeping staff had found my glasses June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home I have been staying at this hotel for over one year. It has been a good home. I would very much like a lower rate but I understand market requirements. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stay here quite a lot and it is always excellent. May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrific Experience. . . . . . We stayed between 13.5.14-18.5.14.at this Holiday Inn Express the room was stiflingly hot and the air conditioner unit was unusable at night as it sounded like a jet engine.More seriously the window opening mechanism was broken and it took our prompting for it to be repaired.On a more serious note the bathroom sink plug hole and the shower plug holes were both blocked and made awful gurgling noises of which I recorded three short videos to illustrate the point plus took photos of the broken window mechanism.The smell of the blocked plug holes was terrible.We have contacted IHG head office as the level of quality and value was unacceptable.Also long hairs found on bathroom floor and two towels. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep & fly Unfortunately the door closing mechanism works well, but very very loudly ... May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer care I have stayed at this hotel for a number of years and they always give good service. Would be great if they can bring back bacon for breakfast. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing initial service I had booked a room for 3 adults in one room. This was clearly stated on the booking form and I added additional comments asking for the sofa bed to be made up before our arrival if at all possible. When we got there we discovered only two sets of towels and the sofa bed unmade as well as tea and coffee making facilities for two, not three people. The manager came to make up the sofa bed after around a 15 minute wait and brought towels and an extra cup. This was slightly awkward as we were settling into the room at the time but fully appreciated her effort. Also, the television in our room did not work, even after the manager tried to use it. She offered to move us to another room but again, we had settled in by this point and did not want to have to move bags etc to another room which had not been prepared for 3 people. The desk staff were lovely and helpful but I think our experience was tainted by the initial mishaps. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had another good experience at this hotel. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was up to the usual standard of Holiday inn express. Because the hotel was quiet this visit the breakfast room was easy to get round but when busy you can wait for a while to get what you want to eat. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but breakfast choice could be better i did enjoy my visit but i did miss bacon at breakfast! Rooms are lovely , hotel lounge and restaurant nice, but only down side was was no bacon at breakfast. I would visit again nice view!!!! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is friendly; the bed very comfortable; Check-in and Check-out is quick and simple I am very pleased with the service received, the friendliness of the management and staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. I do not eat pork. So I would like to see a wider selection of breakfast meat and egg choices. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Stayed for one night. Nice hotel. Public areas very smart and clean. Room comfortable and again very clean. Slept well. Good choice for breakfast although I was too early for the hot food but good selection of other things. Quick checkout and bill correct. March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel with a design flaw. Almost every time I stay here I get a room on the east facing side towards the upper half of room numbers. The problem is that when the wind blows even moderately, which is regular given it faces the North Sea, the wind howls across the east face of the building. If you stand in the car park you hear it loud and clear but if you have a room ending in numbers 17 to 29 on any of the floors, then you hear this outside your bedroom window all night long. I have brought this up every time I stay. Often I'm told that they will move me to another part of the hotel. But this time I got to speak to the Manager about it. And he confirmed that it is a serious problem, but there's nothing can be done about it as it is due to the design of the building and the nearby exhibition centre. But, most startlingly, he confirmed to me that the company forces him to let those rooms regardless, and just hopes no-one complains. If they do, move them to a decent room. Now that's a bit like being given a rental car which the rental company knows isn't roadworthy, but when it inevitably breaks down on you will give you a proper functioning one and immediately pass the faulty one onto the next unsuspecting sucker. So far that reason alone, this gets a bottom star rating. The underlying problem is that in Aberdeen they can indeed let any old room, as there is such high demand. Our company books rooms there on a regular basis but I shall certainly be making moves to ensure that this stops, as this is treating customers with contempt. As for other aspects of the hotel.....it's clean. There is free Wifi but it's not very reliable. The beds are doubles, but standard UK doubles so not that big. The hotel is mostly used by crew change workers going to/from offshore, so every time you go in or out of the hotel you have to walk through a cloud of smokers who stand right outside the door. There's a free help-yourself-breakfast, but the hot food is regularly either not hot / burnt / finished. The windows in all rooms facing east don't open (design flaw again to do with the weather!); and the air-conditioning has a tendency to be noisy (gargles and wheezes a lot). So if you still insist on staying here and are offered a room at check-in with the numbers in the range x17 to x29, refuse it and ask for ones on the west side of the building. March 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>