Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room and easy to get to. Our room over looked the exhibition centre and the sea, both very quiet. The shower was powerful and plenty of bathroom space. Beds were comfortable and slept very well which was rounded of by a good breakfast before hitting the road. Thank you. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Great Price! Brilliant Hotel with everything needed for a short stay at an affordable price. Easy to access, plenty of parking, excellent staff service, superb rooms, have stopped here many times! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist. Receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. I am sorry I forget her name, I think it was Alana but anyway she was lovely and very helpful. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME FROM HOME I use this hotel on a regular basis and can only say the staff old and new are a credit to their manager. They always make you feel at home and take a genuine interest in their guests. Room is always clean and tidy .Just an added note Guests should not smoke in rooms it makes it unpleasant for the next guest and also the staff who have to deep clean after they have gone. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Had a good stay after a concert, in a family room, comfortable bed, sofa bed for kids. Staff extremely pleasant October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding location for AECC This was perfect for our needs. Two minutes away from the concert we went to see. Staff very helpful. Bed reasonably comfortable. Room very clean. My only complaint would be that the handle on the window was broken meaning the window couldn't be opened. Although there was air conditioning, I personally like fresh air for a good night's sleep. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend Excellent service, comfortable beds, friendly staff.Great location, good transport links to city centre. Will keep returning for relaxng weekends. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good hotel with friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms , Jim the General Manager is very friendly and welcoming . October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable bed, great atmosphere with friendly helpful staff. The hotel is in a great location and is clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend and will be back if I am ever back through in Aberdeen. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wekend stay ease of parking at hotel , nice clean comfortable room, breakfast very good with a more reasonable time period to ten am . easy to access main areas of Aberdeen . overall most enjoyable weekend. will call again . October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, noisy air con I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Aberdeen Bridge of Don. Very clean room and public areas. Good efficient and friendly check in by Corrie. Really nice bar area, with again good friendly service. However I had to turn off the air con off at night as it sporadically belched out noise through the night. As with all Holiday Inn Express, there is no restaurant, which is fine. So I went next door to the Holiday Inn (BIG MISTAKE). I can only describe the food as awful. It looked and tasted like a microwave meal. At £16 or £17 for a main course, absolutely shocking. Sort it out Holiday Inn. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Aberdeen Exhibition Centre in late September 2013 having brought our daughter to Aberdeen University from South West England. After such a very long road journey it was wonderful to finally be able to sleep in an extremely comfortable bed on which there were pillows which remained exactly that even in use. Nice to see an appropriately sized additional sofa/bed which effectively converted a double room into a family room The only let down was the breakfast on the Sunday morning, where most items had run out and replenishment was slow. Therefore, four stars given instead of 5. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really good place to stay The hotel was, comfortable, efficient and the staff were helpful September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 22 September Nice room nice hotel excellent staff and good location September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break A very pleasant weekend - although busy, the hotel was very quiet and there was no noise or disturbance. Room was very comfortable and cleanliness etc of high standard. Staff very helpful and friendly at all times. No complaints and will be returning soon. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! Very disappointed with the new idea of giving away free internet.Half an hour is all you get here! Beer was flat and hotel was noisy. Very disappointing. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Aberdeen Good hotel , friendly staff and very clean functional rooms , the manager Jim is always on hand and is also friendly and approachable . August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff the staff on reception were fantastic and could do enough for us i look forward to a return visit soon August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn Express Experience Always a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Express at AECC. Staff are professional and friendly. Room is always very clean. Breakfast choice is great. Looking forward to my next stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment on arrival My experience this time was not quite as excellent as the previous one. I chose to stay a second time because of my experience the time before. On arrival I was disappointed not to receive the goodie bag with water and biscuits but perhaps this was a one off, or promotion of some kind and I was not greeted as an IHG member. The second disappointment was the receptionist appeared to think that we were only booked for one night. When I pointed out that I was in fact booked for two nights he looked at his watch as if for divine inspiration then shrugged. He then went on to swipe my card and when i put in my pin number he succeeded in pulling the whole machine apart. I really felt as if I was in a Faulty Towers environment. The room however was comfortable though a wee bit noisy facing a car park and another building.(The last time we had a sea view ) There was noise in the corridor from very young children quite late. The breakfast was okay but there was no cheese two mornings in a row. The eggs were cold and not topped up quickly. The toaster only toasted one side of the bread at a time. We were in a hurry and could not wait for the fresh stuff to be put out. I also feel that £10 for internet access is excessive. However none of this has put me off returning and I will be booking again soon . August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean , rooms comfortable Nice hotel, rooms cleaned every day and nice staff, only down side is having to walk to main hotel for dinner but not a far walk and food is good August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were debating between this and another property for our stay in the Aberdeen area. This hotel proved to be a good choice. The room was clean. The bathroom did not smell musty like some other places we had stayed. The appointments looked fairly new and in good condition. They had plenty of covered off-street parking and the staff was helpful and courteous. They had plenty of space for guest during morning breakfast especially during peak busy hours. The Holiday Inn next door serves a decent evening meal which helps as there is little else within walking distance. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by full marks! Couldn't fault a thing with our weekend stay. Excellent value for the family room and the breakfast the next morning was an added bonus - even had warmed croissants! Will stay here again on our next visit to Aberdeen. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for money Booked family room, clean comfortable and excellent value for money. Breakfast very good lots of choices, cant beat this.would definitely recommend August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CHECK IN & OUT EXPERIENCE I was checked in by a smart , articulate assistant only problem he did not greet me in any way , shape or form When he asked for my credit card he did not say please or thank you when transaction was completed ! Must be in the wrong job ! When I checked out the following morning the same assistant did not greet me , did not say please when he asked for my credit card and did not say thank you or equivalent when the transaction was completed He also did not make any form of good bye or anything else when I left His name badge was either Fraser or Grant Trainee on the front desk was excellent but not his colleague Duty manager , Lorraine ? , was also excellent Why do you not include bacon in your hot breakfast option .. not clever when you offer sausages , scrambled eggs & beans !! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room and great srvice. We needed a reasonably-priced room for my friend and I to stay the night in Aberdeen as we were going to see my daughter perform at a concert as part of the AiYF. A reasonably-priced room which is clean with breakfast can sometimes be difficult to find in Aberdeen but this was perfect for our needs and I would have no hesitation in staying again and/or recommending to other friends. The Air con was a godsend but I had to get used to the noise of the fan but only, I suppose, as I'm not used to this amenity. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay Thought I'd booked a room for a disabled person, but when we checked in it was a family room. We were given a disabled persons room which also had a Carers room adjoined by an interconnecting door and this made our five year old sons day. He had his 'own room'. Staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. We will definitely be back here to stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visiting friends We were up in Aberdeen visiting our student daughter and usually stay at a rival hotel. However I think that we will be using HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS FROM NOW ON. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were attentive and when we got stuck in the lift when my key card would not work they were there immediately to free us. The breakfast was an added extra for us and I have to say that apart from the toaster that only cooked one side of the bread (easily remedied by turning the bread and cooking again ) it was a great breakfast. Even the weather behaved :) All in all a great two day stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lift The two lifts in this hotel are absolutely awful. Very slow in reacting to card swipes and button pressing. Plus if using the single lift from floor -1 to a floor above 0, even after the card swipe and selecting the correct floor button, the lift stops at floor 0 both doors open (sometimes) and then the lift sits there doing nothing. One must swipe the room card again and again press the floor (above floor 0) button. The lift then slowly reacts and closes the door and slowly moves up to the correct floor, where the wait for the lift to open the doors is repeated. On each floor there is no indications as to what either lift is doing. No UP or DOWN lights etc, so when pressing the button you have no what is happening and with such slow reacting and moving lifts adds to people's impression of a "cheap" lift system. If one wants to go to floor -1 there is no guarantee the only lift capable of going to floor -1 will arrive at your floor. If it does it will stop at floor 0 even when one has selected floor -1. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A great scots welcome to the oil capital of the UK after a long and arduous day, the reception staff were extremely helpful, the priority club membership came into its own, (hate filling in forms) and even got a small bag of goodies for being a member - a nice touch! Good food available within a stride away - and it was good, and a great beer or two. The room was spotless, comfortable and welcoming great facilities within, Bathroom was clean plus a fabulous shower which is of the utmost importance - overall bliss The Breakfast (after a great nights sleep) wonderful selection as much or as little as you want: fruit juice to scrambled eggs beans and sausage and all the other lovely things that you either want to eat or even just to look at - Brilliant. Even the morning staff including cleaners were happy and so was I. - Take my advice "just do it" great place, great staff, ENJOY June 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>