Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Abilene Business Stay Great Staff in all areas was very good and looked after all our request. We had 2 ea rooms and 4 people that all noted how comfortable the hotel made us feel. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling through overnight stop We travel from Houston to NM all the time and always stop around Around dark and which is about Abilene we have stayed here many times and is very comfortable and convenient for us and the staff is always great. Breakfast very limited. But will say the lady did fix my wife scrambled eggs without cheese sense she can not have cheese. Very nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late arrival? NO problem! We arrived late and road weary, but the night clerk was lovely and kind. Very nice breakfast. Excellent room. Nice, large bathroom with good shower. We were in a King Suite which we found spacious with lots of windows. Quite comfortable. The hot tub needed service, but everything else was great. I recommend this property and especially appreciated the courteous staff. My Club Status was not acknowledged, but that doesn't bother me too much as long as my points are credited correctly which they were. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accommodations but billing errors Would have given staff higher rating but there were billing errors on check out that took several followup phone calls to remedy. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but nothing special Hotel staff was very friendly, but overall a lot of little things contributed to an average experience. Elevator was out of service, phone in room was out of service, trainee at desk was nice but slowed check-in. Lots of construction workers staying there clogged the parking lot. Bottom line--room was fine, sleep was fine, but nothing special. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. It was very impressive how well Holiday Inn has grow through the years. I remember as a child in the fifties Holiday Inn was always making sure their guest had a great stay while at the Holiday Inn. Great memories then and now. Good job! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and spacious -great hotel with good service -wish breakfast was less processed and more whole foods, whole fat yogurt, real eggs, etc. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by broke elevator Cheched in. Paid for room. Room 312. Get to elevator with bags for 3people. Sign says elevator broken. It was never mentioned. We have knee problems and had to climb 3 flights. Hot tub didn't work. When finally found someone at front desk she shrugged her shoulders and walked off. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Planning meeting I was in Abilene for a motorcycle planning meeting. The hotel was nice upon first appearances but the elevator seemed like it was on it's last leg. After we checked in, early and without problems, we left and went about our business. Upon returning to the room it smelled awful, like a gym locker room that had not been cleaned in years. It did not smell this bad when we first checked in. I asked the front desk about the odor and they gave me some air freshener, which just made the smell different. The elevator broke and was non functional most of the trip. I slept fine but was awoken up to a false fire alarm. Breakfast was good with many choices and well stocked. Overall Holiday Inn Express is typically a very quality stay and I can overlook one problem but odor, broken elevator, and fire alarm waking me up are just too many issues to ignore. I might as well have stayed at a cheaper hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great! Universally these are winderful hotel stays... We had no worries & we are travelers! Staff & the stay here was great! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Welcome Bonus Points I was promise 500 pts for not taking the welcome package, But I did not receive it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Room and Good Service We were in Abilene for a funeral and were well pleased with this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff and facility was great... MGMT was HORRIBLE! I am a returning customer... stay once a year at this time. First of all, our party couldn't enjoy the breakfast as there was two family reunions going on and they hoarded the breakfast room and food. I cannot rate the breakfast choices as I didn't get to eat either day of my stay. Secondly, when I discovered that I and my travel companion was overcharged excessively, the manager didn't refund the correct amount and wouldn't take my calls. The front desk clerk told me that she didn't have a number to Guest Relations... which I found easily online. Their mistake caused me and my travel companion to be in a financial bind before a long July 4th weekend. The facility is great, the staff is great, the location is great... the management is questionable. When I contacted Guest Relations, even the representative said RED FLAG. I feel sorry for the staff. I recommend this property but watch your money, get a receipt and check your bank account when you get home! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean room with all expected amenities The hotel was clean and had everything you could need. The food was very good and hot and the staff was friendly and attentive. The location was great and in proximity to most businesses/entertainment on the West/Southwest side of Abilene. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel When I arrived, there was debris on the carpets and the sink was stopped up. I notified the front desk about the sink but not the carpets thinking housekeeping made an honest mistake. The next evening I arrived to a draining sink but a slow one and the same debris on the carpets. I notified the front desk and they advised a request for a full service cleaning of the room would be submitted. Third day, I arrived to the same debris on the carpets so I went back to the front desk and asked if I could borrow a vacuum so I could clean them myself. They sent the maintenance man to my room and he agreed the carpets were quite dirty and he would submit a request to steam clean them himself. Finally, on my fourth day, I arrived to clean carpets thanks to the maintenance man. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, and room Staff was very helpful, HVAC worked great, breakfast food was standard, I-phone could not connect to internet, no problems with laptop connecting, bed was great, good location. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very clean hotel and what a great staff. You won't find a staff any nicer and more willing to help. I can't say enough good about them. The hotel was very clean and neat. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Coditioning Air conditioning was poor. It is recommended to re charge the A/C unit. Pool water was really cold June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work Less than expected - based on staying at dozens of other Holiday Inn Expresses. While I will normally look for HIE first, Abilene is an exception. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service / Comfortable room Found this to be a good Express . We had a easy check in only a slight problem with needing a handicapped room that was not noted on reservation. Be the front desks changed it a timely manner. room was already for us. We it had met all our needs .It gave us a comfortable rest after a long trip & day. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms We weren't sure if we were going to stop or drive on through, I very glad we did. We got there went to bed and got up refreshed and even decided to take the time to swim before hitting the road again.Thank you for making our trip even better. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! We had a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms. Thanks for making our trip even better. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, safe and friendly I enjoyed my stay and will stay again when I'm in the area. I like the easy check-in and check- out as well haveing a good breakfast before I get on the road to finish my trip home. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly greeting at check in, nice rooms, quiet, restaurants in walking distance. employees were polite June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and breakfast The staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping to the maintenance and breakfast staff were great! All went out of their way to make this a great stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The only real problem was check in. The clerk was on a personal call. She made no effort to get off the phone. The only reason I stayed is because I had a reservation and it was after six. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location I've been a regular guest at the Holiday Inn Express south for months, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the city. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, the fitness room with a variety of machines. I can't say enough about their level of customer service. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience The staff both at check in and at check out were great. The breakfast food was good and plentiful. I am surprised by the negative reviews, because my experience was really top notch. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I would expect This HIE is another example of why I choose to stay with the IHG brand. Good value, clean, and breakfeast. The staff was amazing at this location and I would stay again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I drove from El Paso to Abilene and needed a good night's rest. Bed was very comfortable. April 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>