Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, safe and friendly I enjoyed my stay and will stay again when I'm in the area. I like the easy check-in and check- out as well haveing a good breakfast before I get on the road to finish my trip home. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly greeting at check in, nice rooms, quiet, restaurants in walking distance. employees were polite June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and breakfast The staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping to the maintenance and breakfast staff were great! All went out of their way to make this a great stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The only real problem was check in. The clerk was on a personal call. She made no effort to get off the phone. The only reason I stayed is because I had a reservation and it was after six. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and location I've been a regular guest at the Holiday Inn Express south for months, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the city. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, the fitness room with a variety of machines. I can't say enough about their level of customer service. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience The staff both at check in and at check out were great. The breakfast food was good and plentiful. I am surprised by the negative reviews, because my experience was really top notch. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I would expect This HIE is another example of why I choose to stay with the IHG brand. Good value, clean, and breakfeast. The staff was amazing at this location and I would stay again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I drove from El Paso to Abilene and needed a good night's rest. Bed was very comfortable. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant breakfast made for a unhappy stay When I checked in the girl at the front desk was extremely pleasant. She was all smiles and jokes. Made me feel like I was coming home. Kudos for her and her great attitude. The room were clean and comfy. It is located in a great location. Now for the bad part breakfast day one lady working in this area was not having a good day at all. Never said hi once and every time she was cleaning/ filling yogurt that was all she filled she did not look happy. Even my daughter mentioned something. Breakfast is until 10 but at 910 no eggs, no bagel, no rolls and I told my daughter she will fill just wait. Instead if filling she was packing and going. Apple juice was out at 930 nothing for my daughter. Eggs never got filled. Some people showed at 930 boy I feel sorry for them I hope u like pancakes from a machine cause that's what they got and the yogurt Never felt kicked out of my own hotel for breakfast. We went out for breakfast March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Plumbing The Holiday Inn hotels are my first choice in all my travels. I do run into occacional minor issue here and there that are not worth mentioning. But this time I will take the time to explain why I gave a Fair and Average rating, when it should always be Good or Excellent. On my first morning on your Abilene location, I woke up and found out that the plumbing in the shower was NOT working at all. The sink water only had cold water running and NO hot water. I had to go to work without a shower that morning. When I informed the front desk, I was told that they'd have someone look into it. When I returned that evening, the plumbing was working. But, I don't believe the staff did enough to express their regret to have me go to work that morning without a shower. I wasn't looking for anything of tangible valure. A simple and heart felt appology would have gone a long way. By the way, there was a lack of Priority Club Member recognition from the front desk during check in. It felt like the front desk rep was more interested in getting back to the TV show than properly checking me in. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We like Holiday Inn Express As always, we stay at Holiday Inns. We know what to expect. Did not receive Priority Club perks?? Other than that everything was great. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower My husband and I stayed at this hotel on Friday, Jan 24th. When we used the shower on the morning of the 25th, it was freezing cold water, no hot water at all. I reported the problem to the front desk and she said she would let a manager know. She asked me about discounting the room and I told her I would appreciate just adding points, which they did not. Very disappointing. I should at least get what I paid for and that is not a cold shower. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by South Abilene Holiday Inn Express Stayed here for four nights. I was in a king bed room on the third floor. Quiet, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Only issue was the the wireless internet connection. The higher the floor the slower the connectivity. They are actively looking to fix that issue with fiber optics. Overall, I would stay here again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel's Like Home, or as close as possible Arrived at the hotel and was greeted with warm cookies. I gave my reward number and was recognitived as a valued Rewards member. Then was allowed to upgrade my room choices. Very large and spacious area. Thanks for a great experience December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had originally booked a room for 3 nights but because of a funeral and the weather, we decided to leave from the funeral and see if we could check in a day early . Rollo did a great job of getting us setup to check in early and we did not have move when our scheduled check came ready. We stay here a lot as we have family in the area and have always had a great experience. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel wth a good location Hotel was very quiet and comfortable. It is located within walking distance to at least two restaurant. The hotel provides fresh cookies in the evening and the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. They noted IHG rewards status. Overall very pleasant stay and a hotel I would recommend. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not this one The smell when you go through the lobby was unbearable. The rooms bathroom had a leak in the ceiling and would drip on you while going to the bathroom. Could not figure how to key the card for the room November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not updated like most Holiday Inn Express The room was clean. It was a quiet floor but the facility is not updated like the other Holiday Inn Express hotels that we usually stay in. TV is not HD. I did not earn my rewards for some reason that I still don't understand. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Very friendly staff and clean room with great choice in breakfast. Enjoyed our stay. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What we expect froman HIE facility This location met our expectations. The only issue we experienced is what sounded like children running continuously up and down the hall on the level above ours. After calling the desk and reporting this, the problem soon went away. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by tired property No investment in this property in years. Bed,sheets, towels and chair all past lifespan. Have stayed here for years, but it is time to move on. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good service, good price, good location. They were just awesome. I needed a place to stay for a couple of nights at a reasonable price. I found Abilene prices to be a little scary, generally due windmills and oil shale booming in west texas. It's located in a clean and relatively quiet part of Abilene surrounded by tons of great restaurants within walking distance.I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay to relax We drove six hours from Corpus Christi, Texas. What Can I say, we were tired! We were able to relax, and prepare our selves before going to our lectureship in Abilene, Texas. Afterwards, after a good nights work within our profession, we came to a comfortable bed and relax. Nothing like breakfast in the morning to send us into a merry way. Hence, I would say that our overall exprience at that particular Holiday Inn, was great! Your accomadations and your staff were great! September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms - Untrained employees The location is convenient, and the rooms are clean. Unfortunately, the young lady at the check-in desk was TOTALLY unfamiliar with the Priority Club Program. When I asked if they had any Platinum Priority upgrades available, I immediately got the deer-in-headlights look followed by, "I don't know what that is. I'll have to call my manager." #groan September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service & good room Not a bad place to stay even they were having roof repair going on during the two days I was there. The workers were long gone by the time it came time to settle in at night. Parking was a little bit of a problem because of the repairs during the day but that will be a short time problem. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and Great Value Great big comfortable bedding, very, very clean Customer Service is very efficient and awesome September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, clean rooms and friendly staff Excellent location, clean room and an extremely helpful and friendly staff. Highly Recommend! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service Staff is excellent, great hotel we enjoyed our stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good! This is a nice overall property. Lovely lobby, nice staff, nice pool area, close to a variety of restauants. We did have a small issue as it appeared that the cleaning folks must have gotten interupted before they finished our room. First thing I noticed was the toilet seat was up, but everything looked and smelled clean. Beds were clean, comfortable and made, but bathroom had not been restocked. We didn't have tissue, coffee, cream etc.... I stopped by the front desk and was given the items I noticed were missing, however I did not notice that we did not have coffee cups... So we could not make our usual morning coffee. Once we were ready for the day, we did go and have a great breakfast and coffee downstairs. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice First time to stay at this hotel. Good location near restaurants. Nice clean room. Friendly staff. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>