Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 268 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

room comfort was fine

By

July 14, 2016

club

The location made finding the site very difficult as it is not visible from the main roads. Driving to the site from the Interstate was difficult even after locating the hotel due to Abilene's roadway infrastructure. I will not stray there again but will find another site that is more easily accessed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Wes7853, Thank you so much for your review. Our team is glad to hear that the room comfort met your expectations, but we are sorry that you had trouble accessing the hotel and the access roads. Thank you again for the review of our property. Safe travels, Elizabeth Brooks General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, predictable, a good value

By

July 13, 2016

club

I stay at HIE often because I like the clean comfortable rooms, free wifi and breakfast, at a fair price. Rarely am I disappointed by this chain, and the Abilene location was no exception.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear SMW-Austin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that your stay at our property met your expectations! Your feedback will be shared with our team. Thank you again. Elizabeth Brooks General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a great experience

By

July 11, 2016

club

Nice hotel. Very clean and noticed they were updating some rooms. Bed was super comfy. No complaints other than staff playing on phones instead of working. They were all very nice though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear JenneBiz Travels, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall great experience. Your comments about the staff have been noted and shared with the department managers. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you again. Elizabeth Brooks General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not told of Remodel

By

July 10, 2016

Should have been told of remodeling going on! Put on third floor and felt like the only ones there and they just threw room together to get our money. The elevator floor was so dirty and the carpet to our room was so dirty. Only one floor lamp in room, had to ask for one for night stand and none on the desk. No plugs at desk to charge our phone or iPad. Had to have someone come up to fix the drapes that would not close and nothing covering the lower windows. No hair dryer in bathroom and when we went to the pool there were no towels anywhere. We always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express when we vacation but this was the worst. I realize when you remodel how things can get but each day when done you should clean up. This was not done!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Wood1949, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. Let me first apologize for the fact that you were put into a room that was clearly not ready for rent. I truly believe that there was a miscommunication between our renovation team, housekeeping, and front desk. We are definitely experiencing a learning curve with this re-model, and are trying to become more efficient and proactive about meeting our guest's needs. Our entire team apologizes that you had a less than satisfactory experience. We are coming up with a more effective way to make sure the contractors have cleaned up after themselves, and that housekeeping has double checked behind them. As far as not being told we were undergoing construction, I am looking into our central reservation process to make sure that they have the correct information for our guests so that you are all informed about the renovation. I have double checked our website today, and that does have the appropriate announcements. Thank you again for your feedback. Elizabeth Brooks General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The worst Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in

By

June 30, 2016

The hotel is in need of renovation, there were flies and a spider in the room, and the breakfast attendant was rude.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Anonymous (Hot Springs, AR), Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our property is currently under renovation and it won't be much longer until improvements will be done. I have spoken to the contractors about leaving the outside doors open and that should keep a lot of the insects out. I am sorry about your experience with the breakfast host and she has been showed this review. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Senta Jackson AGM
Read More
Read Less

Remodeling going on

By

June 16, 2016

There was banging and remodeling going on throughout the day and after 5 pm each day I was here.
Expected more from a Holiday inn Express. I stay IHG exclusively and this has been the worst one as far a quality compared to others this year.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Lenyn, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sincerely sorry that you had a less than pleasant stay at our property. Yes, renovation is occurring at the hotel. We have tried to make it as easy for our guests as possible by listing on our website and travel agents that we are undergoing remodeling. We apologize that your quality experience did not meet your expectations. We have had so much feedback from our guests that they would like us to remodel, that we have started the process. Hopefully we will be done in August and have a completely new look. Safe travels, Elizabeth Brooks General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Air Conditioning!

By

May 29, 2016

Room was outdated, average cleanliness. Experienced a horrible night's sleep because the room unit A/C was so noisy. Even on low fan speed, it sounded like a very loud hair dryer! Had to use it, as room was a bit musty and hot. Breakfast was just ok. Staff were fine. WIFI was very slow, photos would hardly load, gave up and used my phone data for Internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Dear Florida33441, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the air conditioner and not being able to use our wifi. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, Senta Jackson AGM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Abilene

By

May 24, 2016

What can I say? It's a very nice hotel ... very nice room ... relaxing stay. I'd recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Senta Jackson AGM
Read More
Read Less

A little less than expected

By

May 18, 2016

club

While we booked here for the peace of mind and security we knew we would find with Holiday Inn Express, I was dissapointed with the cleanliness and lack of updated furniture including the elevator. The carpets and front desk reminded me more of a cheap motel than a huge international brand.
Overall, we were safe and comfortable, but this did not meet my expectations of a Holiday Inn Express location.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Dear TCFuson, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We feel that all customer feedback is valuable and is shared with our staff. I have taken note of your concerns and will speak with the appropriate departments. We are undergoing a renovation and hope to be done by October. We think that our guests will be very pleased with our new look. Thank you again for your comments. Elizabeth Brooks General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reunion 2016

By

May 05, 2016

club

Donny is always a joy to work with at this location. We always enjoy our stay there. I paid for 3 rooms at 2 nights each and was curious if I get rewards for all three rooms or just for one room. I forgot to ask when I checked out.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 09, 2016
Dear slats2016, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We will be more than happy to pass on your accolades to Donny. He truly is a joy and asset to our team. I double checked, and you did earn points on your stay. Thank you again. Elizabeth Brooks General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

April 03, 2016

I stay at hotels all across Texas, and primarily use Holiday Inn Express when one is available. This one in Abilene has convenient access and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom dirty

By

March 17, 2016

club

The bathroom was dirty with mold, and the lighting was almost non-existent.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 25, 2016
Dear Sinatra2, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of your bathroom. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Senta Jackson AGM
Read More
Read Less