Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family Reunion In our haste to leave at 5:30 am on July 4th, I forgot my pillow (which I normally take on every trip). I was surprised to discover you had 4 pillows on the bed -- 2 labeled "firm" and the other 2 labeled "soft." The soft pillow was perfect. I actually slept through the night, awoke without a headache and, the following morning, didn't have a stiff neck! On top of the wonderful night's sleep, I continued to be surprised by the complementary breakfast you provided. I expected just cold muffins, maybe bagels, some fruit -- just a regular continental breakfast. Instead, there was a huge variety to chose from -- cold cereal, muffins, bagels, fruit, pancakes, plus! The first morning, I had scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, buttermilk biscuits, and melt-in-your-mouth cinnamon rolls! The second morning I had a cheese omelet and bacon with two melt-in-your-mouth cinnamon rolls! Thank you for treating your me like my Mother would when I go home for a visit! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Wonderful stay. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and a great breakfast. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Facility bad. Staff wonderful. There were roaches in my room which I did not discover until I woke up in the morning. It was truly disgusting. When I alerted the front desk the staff was extremely apologetic and helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recoommend once the elevator is fixed I have issues climbing stairs and the elevator maybe working, may not. Packed Hotel due to a recent hail storm, I get the 3rd floor. I stayed 5 days and crossed my fingers when I walked in. It wouldn't have been that big of an issue, things happen however the front desk was trying to be as courteous as possible and let it out that the elevator has been having issues for some time and has not been "fixed" just made attempts versus getting the part needed.. The A/C in my room was one of those you turn the thermostat where you want it. I could never get that one turned to the right temp, either too hot or too cold. Need a digital wall thermostat. Holiday Inn in general needs to review and change its breakfast menu. Same ol' stuff for many years now. Get one of the cool waffle makers like Residence Inn. Room was quite however bed was not that comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location This location was convenient to the interstate which met my needs. I was able to get in and out relatively easily. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was adequate. The staff was horrible. They did not greet guests, they had friends and family members lounging about in the dining area at all times of the day and night. My room was near the pool, and the sounds from the pool and the squeaky gate kept me up well into the night. The value was ok, but I would not recommend this particular location due to the discourteous staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed friendly service would recommend this location to others. Only cons might have been the result of the severe storm. Out of orange juice at breakfast and no sausage. Elevator was affected by the storm. but fixed promptly. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing Very clean and fresh. Pillows were a little to thick but bed was very comfortable. Will definitely stay again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and love the earlier breakfast Was surprised that the breakfast started at 6am. Must be due early risers in the oil field. Is a few hours from Odessa which is where I originally planned to stay, but good luck getting a hotel room there, and if you do you'll pay a lot more than the Abilene location. Will probably stay here from now on and get up a little early to make it to Odessa for work. Comfortable bed, nice staff, typical breakfast choices, but earlier. Thanks June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I travel to Abilene monthly and always stay here. The staff is always outstanding and friendly. The rooms are the best as for clean, and comfortable. I will continue to stay here each time I come to Abilene. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding hotell! experience was great! I checked in late and stayed late the next morning. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had awonderful stay! Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff is to be commended for a job well done! We will be staying at this site in the future! June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by typical hotel on expressway hotel was clean and has a very friendly staff. Location on expressway exit is typical; if you're just looking for a bed to sleep in, this is good value. If you want to relax and walk around area, then look to downtown Abilene. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as usual I stay here once a month for work, but this time it wasn't as nice as it normally is. The fitness room needs some major help, but the pool was nice. And 1 (out of 3 I came in contact with) of the front desk employees was really nice & helpful. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room, Great Staff and Comfortable I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The layout of the room was perfect and provided enough room to set up a pack and play for my son and gave him enough room to crawl around freely. In addition, there was a microwave, mini refrigerator, sink and extra cabinet space above the sink to store baby food and other snacks that I purchased for our stay. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable! I loved how they had the 'firm' and 'soft' pillows marked too. We spent a day at the pool and was provided fresh pool towels. The pool was a good temperature and was clean. We enjoyed our time. The hotel overall was wonderful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff always left a fresh room, yet, respected our privacy on the morning that we wanted to sleep in and declined service. They still asked if we needed shampoo, soap and took our trash. The front desk provided recommendations for restaurants, let us borrow paper and pens as we sat in the lobby to organize our day. The complimentary breakfast was good too (scrambled eggs.. a bit too salty for my personal taste) but I was able to find hard boiled eggs and fruit which was perfect! Overall, I was so pleased with this hotel and will stay there and recommended it in the future. May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bright room This hotel has quickly gone down-hill. It is in need of general maintenance - it looks worn out, but is not that old. Our King Suite had a comfortable bed and a pull-out couch that was not comfortable either to sit on or to sleep on. Also, the black-out curtains did not block out the light. The breakfast options were very limited as well. We were disappointed in the quality of this stay. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by regular bi-annual stop This is a reasonable hotel, friendly & pretty well maintained. 1 of the evening desk employees has been there since I started staying there maybe 4 years ago. It's a little weird to find especially since the road has been torn up for more than a year. It's close to several different real restaurants, fast food choices, & gas stations. My only complaint is the equipment in the work out room needs some attention, maintenance, or replacement. I'll be there again next trip to TX. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by School stay This is actually the 2nd time we have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn for a school related activity. Everyone was super and the hotel was extremely clean! The staff was very prompt with getting me an extra blanket, and they also gave us welcome bags since we are IHG members. Very impressed! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok We landed the handicap room for our stay. The room was ok but had some issues. Probably the biggest issue was the lighting in The bathroom. It was very dark in there. There was no counter space at all. Other than that, it was clean and comfortable. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent, Helpful Impeccable! Clean, quiet, no surprises. Great coffee and hot breakfast starts the day perfectly. Use Enterprise Drive (Check Maps!) March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, Love, Loved the bed... Soooo comfortable!! I can't tell you enough about this location. Excellent staff and very courteous. The room was excellent... very spacious. Honestly, in the past I have had issues with being able to get the perfect temp in a room... too cold, too hot once i fall asleep...but this room's unit and overall space allowed the temp to be perfect and it didn't call for me to get up in the middle of the night to turn it up or down. Slept like a baby!! Breakfast was awesome and the coffee was great! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay as Usual We always stay at this location enroute to West Texas. Very comfortable accommodations. Front Desk staff very helpful. We will continue to patronize this location. whenever we travel through Abilene. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! When making reservations, I always ask for a nice, quiet room. Before we even walked in the lobby, Senta made sure we were treated like royalty! She put us in a King Suite, which was by far one of the best rooms we have EVER stayed in. She wanted us to let her know if it wasn't quiet enough. It was PERFECT! We wish we could have stayed longer just to enjoy the hospitality and the room! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Roomy, Fridge & Microwave Only two things prevent me from giving a perfect score on this property and they are both related to the room. 1. Room lighting is always an item I am critical of. In this case there 7 lights/lamps in the room. With all of them turned on the room is still a bit dim with actually a sort of yellow tint. This has most always been a common thing in most properties that I have stayed in over the years. Recently many properties have switched from incandescent to CFL lighting with a high temperature rating (upwards of 5000K which produces a more natural daylight effect. While this is not a "major' issue it is one that I just don't like. 2. The room was very well organized with a king bed, separate table & chairs, a sofa & coffee table, ceiling fan, fridge, microwave, wet bar, flat panel TV and a computer desk, comfortable chair, with a lamp and an overhead light as well as free wireless internet with reasonable speed (3Mbps down & 1 Mbps up). However the desk area had ONE receptacle that already had the clock and the lamp plugged in to it. Additionally the upper portion of the receptacle was so worn that any plug would not stay plugged in. Most properties now have lamps with additional receptacles in the lamp base, in fact there was one in this room but it was by the bed and came in very handy for my phone charger at night. Good feedback and constructive criticism is my goal here. All in all a very nice property and an overall nice place to stay. The breakfast was very good and consistently so for each of the 4 days of my stay. The property location was a bit unusual as it was tucked behind two other hotels and a "tiny" sign at the main road. Additionally road construction in the area made access a bit tricky, but anyone with experience with Texas frontage roads and "turnarounds" should have no problems. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to get to Great Hotel, Great staff, POOR Access to property, I understand the new road repairs, but the Exit is a mile or more away. But the Hotel is a really good stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Always a nice place to go..lady up front didn't look like she wanted to be there and usually they offer me a gift bag or points .,..but was offered none, overall nice stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable mattress and pillows I would stay at this hotel again; however, I would ask for the highest floor accessible. Our room was on ground floor which was loud; not only from other guests, but we could even hear the phone from the front desk ring. We could hear the upstairs guests' every move. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful modern room Highly recommend this hotel! The room was immaculate, wonderful service and the most important a comfortable bed. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable and Clean I enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and the bed was very comforable. It was quiet and I was not disturbed by loud guests in other rooms. The breakfast was very good. I'd like to stay again sometime. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Abilene HIE Nice Room, good staff, quality property. Keep up the good work! February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean This hotel has a friendly staff, is clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was tasty and hot. Would stay again. I marked location as a con only because the city has Overland Trail all torn up on both sides of the freeway, and it is VERY difficult to get to the hotel. February 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>