Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by School stay This is actually the 2nd time we have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn for a school related activity. Everyone was super and the hotel was extremely clean! The staff was very prompt with getting me an extra blanket, and they also gave us welcome bags since we are IHG members. Very impressed! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok We landed the handicap room for our stay. The room was ok but had some issues. Probably the biggest issue was the lighting in The bathroom. It was very dark in there. There was no counter space at all. Other than that, it was clean and comfortable. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent, Helpful Impeccable! Clean, quiet, no surprises. Great coffee and hot breakfast starts the day perfectly. Use Enterprise Drive (Check Maps!) March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, Love, Loved the bed... Soooo comfortable!! I can't tell you enough about this location. Excellent staff and very courteous. The room was excellent... very spacious. Honestly, in the past I have had issues with being able to get the perfect temp in a room... too cold, too hot once i fall asleep...but this room's unit and overall space allowed the temp to be perfect and it didn't call for me to get up in the middle of the night to turn it up or down. Slept like a baby!! Breakfast was awesome and the coffee was great! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay as Usual We always stay at this location enroute to West Texas. Very comfortable accommodations. Front Desk staff very helpful. We will continue to patronize this location. whenever we travel through Abilene. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! When making reservations, I always ask for a nice, quiet room. Before we even walked in the lobby, Senta made sure we were treated like royalty! She put us in a King Suite, which was by far one of the best rooms we have EVER stayed in. She wanted us to let her know if it wasn't quiet enough. It was PERFECT! We wish we could have stayed longer just to enjoy the hospitality and the room! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Roomy, Fridge & Microwave Only two things prevent me from giving a perfect score on this property and they are both related to the room. 1. Room lighting is always an item I am critical of. In this case there 7 lights/lamps in the room. With all of them turned on the room is still a bit dim with actually a sort of yellow tint. This has most always been a common thing in most properties that I have stayed in over the years. Recently many properties have switched from incandescent to CFL lighting with a high temperature rating (upwards of 5000K which produces a more natural daylight effect. While this is not a "major' issue it is one that I just don't like. 2. The room was very well organized with a king bed, separate table & chairs, a sofa & coffee table, ceiling fan, fridge, microwave, wet bar, flat panel TV and a computer desk, comfortable chair, with a lamp and an overhead light as well as free wireless internet with reasonable speed (3Mbps down & 1 Mbps up). However the desk area had ONE receptacle that already had the clock and the lamp plugged in to it. Additionally the upper portion of the receptacle was so worn that any plug would not stay plugged in. Most properties now have lamps with additional receptacles in the lamp base, in fact there was one in this room but it was by the bed and came in very handy for my phone charger at night. Good feedback and constructive criticism is my goal here. All in all a very nice property and an overall nice place to stay. The breakfast was very good and consistently so for each of the 4 days of my stay. The property location was a bit unusual as it was tucked behind two other hotels and a "tiny" sign at the main road. Additionally road construction in the area made access a bit tricky, but anyone with experience with Texas frontage roads and "turnarounds" should have no problems. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to get to Great Hotel, Great staff, POOR Access to property, I understand the new road repairs, but the Exit is a mile or more away. But the Hotel is a really good stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Always a nice place to go..lady up front didn't look like she wanted to be there and usually they offer me a gift bag or points .,..but was offered none, overall nice stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable mattress and pillows I would stay at this hotel again; however, I would ask for the highest floor accessible. Our room was on ground floor which was loud; not only from other guests, but we could even hear the phone from the front desk ring. We could hear the upstairs guests' every move. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful modern room Highly recommend this hotel! The room was immaculate, wonderful service and the most important a comfortable bed. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable and Clean I enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and the bed was very comforable. It was quiet and I was not disturbed by loud guests in other rooms. The breakfast was very good. I'd like to stay again sometime. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Abilene HIE Nice Room, good staff, quality property. Keep up the good work! February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean This hotel has a friendly staff, is clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was tasty and hot. Would stay again. I marked location as a con only because the city has Overland Trail all torn up on both sides of the freeway, and it is VERY difficult to get to the hotel. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Deal in Abilene Best deal in the area. A lot of places to eat nearby. Close to freeway. January 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but with noise The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was great. However we could hear every step taken in the room above. This meant little to no sleep before 11 pm or after 5 am. Would recommend staying on upper floors. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for may years. We know we can count on it for always being clean. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Untrained front desk staff Never was anyone in our group recognized for our platinum status nor were we addressed by our name December 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience at an IHG hotel My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Abilene, TX was among the worst of any stay at an IHG hotel in nearly 75 IHG hotels. The hallway leading to my room and the entry way of my room smelled strongly of smoke despite the hotel being smoke free. My room itself was not well lite and I discovered food in the bathroom from a previous guest. Finally upon checkout it was difficult to get the attention of the concierge although I was waiting at the counter they seemed more concerned with repair work being conducted at the hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So great!!! We were driving through Texas during the ice storm and didn't get to the hotel until well after midnight. The staff was amazing! I believe "Dennis" was the one who checked us in. He was so incredibly nice. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay, good location, knowledgeable staff. Thanks December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great staff Rooms and entire facility were very clean. Staff was courteous & friendly. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Made to Stay in an Out-of-Order Room I used some bonus points from a previous outstanding Holiday Inn stay in Albuquerque to reserve an overnight stay in Abilene, Texas. I accidently entered the hotel in front of this location and was greeted ever so kindly by two gentlemen and thought I was in the right place until they instructed us that Holiday Inn would be directly behind their building. There was no one to greet us when we finally made it to the Holiday Inn after waiting in the lobby for several minutes finally these two tired looking clerks dragged themselves to the front desk from the elevator (sign at the desk said they were helping another guest) but still couldn't muster even the smallest bit of friendliness. One clerk, gave us the keys to the room and after a quick inspection of the room [because you will be charged on your card if they find something wrong with a room when you leave] I called the desk and advised them of the problems that I had found. After speaking with the other and telling her that I couldn't believe that they would even rent a room in this condition she offered no immediate remedy but only advised me that she would write the issues down. GUESTS BEWARE - The I-20 is under major construction and some parts are dangerous to drive on. Some smaller cars might find the Interstate repair unsafe as we did. Had I know this construction was happening and so bad I would have stayed at the south side HI location near the mall. I believe the GM was able to fix my problem. One other note. The room we stayed in was very small. This is my second submission. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at This Location!!! I enjoyed my stay at this location. Good staff, clean, quite, great service. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist Naomi We had a problem with our bed. I called Naomi the receptionist at the desk. Her response was great and she took care of the problem immediately. This and the courtesy she extended later was so exceptional. Our trip was enhanced because of her. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I only stayed for one night but it was extremely enjoyable. The staff greated me by name right when I walked in(I forgot to take off a nametag) - I couldn't figure that one out until they pointed it out ;) I was immediately upgraded due to Platinum Elite and that was appreciated. The room was clean and the staff was great. The breakfast "got the job done". It was adequate. I will definitely try and stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service I was in town for a funeral, The young lady at the front desk was great! I needed to extend for a day and they put me on wait list.. as soon as some one cancelled they extended me... I will stay here every time I come in town !!! I am proud to be a member ! THey gave me a warm member welcome!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We stay here every time we visit my daughter whom is attending college in Abilene! The staff is awesome and very helpful. We love it!! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property Not Clean - Rundown Property seemed Very old and outdated; smell and appearance not clean. Spent a LOT of money to upgrade room and points. However staff was very friendly and reservation desk as very professional; just feel like I wasted money on upgrade that wasn't worth it. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why the IHG Members amenities are not offered? This is the second time that going to an IHG property, being a Club member I have to ask for water.... doesn't it should be planned and given to the guest as part of the check in routine? Once I asked for the bottle of water the front desk clerk was very nice and gave it to me, and apologized for not doing that before. My whole experience at this property was excellent. Thank you! September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>