Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Holiday Inn Express has the most comfortable beds we've found. The beds in all other hotels we've tried are TOO HARD. The clerk at this one was knowledgeable about the town and the restaurant she recommended was so good we ate there a second time before we left town. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place! Great hotel--highly recommended! The kids and I stayed in a clean spacious room and loved it. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel Very relaxing, clean and the staff goes overboard to make you feel comfortable.. Would stay again for sure. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Bed is very comfortable. Rooms are very clean, well appointed and in excellent condition. Staff responsive, pleasant and professional June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by renotrip The stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Abiline, KS was very nice. Everything from the front desk to having breakfast the next morning went smooth. The hotel and room were clean, and all the staff that we dealt with were very nice. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service poor. The room was good. We had to request that the maid clean our room twice and give us new towels two times also. There was also an extra charge of one nights stay that we are still trying 4 days after our stay to get the hotel to take off our bill. If you stay at this hotel make sure you check your bill to be sure you don't get overcharged! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel service I was attending a class reunion and reserved the hospitality room for a meet June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is a great Holiday Inn Express. The staff are very accomodating, friendly and I know I will stay at this location everytime. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Location The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. This was the third time staying at the hotel and it's beginning to show it's age. The hotel room had a rather strong cleaning supply smell and the desk chair back was broken. The breakfast was good and well stocked. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This hotel is at a great location. Eisenhower center is a good stop. Usual comfortable express beds. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Experience This was our first experience at a Holiday Inn Express and Abilene Ks. has set the standards high. From checking in on a busy Eisenhower Marathon weekend to checking out Sunday morning everything was top-notch. Friendly courteous staff everywhere we turned in the building. Was nice that staff opened up breakfast 90 minutes ahead for us runners who like to eat 2 hours before the gun goes off. You can't go wrong staying in Abilene. Hopefully every Holiday Inn Express is as good as this one. We will be back. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff No complaints, extremely friendly staff, good deal for the price. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed, breakfast and service! One of the nicest Holiday Inn Expresses in Kansas! I thought it was a new hotel and the Front Clerk told me it was 12 years old and had been updated 3 years ago -- it still smelled NEW!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you like loud noise no meat breakfast then this your hotel. Weary from traveling manager was at front desk I explained that noise was a problem for me and explained where I would like to be in there not very busy, instead I ended up next to loud family's door's banging loudly, that he chose to place next to me later on in the evening, the high way was a problem also as I knew it would be but he still placed me in room 222 to tired to complain early A.M. later just tried to catch what sleep I could, I wanted to leave very early but stayed later to try to have a little more rest before back on the road, then went to breakfast room where the breakfast attendant watched me like a hawk, I asked where was the meat they said you would have when I checked in they said there would be in the morning she replied was told cut backs coffee very weak also. huh that's nice. The staff was very reserved so I felt uncomfortable, and if you decide to stay at there off season premium rates then this is your Holiday Inn. Frustrated Russ March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms The staff is friendly and accommodating . The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the sheets smelled fresh! The breakfast was hot, even though we arrived late. No negatives to report!! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Policy I love being able to travel with my pets. And I don't mind paying a one time reasonable fee. (there are several hotels that do not charge a fee and we stay at them when possible) However, at seven thirty we got a call about our dog barking. Our daughter came to visit and was playing with Biddy. The hotel was not full so it might have been wise to separate the guest from the pet rooms. But a few barks at seven thirty complaint is silly. After 9 I can understand. Or maybe better sound proofing? However, overall the staff is great and friendly. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll Every thing was great . yes I would return January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems getting into our room New Year Eve This is the 3rd Holiday Inn I've stayed at in the month of December and it was not up to par compared to the others! We were traveling back from Colorado and had noted our late arrival. We got in at midnight. The front desk lady was obviously not knowledgeable. She didn't know how to look up my IHG number. The keys we were given didn't unlock the room. When I went back to the front desk to tell her she said "great, I had to move another person 3xs tonight!. The locks aren't working. " The morning staff was more helpful. However they did not put all the food out, you had to ask for the biscuits, which was strange. This hotel has not been remodeled. Apparently they are in need of a new lock system. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff. Comfortable bed. Clean. We stayed 2 nights and had good sleep. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast looked good with several hot and cold choices, but we only had coffee and a split a fresh baked cinnamon roll since we were meeting family for breakfast somewhere else. We liked everything about the Holiday in Express in Abilene except the heater in out room was a little bit noisy. Overall a great stay for the money. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable bed, quiet, great service Staff made us feel welcomed. Room & bath were clean and comfortable. Will stay again when we are in the area. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Only stayed over one night, room was clean and comfortable. Checked-in really late (after midnight) so did not use the TV or Internet. Front desk staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, hot cinnamon rolls were great! Staff was attentive and replaced the biscuits and gravy regularly. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could use some improvement! At check in the experience was great! The front desk was friendly and helpful! Our room was clean however the shower head looked to be rigged to work properly but was obviously malfunctioning. We didn't notice until showering in the morning. My husband tried to fix it so we could use it at least but it was literally spraying the drywall above the shower surround due to the "fix". Needless to say that was disappointing. Staff at breakfast were rude and not helpful. She made us to feel like we were a huge inconvenience! Not the best holiday inn experience. Way over priced for this location! I could not believe the rate. Being that there are few options I would recommend this hotel but hope that our experience was not typical for this hotel! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Julie is amazing. Upon our arrival we learned that the hotel did not have the sports channel for the WSU - Tulsa basketball game - one of our favorite long time rivalries. Julie called other hotels in town, the bowling alley, the sports bar close to the hotel and finally a liquor store whose owners were big sports fans. They found a sports bar that had the channel we needed. Thank you Julie and Ike's Place. We loved seeing our Shockers add another win to their record November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Henry65 A pleasant and enjoyable stay as always. Favorite place to stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This is a wonderful place to stay. People are friendly, rooms are comfortable and clean, beds were comfortable. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By Far the Best in Abilene, Kansas! You will not find a hotel/motel with better customer & friendly service from the management, front desk, breakfast attendant and room attendants than this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are always clean & well maintained. If you desire anything that is not immediately available, the staff does their utmost to satisy your needs. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANGIE2013 The Location is perfect for travelers heading West, Nice and Clean!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Henry65 Our stay was a pleasant one as it always is when stop in Abilene. The staff is always cordial and takes care of any problems we might have. Will be staying there again next weekend. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room condition sink drain didn't work, desk chair was broken, grime on bathroom door handle, room generally looked old October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every employee was very friendly. Every thing was very good. We really enjoyed it. That is why we come back to your hotel every year. October 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>