Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience Ever Our stay (my husband, myself, and dog) was perfect. There are no improvements I could recommend because everything was terrific! November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good - except for one detail I travel for work and stay at least in 4 hotels per month, all over Virginia. I don't travel to Abingdon often, this was my second time ever. But it was also my second time at this hotel. I usually like the brand and try to stay there. The hotel was as good as I expected it to be, but I left very disappointed. This specific weekend, daylight saving time ended (November 4th). Because I was traveling for work and had somewhere I needed to be, I requested a wake-up call for 7am - I even mentioned the saving time ending and that this was why I was requesting it. On Sunday, November 5th, I was awaken at 6am by the wake-up call. I had a very full day ahead of me - working from 8:30am to 3:00pm and driving for 7 hours after that to get home. Being awaken 1 hour earlier did not make my day any better, and it made me very upset that I unnecessarily woke 1h earlier than I had to because of a mistake in a service that is offered at the hotel. Besides that I have no complains - but I will not be using the courtesy wake-up call service anymore. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience 29 October 2013 A real pleasure to once again stay here. Check in manager was most professional and helpful. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It was a great stay. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The town is quite beautiful and historic!! November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good not great no desk in the room, just a round table, really? Wi-Fi very slow, everything else was fine, nice shower October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised in Abingdon Expecting mediocrity? Go by this hotel. The front desk was ready for us gave us the room reserved.. The breakfast offered a variety of food despite being challenged by a tour group who had decided to to sit in the dining area while waiting for their bus causing the other guests seating problems. Not the hotel's fault. Great hotel! October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems My window looked out at a doggy doo disposal station. The walls were thin and I could hear people going to the bathroom. The room smelled of cigerette smoke. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice overall experience Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The bed was great. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was far better than what one expects from an "express" hotel. The entire experience was very good. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The service by all personnel was excellent as well as the quality of the property. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand time! What a grand time we have at the Holiday Inn in Abingdon! We stay there several times a year and especially at Homecoming time at Emory and Henry. We are treated like family, and enjoy the staff, the accomodations, the nicecities of the place. It is a most pleasant experience for us and we always look forward to being there and appreciate the friendliness and personality of the Inn and those who care for us! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good I was so disappointed at this Holiday Inn Express. Wanted to w0ork out while I was there and was told that I had to go across the street to a gym behind a restaurant. The price was way too high for what we got. Next time I will pick somewhere else to stay while in Abingdon, VA. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean room & execelent service I like this hotel. We had 2 bicycles and they let us store them overnight in the housekeeping room just off the lobby. The staff was very courteous. The breakfast was so-so. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Property This property has not kept up with modernization like other Holiday Inn Expresses. Hallways had a dark feeling to them. No cookies offered(they did have apples, though). The exterior of the property is old and dated compared to the hotel next door. It appeared much more inviting than this Holiday Inn Express.. I kept looking at the signage because I thought that I had gone into that hotel by mistake(properties that I never consider staying). Rooms are very expensive and small. Also the hotel is next to the interstate and you hear every car and truck that passes on the interstate. I will find another hotel the next time in the area. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way home Easy access to hotel from I-81, but Abingdon seems to close down on Sunday evening. No local establishments open for dinner. Very inconvenient for travelers. The lighting in the bathroom was exceptionally good. Check-in did not go smoothly; we were sent to a room where maintenance was clearly on-going & had to return to the lobby for a change of rooms. Once settled, we found the room to be clean, but quite worn-looking. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel is always busy so I always book early. The inside is a little dated but still comfortable and clean. The front desk attendant are always cheerful, professional, and happy to see me again. The internet connection is slow. This can be frustrating at times when trying to get work done. You have to go to the lobby to get a signal. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Home Away From Home Absolutely outstanding...from check in to check out. The staff could not have been more helpful, friendly or accommodating. Danny Owen went out of his way to make my wife's 60th birthday trip memorable all the way from our fantastic room to the fruit basket he had placed in our room for her birthday. Our air conditioning was not up to par and Larry Rushing not only had it repaired immediately he had it completely replaced. What a great customer service coup. Finally the breakfast was hot, plentiful and had plenty of choices. Jane and Vivian kept all the food trays full, the coffee was plentiful and the company outstanding. The entire staff went out of their way to be more then accommodating...they were just "down home friendly" and a joy to be around..Thanks again for an outstanding weekend October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pet friendly Comfortable rooms and great staff. Convenient location with restaurants and shopping close by. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Custumer service I was so imprese from desk attendee , he was so professional and make my day. Keep the good work. Thanks, September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! The room was modern and immaculate, and the bedding was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Abingdon! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and comfort We chose this hotel because it is near the Virginia Creeper Trail. Never writing a review before, I felt compelled this time because of the exceptional service we received during our stay. The extraordinary staff, comfortable clean rooms, and location made our stay exceptional. Customer service is their top priority as evidenced in genuine caring to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Ashley and all of the other staff members get my vote for best hotel staff in the USA! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I have stayed in this location a couple of times and always enjoyed my stay.. Staff is very nice and helpful, location is good, room and breakfast are always good.. Only negative was that the pool was not open, but since it was after Labor day, I was not surprised. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Glad to have a pet friendly hotel that is also clean, comfortable and convenient. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had not stayed at this hotel previously and was unsure of what I would find, It was a very pleasant experience. The room was quiet and quaint; staff was very pleasant; location right off the highway with dining options within walking distance; and one of the best finds was the size of the coffee cups in the lounge at the 24 hr complimentary bar. Although the cups were the smaller ones during breakfast, the larger cups that evening were a pleasant surprise. I will definitely stay again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent mgmt and staff The Mgmt. was excellent. We had a family emergency which prevented all from attending and the entire staff was very understanding and accommodating. The breakfast was awesome, my grown grandsons loved it! August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet Wireless internet service very bad. Was so slow could not send a email. Good wireless in necessary since I need it for business. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but... I stay at this facility frequently. I have family in town and I bring my two small dogs with me. The staff is very friendly especially the lady that does the breakfast. My last stay was during the time the Highlands festival, was not aware before my trip. The crowds was very noisy and going in and out of hotel all night up to 4 in the morning. Was not able to sleep. Not the hotels fault, but will not stay durning that time again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People make the experience. The hotel was great; clean, comfortable, but it was the staff that made our trip. Professional, personable,attentive, warm and consistently pleasant. All the staff: maintenance, housekeeping, front desk, and breakfast hostess without exception! I would never think about staying anywhere next time we visit Abingdon, VA. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk goes above and beyond!!! We had reservations to stay here for two nights. After making the reservations our granny passed away and my brother-in-law was in a car accident. We drove all night and were exhausted. I went in to see what time check-in was and Ashley got our room ready for us right away!!! Everyone from front desk to housekeeping was exceptionally nice and professional. Will definetly stay here again!!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service clean rooms and comfortable beds , plenty of breakfast choices ,good staff, will go back and would recommend this location. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good locaion We had a good experience staying at Holiday Inn Express in Abingdon. WE have stayed there several times before. August 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>