Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Home Away From Home Absolutely outstanding...from check in to check out. The staff could not have been more helpful, friendly or accommodating. Danny Owen went out of his way to make my wife's 60th birthday trip memorable all the way from our fantastic room to the fruit basket he had placed in our room for her birthday. Our air conditioning was not up to par and Larry Rushing not only had it repaired immediately he had it completely replaced. What a great customer service coup. Finally the breakfast was hot, plentiful and had plenty of choices. Jane and Vivian kept all the food trays full, the coffee was plentiful and the company outstanding. The entire staff went out of their way to be more then accommodating...they were just "down home friendly" and a joy to be around..Thanks again for an outstanding weekend October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pet friendly Comfortable rooms and great staff. Convenient location with restaurants and shopping close by. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Custumer service I was so imprese from desk attendee , he was so professional and make my day. Keep the good work. Thanks, September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! The room was modern and immaculate, and the bedding was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Abingdon! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and comfort We chose this hotel because it is near the Virginia Creeper Trail. Never writing a review before, I felt compelled this time because of the exceptional service we received during our stay. The extraordinary staff, comfortable clean rooms, and location made our stay exceptional. Customer service is their top priority as evidenced in genuine caring to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Ashley and all of the other staff members get my vote for best hotel staff in the USA! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I have stayed in this location a couple of times and always enjoyed my stay.. Staff is very nice and helpful, location is good, room and breakfast are always good.. Only negative was that the pool was not open, but since it was after Labor day, I was not surprised. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Glad to have a pet friendly hotel that is also clean, comfortable and convenient. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had not stayed at this hotel previously and was unsure of what I would find, It was a very pleasant experience. The room was quiet and quaint; staff was very pleasant; location right off the highway with dining options within walking distance; and one of the best finds was the size of the coffee cups in the lounge at the 24 hr complimentary bar. Although the cups were the smaller ones during breakfast, the larger cups that evening were a pleasant surprise. I will definitely stay again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent mgmt and staff The Mgmt. was excellent. We had a family emergency which prevented all from attending and the entire staff was very understanding and accommodating. The breakfast was awesome, my grown grandsons loved it! August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet Wireless internet service very bad. Was so slow could not send a email. Good wireless in necessary since I need it for business. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but... I stay at this facility frequently. I have family in town and I bring my two small dogs with me. The staff is very friendly especially the lady that does the breakfast. My last stay was during the time the Highlands festival, was not aware before my trip. The crowds was very noisy and going in and out of hotel all night up to 4 in the morning. Was not able to sleep. Not the hotels fault, but will not stay durning that time again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People make the experience. The hotel was great; clean, comfortable, but it was the staff that made our trip. Professional, personable,attentive, warm and consistently pleasant. All the staff: maintenance, housekeeping, front desk, and breakfast hostess without exception! I would never think about staying anywhere next time we visit Abingdon, VA. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk goes above and beyond!!! We had reservations to stay here for two nights. After making the reservations our granny passed away and my brother-in-law was in a car accident. We drove all night and were exhausted. I went in to see what time check-in was and Ashley got our room ready for us right away!!! Everyone from front desk to housekeeping was exceptionally nice and professional. Will definetly stay here again!!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service clean rooms and comfortable beds , plenty of breakfast choices ,good staff, will go back and would recommend this location. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good locaion We had a good experience staying at Holiday Inn Express in Abingdon. WE have stayed there several times before. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay My husband, granddaughter and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for two nights. We had come to Abdingdon to ride The Creeper Trail and wanted a hotel close to Damascus where our bike ride began. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean. The facilities were nice but because it isn't "newer", it wasn't quite what we expected for the price. Due to the fact that it was located next to the interstate, it was quite noisy, although we expected some highway noise. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was wonderful; they were so welcoming. The lady in charge of breakfast was especially welcoming. She made sure that everyone felt like they were staying with friends. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff was fantastic! Everyone was very friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop Stopped while traveling. Easy check in and out. Extra bonus of fruit salad on breakfast bar was great. Clean rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees & service/ Awful Internet connectivity The employees at this hotel are wonderful & couldn't be more helpful! The problem with the Internet is simply that the signal is weak in the guest rooms compared to the strength in the lobby. I spent hours trying to get a connection, & download things once I had a connection. Very frustrating! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a break. On the road approx. 200 days a year. This property is very user friendly for medium size haulers to take a break. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best HIE As an IHG rewards member I often stay at HIE. This one is only average. Coffee in room but no cups or coffee pot. Dirty wash cloth found in shower. No bag to put soiled clothes in. Convenient to interstate, fast food and Barter Theater. breakfast area crowded but well attended by staff. apples served all day. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and staff This is the Holiday Inn that people should come train at for customer service. They go out of their way to make you feel like you are a friend coming to stay with them. I wish I could get this service at all Holiday Inn's . July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, but sub-par rooms As we has 6 in our party we needed 2 rooms. In both rooms the carpet was damp, and the rooms were not up the the standard that most Holiday Inns we have stayed at in the last year. The hotel was full booked so changing rooms was not an option. I will say that the staff was very friendly, and in the case of the breakfast staff very helpful. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Staff The front desk was full of information, the morning breakfast lady has been there for quite awhile and greeted returning guests. Food was plentiful, hot, and the breakfast staff asked several times how our meal was! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Clean room, quiet, excellent breakfast (choice & quantity), good coffee, really friendly & helpful staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome experience Loved this hotel in this quaint town! Danny, at the front desk helped with recommending restaurants. (Bone Firehouse was awesome!!!!) and free fresh fruit, extra towels, etc... He was gracious, quick to respond, and genuinely sincere. Hotel was cleanest I have ever been in, especially the carpeting which I usually do not like in hotels. Pool was fun, small but we had the whole thing to ourselves. Hot chocolate added a nice touch at night. Room was perfect. Jane, the host at breakfast was awesome. She even printed off directions for me to go to my next destination. Definitely went out of her way to help. Super friendly and sweet. Breakfast was good, lots of selection. Eggs were a little weird but extremely satisfied other than that. Kids loved it. Would definitely go back and highly recommend. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed This property is in my opinion below the Holiday Inn Express standards. The rooms are small and cave like, everything could stand a good cleaning! Pool is outdoors with no hot tub on site. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn Express. It was like being at home. I have never been in a HIE that the staff was so happy and willing to make you feel welcome and at home. We enjoyed our 4 nights, and breakfast was the best and the service outstanding. Truly a great experience. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, to close to ice machine, toilet ran all night? I arrived tired to the bone but the outside noises kept waiting me up plus toilet ran on and off. Ice machine was just out side my door making noises on both side of room impossible to pick which side to sleep on! July 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>