• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ABINGDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact hotel directly. 276.676.2829 CONTACTING HOTEL DIRECTLY IS THE ONLY WAY TO VERIFY PET ROOM AVAILABILITY.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crooked Road Heritage Music Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Abingdon Cinemall Movie Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Barter Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bonefire Smokehouse
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large spacious parking in a very safe, well-lit area. Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Your Way at Our Pet-Friendly Abingdon Hotel

Nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, just under 17 miles from the Tennessee border, Abingdon is a quaint town bursting with history and culture. The Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel is located at exit 19 on Interstate 81 and is easily accessible to everything in the area.

Founded in 1778, the town of Abingdon is a Virginia Historical Landmark and a great place to stroll down brick sidewalks or bike the
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Pet-Friendly Abingdon Hotel

Nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, just under 17 miles from the Tennessee border, Abingdon is a quaint town bursting with history and culture. The Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel is located at exit 19 on Interstate 81 and is easily accessible to everything in the area.

Founded in 1778, the town of Abingdon is a Virginia Historical Landmark and a great place to stroll down brick sidewalks or bike the beautiful, 17-mile Virginia Creeper Trail. You'll also find Barter Theatre, Moonlite Drive-In Theater and several arts and crafts galleries. And if you're a NASCAR fan, our hotel is near Bristol, TN, home of Bristol Motor Speedway. You can also explore the beautiful Bristol Caverns, full of colorful stalactites and stalagmites.

If business brings you to town, the Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel has a 24-hour business center equipped with fax, copier, PC and printer, so you can take care of any last minute work. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is also available in every room.

Our Abingdon hotel's great amenities are ready for you to enjoy. We have an outdoor pool, self-laundry facilities and a free hot breakfast bar every morning, complete with eggs, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our guests also enjoy privileges at a neighboring gym for free. We're confident you'll enjoy your stay at our hotel near Bristol.

View Less
Features
Convenient to Interstate 81 and downtown Abingdon, the hotel features spacious rooms and free wireless internet throughout the property. All guests receive a delicious hot breakfast and all guest rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridges. The Guest Services staff is always happy to recommend several dining, entertainment and shopping options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Level due to traffic Sleep was not good due to all the traffic noise from freeway so not well rested for my weekend like I planned! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service comforatable bed Front desk personnel very gracious, especially Justin. Always polite and helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Breakfast experience left a lot to be desired. A lot of outside noise from the interstate. Was very difficult to get good rest. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tv There were 100 TV channels and no Spanish channels. Our money is as green as anyone. My wife specially likes Spanish TV October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Need Continental Breakfast for guest on the go. A full breakfast at the hotel is not suitable for many business men. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hooray for Priceline! Used Priceline bidding and was pleased with this hotel at the price. It is conveniently located off I-81 in Bristol VA, surrounded by many restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. All in all this hotel is quite nice. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean room The room was smaller, but comfortable and clean. The biggest issue was that my personal information was wrong (my home address and Priority Club status), even though I had informed them of that on my previous stay. It was as if they didn't take the time to make the corrections, so it was still incorrect. Normally, my room would have been upgraded, but the status didn't show, so that wasn't done. The room I stayed in had no refrigerator. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good People I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few months in the process of visiting a customer in the area. I enjoy the staff, as they are very accomodating and helpful whenever a need arises. This includes the front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, and the restaurant/bar staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing or wanting to stay in the Bristol area. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silver chief Really enjoyed my stay, the front desk, bar and restaurant staff were awesome. Will stay again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very Nice room. comfortable bed. two TV's plus microwave and frig September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bristol Va. HI Excellent Facility! Staff and amenities were awesome. We will return. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and price Had a very nice stay here, I travel for work and will be coming back to Bristol quite frequently. I will most definitely be staying here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Very Clean. Awesome facility, great location and great food... September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, very safe and comfortable Great stay! Enjoyed the friendly staff and good food. Beds were comfortable and easy check in/out. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Front desk made me feel welcome. Had the room ready. Hotel seems to be clean and well taken care of. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bristol holiday inn Stay away! Highway noise will keep you awake. Nothing was done about our complaint. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Review The staff was friendly but the rooms had an "old hotel room" smell to them. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable Great visit, plan to use Holiday Inn again. Enjoyed stay and everything was very convenient. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel, great service, good value for the dollar.Was convenient to local points of interest. Spent the time staying at the hotel touring all the mountains and state parks in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I will not stay at this hotel again. I could have gotten more sleep in the parking lot. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room My room was very comfortable and quiet...I have stayed here several times and it is always nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value nd service My wife and I loved the hotel and will stay there again! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean with just some minor issues We stay at this hotel often because of its cleanliness. We did have an ant issue in the first room we were given on our last visit but we were promptly directed to another room. Unfortunately you could still hear the traffic from the highway, even on the 7th floor. I would ask to stay on the opposite side of the hotel next time. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by inter net didn't WORK No help from front DESK no help to solve my problem August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend in the VA mountains. Full service Holiday Inn, clean room and great staff. Some truck noise from the nearby interstate. Room needs a mini refrigerator. I would return and use it as my base of operations when motorcycle touring of Virginia's western mountain region. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place great service Restaurant was bad. Not the service, the food was too salty and we had crab stuff Chicken and it was hard and was like it had been sitting for a while trying to keep warm. Husband had onion rings with his and was no flavor to them. I had garlic mashed potatoes and was too salty. Beer was flat, appetizer was nasty. only thing good was the salad. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK OK experience. Internet was shaky at times. Disappointed that there was no continental breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice BED! Hotel looks nice, and the lobby is very spacious. My room was clean and nice, and bed was very comfortable--I slept really well! Negatives: lighting in the bathroom was a little low, and the bathroom door kept trying to close, which normally is a good thing, but with the layout of the room, it was a little annoying in this particular case. Internet didn't want to work, but since the bed was so comfortable and I didn't actually need to connect, that really didn't matter much! August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pet policy and rundown room Please do not allow vicious animals or any animals in your hotel. This hotel used to be really nice but it is really rundown and the price has tremendously increased. Also, the food is very scimpy for the price (breakfast.) August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly! Nice, clean, comfortable and pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
A Great place to stay in Historic  Abingdon !
A Great place to stay in Historic Abingdon !
Select to close.
A Great place to stay in Historic  Abingdon ! Wev'e got a new look ,check us out! Guest Services is staffed with a manager on duty 24 /7 If you want to Stay Smart , look for the blue lights!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading