• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ABINGDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact hotel directly. 276.676.2829 CONTACTING HOTEL DIRECTLY IS THE ONLY WAY TO VERIFY PET ROOM AVAILABILITY.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mt Rogers National Recreational Area
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fields -Penn House Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
South Holston Lake
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
The Tavern
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large spacious parking in a very safe, well-lit area. Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Your Way at Our Pet-Friendly Abingdon Hotel

Nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, just under 17 miles from the Tennessee border, Abingdon is a quaint town bursting with history and culture. The Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel is located at exit 19 on Interstate 81 and is easily accessible to everything in the area.

Founded in 1778, the town of Abingdon is a Virginia Historical Landmark and a great place to stroll down brick sidewalks or bike the
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Pet-Friendly Abingdon Hotel

Nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, just under 17 miles from the Tennessee border, Abingdon is a quaint town bursting with history and culture. The Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel is located at exit 19 on Interstate 81 and is easily accessible to everything in the area.

Founded in 1778, the town of Abingdon is a Virginia Historical Landmark and a great place to stroll down brick sidewalks or bike the beautiful, 17-mile Virginia Creeper Trail. You'll also find Barter Theatre, Moonlite Drive-In Theater and several arts and crafts galleries. And if you're a NASCAR fan, our hotel is near Bristol, TN, home of Bristol Motor Speedway. You can also explore the beautiful Bristol Caverns, full of colorful stalactites and stalagmites.

If business brings you to town, the Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel has a 24-hour business center equipped with fax, copier, PC and printer, so you can take care of any last minute work. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is also available in every room.

Our Abingdon hotel's great amenities are ready for you to enjoy. We have an outdoor pool, self-laundry facilities and a free hot breakfast bar every morning, complete with eggs, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our guests also enjoy privileges at a neighboring gym for free. We're confident you'll enjoy your stay at our hotel near Bristol.

View Less
Features
Convenient to Interstate 81 and downtown Abingdon, the hotel features spacious rooms and free wireless internet throughout the property. All guests receive a delicious hot breakfast and all guest rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridges. The Guest Services staff is always happy to recommend several dining, entertainment and shopping options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis move Great! Pet friendly, my Boston Terrier Lizzie loved her stay here. I would come back in a heartbeat. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service First time I stayed at this Holiday Inn. I had a wonderful young man at the front desk, who welcomed me and had my room ready before I got there. Because I am a IHG member, he immediately offered me a free beverage and snack. He informed me of the free breakfast in the morning and even offered a wake up call. My room was extremely clean and comfortable. It was one of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed in and would return if I ever get to the area again. Thank you December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower The shower in my room wouldn't drain. There isn't anything worst then standing in the tub taking a shower and the tub fill up with water! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great People I stay 2-3 times a month on average. Always smiling and trying to exceed my expectations. I recommend the place to all my associates. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay when traveling I knew that I would have a good stay. This is the second visit in 6 months. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful venue----disappointing experience I've not said this in some time about this brand--if ever. While this was not horrible--there were several things that I wish I had complained about while there but i knew I would have to move myself to another room & I was exhausted. **The bathroom smelled soured--so I kept the door closed **The lighting in the closet/entry area was poor, making it a less than good choice to set up ironing board. **The carpet was dusty at edges and had specks of paper, lint, etc all around--I don't think housekeeping had vacuumed in a while **the air conditioner didn't work properly so I was warm instead of comfortable ALL night **i usually request (it's on my preferences) a lower floor room, handicap (I like the larger bathroom)--I was asked at checkin "do you need wheelchair access?" I said no, but gave them my preferences---I was told, ok, we have put you in a lower floor room---I was placed on forth floor, room 414--given the fact that the hotel was virtually empty in retrospect this was not very good service wise **finally. As I said earlier, I was exhausted--and there was not a sign of a suitcase carrier/trolley (whatever) anywhere to be found---the place was deserted---I had to make 2 trips to my 4th floor room to get my stuff in for the night **finally, 2--the place is pretty but impractical...the front entry is soooooooo far away from parking--this was further exacerbated by the fact, stated earlier, that there was NO aid to get my stuff to my room. In the long form given here I will NOT stay here in the future--and will steer people clear of it as well. Thank you. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to be in Bristol I was there on business and they were able to get me in at a good price and rooms are nice and clean. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by October 2013 Very poor housekeeping. Filthy bath tub dirty washcloth hanging from top of shower curtain. Front desk staff was friendly, but really don't recommend this hotel if you like clean accommodations. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Major Harv Very convenient location in the close proximity of MANY restaurants & right off I-81. The only complaint I have is the sound of traffic on the interstate all night. Although breakfast wasn't included with the room & the dining room was just opening, every effort was made to serve us quickly. The breakfast "special" was cooked perfectly. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by meridian Mississippi Friendly and helpful staff. Pleasing and helpful attitude. We felt at ease and relaxed here. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping We left early in the a.m. for a full day of activity, only to return to a room which had never been cleaned, bed not made, bathroom not cleaned, etc. Not the service one would expect for the amount paid. We checked out the next morning and went elsewhere. We previously submitted a review with detail, however, Holiday Inn wouldn't allow it because we mentioned our rate and the competitor we went to when we checked out early. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our third stay here -- and will be more in the future! We've stayed here three times and have yet to eat there -- because there are so many great restaurants close by! Pillows are extra comfy, AC works well, good water pressure. Some staff are "perkier" than oothers, but overall no staff complaints. Would love to have an option to have a small fridge in room, but not a dealbreaker. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room at holiday inn bristol Room was very nice, great service! Looking forward to staying there next year. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front Desk great service Welcomed as soon as we arrived -Room was very clean -will stay again when we pass thru the area. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sub Par I thought this hotel was subpar for being a conference hotel . This is an older hotel. The lobby is very nice but once your in your room you can tell it's old and outdated and need of a remodel. It took longer than usual to check in. The front desk associates were discussing how the hotel had just fixed and updated the computers so the had to get used to them again. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not my first time - Won't be my last I have stayed at this hotel several times during the past year (between 8 to 10 nights) The service and friendliness of the staff has been consistently good. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. Being a Platnium Club member I have been given room upgrade without requesting one and hope the same happens continues. The location is great for travelers, it is right off the interstate. The parking lot is large and well lighted. There is an abundance of restaurants near by, and even a movie theater. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relocation stay My family and I stayed at this location while relocating Texas and we were very pleased from the start. The room was roomy, clean and the price was fair. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Management and Great Hotel I called ahead while on the road to see if the pool would be open when I got there at 10 pm. The manager said the pool closes at 10 pm but that she would let me swim anyhow. I can't tell you how much that meant to me after a very long and extremely stressful day. :-) September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms well furnished and very responsive workers. As being a Platnium Club member was given room upgrade without requesting one and hope the same happens next year. Parking lot well lighted. Staff verry friendly and responsive. You were apprciated staying with them. Tommy August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Dissapointed Poor for the price! Never again will I use your brand of Hotels! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Room! The fire alarm made a buzzing sound and maintenance is not allowed to touch it as it sits with a qualified outside contractor. I was offered a new room. It took two visits by maintenance to understand this. The tap had only a small trickle of cold water, and lots of hot water. After a few stays this is my only poor experience at this hotel and I will return. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small bathroom Price was more than all holiday Inns we stay at with less to offer. Rooms were smaller and bathrooms were tight to enter and exit. Breakfast was expensive for what they offered. All other Holiday Inns offer you breakfast which is included. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bristol was great Very convnient locale to interstate. Enjoyed the live band. The room was very clean. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for the NHRA Nationals Wheelchair parking was good. Room was wheelchair accessible. Bathroom was good as well as the bed height. My husband has a spinal cord injury & he had no problems to speak of. All worked well. All staff was very friendly & very helpful. Including the dining area for dinner & breakfast that we attended. We hope to stay in this hotel next year when we come back. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot to end the day Coming from the beaches of Delaware and having Arkansas as a final destination is no fun as the day comes to an end. Having a place like the Holiday Inn in Bristol as a resting spot is so nice. The coffee was as good as Starbucks and that helped get us going early the next day. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was comfortable and staff was friendly We enjoyed our brief stay. The only issue was that the room had a slight smell to it. Maybe old smoke or just musty. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Ambassador I’m a caregiver for a wounded warrior and 2 elder parents and every month I try to take a day or two for myself to ensure I’m at my best for them. This hotel is only a few minutes away from home so if I need to I can get back if there is an emergency so I thought I would try it this month since I’m a Gold Ambassador with IHG. I was honestly not impressed with the front desk person, not very friendly and it was a super slow night. No benefit for being a gold member, I was not offered a room upgrade and the room I was in wasn’t super clean. The toilet seat was very loose, HBO was very fuzzy and hard to watch, the AC smelled musty and I don't think they vacuum around the window/ac unit. In addition there was no refrig. or microwave in this room either. On the plus side the bed was super soft and comfortable, which was nice. With all that being said I am going to give this hotel one more chance, just to see what they do. I guess all I can say is stay tuned.... July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Greeted by an impressive young man called 'Mackie' as my wife got him confused with her cousin called Mackie. He handled her professionally and with humor welcomed us as Priority members. A wonderful hotel, clean and confortable with friendly staff. Fitness center was on of the nicest we used on this trip. Food in the lounge was food and server effecient and friendly. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay this was a very enjoyable stay for our family. I would recommend this site to others. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Prepared I arrived at the hotel at about 7pm. I guess the system was down. I waited over 30 minutes to get checked in. While being checked in the lady at the desk was very irritated which I understand to a point but everytime another guest walked in she would make comments under her breath. I tried making convertion with her but she wanted nothing to do with it. I went to my room and it seemed clean. When I went to take a shower in the morning I opened the shower curtain to find used soap and an open bottle of shampoo. I'm can only asssume the shower was not cleaned. July 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
A Great place to stay in Historic  Abingdon !
A Great place to stay in Historic Abingdon !
Select to close.
A Great place to stay in Historic  Abingdon ! If you want to Stay Smart , look for the blue lights! Wev'e got a new look ,check us out! Guest Services is staffed with a manager on duty 24 /7
Select to close.
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.