• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ABINGDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact hotel directly. 276.676.2829 CONTACTING HOTEL DIRECTLY IS THE ONLY WAY TO VERIFY PET ROOM AVAILABILITY.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crooked Road Heritage Music Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Abingdon Cinemall Movie Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Barter Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bonefire Smokehouse
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large spacious parking in a very safe, well-lit area. Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Your Way at Our Pet-Friendly Abingdon Hotel

Nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, just under 17 miles from the Tennessee border, Abingdon is a quaint town bursting with history and culture. The Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel is located at exit 19 on Interstate 81 and is easily accessible to everything in the area.

Founded in 1778, the town of Abingdon is a Virginia Historical Landmark and a great place to stroll down brick sidewalks or bike the
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Pet-Friendly Abingdon Hotel

Nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, just under 17 miles from the Tennessee border, Abingdon is a quaint town bursting with history and culture. The Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel is located at exit 19 on Interstate 81 and is easily accessible to everything in the area.

Founded in 1778, the town of Abingdon is a Virginia Historical Landmark and a great place to stroll down brick sidewalks or bike the beautiful, 17-mile Virginia Creeper Trail. You'll also find Barter Theatre, Moonlite Drive-In Theater and several arts and crafts galleries. And if you're a NASCAR fan, our hotel is near Bristol, TN, home of Bristol Motor Speedway. You can also explore the beautiful Bristol Caverns, full of colorful stalactites and stalagmites.

If business brings you to town, the Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel has a 24-hour business center equipped with fax, copier, PC and printer, so you can take care of any last minute work. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is also available in every room.

Our Abingdon hotel's great amenities are ready for you to enjoy. We have an outdoor pool, self-laundry facilities and a free hot breakfast bar every morning, complete with eggs, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our guests also enjoy privileges at a neighboring gym for free. We're confident you'll enjoy your stay at our hotel near Bristol.

View Less
Features
Convenient to Interstate 81 and downtown Abingdon, the hotel features spacious rooms and free wireless internet throughout the property. All guests receive a delicious hot breakfast and all guest rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridges. The Guest Services staff is always happy to recommend several dining, entertainment and shopping options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not As Expected The cleanliness of the room was substandard. There was a large stain on the chair, the comforter had stains that appeared to be blood, the carpet felt damp, the room door had to be slammed to latch, the toilet did not flush properly and the handle had to be jiggled, none of the TV channels were clear. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and quiet From check-in to check-out, all staff members were courteous and efficient. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet! Attended a catered event in one of the ballrooms at the hotel, with excellent food and a great atmosphere. Ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and nice restaurant The rooms were nice for business and comfort..clean rooms and nice restaurant..relaxing lobby and lounge.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip during Bristal Race nice business trip stay during the Bristol Race in Johnson city tn September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very Clean rooms I stayed there on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised on how nice the hotel was. Greeted by friendly staff. My room was very large and very comfortable. The only thing i did not like was that breakfast was not included and as i was on a business trip i would have liked having a microwave in the room. The first few days i was there the computers in the business office did not work. The location was very close to all local restaurants, shopping and movie theaters. All in all my stay was very comfortable and i will definitely staff there again. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay in Tri-Cities The staff was great. We were traveling with our dog and this was one of the few quality hotels in the area that allows pets. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alright Hotel is lower quality than most Holiday Inn's I have stayed. Not a fan of no free breakfast. Hotel is clean. COMFORTABLE beds and pillows. Spacious rooms, generally quite once the softball teams left. Elevator problems, housekeeping problems. Overall, ok. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good manager; well-trained staff We always stay at this hotel when we are in Johnson City, TN, so it must be good. Very important to us is that this hotel and staff are pet friendly. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Good value, pleasant, with restaurant and lovely pool, attentive and helpful staff. Recommend. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation trip The hotel staff was very accomodaing. This was a unplanned stop, and we were very satisfied with the result. It was one of the most comfortable night's rest we experienced on our trip. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by quality stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was most congenial and helpful! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service and very comfortable hotel In the area for national softball tournament. Moved to this hotel after one night at a different place booked by the team coach, which was not up to my standards. Very happy to be able to get rooms with no advance registration at this hotel which is very clean with great staff and service. Only disappointment was the breakfast buffet provided for teams as part of a package deal. We had the same exact items every morning for six days. I suggest changing a couple items to avoid that. Having a toaster and simple waffle maker, as many hotels do, would be a big help so guests can help themselves. We had sausage every day but one, when we asked for bacon and it was provided. Same bowl with fruit cocktail every day. A change to peaches or pears would be nice. It was good to have a bowl with apples, oranges and bananas. Our breakfast voucher said gratuity was included, yet there was a "jar" for tips on the counter. I felt that was rather tacky since we did serve ourselves and supposedly tips included with the team voucher. The eggs were just "ok" but still good to have. The breakfast potatoes were dry but delicious WITH the sausage gravy over them. All in all, a great hotel that needs changes/improvements in the food area. We were not able to try the dinner menu because of game times. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and courteous staff My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Johnson City Holiday Inn. We were in town for the ASA Softball Tournament. We had a late game the second day and were allowed to use the pool area until gametime. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Client This facility is one of my favorites. The Staff is outstanding, Nicole is great. Food is very good, clean rooms. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff was very customer oriented and friendly. No dinner available at Hotel. Comedy club going on. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet hotel Hotel itself was fine. Dining experience was not, as breakfast was cold. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Upon arrival garbage can at check-in entrance was overflowing. Room seemed old and run down. One of the bathroom lights was going out. Carpet felt dirty. Carpeted baseboards were falling down. Sheets were so thin you could see through them. Went to pool area but pool and pool area had not been cleaned all day. Debris July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Tennesse Everything that you would want to have at your stay at a hotel was provided by Johnson City Convention Center Holiday Inn. Staff, food, comfort, and a relaxed time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel - great stay The overall 2 night stay was great. The staff wasn't the friendliest but they weren't rude. It seemed they were just there. The room was very clean and spacious. The shower worked great with good water pressure and even temperature during the whole shower. The breakfast on the first morning was good. The kids enjoyed the selections on the menu. Dinner wasn't as good. The restaurant staff was a lot friendlier the second morning and the food was great. We knew immediately when we received our food, there was a different cook. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by only in johnson city lack of attentitiveness of staff and failure to support makes me feel this Holiday Inn is behund the rest of the same hotels nation wide June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and politeness of your staff, Great hotel location, and upkeep, Wish your dining menu was more family oriented. And lunch was served. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed and pillows fuzzy tv that was aggrevating. will try a different room next week June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great place to stay. great location that was near gas and food locations... June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay with Pet Other Holiday Inns I have stayed in have provided "A bowl (to keep) a toy (to keep) a bottle of water, dog treats, sanitary bags and a pad for the room and a label for the door stating there is a pet inside. A very nice touch for those of us that travel with a pet. This one did not - odd. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Stay Stayed 7 nights and enjoyed them all. Nicely updated rooms. The hotel was filled to capacity by our group and we were very pleased with their ability to handle it. I know there were people in all the rooms around, above and below us but we never heard a thing. Very quiet. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I want to begin by saying this was an overall great experience. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The TV reception was great! The only "complaint" I have is the lack of individual room temperature controls. I could not find a thermostat or controls on the a/c unit itself. I did awaken in the middle of the night a bit too warm and was unable to go back to sleep which is why I only rated sleep quality and ability to relax as good. As previously stated my overall experience was exceptional and I do recommend this facility. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, great food. Everything was perfect. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekday Great stop, plenty of room, good location, decent bar, nice pool. Fairly speedy elevator for an older building. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updated I have read in previous reviews where the hotel management has stated that this property has a remodeling plan in place....it needs to happen asap! The physical condition of the property is in dire need of updating. *The lobby area of the hotel serves as a storage facility for the hotel (boxes cluttered around the front desk) *The elevators are old and rickety (the rugs were never vacuumed in the 2.5 days I was there either) *The room hallways are dark and scary looking and reminded me of a haunted house hallway *The room I was given had wallpaper peeling off the window wall with mildew exposed *The curtains are old, dirty and just plain "icky" *I killed a huge spider walking on the ceiling *The carpet is old and stained *The a/c unit was a wall unit that constantly ran and made everything in the room feel muggy and wet *Some of the TV channels were snowy *WIFI Internet connectivity in the room was minimal The hotel staff also needs more hospitality training. The gentleman working the front desk at check in proceeded to talk on his cell phone instead of greeting me. Instead of apologizing he told me he was talking to his boss about "reports". My suggestion - go stay somewhere else until renovations are complete! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff A large group of us were there all weekend with the annual Miata Event.The staff were so helpful and upbeat and always available to help us.The whole place was so clean and user friendly. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
A Great place to stay in Historic  Abingdon !
A Great place to stay in Historic Abingdon !
Select to close.
A Great place to stay in Historic  Abingdon ! Wev'e got a new look ,check us out! Guest Services is staffed with a manager on duty 24 /7 If you want to Stay Smart , look for the blue lights!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading