• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ABINGDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please contact hotel directly. 276.676.2829 CONTACTING HOTEL DIRECTLY IS THE ONLY WAY TO VERIFY PET ROOM AVAILABILITY.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crooked Road Heritage Music Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Abingdon Cinemall Movie Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Barter Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bonefire Smokehouse
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large spacious parking in a very safe, well-lit area. Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Your Way at Our Pet-Friendly Abingdon Hotel

Nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, just under 17 miles from the Tennessee border, Abingdon is a quaint town bursting with history and culture. The Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel is located at exit 19 on Interstate 81 and is easily accessible to everything in the area.

Founded in 1778, the town of Abingdon is a Virginia Historical Landmark and a great place to stroll down brick sidewalks or bike the
View More

Stay Your Way at Our Pet-Friendly Abingdon Hotel

Nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, just under 17 miles from the Tennessee border, Abingdon is a quaint town bursting with history and culture. The Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel is located at exit 19 on Interstate 81 and is easily accessible to everything in the area.

Founded in 1778, the town of Abingdon is a Virginia Historical Landmark and a great place to stroll down brick sidewalks or bike the beautiful, 17-mile Virginia Creeper Trail. You'll also find Barter Theatre, Moonlite Drive-In Theater and several arts and crafts galleries. And if you're a NASCAR fan, our hotel is near Bristol, TN, home of Bristol Motor Speedway. You can also explore the beautiful Bristol Caverns, full of colorful stalactites and stalagmites.

If business brings you to town, the Holiday Inn Express® Abingdon hotel has a 24-hour business center equipped with fax, copier, PC and printer, so you can take care of any last minute work. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is also available in every room.

Our Abingdon hotel's great amenities are ready for you to enjoy. We have an outdoor pool, self-laundry facilities and a free hot breakfast bar every morning, complete with eggs, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our guests also enjoy privileges at a neighboring gym for free. We're confident you'll enjoy your stay at our hotel near Bristol.

View Less
Features
Convenient to Interstate 81 and downtown Abingdon, the hotel features spacious rooms and free wireless internet throughout the property. All guests receive a delicious hot breakfast and all guest rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridges. The Guest Services staff is always happy to recommend several dining, entertainment and shopping options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I will not stay at this hotel again. I could have gotten more sleep in the parking lot. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room My room was very comfortable and quiet...I have stayed here several times and it is always nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value nd service My wife and I loved the hotel and will stay there again! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean with just some minor issues We stay at this hotel often because of its cleanliness. We did have an ant issue in the first room we were given on our last visit but we were promptly directed to another room. Unfortunately you could still hear the traffic from the highway, even on the 7th floor. I would ask to stay on the opposite side of the hotel next time. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by inter net didn't WORK No help from front DESK no help to solve my problem August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend in the VA mountains. Full service Holiday Inn, clean room and great staff. Some truck noise from the nearby interstate. Room needs a mini refrigerator. I would return and use it as my base of operations when motorcycle touring of Virginia's western mountain region. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place great service Restaurant was bad. Not the service, the food was too salty and we had crab stuff Chicken and it was hard and was like it had been sitting for a while trying to keep warm. Husband had onion rings with his and was no flavor to them. I had garlic mashed potatoes and was too salty. Beer was flat, appetizer was nasty. only thing good was the salad. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK OK experience. Internet was shaky at times. Disappointed that there was no continental breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice BED! Hotel looks nice, and the lobby is very spacious. My room was clean and nice, and bed was very comfortable--I slept really well! Negatives: lighting in the bathroom was a little low, and the bathroom door kept trying to close, which normally is a good thing, but with the layout of the room, it was a little annoying in this particular case. Internet didn't want to work, but since the bed was so comfortable and I didn't actually need to connect, that really didn't matter much! August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pet policy and rundown room Please do not allow vicious animals or any animals in your hotel. This hotel used to be really nice but it is really rundown and the price has tremendously increased. Also, the food is very scimpy for the price (breakfast.) August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly! Nice, clean, comfortable and pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable stay! Clean, spacious, comfortable room. The shower was great and whole bathroom was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. The restaurant and bar were great as was the staff. The only negative was the interstate noise and no fridge or microwave in the room. But it didn't put a damper on our stay and will definitely stay here again! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love your beds I always have a great sleep when I stay at this location. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what i expected I was only at the hotel a short time. Everything was as it should be. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find Made last minute reservations while on the road and rolled in around 10PM. Quick and easy check-in. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time to spruce up This hotel has seen some hard times. Lobby shoddy and decaying. Hot tub inoperable with dirty water. Would nit consider using the pool. Breakfast was good. No recognition as Rewards Club members August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall pleasant stay Will probably stay here again if we are ever in the area again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators There was a Junior Baseball Tournament going on while we were there. Only 1 of the 3 elevators work most of the time. Occasionally 2 would work. To get to the stairway you had to go outside by the pool and it was raining very hard. Otherwise hotel was neat and personnel were very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk person was awesome. I regret that I did not get the name of the gentleman working the front desk the night I checked in (7/29/2014) because he was awesome. He gave a great new meaning to excellent customer service. Please past this evaluation on to him and recognize his good work. Thank you. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows The bed in this hotel was amazing as were the pillows. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay nice hotel grounds - good parking decent room. The employees were very good and courteous. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Related Overall this is a good hotel to stay at. The bar area is okay and they have a nice selection of beer, wine, and spirits. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great mattress and pillows loved the bed and pillows. for the price, continental breakfast should have been included. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for our stay We stayed overnight while traveling and the room was great. The internet is really slow so we weren't able to use it and we also had to have our a/c unit switched out. But the staff was really helpful with the a/c problem. Other than that out stay was great. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel!! This hotel was very nice and clean. I was given a room on the top floor and it was very nice and spacious. The suite was great and wasn't expecting much. But was very pleased with room. Pool and fitness room were great. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hire new front desk staff At check in, the young man was efficient but neither friendly nor pleasant - I almost had the opinion it was because I was staying on points since the second thing he said (first was may I help you) second was "I see you are staying on your rewards (?) points. After that it was just check me in, no upgrades, no room choice, no conversation, just business. In the morning at checkout, another customer was at the counter. The desk clerk was staring at the computer. She never even glanced up or acknowledged my presence. Usually, HI employees acknowledge the presence of another guest and pleasantly say they will be right with you. This one kept staring at the computer. Since I was staying on points, I said "I should already be checked out, here's your key" placed the key on the counter and left. Still she didn't glance up from th computer. About 5 minutes later, my son went to turn in his key and had an identical experience. This is not what I have become accustomed to at other HI locations. Also, I had a 2 bed room. It was very cramped. The chair was almost touching both the wall on one side and the bed on the other. The room definitely was not large enough for 2 beds and the chair. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good value Very comfortable and clean. Had two nights of great sleep. I'll be back next year for the motocross. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay I was initially skeptical about reserving a room at this hotel (based on reviews I had read), but I must say that it exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and they were considerate of my late arrival time. The price, in my opinion, was a little high (even with the discounts) compared to much nicer Holiday Inn hotels, but I guess you pay for the area. The only thing that would have made the stay better was if they would start putting plenty of towels in the bathrooms; that way, you do not have to call down and ask for more. Overall, it was a good stay, and I recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and flexible We we traveling home from Nashville and found the hotel easy to book, check-in, and were greeted by a friendly, efficient, and knowledgable front desk person. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Additional ameninities I would have preferred to have a frige and microwave available. I have a special diet and usually bring in my own food. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
A Great place to stay in Historic  Abingdon !
A Great place to stay in Historic Abingdon !
Select to close.
A Great place to stay in Historic  Abingdon ! Wev'e got a new look ,check us out! Guest Services is staffed with a manager on duty 24 /7 If you want to Stay Smart , look for the blue lights!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading