Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Value Everything was very nice. The only problem we had was keeping the room at a comfortable temperature. The staff was very nice and helpful. Would recommend this Holiday Inn Express. November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great service The room was clean and comfortable. Service from front desk and cleaning staff was very good. Only complaints were a broken elevator (we were on 3rd floor) but they did offer to move us to a lower floor. Also, the fire alarms went off one morning, but fortunately we were already up. Would definitely recommend staying here for any AC visit. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice cozy and clean place to stay in Absecon, N.J. I love this location. It's very cozy and clean. They serve a very a great complimentary breakfast with many choices. The rates are quite reasonable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Absecon, N.J. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows were great also! There were no complaints about this Holiday Inn Express at all. From the time we checked in till the time we checked out all of the staff was wonderful. The breakfast and the staff was probably the best I have encountered at Holiday Inn Express. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great. I usually have to bring my pillow but was unable to. The pillows were not lumpy at all like they can be sometimes. Even the temperature of the room was very comfortable. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature control in room There was no way to get to a comfortable room temperature with the system in the room. I was up several times every night trying to adjust it and could never really find a "comfort" zone. Someone did come up and look at it, and stated there was nothing wrong with it. But there obviously was. Other than the room not being cleaned the one day, it was overall a nice experience. It just would have been nice to have a shuttle service to the casinos. And the computers in the hallway, it seemed kind of odd that there were no chairs to set on. I"m thinking maybe that was so no one took up too much time on the computer. But trying to print my final boarding pass and other papewrok was a bit of a chalenge having to stand the whole time. But again, the staff was great and went out of their way to be helpful and friendly, always smiling, that was so nice. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would give it five stars But! We notified the desk ,in person, that the shower drain was running very slow (water to our ankles). We notified the desk on Friday afternoon before leaving our room. We tried to shower the next morning before checking out. The problem was never fixed or even acknowledged. For goodness sakes it 's drain cleaner. I should have went to shop rite and bought it myself. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, friendly people This hotel is well run and comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the company of the night manager, who I met when checking in around midnight after driving through hours of dark and rain. He was helpful and gracious. I was staying in Absecon for business. During the week the hotel is fairly quiet and most of the other guests are also there for work. However, because it is near Atlantic City, it fills up and gets noisy on Fridays and Saturdays. I think this is probably true of most of the hotels in the area. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option The hotel overall is above average. The rooms were great. The pool and fitness area also good. The bed was comfortable with clean rooms. The staff were friendly. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Free coffee always available in lobby, free breakfast, clean, friendly helpful staff. I would consider staying here again, especially for an overnight visit to Atlantic City October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional motel From making reservations to check out, everything first class. Very clean room, very good breakfast, especially the sausage, very diligent and courteous breakfast attendant. Impossible to think of a negative about this motel. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were very clean Rooms clean, easy trip to AC, reasonable price. Friendly welcoming staff, Comfortable rooms with refrigerator. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Hotel We attended a wedding at the Smithville...this was the wedding hotel...great value for the dollar. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Begins My husband and I needed a place to stay for a few days during our move out of state. We had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express one other time and had a pleasant experience and thought we would try them again. We were glad we did the hotel staff from check-in until check out were very friendly and helpful. Always making sure our stay was pleasant. The room was nice with a very comfortable bed and very clean and up to date. The wi-fi worked perfect and our stay turned out to be a very pleasant one and the breakfast there was an added 'treat' to the stay. We certainly will be using Holiday Inn Express in our future travel plans. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative to Boardwalk For those who do not like the busy Atlantic City Boardwalk or the high price hotels (that lately need to be refurbished) this is an excellent alternative close to the action. Well maintained with a friendly staff, October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time before concert and after... Holiday Inn Express has become my new go to hotel when I'm planning a vacation.. excellent across the board. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Happy with the hotel; not so happy that I wasn't able to participate in the fall bonus program because I enrolled in the HI frequent travel program right before my extended visit. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY I DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH MY STAY. STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and bed comfy Loved my stay. staff and room were great ty .bed and bathroom very clean overall happy with everything. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The Holiday Inn Express not only met but exceeded my expectations. The staff was very professional and room was clean and comfortable. I felt welcomed and safe. The professionalism of the staff was wonderful. They greeted us and made us feel welcomed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Roomy Room Good place to stay in the area. The hallways were a bit noisy. The room was clean and comfortable. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a nice, comfortable stay I stayed here for business. They were friendly and helpful with everything I needed. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to this area. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. The staff was very friendly and attentive. A large group of us were staying at the same hotel and the staff made sure during check-in that we all were located close to one another. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! This was a simple one-night stay for work in the area and this hotel met and exceeded my standards. Al things considering, I booked the room based on the recommendation of a colleague and figured it would be the bare basics. Much to my delight, the room was extremely nice, breakfast was more than I expected, I had free wifi service which didn't break-up or ask me to login all the time. Considering its location, I would certainly consider staying here for leisure if I was down in this are since it is only 10-15 minutes away from Atlantic City. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again Everyone from the front desk clerk to the gentleman organizing the breakfast bar was courteous, polite and helpful. Nice and quiet and clean. We were moving out of the area and needed a place to stay as we left our home of nearly 20 years. We were exhausted from packing, wish we could have used the pool area, which was beautiful, but we arrived too late. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if we visit the area again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Restful We stay at Holiday Inns very often. This one is above par. Even though there were 2 wedding parties staying the same night we never heard them. We could adjust the temp levels to our comfort (sometimes this can be harder than it sounds in various hotels) and that is very important to a restful sleep. We will stay again when in the area. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortabole Clean,comfortable, worth the price. What more can I say? September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shore Stay Great stay. Clean well run hotel. The breakfast eggs on the second day of our stay were brown (over cooked) around the edges. I would like to see bacon an Quaker original oat meal (and not the sugary styles) as offerings also at this hotel as we have enjoyed at other HIE stays September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vacation We stayed at the HIE for a wedding and it was wonderful! The next day we stayed at a hotel in AC and it was a mess! We paid three times as much and the place was horrible! I definitely recommend staying at the HIE if you want to go to AC, its only a 15 minute drive and well worth the money!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Getaway The Holiday Inn Express was our second choice after the "non-name brand" hotel we booked our stay at turned out to be the exact opposite of the advertisement and pictures found on the internet. In the future, the HIE will be our first choice. Thankfully we obtained one of thier last rooms on a busy holiday week-end. The facility is clean, modern, well maintained and convienently located near Atlantic City. The breakfast was very good. Staff were professional. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay My wife and I stay at this hotel often, 3 to 4 times per year. We know what rooms are the quietest from having been at the hotel as often as we have. I asked for a particular room, and was placed there. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. We died not hear a neighbor once and slept great. And that's all we can ask of any hotel. The breakfast just sweetens the deal. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>