• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:30 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, No Pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Atlantic City/Beaches
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantic City/Casinos
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Smithville
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Golf, 10 different golf areas with many courses
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking around the building on all sides. Reserved handicap parking in front.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Unwind in Absecon Hotel's Gorgeous Atrium Pool

Enjoy a big-city vacation without paying for big-city lodging. The hotel's property in Absecon, NJ is just outside Atlantic City. Guests love the excitement of staying near New Jersey's famous beaches and boardwalks combined with the peaceful atmosphere and affordability of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Absecon - Atlantic City Area.

This hotel's central location is ideal for visitors who want to do it all. Of course, we're close
View More

Unwind in Absecon Hotel's Gorgeous Atrium Pool

Enjoy a big-city vacation without paying for big-city lodging. The hotel's property in Absecon, NJ is just outside Atlantic City. Guests love the excitement of staying near New Jersey's famous beaches and boardwalks combined with the peaceful atmosphere and affordability of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Absecon - Atlantic City Area.

This hotel's central location is ideal for visitors who want to do it all. Of course, we're close to Steel Pier, Gardner's Basin and the casinos dotting the Atlantic City boardwalk, but the hotel's guests are also an easy drive from Historic Smithville, Renault Winery, Storybook Land, the Noyes Museum of Art and world-class golf! Some of Jersey's best beach towns, including Brigantine, Margate and Ocean City, are just minutes away.

Corporate travelers appreciate our amenities and central location. To keep you connected, we provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Atlantic City International Airport , the FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Medical Center are all near the hotel's location.

After sightseeing in Absecon, NJ and neighboring waterfront cities, come back to this well-appointed hotel to relax. You'll feel pampered in the stunning glass-enclosed atrium with a heated pool, a whirlpool and the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our caring staff can't wait to treat you like family and to make your trip memorable.

View Less
Features
Experience the thrill of Atlantic City from nearby Absecon. This hotel's property is seven miles from the shore, a short distance that gives you a quiet place to stay while also saving you money.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay. Actually I read few -ve comments online before my arrival, however, once we were there, we were really satisfied overall. I noted 2 matters: 1) Reception is moved from the Front of the Hotel to the main building, better signage would be helpful. 2) Front desk copied my driver license at the check in time, I never experienced this in other brands or even HIE. I was uncomfortable with this. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for What We Needed Although we normally do not stay on Black Horse Pike, the location was what we were looking for. The price was average for the area hotels. Their availability was better than other area hotels. The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean. The hallways were a little on the dark and dingy side, however, it is my understanding that there was renovations going on there. The room was quiet and we didn't have any issues with noises from other rooms or outside. The internet was touch and go while in the room. I had issues connecting and after I did connect, it would disconnect and I would have to go through the log in process again. I finally gave up. Breakfast was good, especially for it being complimentary. I would stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience in Atlantic city Seemed like the staff wasn't ready for any guests this day. The person at the desk took at least 20 minutes to check in, not sure why but it was inconvenient while my family sat in the car waiting for me. After checking in we went to our room with all of our bags to find out that the room wasn't ready even though it was 8pm. Had to wait for an hour for our room to be cleaned and even then there wasn't any shampoo and they left some of their cleaner in the room. Next day the internet was down and no one knew what to do. It was a bad overnight stay, I will not be going back to this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service overall it was a good stay. The personnel was respectful, resources was easy to get to, they should change the nature of the windows instead of being sealed, they should be able to be open foe emergency purposes June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be Better, certainly not the worst. Again, what I find with some HIE properties, they settle for mediocrity. With a little effort this property could go from average to exceptional. It is close enough to Atlantic City, New Jersey. I guess they feel that alone will drive traffic through here. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Smell The lobby seemed bright and inviting however our bad experience began on the elevator ride to our floor. One of the two elevators was broken and the working elevator actually felt like it was going to rattle to pieces. Not very reassuring but not as bad as the acrid smell and heat that greeted us when the elevator doors opened. To make matters worse, the smell in the room was reminiscent of a dark, dank basement. No matter how much air freshener we used, the smell remained. We promptly told the desk clerk about the smell and she gave us a surprised look and said it was odd however, her surprise was hard to believe given the smell of the third floor in general. She offered to have housekeeping come to the room to clean it but we never saw anyone. We were in town for a basketball tournament and spent as little time as possible in the room as our complaints remained unheard. I personally woke up both days with a terrible headache and my children and husband felt nauseous. When asked at checkout how our visit was,we again complained about the smell and were asked for our telephone number and e-mail address and told the supervisor would be made aware of the situation and would contact us. To date, the only contact we have had was this request to write a review. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean hotel and the staff is excellent. I want to thank the staff for all of their help and excellent service June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 don't stay here Had our room moved twice when NEW airconditioner's didn't work .. got no sleep. hotel saturated with paint fuemes even though painted weeks before; front desk not trained at all took, 20 minuetes to check in and another 20 to check out.. credit to our account that was to be issued for the room never happened.. workers told us the hotel got ripped off when remodeled and NEW stuff like the plumming and airconditioneres are breaking and in constant need of repair allready... June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A short business stay The hotel was adequate for my needs - quiet room with a good breakfast. However, I could never get a hotel wireless connection (got as far as the logon screen and it failed to get past that) and had to use my phone for email access. The window in the room needed cleaning. The pool needed cleaning. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ACY Very Good Remodeled! Convenient and practical. Great staff and breakfast! Only minor fault would be the air conditioning/heater going on/off during the night (no constant fan) for white noise. The staff and comfort made up for that. Definitely going back! May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Bar service, poor housekeeping First the positives. Perry was working the breakfast bar in the morning and his level of service was absolutely incredible. His good work should be rewarded. On the negative side, the housekeeping for our room was terrible. There were still half used soaps in the bathtub and it did not appear that the room had been cleaned at all May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel I am a hotel employee, and I do not usually do this because I understand what it is like to have a guest complaint. The hotel is in an okay location if you are heading out into Atlantic City. Front desk was not very friendly, I believe the auditor, Carlos, might have been his name, was the friendliest at the front desk. I had originally booked 2 king beds but was checked into 2 double rooms, I did not want to make a fuss or be a problem to anyone considering I was booked on an employee rate. Seems like I got what I paid for. I went to shower and the water came out red/brown I assume from rust, one of the lightbulbs in the bathroom vanity was out and as I was looking for my comb that I had misplaced I happened to find garbage under the bed. Just a little dissappointing, I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly personal and great customer service We stayed at this hotel one night and was very satisfied with the service we received. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlantic City. You can rent a car or take a cab for about $35 one way. They have a shuttle but only on weekends, so make sure you rent a car if staying during week days. Overall experience was excellent. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My husband and I are regular customers at Holiday Inn Express. they are very clean, bed is very comfortable and the staff are wonderful. Their breakfast is deliciuos and they have great coffee 24 hours. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JnthnSt3 My stay was great. The room was comfortable and met normal standards. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 5th stay here!!!!!!!! First of all, this hotel has gone through a wonderfully new and fresh remodel..in the past, a guest would have to go outside to get to the office building for the free breakfast...not anymore...the office lobby and free breakfast is in the main hotel building...we started going here for shows in Atlantic City when the casino rooms ranged around $425 a night...these rooms at this Holiday Inn Express are on the same leve of comfort as any casino room..in fact on my last stay my wife and I loved the pillows soo much we are trying to buy them online...the bathroom and bedroom where very clean..flat panel tv was awesome..in room fridge...and a big comfy chair ...now for the free breakfast..we went down around 8:30 am on a Sunday morning..we were greeted with the warm smell of bacon and fresh coffee...we enjoyed warm cinnamon swirl sticky buns, pancakes, yogurt, fresh bananas, three choices of ceral and milk, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy...but wait the coffee...that was the star of the meal...I had three cups...we had our choice of decafe or regular...and ps...they had plenty of tables and chairs...I will be back. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sewer smell Sewer smell on the east end of the second floor hall was unbearable.Once in the room the smell was undetectable. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and helpful staff Stay was pleasant and I encountered no problems. Bed was comfortable and location is great. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just almost perfect!!! I stayed two nights here. The front staff lady was really nice and professional. I forgot her name who is tall and african american. I went down to reset the room keys twice and she did real fast response. She gave some toys for my kids nicely and lovely. Room has smoking smell at second night and she did her job real fast too. She couldn't find another room for us so credited me some IHG points and cleaned the bathroom as well. Hotel is not so far from Atlantic city and nearby there is a fantastic Shusi place. People say here is still going on the renovation but I felt calm and quiet enough to stay. I will go back to here if I have a chance. Tips: breakfast time is really crowded at weekend. Shuttle is after 3 pm to AC, not free but give some credit for gamble. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personnel All of the people that have represented the Holiday Inn to me during three recent stays have been very professional, very friendly and in many cases gone the extra mile to where I would want to use Holiday Inn again. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average experience the front desk is a little far away from the rooms. you don't want to walk that long in the freezing winter. The room actually is good, very quite and comfortable, but the shower head need to be replaced, which doesn't really work well. The staff are very friendly. All in all, it's an average place to stay. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UNDER RENOVATION!!! Stay away atleast until completed!!! The place was a mess no coordination between front desk and house keeping! Took me 20 mins to check in due to the long line at the front. First room given to me was not made and had the maid cart in it. Went back down waited another 20 mins to get a room which was left open. First i went in and inspected the room to make sure no one was in there. Its a good thing I am a big guy, however still didnt feel safe at all not enough lighting in the parking and just seemed like a sketch area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Carlos is the best Agent. Very polite and informative. As a former guest service agent it makes me happy to see wonderful employees working together, synchronization is the key for creating a wonderful experience. Will be coming again to this property. I love it. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Much Construction Should not be renting rooms until construction is complete. I did not enjoy this site. Very noisy and not comfortable stay. Next time I'm choosing another site. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in AC Although there was construction, we were comfortable and the staff was exceptional.. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and Professional staff Our stay was great and excited about the hotel new construction. The staff is extremely helpful, rooms were confrontable and going to get better. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. Staff could not have been any more helpful and friendly. Room was nice and very clean. Breakfast was more elaborate than I expected with bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars across the board is room was either too hot or too cold. Could not get a happy medium and due to construction I couldn't find an ice machine. Other than that very pleasant stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terry I have a great experiences every time I travel to AC. I stay in holiday inn every time I travel to AC. The staff is great and I will stay in over and over December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price not far from Atlantic City Have stayed here several times and will stay again. Staff is friendly. Breakfast was well stocked and fresh - we did eat early. A good alternative to high priced casino hotels. December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Think Again!!! My family and I travel a lot. Probably 90% of the time we chose Holiday Inn express due to their great staff, cleanliness, and modern appearance. However, I cannot say this for this particular site. I was extremely disappointed!!!!! I can't believe the chain allows this place to run as it is. We had one of the "newly renovated" rooms as they say they advertise they are in the process of providing. But let me tell you, just because you slap a fresh coat of paint on something does not qualify it to be newly renovated or updated. Everything was so ran down, the mattresses were uncomfortable, it just felt gross! On a positive note, I thought the bedding seemed clean and the staff was nice. I was just so disappointed in the overall experience, I usually love the Holiday Inn Express...but not this time! I would suggest someone from their corporate office to come by and see what's happening. November 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Pretty during Sunset
Pretty during Sunset
Select to close.
Pretty during Sunset 14' clearance, my RV will fit! Fall Colors Welcome to our Fabulous Hotel the Tower We are ready to assist you! The Pool and Gym are on your right!
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading