• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:30 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, No Pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf, 10 different golf areas with many courses
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
The New Atlantic City Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The House of Blues
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantic City/Casinos
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking around the building on all sides. Reserved handicap parking in front.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Unwind in Absecon Hotel's Gorgeous Atrium Pool

Enjoy a big-city vacation without paying for big-city lodging. The hotel's property in Absecon, NJ is just outside Atlantic City. Guests love the excitement of staying near New Jersey's famous beaches and boardwalks combined with the peaceful atmosphere and affordability of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Absecon - Atlantic City Area.

This hotel's central location is ideal for visitors who want to do it all. Of course, we're close to
View More

Unwind in Absecon Hotel's Gorgeous Atrium Pool

Enjoy a big-city vacation without paying for big-city lodging. The hotel's property in Absecon, NJ is just outside Atlantic City. Guests love the excitement of staying near New Jersey's famous beaches and boardwalks combined with the peaceful atmosphere and affordability of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Absecon - Atlantic City Area.

This hotel's central location is ideal for visitors who want to do it all. Of course, we're close to Steel Pier, Gardner's Basin and the casinos dotting the Atlantic City boardwalk. The hotel is an easy drive from Historic Smithville, Renault Winery, Storybook Land, the Noyes Museum of Art and world-class golf! Some of Jersey's best beach towns, including Brigantine, Margate and Ocean City, are just minutes away.

Corporate travelers appreciate our amenities and central location. To keep you connected, we provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Atlantic City International Airport, the FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Medical Center are all near the hotel's location.

After sightseeing in Absecon, NJ and neighboring waterfront cities, come back to this well-appointed hotel to relax. You'll feel pampered in the stunning glass-enclosed atrium with a heated pool, a whirlpool and the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our caring staff can't wait to treat you like family and to make your trip memorable.

View Less
Features
Experience the thrill of Atlantic City from nearby Absecon. This hotel's property is seven miles from the shore, a short distance that gives you a quiet place to stay while also saving you money.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and clean Staff is friendly and hotel is always clean when I go there. Always stay at this property. Internet needs improvement September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience. We were in town for an AMA race, so the hotel was busy, but the staff was courteous and helpful. The accommodations were clean and comforatble. We would definitely stay here again. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Inviting hotel with great service from the front desk service staff September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice pillows Nice place to stay,clean comfortable,and convient location. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place for the area Hotel is great for the area. always consistent. wish they would get rid of the lousy scrambled eggs and just make hard boiled real eggs available otherwise, al good September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is where "You" get real sleep! I am an Active Duty service member and my back was injured in a Blast during a deployment. Since that injury I've been unable to get even below average sleep because of my back pain. The bed that I "Slept" in at the Holiday Inn Express in Vineland NJ was the most comfortable I've slept in, in a very, very long time. I was actually able to wake up feeling rested. The rooms were newly renovated and very nice. The indoor pool was kept clean as well as the Jucuzzi/Hot tub. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone and I'm very critical when I provide feedback everywhere I go! September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I stayed for business for 2 nights. We had a nice view of some woods at the back of the hotel from the room. Housekeeping is terrible: they didn't vacuum despite visible pieces of stuff in the main areas (crumbs?). Additionally, when we pulled down the comforter, we found long dark hairs on the sheets, which totally skeeved me out. I called the front desk to address these issues, but housekeeping never came to fix the issues (even after cleaning the next morning). There was a lightbulb out in the bathroom and the air conditioner was crazy noisy. The smoke detector right above the bed emits a constant red blinking light that lights up the entire (otherwise) dark room. Front desk staff was friendly and check-in and check-out was simplified. But I wouldn't stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel and room were very clean and the staff were extremely professional. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again The place of choice when coming to Millville. Great easy location to get in and out if. Great location and close to shopping and restaurants. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Higher quality accommodations We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express properties over the last 25 years and this Vineland, NJ location was definitely one of the very best we've visited. Spotless and well -run, our room seemed to be fairly recently renovated in a style and look that one would not normally associate with hotels in this moderate price category. The room was extra large and very modern with a super comfortable bed. All the finishes were well above average and even the flat screen TV and station choices were more like home than a hotel. The breakfast is typical Holiday Inn Express, which is to say, just above OK. Though this location did provide name brand breakfast cereals, real butter, and decent breads and muffins. But on balance, our whole experience staying at this location was top notch. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great in a pinch I needed lodging for one night on a quick business trip to the area. The hotel was clean and conveniently located near major routes -- and the staff was sufficiently friendly and accessible. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cool rooms Love my stay, wish everybody would take a cue and stay at the Holiday Inn at Vineland NJ it so comfortable September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convenience We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before. It is convenient to NJMP and have many great local restaurants. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Our pleasant stay started with a warm and competent welcome by Donna (I think that was her name) and just got better as noted by the ratings above. That's why we prefer Holiday Inn Express during our travels. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, friendly staff Our room was clean and large, with comfortable beds. The front desk staff is great. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Everything was great!!! One of the best stays I have had!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience! Clean upgraded hotel. Will stay again! Clean Pool and hottub area August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Jersey Trip Note sure what the smell was in our room smelled like the rug may have been wet and never dried out completely which left a very mildew smell. Was very overwhelming when you first walked in to the room. Even though the manager came and sprayed, still had to go out and purchase our own spray and spray both days we were there along with my other two sons that were there with their families and one has a similar smell and the noise was terrible during the night kept them up and almost woke my 18 month old grandson. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very friendly and checking in and out was easy. Very comfortable bedding and loved the tv and clock radio where I charged my devices. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vineland/Millville Great experience!! Stay at this hotel every year the night before we go to the beach. Only thing I missed was the goodie bags that you got when checking in. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Clean, personable staff, quiet stay but breakfast is wretched. Overall not bad at all. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location for value and close enough to shore to save money. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Impressed For the money you can't beat the Holiday Inn Express. The Vineland location was no exception. I have been staying lately at their locations all over the country and their hotels and services have been consistently good to excellent. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel, Clean and curtious staff. Pool is open from 5:30am to 11pm. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place on Way to Wildwood I was looking for a place to stay part way between our home and the shore town of Wildwood, NJ. The goal was to get part way there on a Thursday night and then have to drive no more than an hour the next day so we could spend a nice long day on the boardwalk. This hotel fit the bill. It was right around the halfway point between our house and Wildwood. It was very reasonably priced, came with free breakfast each day, had free wifi, an indoor pool August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and lovely staff You will be very pleased to stay at Vineland H.I.E. The staff is accommodating, friendly and the surroundings are beautiful. The room is clean and the decor is done with taste. You will be able to relax and enjoy your stay. The breakfast is hot and has quite a variety of foods. Cannot say anything negative with this place. Please enjoy! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The man assigned to the front desk immediately checked with the housecleaning supervisor when we asked to check in early due to my medical condition. He was able to improvise in order to meet my medical needs. He showed initiative. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! Stayed here for three nights with my family and we absolutely enjoyed our stay here. Felt like home away from home for us. We would not hesitate to book here again. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel and surrounding property is super clean including the facilities areas (pool was spotless) and sports a fresh decor and vibe. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a blast we really enjoyed our stay - love the lounge - the beds and bedding were extremely comfortable - room was very clean and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful - have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express' and have never been disappointed July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Pretty during Sunset
Pretty during Sunset
Select to close.
Pretty during Sunset 14' clearance, my RV will fit! Fall Colors Welcome to our Fabulous Hotel the Tower We are ready to assist you! The Pool and Gym are on your right!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading