• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:30 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, No Pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf, 10 different golf areas with many courses
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
The New Atlantic City Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The House of Blues
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantic City/Casinos
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking around the building on all sides. Reserved handicap parking in front.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Unwind in Absecon Hotel's Gorgeous Atrium Pool

Enjoy a big-city vacation without paying for big-city lodging. The hotel's property in Absecon, NJ is just outside Atlantic City. Guests love the excitement of staying near New Jersey's famous beaches and boardwalks combined with the peaceful atmosphere and affordability of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Absecon - Atlantic City Area.

This hotel's central location is ideal for visitors who want to do it all. Of course, we're close to
View More

Unwind in Absecon Hotel's Gorgeous Atrium Pool

Enjoy a big-city vacation without paying for big-city lodging. The hotel's property in Absecon, NJ is just outside Atlantic City. Guests love the excitement of staying near New Jersey's famous beaches and boardwalks combined with the peaceful atmosphere and affordability of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Absecon - Atlantic City Area.

This hotel's central location is ideal for visitors who want to do it all. Of course, we're close to Steel Pier, Gardner's Basin and the casinos dotting the Atlantic City boardwalk. The hotel is an easy drive from Historic Smithville, Renault Winery, Storybook Land, the Noyes Museum of Art and world-class golf! Some of Jersey's best beach towns, including Brigantine, Margate and Ocean City, are just minutes away.

Corporate travelers appreciate our amenities and central location. To keep you connected, we provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Atlantic City International Airport, the FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Medical Center are all near the hotel's location.

After sightseeing in Absecon, NJ and neighboring waterfront cities, come back to this well-appointed hotel to relax. You'll feel pampered in the stunning glass-enclosed atrium with a heated pool, a whirlpool and the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our caring staff can't wait to treat you like family and to make your trip memorable.

View Less
Features
Experience the thrill of Atlantic City from nearby Absecon. This hotel's property is seven miles from the shore, a short distance that gives you a quiet place to stay while also saving you money.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience! My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel on Saturday August 2nd and did not have a good experience. The elevators were not in working order and that was not good since my fiance' was having knee problems, so we were forced to use the steps. We were also evacuated from the hotel at one point as well during the evening. To top it off, we came down the next morning to check out and what was the first thing we saw, the staff/mgmt. arguing over the elevator situation. I seriously doubt that I would ever stay here again and do not recommend it. Did not even get comped for my stay, which would have been sufficient for the issues. I guess they don't guarantee you will enjoy your stay. Michael M. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Damp rooms Service was average First room had a damp smell, requested a different room and had the same problem =:( Wifi was VERY slow or not working at all. Swimming pool was closed, even when the sign said open 7days a week. Been to many holiday inn, but this one was the worst one ever. Will not recommend this place to anyone. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall easy and relaxing Overall, my family enjoyed our stay here. The facilities were pretty nice, nothing fancy. The carpet in the hallway was a little worn on our floor, but that wasn't too concerning. The room was nice and generally comfortable. We did get an occasional whiff of what I can only describe as an "old" smell. It wasn't terrible and certainly didn't interfere with our stay. The staff we worked with were very nice. The breakfast was pretty abundant. My only real complaint isn't necessarily the hotel's fault. On their website they advertise a "free shuttle" to one of the casinos. I know that they don't control the bus company that provides the service (I've stayed at other West Atlantic City hotels that use the same buses), but this year, the shuttle wasn't free. Adults had to pay $20 to get to the casino. We then got a free slot play voucher for $20. I wasn't actually interested in gambling and so was kind of upset that I had to pay for what was advertised as "free." I did end up winning back some of the money spent on the bus ride because I might as well try... but I was still upset on principal. Like I said, I know that's not necessarily the hotel's fault since they don't control that bus line and this was the first year that bus required payment, but they did advertise a free shuttle service. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow service We arrived at 5:30 pm and our room was not ready yet. There were other people waiting for their room. We did not get the keys until 6:30 pm. Also we were not recognized for IHG@Rewards Club members, so there was no bonus point or welcome package. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and rundown the hotel is in poor shape needs serious remolding July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy in great location despite the fact on highway it is very quiet because it sits back off the road, very good location, close to good restaurants, expressway, parkway and casinos July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service We arrived at 4 pm and stood in line for 1/2 hour and were told our rooms wouldnt be ready for 1/2 hour. Tried to be understanding so we left came back in an hour around 5:00 and waited in line another 15 min and were told the rooms still were not ready and were told they didnt know when they would be. Brenda was the front desk person and she was stressed to say the least. The other front desk person was clueless and had us come back twice, Brenda at least offered to call us when they were ready. The most annoying thing was the blonde female manger on duty made no comments or offered any help to all us waiting, ignoring us and leaving poor Brenda to the situation. The situation was so stressful, guests were noticable upset and complaining. The situation was so bad for all that no one welcomed us or acknowledged our platinum membership. It was the worst check in I have had anywhere. I literally felt like I was in a flea bag motel. We finally got in our room at 6:15 and the room was a bit musty smelling. The housekeeping appeared to be working as hard as they could and the breakfast staff was awesome. The problem with check in appeared the result of poor management and i would strongly recommend they address this situation or risk losing their flag. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service and hospitality were awful Arrived at 5pm and waited 30 minutes to get to the desk (1 person at the desk), then had no rooms. Waited another 20 minutes for a room, then key card did not work, which seemed to be the common theme this day. The A/C was very loud and the room smelled. There was no way to close the curtains and heard many people outside the door. Not once did any of the staff greet me or recognize me as a Gold member. A few of them were always outside smoking and laughing. As far as breakfast, it was very small and crowded and filthy. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience First, there was nowhere in our reservations that stated cancellations needed to be made 72 hours in advance. This should be written on email confirmations or some other written communication as proof of your policy. Many guests chose to not use all of their nights and ran into difficulty changing their reservations. This was eventually resolved but better communication regarding this may be helpful. Also, I asked several times about lighting in the front parking lot and was told that someone would look into the matter. The lights were out for the entire weekend making it extremely difficult to maneuver in and out of my vehicle unless I moved my car to the back of the hotel where it was lit. Additionally, with the front desk staff being the front line of welcoming visitors this should be taken very seriously. A little extra kindness can go a long way as I'm certain you wish for continued positive reviews about your facility. A few guests experienced sarcasm and shortness from the front desk staff. The rooms were clean but we were told that guests checking out would get their rooms cleaned first and the rest of us would have to wait. I understand policy, but with many of us staying for 4 nights this posed a problem if rooms weren't clean until after 4. We were there for a special occasion with over 90 family members and needed clean rooms to change, relax and prepare for our activities. I understand policy but this was an issues for a few family members. The breakfast staff was extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly as well as the cleaning staff. I am sure that they were only following orders given to them as it relates to cleaning rooms. When asked, they attempted to jump right into the making us comfortable. I hope with these comments things may be better for your next guests as I'm sure you take pride in your hotel and its reputation. Overall, the stay was fair and with some small adjustments I'm certain things can improve for better serving your guests. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovations and comfortable room/bathroom Newly renovated hotel looked great! The bed was comfy, the room had everything we needed, the bathroom was plenty roomy and well stocked. Service personnel - front desk, cleaning and breakfast - were fantastic - helpful and friendly!! Only downside - location was a bit out of our way and the entrance was not yet renovated - the building that you see from the road is a bit in need of updating. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome site on Black Horse Pike Decent Hotel close to Atlantic City and surrounding areas. Holiday Inn is a name you can trust. Staff was professional, pool was clean and neat with the water temperature perfect. Wake up calls were carried though perfectly. Room was nice size with plenty of electrical outlets. Only criticism is that first floor room had a little mildew smell and the hallway too. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewarding Experience The place was just neat and clean. Overall we enjoyed our stay and looking forward for the next time around July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I was traveling with my daughter who is early twenties so we were two women traveling together. The staff were so kind and helpful, made us feel very comfortable. The fact that Atlantic City is only maybe ten minutes away was an added bonus we drove over for shopping and dinner. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times in West Atlantic City/.Egg Harbor I had read some of the reviews prior to booking this stay July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go jeep When we go there everything look good .We got to our room an it was hot, the air was not on like should have been on. The rug Had large pieces of dirty . the outside room as well. Very dusted in the room as wellThe fridge had juce stain on it inside as out. the basket with the coffiee an tea had hair hanging out of it. An the Kleenex box was low with no back up.Rooms was very dusted the base of the lammp ,radio clock, an headbord, aswell. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service by Perry at breakfast. Give him a raise. All was well. From checkin to departure, you have a great hotel here and it is our favorite when we visit the New Jersy shore. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by at first a little strange At first it appeared a little strange ;a very dark parking lot ,a large building set back from the road ,and almost no cars in the parking lot.After check in and seeing the room it was not bad,not the usual Holiday Inn Express.,but not bad. Great breakfast host and better selection than regular HIE July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay. Actually I read few -ve comments online before my arrival, however, once we were there, we were really satisfied overall. I noted 2 matters: 1) Reception is moved from the Front of the Hotel to the main building, better signage would be helpful. 2) Front desk copied my driver license at the check in time, I never experienced this in other brands or even HIE. I was uncomfortable with this. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for What We Needed Although we normally do not stay on Black Horse Pike, the location was what we were looking for. The price was average for the area hotels. Their availability was better than other area hotels. The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean. The hallways were a little on the dark and dingy side, however, it is my understanding that there was renovations going on there. The room was quiet and we didn't have any issues with noises from other rooms or outside. The internet was touch and go while in the room. I had issues connecting and after I did connect, it would disconnect and I would have to go through the log in process again. I finally gave up. Breakfast was good, especially for it being complimentary. I would stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience in Atlantic city Seemed like the staff wasn't ready for any guests this day. The person at the desk took at least 20 minutes to check in, not sure why but it was inconvenient while my family sat in the car waiting for me. After checking in we went to our room with all of our bags to find out that the room wasn't ready even though it was 8pm. Had to wait for an hour for our room to be cleaned and even then there wasn't any shampoo and they left some of their cleaner in the room. Next day the internet was down and no one knew what to do. It was a bad overnight stay, I will not be going back to this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service overall it was a good stay. The personnel was respectful, resources was easy to get to, they should change the nature of the windows instead of being sealed, they should be able to be open foe emergency purposes June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be Better, certainly not the worst. Again, what I find with some HIE properties, they settle for mediocrity. With a little effort this property could go from average to exceptional. It is close enough to Atlantic City, New Jersey. I guess they feel that alone will drive traffic through here. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Smell The lobby seemed bright and inviting however our bad experience began on the elevator ride to our floor. One of the two elevators was broken and the working elevator actually felt like it was going to rattle to pieces. Not very reassuring but not as bad as the acrid smell and heat that greeted us when the elevator doors opened. To make matters worse, the smell in the room was reminiscent of a dark, dank basement. No matter how much air freshener we used, the smell remained. We promptly told the desk clerk about the smell and she gave us a surprised look and said it was odd however, her surprise was hard to believe given the smell of the third floor in general. She offered to have housekeeping come to the room to clean it but we never saw anyone. We were in town for a basketball tournament and spent as little time as possible in the room as our complaints remained unheard. I personally woke up both days with a terrible headache and my children and husband felt nauseous. When asked at checkout how our visit was,we again complained about the smell and were asked for our telephone number and e-mail address and told the supervisor would be made aware of the situation and would contact us. To date, the only contact we have had was this request to write a review. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean hotel and the staff is excellent. I want to thank the staff for all of their help and excellent service June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 don't stay here Had our room moved twice when NEW airconditioner's didn't work .. got no sleep. hotel saturated with paint fuemes even though painted weeks before; front desk not trained at all took, 20 minuetes to check in and another 20 to check out.. credit to our account that was to be issued for the room never happened.. workers told us the hotel got ripped off when remodeled and NEW stuff like the plumming and airconditioneres are breaking and in constant need of repair allready... June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A short business stay The hotel was adequate for my needs - quiet room with a good breakfast. However, I could never get a hotel wireless connection (got as far as the logon screen and it failed to get past that) and had to use my phone for email access. The window in the room needed cleaning. The pool needed cleaning. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ACY Very Good Remodeled! Convenient and practical. Great staff and breakfast! Only minor fault would be the air conditioning/heater going on/off during the night (no constant fan) for white noise. The staff and comfort made up for that. Definitely going back! May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Bar service, poor housekeeping First the positives. Perry was working the breakfast bar in the morning and his level of service was absolutely incredible. His good work should be rewarded. On the negative side, the housekeeping for our room was terrible. There were still half used soaps in the bathtub and it did not appear that the room had been cleaned at all May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel I am a hotel employee, and I do not usually do this because I understand what it is like to have a guest complaint. The hotel is in an okay location if you are heading out into Atlantic City. Front desk was not very friendly, I believe the auditor, Carlos, might have been his name, was the friendliest at the front desk. I had originally booked 2 king beds but was checked into 2 double rooms, I did not want to make a fuss or be a problem to anyone considering I was booked on an employee rate. Seems like I got what I paid for. I went to shower and the water came out red/brown I assume from rust, one of the lightbulbs in the bathroom vanity was out and as I was looking for my comb that I had misplaced I happened to find garbage under the bed. Just a little dissappointing, I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly personal and great customer service We stayed at this hotel one night and was very satisfied with the service we received. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlantic City. You can rent a car or take a cab for about $35 one way. They have a shuttle but only on weekends, so make sure you rent a car if staying during week days. Overall experience was excellent. April 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Pretty during Sunset
Pretty during Sunset
Select to close.
Pretty during Sunset 14' clearance, my RV will fit! Fall Colors Welcome to our Fabulous Hotel the Tower We are ready to assist you! The Pool and Gym are on your right!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading