• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTIC CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:30 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, No Pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf, 10 different golf areas with many courses
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
The New Atlantic City Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The House of Blues
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantic City/Casinos
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking around the building on all sides. Reserved handicap parking in front.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Unwind in Absecon Hotel's Gorgeous Atrium Pool

Enjoy a big-city vacation without paying for big-city lodging. The hotel's property in Absecon, NJ is just outside Atlantic City. Guests love the excitement of staying near New Jersey's famous beaches and boardwalks combined with the peaceful atmosphere and affordability of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Absecon - Atlantic City Area.

This hotel's central location is ideal for visitors who want to do it all. Of course, we're close to
View More

Unwind in Absecon Hotel's Gorgeous Atrium Pool

Enjoy a big-city vacation without paying for big-city lodging. The hotel's property in Absecon, NJ is just outside Atlantic City. Guests love the excitement of staying near New Jersey's famous beaches and boardwalks combined with the peaceful atmosphere and affordability of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Absecon - Atlantic City Area.

This hotel's central location is ideal for visitors who want to do it all. Of course, we're close to Steel Pier, Gardner's Basin and the casinos dotting the Atlantic City boardwalk. The hotel is an easy drive from Historic Smithville, Renault Winery, Storybook Land, the Noyes Museum of Art and world-class golf! Some of Jersey's best beach towns, including Brigantine, Margate and Ocean City, are just minutes away.

Corporate travelers appreciate our amenities and central location. To keep you connected, we provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Atlantic City International Airport, the FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Medical Center are all near the hotel's location.

After sightseeing in Absecon, NJ and neighboring waterfront cities, come back to this well-appointed hotel to relax. You'll feel pampered in the stunning glass-enclosed atrium with a heated pool, a whirlpool and the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Our caring staff can't wait to treat you like family and to make your trip memorable.

View Less
Features
Experience the thrill of Atlantic City from nearby Absecon. This hotel's property is seven miles from the shore, a short distance that gives you a quiet place to stay while also saving you money.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Nice hotel. Clean and modern. Quiet at night. Friendly staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice enough but ants and gnats in room The room and staff were nice enough but while sitting at the desk each morning doing work on my computer I noticed small ants that kept coming out from behind the tv stand and also small gnats flying around. Suggest they get an exterminator in there and perhaps alert housekeeping staff to look for them. Also , as with most hotels these days, they are getting stingier with things like shop, shampoo, shower caps. The free breakfast, while it is free, I did not sample. More than half the time at Holiday Inn Express properties, the things which are supposed to be hot are barely warm. There is a wawa and McDonalds nearby where I got breakfast, July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay This Hotel has there "ducks in a row" for sure. Everything is clean, plenty of parking and extremely comfortable. The staff is wonderful and breakfast was great. The indoor pool and hot tub was very relaxing. I will stay again and again. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay We stay at this hotel every time we come to the area. Both the hotel and the staff are excellent. The location is excellent. The only issue we had this visit was the internet. We had to use our own hotspot because the hotel internet connection was so bad. We did notify hotel staff 3 times, but it never improved. This was the first time we had internet issues. We will continue to stay at this hotel when we are in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is a good value and a great place to stay. The rooms are comfortable, clean and secure. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone was very helpful as we were new to this area. We were very pleased with how we were treated, the comfort of the room and the overall cleanliness of the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was very varied and the area was kept clean -food was replenished when needed. I would definitely recommend this facility. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice nice stay. Nice hotel and enjoyable atmosphere. All together descent hotel................................................................ July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but not a suite. This was a great overall stay but I was a little disappointed that our rooms were considered suits. I was looking for larger multiple rooms since we were there celebrating our son's birthday. Again, staff was awesome, cleanliness was great, room was nice but just not special enough to be referred to as a suite. Perfect location also by the way. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, but !! Everything was good, breakfast was better than average. But, the room had a heavy order of whatever they used to clean it. A strong disinfectant smell. Overall pleasant stay July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and service Hotel nicely decorated; very comfortable and clean roooms; staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met all expectations have stayed a few times no complaints very prompt under sell out conditions. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for tournament. Decided to spend the night since team had an early game the next day. The place was in a great location near the fields and shops/restaurants. So i had everything nearby. the room was very clean and comfortable. cant miss the breakfast. a lot of variety as well. I liked it so much that the next time we were in the area i spent another night. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room this relaxing atmosphere Came there for just one night stay. Jacuzzi room was very relaxing breakfast was very tasty. Staffs courtesy was only outdone by thier professionalism July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - Zero Towels @ Pool Everything was as good as things could have been with the room, bathroom, and comfort of our room. Finding a towel in the pool area proved futile and it took half an hour for towels to arrive. The time table is fine; it was just the lack of towel that was the issue The lack of syrup make breakfast disappointing ! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Disappointment Although the service was very good and the facility itself was very clean. The cost per night was way too high for this hotel. Should not have been more than $100 p/night. It's a shame when the rates go up or when you can't get a better rate when traveling with baseball teams for tournaments. The breakfast was horrible and not edible. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay My stay was very nice. The room was very clean and put together. The towels were big and fluffy and plenty of them. The lotions and shampoos were from Bed bath and beyond and smelled wonderful. The bed was so comfortable and roomy and the pillows were perfection.I loved everything about my room. The pool is clean and big and the hot tub was big and warm and I just wanted to live there forever. I was glad I stayed. The hot tub in the room was not in the bathroom it was right were you could watch TV in it and relax and drink a margarita ! Only one problem for me I kept hearing a loud sucking soud every ten min or so. But if you dont get a room buy the pool ( because I think it was generated from that) you wouldnt hear a pin drop. I will be going back. O and at 5:30 am when I woke up I could go directly in the hot tub and wake up with coffee made and get my bones all comfy for the day I really loved that. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great Staff, Great rooms, and a very good area. Mall and restaurants are in walking distance. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel,, but was disappointed that they did not have the cinnamon rolls available for breakfast, like most of the HIE hotels always have...they did not have hard boiled eggs either...I know this is trivial, as the hotel was very nice in all other aspects, but I was just disappointed that they were not available. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was comfortable and clean. The woman who checked us in was friendly. I only have one small complaint in that the woman who was attending to the breakfast was not keeping up with restocking the food or emptying the trash. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vineland Very happy with my stay. Room was clean and very comfortable. Front desk were very helpful. A very pleasant experience and will stay at this hotel again. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely renovated but still some problems In general the staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel clean and nicely renovated. However, there were some problems with our stay. The drain in our shower was slow to drain leaving me standing in water during my shower. We chose this hotel because it had a whirlpool with the indoor pool. Even with he whirlpool turned on the pressure from the jets was extremely week. Before checking out we had breakfast. My son's yogurt was spoiled (not sure how cold the refrigerator is) and the toaster took 5 tries (on highest setting) to get one side of my english muffin barely toasted. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! Ideally situated with shopping and dinning choices very close by, this location served up a healthy dose of comfort and convenience for my three night stay. The staff I spoke with were engaging and polite, breakfasts were hot and fresh and the dining area was kept very clean. Overall, for the price, a good value for me. Recommended! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, again! I have stayed here before, and every time the quality is very high. Great greeting at the front desk, upon arrival and every time in four night stay. Room was large, clean, well lit and comfortable. Liked the reading lights over bed. Great bathroom. TV, refrigerator and AC all fine. TV channel selection somewhat limited Pool and hot tub were excellent. Breakfast staff was excellent, could have used more breakfast meal choices, though. Cin-a-buns great, as usual! Hotel is conveniently located at intersection of Routes 47 and 55, and near malls, Wawa's, gas stations, fast food, etc. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and welcome to Hotel When entering the lobby to check in the staff is always very welcoming and courteous. The breakfast staff is very much on top of their game by having the food ready and hot. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best I'll return. We asked for a different room due to exuberant neighbors, and the staff (Shakira) could not have been more helpful. She moved us to a different floor with a very quiet room. Restful night and I won my age group the next day at a triathlon. Thanks! We'll see you next year. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay Feel like home, evething was good. The room, the amenities, and the breakfast May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I only live 40 miles from the hotel but due to frequent trips in a short period of time it was just easier to stay in the area. The hotel was new and clean and perfect. The staff was accommadating and courteous. Breakfast was great for a continental free breakfast. There was nothing more I could have asked for in a hotel in that area. There was alot more I could ask for from hotels in more populated areas for a lot more money. Wonderful stay. Thank you. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business Travel The location of the hotel was in very close proximity to the plant in which I had an extended project over several weeks. Any issues with the room were immediately addressed the next day. The staff was friendly and very accomodating to all of my requests. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Attentive Staff I have stayed here every week for the last 7 months and the consistancy and quality is top notch. Thank you very much for making my stays easy and enjoyable. Counter staff (Shakira etc..)is right on top of things. Super clean rooms. Super comfortable beds. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and pleasing accommodations The staff at this property are pleasant and professional. The front desk staff, Shakira, Lizzie, Donna, and Sophie, are courteous, friendly, and always greet the guest with a smile. Paulette and the housekeeping staff are amazing and thorough resulting in clean rooms and a well-maintained facility! Great accommodations for any length of stay. April 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Pretty during Sunset
Pretty during Sunset
Select to close.
Pretty during Sunset 14' clearance, my RV will fit! Fall Colors Welcome to our Fabulous Hotel the Tower We are ready to assist you! The Pool and Gym are on your right!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading