Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 408 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    11

Traverse City Stay

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel as I was attending the Cheap Trick Concert. Liked the room and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Alex1962, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the area! We hope you enjoyed the Cheap Trick concert and the rest of the National Cherry Festival. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

July 04, 2016

club

Beautiful view of Lake. Staff was great , bkfst was perfect. Overall experience was excellent. Will return again for another vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear red apple, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your experience is what we strive for all our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cleaner room

By

July 03, 2016

club

Our room's floor was very dirty, especially a large black spot at the foot of the bed. This is not the Standard for Holiday Inns.. We have always given Holiday Inn the preface when we travel. Now I am not sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear MarryHarry44, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the area. We appreciate your feedback. The condition of our guest room carpets is an issue we are aware of, and are working very hard on getting new flooring. Because it is such a large project, it does take some time to plan. We assure you we take cleanliness very seriously and hope you continue to stay with the Holiday Inn Brand Family. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overall experience

By

June 28, 2016

The location was great. We didn't spend a lot of time here due to the amount of things to do in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Auntiecookie, Thank you for your review! Sometimes a hotel is just a place to sleep, and we are happy to be just that for our guests. There is so much to do in the area this time of year so we can't blame you for spending time away from the hotel and experiencing all Traverse City has to offer! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Place to stay

By

June 27, 2016

Holiday Inns are my go to hotel this one is on the top of my list for staying at Quite Clean Nice Staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear MrMcDave, Thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand and to our hotel! We are honored to be one your top choices in hotels and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet location

By

June 24, 2016

Nice quiet location off the main path. Not too far from downtown Traverse City. Nice view of the East Bay from a distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear ZGary, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially the location of the hotel and view of East Grand Traverse Bay. We hope you stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 21, 2016

Close to everything including Elk Rapids and downtown TC. Clean hotel with very nice staff. I would stay here every time I was coming to this area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Larryd19, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location, cleanliness, and staff. We call it a success when we create an experience that makes our guests return. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location near East Bay

By

June 16, 2016

club

The friendly, capable staff , as well as the confirguration of the physical site, helped make for a relaxing atmosphere. The view from our room looked over East Bay. Adironack chairs graced the front lawn. The room was nicely appointed. A special treat for breakfast was the large "farm" table to meet other guests;

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear OMPS, Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope all our guests have an experience like yours. You summed up everything that makes our hotel great. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

June 15, 2016

club

we were surprised how comfortable the bed and pillows were. Made it easy to get a good night's sleep.

The breakfast was better and had more items than we had anticipated.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Christie10, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so pleased to know we exceeded your expectation with the comfort of the bed and the many choices on the breakfast bar. Please visit us the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Experiance

By

June 14, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express in Acme-Traverse City was a wonderful place to stay having just stayed there on a business trip...Very Clean, Great Staff, In a real good area....Would with out a doubt stay there again on business or for pleasure!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear DJ2016, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy you had an awesome experience, especially the location, cleanliness, and staff. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 09, 2016

club

I have always enjoined staying at the Hoilday inn. I have never had a bad stay. When we travel we stay at one.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear Esela, Thank you for the review! We appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Brand Family and that you chose to stay at our hotel while visiting the Traverse City area. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beds are too high for the average senior citizen

By

June 06, 2016

club

This hotel was nice and clean. Room was ready when we got there and staff was very nice at check in.
The only problems we had were the beds are the very high ones and as seniors, we had trouble getting in and out of them! The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet.
As far as the breakfast buffet, it was the usual: toast, eggs, sausage, cereal etc. Not many options for a diabetic though! Could be made a little bit more diabetic friendly! All in all, a good stay and I would recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Sunnygirl16, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation of the property. We do apologize for the trouble you had due to the height of the beds and that you felt you didn't have many options as a diabetic. As both of your concerns are related to current brand standards, we will be sure to pass along your suggestions. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less