Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RElaxing relaxing weekend. very busy weekend. seating was an issue at breakfast but food was replenished regularly/ November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk staff was great. Very helpful She was quick in getting me checked in, very polite, and friendly November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we wanted in a place to spend the night Enjoyed our stay very much. Clean, friendly hotel with good lighting (important for us "older folk"). Will definitely stay there again when in the area. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and not far from downtown Hotel is located near downtown traverse city (drive for 10 minutes) and can see lake view from upper floor room. Room is spacious and clean. Unfortunately, we got the bad smell from bathroom. Bed and linen are good and made us sleep very well. Breakfast area is too small during high season. We had no seat for breakfast and need to bring stuff to another place. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency I am always pleased with the consistency of the hotels. Never disappointed. Love the complimentary breakfast. Always feel safe. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From checkin to checkout it was a great stay. This Hotel is to be stayed at if in the area. Great service from checkin to checkout. All that you may need is here. We had a great time again. Thanks to the entire Team there. Away from the Hotel. Very close to Downtown, and many Golf courses. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and relaxing room The room was really nice and I was able to relax after a long drive. My only complaint was the parking lot lights shining in all night long. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable I stayed here for 12 nights. Showers: water so soft, could not get the soap out of my hair or off my skin. I had to get up prior to 6 AM to get any warm water. Water pressure, there was none. Staff: Poor customer service. Favorite line here seems to be "I didn't know, so it's not my fault". Every employee of a company, represents the company. To say this, and put the onus back onto the customer to try to solve an issue with their stay is unacceptable. Room: Room was fair. Beds older, pillows worn, but did feel clean. Internet was noticeably slower in the evenings. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN AWESOME HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WITH INCREDIBLE STAFF !!! I stay in the Holiday Inn chain over 75 nights a year (among others) and the one thing that keeps me coming back is the solid quality and consistency of the experience. You just cannot go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express brand. While the actual properties and amenities are always excellent regardless of the location (which is the main reason I keep coming back) it is the staff here in Acme that made the difference for me. From Jennifer the front desk manager, to Jo Ellen the General Manager, they made the experience as seamless and pleasant as possible for a road weary business traveller like myself. The location of this hotel is excellent, right on the water with all the stores and restaurants you could want nearby, but it is also set back far enough from the main road to make the traffic noise non-existent. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good coffee and food room was dark for sleeping good beds good food easy to find friendly staff willing to help October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very comfortable, clean and relaxing stay. Continued success! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Comfortable bed and great service. will visit again October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super location for fall color touring Very pleasant staff , recognized as platinum member. Great place to stay for enjoying wineries, brew pubs & fall colors. Small enough property to be comfortable & relax. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Can't say enough good things about the staff. Very friendly and attentive.Helpful providing information on the surrounding area. Quiet location but still near the highway. No complaints about the room once we got the temperature adjusted. Pillows were small but nice to have a selection of firm and soft. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay mattress was too hard but all other services during stay were excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Clean Rooms Overall Great Experience. Very clean guest rooms and common areas. Close to downtown Traverse City. Breakfast had many options and all the options were good. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet and Very Clean The room was the most quiet one that we have stayed in this year, and the overall hotel was very clean and will kept. Nice place to stay, and far enough from the road as not to have to worry about road noise. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected Hotel was as expected, I've stayed there many of times the past few years for business reasons. Breakfast food leaves something to be desired. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for working in and out of room. This was an efficient hotel with a great and friendly staff. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location away from busy city Excellent! We enjoyed our stay and would book our new reservations here when we retun. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Up-North Hotel Great hotel. Clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable room. Price was affordable compared to other properties in the Traverse City area. Huge variety of breakfast items and always freshly stocked. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice This is a great choice for Traverse City, half the rooms have a view of the bay. There is a good casual dining pizza and Italian restaurant right next door. October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting accommodations need improvement if you are traveling for leisure, this is an excellent place to stay. However, I was there for business purposes and we met in one of the meeting rooms. It was not set up. In fact, it was in complete disarray, including the fact that the bathroom in the room was piled high of boxes and housekeeping supplies. No one was asked if we would like tea or decaf coffee - one pot of coffee was set up and one pitcher of water, even though there were five of us. October 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Uncomfortable beds; loud hotel; mildew in bathroom October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It really doesn't get any better than this Have nothing but good to say about this property. Everything has been exceptional here. can't say enough about the staff. They continually strive to make each stay better. Kudos!!! October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This has really dampened my image of Holiday Inn Express Hotels This was a hotel that we had to stay at for my daughters soccer tournament. This hotel is not like the other brands of Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at before. The decor is outdated, the staff could care less about helping you, as they are more concerned about gossiping and figuring out their next smoke break. I was never told how the hotel works with guests with debit cards, I was told that my money would be pulled out on Sunday, and it was pulled today, so now I am paying NSF fees left and right. The pool is nothing spectacular, as it was not even warm..more like cool lake water. The hot tub had foam bubbles when the jets were on, and it was not sanitary looking. Beds are uncomfortable, there is no fridge or microwave in the standard guest rooms. For the price that I paid, I would expect at least a fridge or microwave. The room was dirty, as there were plastic cups left underneath the beds. I could go on and on. Do not waste your money here, spend a couple extra dollars and stay at a hotel in Traverse City. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience. no problems, staff was wonderful, room was nice and breakfast was good. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traverse Stay Friendly Staff, easy check in. Very clean and inviting hotel. Nice quiet pool area. Large variety of breakfast items. Loved the morning paper at my door. Nice clean and well cared for hotel. Grounds and appearance, very inviting. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to spent the night all was well except eating area was trashed when we arrived at 8;30.. staff was sweeping and wiping the whole time we ate... food and dust everywhere. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location easy to find, quite surroundings. Close to wine tasting and great food. the view of lake Michigan isn't to bad either September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>