Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 water pressure Everything was fine with our room except two items - - Cold air was constantly coming thru the wall unit. I ended up placing a blanket over the cracks to stop the air flow. - The water pressure for the shower was poor at best. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traverse City New Year's Eve The staff was very professional, and very knowledgeable about local attractions and places to eat. Furthermore, given the holiday, the staff extended breakfast to accommodate the previous late night. My guest and I also forgot several toiletries, which the hotel staff were happy to give us. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Front Desk Good Upon Arrival the gentleman at the Front Desk was awesome. He was friendly, helpful, and smiling!. Room was nice, Just didn't have time to use the pool. But, it looked nice. Breakfast was awesome! I plan to stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting hotel with great customer service We have stayed at this hotel numerous times, the staff is always welcoming to us. We receive free upgrades with our priority club membership without asking! Thanks for a great time and the free fudge! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family stayed here for the holidays and it was a great time. Thank you very much !!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, The staff was very friendly, allowed us to use lobby for our 5 families to have pizza & visit.. They provided garbage bags as we wanted to clean up after ourselves. They had ice scrappers & brushes set up in the am for the cars due to the winter weather a very nice thought. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Anywhere Holiday Inn Express - Traverse City/Acme is a very well-maintained and comfortable property. Rooms are large, breakfast is very good, and overall it is a great bargain. I stay here many times a year and the staff is simply the best. They know how to treat their guests and, unlike other properties in the Traverse City area, they seem to appreciate and accommodate their "regulars". Can't praise this place enough. Tom R. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Frequent Guest I have been coming up to this area about every 6 weeks for the last 15 years. During that time I have stayed at 6 properties. The Holiday Inn Express has been the best and most consistent performer of all. The rooms are well kept, the staff knowledgeable, and the location meets my needs. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, quiet, but the sheets? The sheets were so thin and pilled, they looked like they were 10 years old. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Party We came to the Acme Holiday Inn Express with 25 of our family members. The rooms were good size, clean, and appointed. The staff bent over backwards for our Family as we stayed 3 days there. The breakfast bar was very well stocked and the food is very good. The pool and hot tub were working great. Overall the facility has a very warm homey feeling as the living room area makes a great place for us to gather. We will be back for more of our family parties that occur in the month of November. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Inviting. Have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and, as always, had a very pleasant experience. Very clean rooms, good value for amount charged and the friendliest staff in the world. I will be back and will recommend this Holiday Inn Express to all of my friends and relatives. Thank you for maintaining your high standards. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold smelly water noisy heater Informed staff showers were cold. They apologized and said it happens during busy periods. Water was smelly. The old fashioned wall heater cycled often and noisy during the night keeping wife awake. This old facility isn't worth the same price as charged at newer facilities. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service AFTER A RESTLESS FIRST NIGHT A WONDERFUL FRONT DESK CLERK NAMED CHRIS WAS ABLE TO TRANSFER US TO ANOTHER ROOM. OUR MINI VACATION WAS SAVED BY A CARING AND CAPABLE EMPLOYEE. SHE COULD HAVE EASILY SAID NO, BUT CHRIS MADE THE EFFORT TO SATISFY OUR NEEDS. AS A FORMER HIA INKEEPER (40 YEARS AGO) I ENCOURAGE YOU TO RECOGNIZE AND APPRECIATE SUCH EMPLOYEES. THEY ARE THE LIFE BLOOD OF YOUR BUSINESS. IN ADDITION; POOL FIRST CLASS, BREAKFAST; THE BEST October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Positive Experience This was my fourth visit to this hotel over the past several years. I keep returning because I have always had a very clean and comfortable room, great location and the staff has always been extremely pleasant. I can be pretty fussy about my accommodations and this particular Holiday Inn - Express has never disappointed me. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by annual color tour Always enjoy our stay here every year. Great location to see the fall colors and visit wineries/breweries. Have done a very good job with the hotel updates! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Service was impeccable, breakfast was fresh and delicious even though we sat down toward the end of the service time. We were offered a complimentary upgrade to a suite which we were not expecting - nice surprise! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Large Room and comfortable setting The service was excellent. Was very surprised at the breakfast choices was a nice addition of value. Quiet setting very accessible area. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My sister and I stayed here for a mini-vacation in the fall. The view of Grand Traverse was wonderful...the room was great....the breakfast delicious! But the customer service was above and beyond. In our haste to leave, my sister accidently left behind her purse. We discovered her misfortune when we stopped for lunch, more than half-way home. We called the hotel, they confirmed they found her purse and sent her purse back to her Federal Express overnight AT NO CHARGE!! That's an A-1 hotel in my book!! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but a little overpriced The Acme property is in a great location for easy access to Traverse City and all that the surrounding area has to offer. The staff were friendly and handled their duties in a professional manner. The room was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities one would require. My only complaint was that the room was very expensive in relation to value received. Granted, I'm sure that the Traverse City location and the Labor Day weekend had a lot to do with the cost. Overall, I would recommend the Holiday Inn Acme and stay there again. (not a holiday) October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and clean I picked Holiday Inn Express online from the selection of Traverse City hotels because it looked the most modern of most of the hotels. Front desk help was friendly, coffee was always ready and hot. King suite was nicely furnished and had nice features. Rooms, hallways, lobby and outside very clean. One complaint would be that the floors and walls are paper thin and you can hear the people up above you and next to you. Would be ideal to get a third floor room. All in all a great experience with a great view of the bay! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for the money in traverse city!! only complain was the bed; warped & too saggy in the middle. Everything else great for the value!! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service I had the opportunity to stay for two nights. I had a great room and great customer service. Clean, welcoming, and very reasonably priced. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice location. Had a great stay at the H/I Express in Acme. Check in to check out all was very nice. The staff was even asking if all was well. Very proactive. Pool and fitness area was very clean, Rooms clean and comfortable. The building was far enough from the road, so vehicle noise was almost none. Breakfast was good, and hot. Very nice. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarge (USMC Veteran) I have stayed at this hotel for several years now. The staff is very professional and freindly. Have always been satisfied with the great service and room. When I visit the Traverse City area, I always stay at this hotel and will stay again on my next trip. I would recomend this hotel to anyone going to the Traverse City, Michigan area. Thabks again for a great stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good Very nice hotel - hard to find but quiet and a nice view of the water. One negative only - the mattress pad was not fitted - it crinkled and cracked and moved around making the bed uncomfortable. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Review on ACME The experience in thi hotel it was nice and comfortable. Service & installations are excellents and relaxing... September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Slamming Doors and Running Children This is a cute little hotel at a great price. Everything is clean, clean, clean! The breakfast is nothing fancy, but will hit the spot before you head out for all that Traverse City has to offer. If you're looking for any sort of relaxation while at this hotel, please be aware that it is extremely difficult to find. Probably due to the great price and free breakfast, many families choose to stay here. We experienced children running down the halls at all hours. As a mother of three, I know first hand that its difficult to keep your children quiet all of the time. However, I do think that 6 am is a little early to begin this kind of behavior. In all honesty, it probably would not have been too much of a problem, but the walls are EXTREMELY thin here and so no sound is blocked out. At other hotels, we use the fan on continuously to help with this, but this particular Holiday Inn Express does not offer that function within their heating/cooling systems or their bathroom. Needless to say, the slamming doors and running children turned what could have been an enjoyable stay into one without much rest at all. I'm thinking putting a device on the doors that keep them from slamming and allows them to close slowly would make a HUGE difference here, as well as a fan that is available for constant use. No hotel is perfect, but this hotel would be pretty darn close with those upgrades. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Traverse City Clean, Comfortable, in a good location. What more could you ask for? September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and spacious rooms My family stayed there for 3 nights and the staff when we arrived was very friendly. The first 2 nights we were not able to get to the pool until late and there was noone else in the pool so my daughter was able to swim late. The last night the front desk clerk kicked us out of the pool, even though the other adults in the pool said they didn't mind if she stayed in longer. We respected the front desk clerk's wishes and got out of the pool. :P Other than that it was a great stay! We rented a fridge and they brought it to our room right away and also I enjoyed the choice of a firm or soft pillow when I requested extra pillows. The young man who worked at the front desk and brought our fridge was extremely friendly and I would say he was the most welcoming and helpful. We were also able to get a late check out which is always nice when needed. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel We loved this hotel....very clean, new and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to visit again! September 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>