Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but not great I may have a skewed opinion because I travel a lot for work and stay at a variety of nicer hotels. This hotel was fine but just needs several updates and renovations. It's not very modern. The staff is very friendly though. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay! My husband and I stayed two nights in town for a company picnic. Very pleased with the room we had.......a tower suite. Quiet, very clean & comfortable, bed was awesome, nice view of the bay and sunsets! Breakfast bar had more selection than we had seen before, and was good. Try the pancake machine. Thanks to Chris at the front desk, very friendly & helpful, offered to sign us up for the IHG Rewards Club, good idea. Would definately stay again and recommend. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Good location. This hotel delivered the experience I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Good value, good service, clean rooms August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were on a 1500 mile motorcycle tour of the western side of Michigan, and this one of our stop overs. Very convenient and was able to see a great sunset! The Elevator has to be one of the slowest ever to go three floors. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bbbbcccc You would think for the summer price that is charged they could provide banana that are not spoiling. Otherwise, bed was very comfortable. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and great room view The stay at this hotel was super. We were greeted so warmly and was taken care of by the staff. Our room had the best view ever of the Grand Traverse Bay. Would recommend this hotel for a relaxing get away for anyone. Everything was great!!! its a 10. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and pillows This hotel is on a small hillside which enables you to see part of Lake Michigan and beautiful sunsets, while sitting on the lounge chairs out front. It is less than a 5 min drive to the busy side of town, which we like. Very comfortable sleep and a nice clean room. Would highly recommend! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room rates and service The office staff was very helpful and the housekeeping staff was very accomadating.The breakfast was very good.Nice clean p;ace. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really clean hotel in great location This hotel is in a great location just outside of town. Our room was on the 3rd floor with a beautiful view of the bay.The staff is friendly and the hotel has a clean smell. I would most definitely recommend HI express to friends and familys. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location, great breakfast A very well located, clean, comfortable facility with very helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay very much! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! A pleasant surprise right outside of Traverse City. Clean and new and the beds were very comfortable. Beautiful view of the lake right across the street. Breakfast had many selections and the fresh scrambled eggs were delicious. Would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Our stay at this site was very relaxing & quiet. Close to the things that we were doing in the area. We thought the room was a little pricy, but over all our stay was fine. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very comfortable experience. This is the best Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at yet. Albeit a little higher in price than others. Good experience! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice comfy room... In town for business and leisure, will stay here again. Staff was very nice, the rooms very clean and the bed very comfy. Nice quit location. Holiday Inn always surpasses my expectations. Thank You!!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Again This hotel is great in location. It is just outside of the city, close to many beaches and parks, but secluded enough to relax. Staff were very personable and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6-24-2014 Easy access and great breakfast. Room was clean, too. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality you can count on Always have a good experience at the Holiday Inn Express. Whenever we travel, it's nice to stay in a consistently nice place -- that's why Holiday Inn Express is always our first choice on the road. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but nice A little pricey for being 10 minutes from town and for the amenities but close to the casino. Nice hotel, would stay there again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel in great location I like this hotel because it is a little further (just about 4 miles) out of the center of Traverse City and out of the way of all the traffic. It is a newer hotel and clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, breakfast was great!The room had a beautiful view of the lake. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and enjoyable We were very happy with our stay with this hotel and will definitely stay again when in the area. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was quite sufficient. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff--but no refrigerator or microwave The staff at this hotel were outstanding. Extremely friendly, helpful, and attentive to our needs. The hotel was clean, up to date and safe. However, if you need a refrigerator or microwave in your room DO NOT STAY HERE. This is the first HIE I've ever stayed at that didn't have these things in the room. I usually travel for business, so I can do without these. However, this was a family trip with two young children and we really needed a refrigerator for milk, etc. and a microwave to warm water for a bottle. Luckily we'd brought a cooler and were able to use the ice machine in the hotel, and we managed to warm a bottle with hot tap water. Overall, it was a great experience except for the lack of a refrigerator and microwave. I can't say enough about how friendly the staff were. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Our stay in Traverse City Michigan was short, but very pleasant. Holiday Inn Express was clean, fairly new, very comfortable. The bed was extremely relaxing. the breakfast was very good and the help were accommodating. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service BEST PLACE TO STAY IN THE AREA. Always go above and beyond. Why stay anywhere else? June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Experience As a regular visitor to the area, I have found Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City to be the best. My recent visit reaffirmed this assessment. Other properties in the area seem to care little about regular customers, but not this Holiday Inn Express. The staff here is the best - always welcoming, helpful, and accommodating. The rooms are well-maintained, clean, and very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast a great way to easily begin the day. But, it truly is the 5-star staff here that makes me award the 5-star rating. I'm sure I will visit them again soon. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the money This property is very much worth the money....a little distance from Downtown TC but the quiet is worth it. I stay here everytime I am in the area....staff very friendly and accomodating. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Too much money for the location. Hidden behind another hotel, no view, and 6-10 miles away from everything. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I already wrote a lengthy review earlier in the survey. I was pleased with the stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place worked out prefect, We were upgraded when I asked for a bay view, with No problem June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay The entire week spent at this location was perfect. There is nothing more we could have wanted in a very clean comfortal=ble room. The staff was beyond friendly and made you feel at home. The breakfasts were great and had a great variaty of food. My favorite was the pancake machine. I used it seven mornings in a row. Very delicios pancakes. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place - Out of the Way but Convenient! Nice Holiday Inn Express - The room was spacious as was that bath. The pool is open till midnight and has adults only from 11:00 - midnight and was sparkling clean. - We had a room on the bay side and had a nice view of the bay and could watch the sunsets each evening. - It is just off the thoroughfare, so great to hop on that and drive up Mission Pennisula, drive to the downtown for dining or buzz through to get to Sleeping Bear Dunes. - We were there for four nights and would stay there again. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>