Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality you can count on Always have a good experience at the Holiday Inn Express. Whenever we travel, it's nice to stay in a consistently nice place -- that's why Holiday Inn Express is always our first choice on the road. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but nice A little pricey for being 10 minutes from town and for the amenities but close to the casino. Nice hotel, would stay there again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel in great location I like this hotel because it is a little further (just about 4 miles) out of the center of Traverse City and out of the way of all the traffic. It is a newer hotel and clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, breakfast was great!The room had a beautiful view of the lake. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and enjoyable We were very happy with our stay with this hotel and will definitely stay again when in the area. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was quite sufficient. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff--but no refrigerator or microwave The staff at this hotel were outstanding. Extremely friendly, helpful, and attentive to our needs. The hotel was clean, up to date and safe. However, if you need a refrigerator or microwave in your room DO NOT STAY HERE. This is the first HIE I've ever stayed at that didn't have these things in the room. I usually travel for business, so I can do without these. However, this was a family trip with two young children and we really needed a refrigerator for milk, etc. and a microwave to warm water for a bottle. Luckily we'd brought a cooler and were able to use the ice machine in the hotel, and we managed to warm a bottle with hot tap water. Overall, it was a great experience except for the lack of a refrigerator and microwave. I can't say enough about how friendly the staff were. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Our stay in Traverse City Michigan was short, but very pleasant. Holiday Inn Express was clean, fairly new, very comfortable. The bed was extremely relaxing. the breakfast was very good and the help were accommodating. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service BEST PLACE TO STAY IN THE AREA. Always go above and beyond. Why stay anywhere else? June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Experience As a regular visitor to the area, I have found Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City to be the best. My recent visit reaffirmed this assessment. Other properties in the area seem to care little about regular customers, but not this Holiday Inn Express. The staff here is the best - always welcoming, helpful, and accommodating. The rooms are well-maintained, clean, and very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast a great way to easily begin the day. But, it truly is the 5-star staff here that makes me award the 5-star rating. I'm sure I will visit them again soon. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the money This property is very much worth the money....a little distance from Downtown TC but the quiet is worth it. I stay here everytime I am in the area....staff very friendly and accomodating. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Too much money for the location. Hidden behind another hotel, no view, and 6-10 miles away from everything. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I already wrote a lengthy review earlier in the survey. I was pleased with the stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place worked out prefect, We were upgraded when I asked for a bay view, with No problem June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay The entire week spent at this location was perfect. There is nothing more we could have wanted in a very clean comfortal=ble room. The staff was beyond friendly and made you feel at home. The breakfasts were great and had a great variaty of food. My favorite was the pancake machine. I used it seven mornings in a row. Very delicios pancakes. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place - Out of the Way but Convenient! Nice Holiday Inn Express - The room was spacious as was that bath. The pool is open till midnight and has adults only from 11:00 - midnight and was sparkling clean. - We had a room on the bay side and had a nice view of the bay and could watch the sunsets each evening. - It is just off the thoroughfare, so great to hop on that and drive up Mission Pennisula, drive to the downtown for dining or buzz through to get to Sleeping Bear Dunes. - We were there for four nights and would stay there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in TC Overall a very nice hotel, good breakfast, clean, nice setting very close to the bay -- what we expect from a HIE. The king mattress in the suite room we stayed in was a bit worn out and not very comfortable - probably should be replaced. Unless I misread them,The signs in the elevator and on the wall in the eating area all say breakfast open every day 6:30 to 9:30 am -- plan accordingly because on Sunday it doesn't really open till 7 -- we were going to get an early start on Sunday and breakfast wasn't open yet June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty typical Even though the properties were overall relatively clean, when entering room 307 it appeared that someone in the past walked into the room with greasy shoes, leaving 3-4 tracks on the carpet. At first sight we were going to ask for another room, however it appeared that someone tried to clean the areas. First impressions are everything when walking into a room. I am really surprised that the carpeting had not been replaced. Otherwise the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Whoever the person is that took care of the breakfast area the day we stayed there should get a raise, she kept everything supplied and very clean. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courtious Staff We slept in a couple of mornings and the housekeeping staff were very considerate when refreshing our room. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by return visit We really enjoyed a previous stay at the Holiday Inn Express in ACME Michigan. We were happy to find that everything was as clean, efficient, and comfortable as the first time. The breakfast is fabulous and my two teen-age sons and I were able to stay in a double room very comfortably. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More electrical outlets would be nice. I stay in a lot of hotels and some are better then others when it comes to ease of finding an electrical outlet. This hotel did not have outlets easily available at the desk or the bed. I use my phone for an alarm and always plug it in overnight. I had to unplug the room clock so that I would have an outlet for my phone charger. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 one night out of two Everything was going great Until the pepsi driver was allowed to fill the pop machine at 6:30 am waking me up! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel no problems due to wet weather booked in well early, no problems with this and staff very helpful. What we have come to expect from an HIE May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great check-in person & Breakfast We had one minor problem with the TV and it was taken care of immediately. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 good price, comfortable bed wish we would have asked for a bay view, ours was of parking lot :( loved bed & pillows. ants in our room, bathroom, ceiling, bed. should have been offered a discount or something on our next room, especially since we are reward members - just said they would spray room after we left. we asked what a white circular apparatus was on the wall near the floor & staff had no idea. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reliable service and availability The room was good and service and employees were nice and helpful. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Very noisy in the room. Apparently there is a compressor of some sort that kicked on every hour or sho all night for 10-15 seconds or so. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by R gray Was a beautiful place to stay and nice view of the bay. Only problem we had was checking in. Some one else was waiting when I got there and a sign was on the counter that would be back in a little while. The other person left and said they had been there for 20 minutes. I looked at my watch and it was over a half an hour before someone showed up. Said they were sorry but had to fix some ones TV and they were the only one there. I do not blame them but there should have been someone else their. I realize it might have been a slow time for them but come on what kind of service was that. I only gave the staff and services a 4 but it was not the staffs fault. Still nice place to stay and clean. Needs a sign closer to the road have to be looking for it to see it behind the other hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great friendly clean hotel easy access and a great view. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent service and facility. We enjoyed our stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in TC Outstanding service, dedicated staff and wonderful property. Location is perfect! Thank you March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet We always enjoy our staying at the Express in Acme March 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>