Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet and Very Clean The room was the most quiet one that we have stayed in this year, and the overall hotel was very clean and will kept. Nice place to stay, and far enough from the road as not to have to worry about road noise. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected Hotel was as expected, I've stayed there many of times the past few years for business reasons. Breakfast food leaves something to be desired. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for working in and out of room. This was an efficient hotel with a great and friendly staff. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location away from busy city Excellent! We enjoyed our stay and would book our new reservations here when we retun. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Up-North Hotel Great hotel. Clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable room. Price was affordable compared to other properties in the Traverse City area. Huge variety of breakfast items and always freshly stocked. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice This is a great choice for Traverse City, half the rooms have a view of the bay. There is a good casual dining pizza and Italian restaurant right next door. October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting accommodations need improvement if you are traveling for leisure, this is an excellent place to stay. However, I was there for business purposes and we met in one of the meeting rooms. It was not set up. In fact, it was in complete disarray, including the fact that the bathroom in the room was piled high of boxes and housekeeping supplies. No one was asked if we would like tea or decaf coffee - one pot of coffee was set up and one pitcher of water, even though there were five of us. October 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Uncomfortable beds; loud hotel; mildew in bathroom October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It really doesn't get any better than this Have nothing but good to say about this property. Everything has been exceptional here. can't say enough about the staff. They continually strive to make each stay better. Kudos!!! October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This has really dampened my image of Holiday Inn Express Hotels This was a hotel that we had to stay at for my daughters soccer tournament. This hotel is not like the other brands of Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at before. The decor is outdated, the staff could care less about helping you, as they are more concerned about gossiping and figuring out their next smoke break. I was never told how the hotel works with guests with debit cards, I was told that my money would be pulled out on Sunday, and it was pulled today, so now I am paying NSF fees left and right. The pool is nothing spectacular, as it was not even warm..more like cool lake water. The hot tub had foam bubbles when the jets were on, and it was not sanitary looking. Beds are uncomfortable, there is no fridge or microwave in the standard guest rooms. For the price that I paid, I would expect at least a fridge or microwave. The room was dirty, as there were plastic cups left underneath the beds. I could go on and on. Do not waste your money here, spend a couple extra dollars and stay at a hotel in Traverse City. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience. no problems, staff was wonderful, room was nice and breakfast was good. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traverse Stay Friendly Staff, easy check in. Very clean and inviting hotel. Nice quiet pool area. Large variety of breakfast items. Loved the morning paper at my door. Nice clean and well cared for hotel. Grounds and appearance, very inviting. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to spent the night all was well except eating area was trashed when we arrived at 8;30.. staff was sweeping and wiping the whole time we ate... food and dust everywhere. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location easy to find, quite surroundings. Close to wine tasting and great food. the view of lake Michigan isn't to bad either September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Bragging rights at the campground everytime we showed back up from staying the nights at this Holiday Inn Express! Ate waaay too much food at B-fast! Great Place and beautiful view. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Loved the view of the bay. Location was away from traffic and quiet. Next time I go to Traverse City I will stay here for sure. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review of room nice hotel, great view of bay from room. Room faced bay side. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel is a little ways from downtown, but it in a great location and is a great place to stay. The staff is great, the hotel is clean, I had no problems what-so-ever and would definitely stay there the next time I head to Traverse City! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express near Traverse City is the place to go! What a great hotel. It's just off the main road, so there is no traffic noise to keep you awake at night. Yet it is only minutes for all the excitement of Traverse City, Grand Traverse Bay as well as the nearby casinos and other attractions. I can't say enough about how kind and courteous the staff is. I've stayed here a dozen times and will always come back! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here when I am in town. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times over the past several years. I initially came on a business trip but now, when I am in the Traverse City area for business or pleasure, I always come back the this hotel. Best description I can give: clean, comfortable, courteous staff, pleasant surroundings, great breakfast, easy check-in/check-out. Could not be more pleased and will be back many times in the future. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Staff Everything was wonderful during my stay. Only improvement would have been to have a small refrigerator in my room. The front desk manager offered the use of their refrigerator for a few hours which was very helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aug. stay I'm sorry but since there is so much competition and great hotels in the area, I would not recommend this location. My room, was not ready upon check-in. I was told it would be another 45minutes. I was traveling on business and had a webinar at 5 and needed access to the internet, and a quite place to take the conference webinar from. I had to call them to check if the room was ready 45 minutes later and it wasn't. So I had to push the staff member, which the magically found a room. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and location. We stayed at this location three nights in August 2014. We chose it for the location as we were visiting friends nearby. Our guest room had comfortable updated furniture and a small kitchenette. The bed needed replacement in my opinion. For the price, I thought it would have a bit better mattress. Overall the property is well maintained. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! The lake view was a bonus too! I would stay at this location again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall very nice and clean place, commented on my Platinum status and upgraded me to a suite, great comfort and a fantastic breakfast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for our family events In addition to being in an outstanding location to accommodate our family events, the Holiday Inn Express in Acme, MI is very clean and the service is great. The hotel staff does everything it can to make you feel at home and feel comfortable with your choice of that property. Our family has chosen the Holiday Inn Express in Acme for very special family reunions in the past two years. We'll do it again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Holiday Inn Express in Acme just outside of Traverse is a great place to stay just outside of town, especially if your room has a view of the water! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Clean room, good staff, and excellent location made this hotel a place that I would visit again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for quick overnight business travel I have stayed in Traverse City before and paid the extra dollars. It's not worth it. This hotel definitely met my needs for my night of stay, needed to be in and out pretty quickly and was hoping to be able to grab breakfast. My only complaint is the selection of food at breakfast, I was hoping for some fresh fruit (melon, etc) but all that was available were apples and oranges. Hardboiled eggs would have been a nice touch. Overall, if/when I am in the area again, I will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Acme! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay The area, room, and staff were great! The view of the bay was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for Traverse City Hotel is out of the hustle and bustle, but easy to get to anything within 10-15 minutes. Nicely decorated colors. Friendly, helpful staff always working. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>