Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Bragging rights at the campground everytime we showed back up from staying the nights at this Holiday Inn Express! Ate waaay too much food at B-fast! Great Place and beautiful view. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Loved the view of the bay. Location was away from traffic and quiet. Next time I go to Traverse City I will stay here for sure. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review of room nice hotel, great view of bay from room. Room faced bay side. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel is a little ways from downtown, but it in a great location and is a great place to stay. The staff is great, the hotel is clean, I had no problems what-so-ever and would definitely stay there the next time I head to Traverse City! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express near Traverse City is the place to go! What a great hotel. It's just off the main road, so there is no traffic noise to keep you awake at night. Yet it is only minutes for all the excitement of Traverse City, Grand Traverse Bay as well as the nearby casinos and other attractions. I can't say enough about how kind and courteous the staff is. I've stayed here a dozen times and will always come back! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here when I am in town. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times over the past several years. I initially came on a business trip but now, when I am in the Traverse City area for business or pleasure, I always come back the this hotel. Best description I can give: clean, comfortable, courteous staff, pleasant surroundings, great breakfast, easy check-in/check-out. Could not be more pleased and will be back many times in the future. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Staff Everything was wonderful during my stay. Only improvement would have been to have a small refrigerator in my room. The front desk manager offered the use of their refrigerator for a few hours which was very helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aug. stay I'm sorry but since there is so much competition and great hotels in the area, I would not recommend this location. My room, was not ready upon check-in. I was told it would be another 45minutes. I was traveling on business and had a webinar at 5 and needed access to the internet, and a quite place to take the conference webinar from. I had to call them to check if the room was ready 45 minutes later and it wasn't. So I had to push the staff member, which the magically found a room. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and location. We stayed at this location three nights in August 2014. We chose it for the location as we were visiting friends nearby. Our guest room had comfortable updated furniture and a small kitchenette. The bed needed replacement in my opinion. For the price, I thought it would have a bit better mattress. Overall the property is well maintained. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! The lake view was a bonus too! I would stay at this location again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall very nice and clean place, commented on my Platinum status and upgraded me to a suite, great comfort and a fantastic breakfast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for our family events In addition to being in an outstanding location to accommodate our family events, the Holiday Inn Express in Acme, MI is very clean and the service is great. The hotel staff does everything it can to make you feel at home and feel comfortable with your choice of that property. Our family has chosen the Holiday Inn Express in Acme for very special family reunions in the past two years. We'll do it again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Holiday Inn Express in Acme just outside of Traverse is a great place to stay just outside of town, especially if your room has a view of the water! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Clean room, good staff, and excellent location made this hotel a place that I would visit again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for quick overnight business travel I have stayed in Traverse City before and paid the extra dollars. It's not worth it. This hotel definitely met my needs for my night of stay, needed to be in and out pretty quickly and was hoping to be able to grab breakfast. My only complaint is the selection of food at breakfast, I was hoping for some fresh fruit (melon, etc) but all that was available were apples and oranges. Hardboiled eggs would have been a nice touch. Overall, if/when I am in the area again, I will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Acme! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay The area, room, and staff were great! The view of the bay was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for Traverse City Hotel is out of the hustle and bustle, but easy to get to anything within 10-15 minutes. Nicely decorated colors. Friendly, helpful staff always working. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but not great I may have a skewed opinion because I travel a lot for work and stay at a variety of nicer hotels. This hotel was fine but just needs several updates and renovations. It's not very modern. The staff is very friendly though. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay! My husband and I stayed two nights in town for a company picnic. Very pleased with the room we had.......a tower suite. Quiet, very clean & comfortable, bed was awesome, nice view of the bay and sunsets! Breakfast bar had more selection than we had seen before, and was good. Try the pancake machine. Thanks to Chris at the front desk, very friendly & helpful, offered to sign us up for the IHG Rewards Club, good idea. Would definately stay again and recommend. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Good location. This hotel delivered the experience I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Good value, good service, clean rooms August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were on a 1500 mile motorcycle tour of the western side of Michigan, and this one of our stop overs. Very convenient and was able to see a great sunset! The Elevator has to be one of the slowest ever to go three floors. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bbbbcccc You would think for the summer price that is charged they could provide banana that are not spoiling. Otherwise, bed was very comfortable. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and great room view The stay at this hotel was super. We were greeted so warmly and was taken care of by the staff. Our room had the best view ever of the Grand Traverse Bay. Would recommend this hotel for a relaxing get away for anyone. Everything was great!!! its a 10. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and pillows This hotel is on a small hillside which enables you to see part of Lake Michigan and beautiful sunsets, while sitting on the lounge chairs out front. It is less than a 5 min drive to the busy side of town, which we like. Very comfortable sleep and a nice clean room. Would highly recommend! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room rates and service The office staff was very helpful and the housekeeping staff was very accomadating.The breakfast was very good.Nice clean p;ace. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really clean hotel in great location This hotel is in a great location just outside of town. Our room was on the 3rd floor with a beautiful view of the bay.The staff is friendly and the hotel has a clean smell. I would most definitely recommend HI express to friends and familys. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location, great breakfast A very well located, clean, comfortable facility with very helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay very much! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! A pleasant surprise right outside of Traverse City. Clean and new and the beds were very comfortable. Beautiful view of the lake right across the street. Breakfast had many selections and the fresh scrambled eggs were delicious. Would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Our stay at this site was very relaxing & quiet. Close to the things that we were doing in the area. We thought the room was a little pricy, but over all our stay was fine. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very comfortable experience. This is the best Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at yet. Albeit a little higher in price than others. Good experience! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice comfy room... In town for business and leisure, will stay here again. Staff was very nice, the rooms very clean and the bed very comfy. Nice quit location. Holiday Inn always surpasses my expectations. Thank You!!! July 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>