• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ADRIAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel with restrictions to type and size of pets accepted.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michigan International Speedway
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Hidden Lake Gardens
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking, all located in front of the building in a well lit area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:45
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Adrian Hotel's Guests Enjoy Top Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® Adrian hotel's location in Adrian, MI is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Situated among the most idyllic lakes in southern Michigan, this hotel is about 35 miles west of Lake Erie and provides guests with the ideal setting in Adrian, Michigan.

The hotel's business guests enjoy convenient, professional amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access. In addition to being close to Adrian College and Siena
View More

Adrian Hotel's Guests Enjoy Top Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® Adrian hotel's location in Adrian, MI is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Situated among the most idyllic lakes in southern Michigan, this hotel is about 35 miles west of Lake Erie and provides guests with the ideal setting in Adrian, Michigan.

The hotel's business guests enjoy convenient, professional amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access. In addition to being close to Adrian College and Siena Heights University, guests are near companies like Inteva Products and Inergy Automotive Systems, Inc. Highways US-223 and M-52 are easily accessible from this hotel's location and ensure quick travel times for commuting business travelers.

In addition to business opportunities, a number of entertainment options reside in and around Adrian, Michigan. The hotel's guests can attend a NASCAR race at the Michigan International Speedway just 20 miles away. Guests can also engage in outdoor activities like fishing, swimming, hiking, biking, sightseeing and more at Devils Lake or Wamplers Lake in the Irish Hills area.

The Holiday Inn Express® Adrian hotel has a beautiful indoor pool that is great for relieving a stressful day of work or just having fun with the family. An on-site Business Center and a Fitness Center are available at your convenience. If you are looking for a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Adrian, MI is convenient for every type of guest. In addition, the hotel offers a free and delicious hot breakfast bar each morning to help you get your day started right.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had an awesome time will go back but alittle high in price February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wall heating unit We had a wonderful experience at the hotel, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the food and service was excellent and the park was everything we hoped for. The only drawback throughout our whole trip was the wall heating unit developed a high pitched squeal at around dinner time. I notified the front desk and the person on the phone said she could hear it and would send maintenance up to check on it, but no one ever came. The sound quieted down until 2:30 a.m. when it woke me up again, the noise kept me up until about 3:30 a.m. when I was finally able to doze until I got up a little before 6 a.m. I found out later that the kids slept fitfully because the noise kept waking them up as well. This is our only complaint throughout. Thank you February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service great stay check in was wonderful Layla at the front desk was great very nice and pleasant to speak with. Val at the front desk also helped us out with a few suggestions for dinner every one at this facility was pleasant and went out of their way to help. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Over President's Day weekend we had our two grandsons and stayed at the Holiday Inn Dundee. The water park was amazing, but it was crowded with all the families trying to get away from Michigan's horrendous winter. We did not eat at the hotel after we paid way too much for drinks at the snack bar. Again, we had an excellent time spending the vast majority of time inside the water park, eating elsewhere. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ... and a good time was had by all!! Two adults and two boys (10 and 8) for a one night stay. The staff was very pleasant at both the hotel and the water park. Loved the room with the bunk beds for the boys and a king bed for me and the mrs. as we each had our own t.v. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in each room too. The water park was nice and warm in both the air and water temps, as advertised and the chlorine was not as bad as at other water parks we have been in. Besides not having any facial tissue in the bathroom the room was great. The restaurant food was so-so although the service and waitstaff were very good. Would definitely go back as there were several other places to eat in the area if our taste buds want better. Having Cabela's near by was a great plus too. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and water park fine,, food how ever.. the pub and grub is a waste of money and the service is down right rude!!! was told during dinner that we needed a reservation and it would be an hour and half wait..this was not noted any where in the building, room, or even on the fliers handed to me at the front desk..Kids it free is a joke, cause all they offer before 4 is pizza.the service is terrible..There was nine of us and nothing was done in a timely manner..Will never go there again..Better yet save your money money and just get day passes to the park..Spent one night, on a Sunday and spent over 400.00..Made my kids happy but not my wallet February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A cold water trip We have stayed at the Dundee Holiday Inn and Waterpark more than once, and this was a very disappointing visit. The most significant problem was the water and air temperature in the park on the Saturday we arrived. It was freezing. We could not stay long, and it was no warmer later in the day. It was fixed the following day, but the bulk of our time there was to be Saturday. We received no offer of a reduced rate for that visit or on a future visit. The park also had far too few two-person tubes. My son is disabled and cannot ride the slides alone, and many parents want to ride with small children. There were only 10-12 for the entire park. More than once they were out of towels as well, even shortly after the park opened. We spent far too much money to have this little time in the park when it was warm enough to actually do anything. The hotel staff and the lifeguards were great, and the room was fine. But the waterpark, and the hotel's response to its mechanical difficulties, was abysmal. We will not return; there are too many other choices for waterparks. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Daughter's Birthday at the Waterpark We wanted to have a special Birthday celebration for our 8 year old daughter. Having heard how fun Splash Universe was we decided to go and check it out. It was very disappointing for us because the temperature in the waterpark was so cold that you could only stay warm if you were in the water. Needless to say the girls did not play very long because they got too cold. To make things worse we tried the buffet breakfast and am surprised that some of that food was served. The biscuits were very hard as if they were old and did not soften up even in the gravy. The sausage patties were cold and after one bite I did not finish them. I am a Priority Club Member and have been for a long time. I have never had a bad experience like the one I had last weekend! February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy service and inept staff. Asked for refrigerator and microwave. Got neither. Room had ONE hanger. Asked for more. Three hours later, asked again. An hour later, got two bent WIRE hangers. Service in restaurant non-existant. Took twenty minutes just to pay the bill. Food service at pool horrific. ONE person working counter. I'll go to Sandusky the next time we go to a water park. Never again at Dundee. Staff had little to no interest in assisting with problems. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kid's can't wait to come back! We took our 4 children to Splash Universe as part of their Christmas present. They were so excited! We stayed in the room with 2 sets of bunkbeds plus a queen bed. The kids thought this was just the coolest. Pretty nice room, however a little overpriced. We recieved a discount.. and probably would not have went without one! The hotel overall was great, but something happened with the pipes due to the cold weather, and the waterpark was FREEZING! We only played in there for an hr or so, before the boys were shivering so bad and we went back to our room. The staff were great about it, we recieved a slight compensation for not using the park as long as we hoped. The arcade there was fun, the waterpark had somethign for everyone, and the restaurant was good, not a huge selection but very decently priced! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent selection The atmosphere is awesome! The view of the waterpark from the restaurant was beautiful. Staff was friendly and service was excellent and expedient. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold pool and burnt food We have been several times but the lazy river pool area is far too cold for the kids to enjoy. The morning chef burned everything both days we were there. We will be finding another waterpark next time. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ingenious idea-bunk beds in the room We stayed overnight on Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s birthday weekend (Sunday night/Monday). The bunk beds and TV just for the kids was great. We were pleasantly surprised to find a microwave and small refrigerator in the room also. We had pizza delivered and it came quickly and was hot and delicious. We also had some cheese bread that was tasty. The waterpark was lots of fun for the two 9 year olds and grandma enjoyed the lazy river. There were plenty of lifeguards and they were very attentive at their posts. There is lots for children to do and even if we weren't able to take advantage of the other activities, they seemed well planned. I would recommend this hotel/waterpark for any one with children and even for adults without children! The room was clean and comfortable. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean There was food left in room, not clean. Front desk refused to ring my room when a family memeber called. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel I stay here every time I visit Michigan. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very friendly. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trip with kids The hotel and waterpark staff were very courteous and attentive. The lifeguards were superb! The lifeguard staff did a tremendous job; constantly moving and monitoring the water and slides. I was extremely impressed with the entire experience and we plan on returning soon! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice waterpark It was accomodating to the whole family, not too big not too small January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun close get -a-way Pleasantly surprised at Splash Universe! Between New Year's special and gift card deal, it was well worth it. Plus the kids ate free the whole time (10, 6 and 3). The older ones liked the activities and arcade (good prices too). Still haven't been to the other bigger waterpark in Sandusky but this was perfect for our family... lazy river was great and we could usually see the kids wherever they were. Place was a bit cold but I think that was due to outside weather. We will be back January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is ok. Pros: the water park is small which is nice if you have young children like us. It was not difficult to keep track of them. The life guards are very observant and always have an eye on the water. You can tell safety is taken seriously. If you stay the night you can get all day passes for your day of check out as well. The hotel room was clean as was the rest of the hotel and water park. Cons: The water was freezing cold. Considering it was 10 degrees outside the last thing I wanted was to be in cold water. At one point my kids were so cold we opted to go swimming in the hotel pool instead of the water park. The pool room was also freezing to the point of discomfort. Honestly everywhere in the hotel was chilly other than our room. I understand it was cold outside but please turn up the heat. PASS on the hotel restaurant. It was pricy and reminded us of cafeteria food. My husband's burger had a burnt charcoal taste. The restaurant staff did not seem to be trained in server hospitality. We stood at the hostess stand while 4 different waitresses walked past us without even looking at us. This may seem picky, but having waitstaff bring me my drink by carrying the top of the glass is just gross. The hotel walls are paper thin so expect to hear every word from your neighbors, even if they are not yelling. Overall my kids had a blast and did not notice the cons other than noisy neighbors. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water For the three days and two nights we spent here, we had NO hot water at all. They said they were having problems - duh!! After speaking with the hotel manager, he did give us the second night free and 20% off the first night plus a 50% off coupon to come another time. I feel that he did his best to make it right for us but not being able to take a shower (or even wash up with warm water) after being in the water park all day was less than what we wanted. We had 3 rooms with 7 adults and 7 children and no one could get cleaned up. It was a major problem for all of us!! But we did have a blast at the waterpark!!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again We were in the best room available. You could hear everything in this room (including EVERYTHING from the room next door throughout the night, cleaning staff in hall, opening/slamming of the door that was to go to waterpark). All 6 adults in the room slept terrible due to the extra noise. There was NO hot water at all in the room... Had to take Luke warm/ cold water showers. The room was very poorly cleaned. Stuff in the pull out couch and toys in the bunk beds. Pull out was very uncomfortable esp the pillows. Will go back to the waterpark but will not stay at the hotel again! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value! We enjoyed our stay and were impressed with how nice our room and waterpark package were for such an affordable price. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff at this hotel was so warm and welcoming. They helped make our stay very enjoyable. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chlorine smell Most likely we are sensitive to the smell, but we were overwhelmed with the smell of chlorine. My eyes burned the whole time I was in the water park, and my grandsons began coughing to a point they couldn't stop. This did cause us to spend less time in that area. Still, it was fun and we enjoyed our stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misinformation/service quality Sadly the amount I was quoted was not what I was charged. When I booked the room I specifically asked about the pricing including the water park tickets and thats not what happend. Even though I was not in any kind of hurry I was disappointed in the service I received at the restaurant Also while we thoroughly enjoyed the water park I was disappointed that the waterfall was not working. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor water pressure in shower Great experience and stay. Only complaint was the shower in room had very low water pressure. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the water!?! The Holiday Inn Dundee served the purpose of entertaining my son and his two friends for an evening, but I was not impressed with this facility and would not return. The cost was far more than it should've been for the lack of space in the room, lack of amenities, and NO WATER (not just poor water pressure, but cold drips of water that turned into no water at all). We were told that it would be an hour before the water was restored; however, the truth is that there was no hot water or proper water pressure even the night before. I didn't realize until the next morning that the water issue would be even worse with the shower. The staff addressed our issue immediately, but their solution was extremely inconvenient and without compensation of some sort. We were asked to go from our room (waterpark side) to a different part of the facility (main building side) to take a shower. This issue put us behind schedule by an hour, and I thought it was odd that a credit was not offered. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! Your hotel made out family Christmas an awesome weekend of memories!! Thank you so much!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I received a good deal for a room and waterpark passes. I have two young daughters who enjoyed the waterpark a great deal. I was very pleased with the hotels location next to Cabelas. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was a bit pricey, but the kids ate for free. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family destination, but leaves a little to be desired Pros: Waterpark & arcade offer unique & fun experience for family without having to venture far way from hotel. Friendly front desk staff. Comfortable room. Kids eat free! Cons: On-site restaurant provided for a horrible dining experience. We waited over 90 minutes for our order while other customers (both dine-in and to-go) both came in after and left before us. Had to ask multiple times just to get our appetizer out to us almost 30 minutes after ordering. When we finally were able to flag a manager to express our frustration, she didn't seem to care at all. Additionally, the bathroom in our room reeked of cigarette smoke. I'd almost be willing to excuse this, assuming it was the fault of a previous guest, however this is something housekeeping should have caught and remedied prior to guests staying in the room. Summary: Stay away from the on-site dining options, there are better choices within very short distance of the hotel. Otherwise, a good experience overall. December 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Come take a load off in front of our fireplace! Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading