• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ADRIAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel with restrictions to type and size of pets accepted.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michigan International Speedway
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Hidden Lake Gardens
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking, all located in front of the building in a well lit area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:45
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor

Adrian Hotel's Guests Enjoy Top Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® Adrian hotel's location in Adrian, MI is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Situated among the most idyllic lakes in southern Michigan, this hotel is about 35 miles west of Lake Erie and provides guests with the ideal setting in Adrian, Michigan.

The hotel's business guests enjoy convenient, professional amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access. In addition to being close to Adrian College and Siena
View More

Adrian Hotel's Guests Enjoy Top Amenities

The Holiday Inn Express® Adrian hotel's location in Adrian, MI is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Situated among the most idyllic lakes in southern Michigan, this hotel is about 35 miles west of Lake Erie and provides guests with the ideal setting in Adrian, Michigan.

The hotel's business guests enjoy convenient, professional amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access. In addition to being close to Adrian College and Siena Heights University, guests are near companies like Inteva Products and Inergy Automotive Systems, Inc. Highways US-223 and M-52 are easily accessible from this hotel's location and ensure quick travel times for commuting business travelers.

In addition to business opportunities, a number of entertainment options reside in and around Adrian, Michigan. The hotel's guests can attend a NASCAR race at the Michigan International Speedway just 20 miles away. Guests can also engage in outdoor activities like fishing, swimming, hiking, biking, sightseeing and more at Devils Lake or Wamplers Lake in the Irish Hills area.

The Holiday Inn Express® Adrian hotel has a beautiful indoor pool that is great for relieving a stressful day of work or just having fun with the family. An on-site Business Center and a Fitness Center are available at your convenience. If you are looking for a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, this hotel's location is simply unbeatable.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Adrian, MI is convenient for every type of guest. In addition, the hotel offers a free and delicious hot breakfast bar each morning to help you get your day started right.
Announcements
Get ready to put on your hard hats as we go through our extensive Hotel update starting March 10 2014. There will be no interruption to services provided during this time. However, you may see and
View More
Announcements
Get ready to put on your hard hats as we go through our extensive Hotel update starting March 10 2014. There will be no interruption to services provided during this time. However, you may see and hear some work in progress during the day. Please forgive our mess while we work to improve the hotel. We will continue to provide exceptional customer service as always.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a pleasant getaway I stayed here to relax after mid terms. it was very pleasant. the room was large and comfortable and the staff was very nice. I find the price a bit high but since I wanted to relax and just getaway I didn't mind. I would certainly stay again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cabella Suite wow....what a great room.....comfy......luxurious.....we felt like royalty! July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull staff/ the staff was wonderful ,water park was nice but not what I was expecting is good for ages 0-10 the most my daughter is 14 and she was so buried ,she love water parks but not much for teenager to do two slide for her age and also the arcade was not what was offer and that's fine we could of deal with that but the room are worse than apartment you could hear the kids down the always and over your head kids was running back and ford we make reservation for 3 days after been there for couple of hour was time for us to go staff was nice I went to the from desk to complain about the noise late at night and they was nice to call and ask for them to keep it down they did for a wile and started back this was the first time that I was happy to go home. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Complaint Sent a complaint to Holiday Inn by email, to date I have no answer. Check in took 40 minutes at 7:30 in the evening. One person at front desk. One person ahead of us. The front desk person was also responsible to answer the phones. He gave preference to the phone over people at he desk. Had confirmed reservations for queen suites (2), was put in a 2 double bed regular room. Next day after seeing a suite on site, went back to front desk. Same one person staff member, and waited 30 minutes, maybe more. He did not know who was the manager on duty. He gave me the Gen. Mgr name and number...called it just to get a fax machine. Finally water park big slide and river shut down at 5pm. My teenagers felt ripped off. But I must say room was clean, comfortable bed, and shower was great. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Way too over-crowded in the Waterpark area/Rude and disrespectful kids, splashing adults contiuiously Way too over-crowded inside the Waterpark area. Rude and disrespectful kids, kids splashing adults continuously and being allowed to knock other kids over in tubes etc. With no help of stopping them by life guards on duty! Lifeguards shouldn't allow kids to splash, beat and bang around and jump in-out of the lazy river area like animals. The hot tub was way too hooooootttt!! Teens 15-and up should be allowed inside the hot tub area with adult/parent supervision, however signs state no-one under 18 years old allowed. The staff inside hotel were fantastic!! Super helpful and always available when needed. The breakfast buffet was not so good. The staff in the breakfast buffet area were very kind and attentive. But the food looked old and re-used. I would have liked to have had a small fridge in my room. Their is no way of keeping our drinks cold. Or left-overs from Lone Star kept cold. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay The front desk staff and reservation people I dealt with were very friendly. The hotel is non smoking and I had to sign an agreement that if we smoked. We would have to pay an extra 200.00 cleaning fee. Ok, I don't smoke. Got our room key and first thing in the room was a strong odor of cigarette smoke. The cleaning people were right there, but all the did was spritz some odor kill in the room. It really didnt help. Went to the front desk to make sure I didn't get charged and they not edit, but no offer to change our room. Prepaid for the morning buffet breakfast and it was just ordinary. Not really worth the price and the wait staff were not very efficient. The place was crowded and the watermark isn't that great. That's why I said it was a fair deal. Almost all of the staff were very nice but I probably wouldn't go back just because it really isn't all that special. Did my grand kids have fun? Yes. Would I take them back there? No. Oh, and the on site game room was pretty lame. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Had by All We took my son here for a special treat and we were not disappointed. He had a great time at the waterpark we couldn't get him out of the water. We are looking forward to a return visit, hopefully sometime this coming winter. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with only one complaint The room was great, the waterpark was lots of fun, and the breakfast buffet was pretty good. However, the waterpark restrooms/dressing rooms were awful! The changing "booths" (covered with only a tiny shower curtain) were not big enough for me and my toddler, and there was standing water on the floor, making it very hard to get into dry clothing. There was one chair and no hooks for towels/wet suits/my changing bag anywhere. We had checked out of our room and so had to use this space, but it was very poorly designed/maintained. Also, the swimsuit drying machine was broken. Quite a surprise at the end of an otherwise very nice stay. Fix these rooms, and I would be satisfied with everything, though. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Waterpark Stayed at this hotel for two nights. We have a 10 year old daughter and a 13 year old son and they had a great time. We loved the room and the waterpark. Our room was a queen bed and two sets of bunk beds. It also had a microwave and refrigerator. Loved everything about our stay. Also there are a lot of restaurant choices available within walking distance. Great value and a lot of fun for the family. Also a regular pool that is real nice if you want a more quiet swim. An overall wonderful stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dundee Holiday Inn The AC did not cool down. I like to sleep in a cold room and after midnight , it started to just blow air. You will loose a customer just because you want to save a penny. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mister When we selected this location we chose to stay based on our past experience and it being an "Express Hotel", which included a continental breakfast. At no time doing the reservation process or check-in were we told differently. On Check in we were told breakfast was serve on the second floor between 6:30 am and 11 am. Image our surprise when we were greeted and seated and told "We are no longer a Express and we charge for breakfast." The food was good and the service excellent, but in the future I wouldn't chose to eat in the restaurant at this location based on price. What would happen to a family on a budget, who in their booking as we did planned on a free continental breakfast? I would say good luck to repeat customers with this experience. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome is all I can say!!!! Stayed here for the last 2 years for the Detroit Dragway Reunion at Milan Dragstrip. Great service, Nice Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Nice Lounge and water park. I Highly Recomend!!!!!AAAAAAAAA++++++++++ May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One day stay Family had a great time in the waterpark. Very attentive staff although the tendency was to use the whistle first versus the conversation with the individual. Strong safety focus in the pool with layers of observation. Room was good - lots of young people making for noisy hallways but no different than other places with fun and kids. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was great we arrived 3 hours early was able to check in the water park was a blast. Just a good stay all the way around. Will go back for sure. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family time This was our first time to an indoor water park and to this hotel. First thing I thought when walking into my room through was that it isn't a suite like i booked, the front desk told me that the room we had is called a suite, it was a nice room but a suite implies that there is a sofa or a second room that has a living space in it. This was a nice looking room with just two queens and a desk in it (aka, a standard room, not a suite), it was a nice size though and the beds/pillows were comfortable. The water park was fun, my daughter is 14 months old and the Zero entry area was great, she loved it. I was disappointed that the slide closest to the zero entry area (i think it was green) that is only about 6' tall, we were told we couldn't use since the "manufacturer" states that it is only make for 1 person at a time. Since my daughter is only 14months old she can't go down alone of course, she only weighs 20 pounds and our combined weight would be less than some of the other people using it on their own. That was a bit of a bummer, but the rest of the water park was nice. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service ever! I wish I could remember the name of the lady who helped me on the day I checked in on 4-26-13. She went beyond the call of duty to accommodate my needs. The suite was great plenty of room for the kids, water park great, breakfast buffet a good value. I would come back again. Only problem the door to the bedroom in the suite had a lock and my grandson locked himself in several times. I would advise removing the lock or placing a key above the door frame. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff We had a great time at the water park. I liked it being smaller than others. It was very easy to track down our 2 kids at any time. Only thing missing is a wave pool. The room was nice and comfy. Was surprised there wasnt a microwave or fridge, had to go down stairs to use the hotels-that was a hassel. The staff was so nice always smiling and offered us everything for our stay to be relaxing and enjoyable. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel good buffet for the money (for breaskfast). too high for room service. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was comfortable, restaurant food dinner cold, breakfast great Suite was comfortable and price was okay. Restaurant food at dinner was not made to order and cold; breakfast was wonderful! April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 fun and kids had a blast It was a fun weekend. The kids enjoyed the waterpark. The room was comfortable. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We took our grandchildren for a fun week-end. They ranged in age from 9 and younger. They said the experience was awesome!! The waterpark was well suited to their ages and was well monitored. We would recommend for younger children. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds I had read the reviews and was a little skeptical. But when we got there the beds were great, the water was warm at the water park. Yes the 13 year old got a little board after a couple of hours but the usually do. Over all it was great. The only complaint I have was when I got my conformation that was all it was a number. When we checked out it was more for the second night, and not worth what we paid for two days. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Location was clean, comfortable and staff was Extremely helpful! Keep it up! April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor food This place needs to place more on customer service food served cold in resturant ,they do not give personal care in my view. Rooms are over priced just because it is a amusment park. Just my own opinaon. I cann,t spell very good at all. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very small water park with only a few slides Our experience with average. Water park is extremely small. OK to visit for 1/2 day. We stayed for 2.5 days, and to me felt like a drag. Hotel was comfortable. Kids ended up spending more time and money in the archade than the park. Staff was inexperienced in handling first aid. Was handed papertowels to stop my bleed outside their office and made to wait till he made his way around to open the door. Once inside, was handed more paper towels, had to request alcohal swabs. He handed me one for a bleed that was running down my arm. Requesed to get a bandage. Had small ones or extremely large ones, in the end asked him for a guage and some tape. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the kids, tough on mom and dad. We were expecting the park/hotel to be busy due to the fact that we stayed 2 nights over the Easter week break. However the crowds were over whelming at times. And come to find out the the park also sells day passes to non-hotel geusts on busy times like this did not help the overcrowded situation. Besides that, the staff was great and they were able to get pizzas pretty quick when the kids stopped for 30 minutes. They do offer free meals for kids IF YOU EAT IN THE RESTAURANT, but the 40-60 minute waits caused us to eat at very nearby off site restaurants and with 3 kids this did not help the budget. When we did eat in the restaurant it was certainly understaffed. The waitstaff did the best they could. Rooms were clean and maid service was prompt. We will be back again just not on a Holday week. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and responsible lifeguards at waterpark. We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We received very friendly customer service. Most everyone on staff was pleasant with the exception of one or two in the pub. Overall a great experience and lots of fun. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls I would recommend this property if you don't plan on getting any sleep. The walls are so thin you have to turn up the TV to drown out the noise from the neighbors. The ceiling was so thin, you could hear the person walking around upstairs. The beds were so hard that my exhausted son woke up at 1:30 AM to tell me the beds were too hard. He was really worn out from the waterpark which was great, beds were too hard to sleep on. The decor was impressive in the rooms, but that was it. I called the front desk about the noise and shot an email to the manager about the noise. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff that has to del with corprates overcrowding of water park. The waterpark while clean was far to crowded. No where to sit for adults. Lazy river was so filled people couldn't move. Ordered 2 queen suite on web site. Was given 2queen standard room. Called front desk and was told it was room we ordered. Was givin $40 discount as if it was the standard around here. Working with HomeWindow may be your problem. Giving them discounted day passes to hand out for window estimates to potential customers is overfilling your park & making this overnight guest not return again. Looked like you wouldn't miss us anyways. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Experience My only problem would be the ability to control the tempeture in the room. The front was hot and the bedroom where the air is was cold. Also the wi-fi keep going out and you have to log in every few minutes. April 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Come take a load off in front of our fireplace! Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.