Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort Great Sleep! upon arrival I was greeted by a nice receptionist and greeted as a gold member. The lobby was clean and inviting. They upgraded me to a better room and when I entered the room it was awesome! I had a fridge and a coffee maker which is important to me. The TV was perfect for the size of the room and the room smelled good. Overall experience was very good and I would recommend to anyone traveling to this area. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Paul at front desk, greeted us by name. Was pleasant and helpful. We were just staying overnight on the way to Holmes county, Ohio. Would stay there again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room quality The room was very clean and the moment i entered i remembered feeling so relaxed and just cozy.. The atmosphere was very welcomeing.The bathroom was very clean soft comfortable towels.. I very much enjoyed my stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We booked rooms at the Holiday Inn Express to prep and shuttle guests to the wedding/reception of our daughter. The experience was fabulous. The hotel staff was exceptional, the rooms were clean and spacious. We had 10 young women getting ready with hair and makeup, everything turned out so well. The great room was a nice venue for after the reception, as we were able to continue our celebration with out of town guests. Highly recommend. Very friendly and helpful! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Nothing but the best, I travel to over 35 hospital throughout Ohio, Akron HIE is one of the best, clean, new, great breakfast, what else could you possibly need! Will stay again and again. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I never sleep well the first night out . . . I was pretty comfortable in my room and was able to sleep. I was a little uncomfortable in the bed as I have a temperpedic and the mattresses are quite different. But - I did not wake up through the night nor did I awake with aches and pains. Clean crisp sheets - Darkened room - Quiet atmosphere - All were there for me. Thanks. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet Overall good and had no problems other than the internet. The clerk was very nice and upgrades to a non smoking room September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Hotel are GREAT!! I stayed at this hotel off and on for the last 3 months and would recommend it without hesitation to anyone staying in the Akron area. Tami, Paul and the rest of the staff are by far the most accommodating and friendly group of people I have ever encountered at a hotel!! The area is close to local retail and food is but a 5-10 minute drive away. Overall I had an AWESOME experience! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay -Amazing bed Highly Recommended: nice people, great location, big rooms, very clean, extremely comfortable beds and free breakfast with some good healthly choices (ie chobani, fresh fruit, etc) September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice room, EXCELLENT service/staff, good location. The only thing that prevents me from giving this property 5 stars is the pervasive smoke smell even in non-smoking room, since this is not a non-smoking property. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Very Clean and Comfortable Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. Lovely facility, very friendly and helpful staff. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update Staff was quite good. The property needs updating. Felt old and shabby. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Family I just got back home from staying at the Holiday Inn Express Akron/Canton from August 27-Septmener 3. I could not have asked for better service or accommodations. My flight arrived at 12:20 and they allowed me to check in 3 hours early. I was visiting 4 nieces whom I hadn't since in years. I had a king suite and they allowed my nieces to stay with me anytime they wanted. The breakfast area was always well stocked and the food was good. The only complaint I have is the internet. I thought something was wrong with my tablet, but it was the internet, as soon as I got home it worked fine. My iPhone did okay on the wifi but not the tablet once there were more guests. I had rented a car and was concerned about returning it the morning of my flight out, so they followed me to the car rental return area the night before and brought me back to the hotel, then took me to catch my flight the next morning. This was really an enjoyable trip mostly because of Holiday Inn Express staff. I would stay here the next time I visit. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Time had in Akron, this is the second time we have stayed at this location. The Staff is great. The only complaint is when there are as many children staying at the hotel they should extend the pool time a little later on the weekends. The children have many activities and when they come back to the hotel they want to go swimming and then be told the pool is closing. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating Did a great job meeting our needs with a new infant, kind staff, good breakfast. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hall of Fame visit Stayed the night before our Hall of Fame visit. Newer hotel 15mins away. Also close to a couple of restaurants.Good complimentary breakfast w/ delicious coffee. Pleasant staff. Only fault was air conditioner was loud. Would stay again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room , Excellent service & staff !!! I'm from Texas and work in the Oil & Gas Industry. What started as a 2 week tour turned into 4 months . Though I may have been home sick from time to time , the treatment I got during my stay here definitely compensated that. The staff here were the most pleasant , accommodating & all around joy to be around. My 2 year old son who can barely speak even came like & learn their names ! Lol I've done a lot of traveling & have stayed in hotels all over the US . I can honestly say that I've never been treated as good as HIE - Akron treated me and my family . I am a platimum member but at this hotel , it doesn't matter what membership level you are or even a member period ! Everyone is treated with a smile & respect . Thanks to everyone there for making my time there the most comfortable & enjoyable hotel experience I've ever had . Keep up the good work ! ;) August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great breakfast buffet Very nice stay. Fresh and well stocked breakfast buffet,. Quiet and good temperature control. Good location. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay if You are on the Top Floor Very clean room. Friendly staff. The floors between rooms are not soundproof. I suggest asking for the top floor for a better sleep and less disturbance from other guests otherwise do so at your own risk. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast area and clean room We were recognized as Platinum members and upgraded to a Jacuzzi room. Very helpful staff. Room was clean and the air conditioning worked well. Would stay again if in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I stayed here after visting the Pro Football Hall of Fame. I actually drove an additional 12 miles out of my way based on the reviews I had read about this hotel and the Holiday Inn in Canton. This was one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at and the staff was friendly and professional. They acknowledged my Platinum status and gave me an upgrade on my room. When I asked about area restaurants, I was given a great recommendation that was close to the hotel. If you visit Canton, this is well worth the extra 15 minutes it takes to drive here; I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place around! I travel a lot and this is my PREFERRED place to stay when in the Canton/Akron area. It's a newer property that's well appointed with great facilaties, immaculately clean and relaxing. Staff is always friendly too. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airy rooms I had a suite and I enjoyed walking into a high vaulted ceiling which made the room feel so much bigger. I was there for a very quick stay and found the room very quiet and same with the guests comings and goings in the hall ways. Definately recommend this hotel for a comfortable nights rest. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Great Accomidations! Staying at this hotel for a long period of time, and the experience has been quite exceptional. That two things that stand out the most to me is how clean the room always is & how personal the front desk staff is. Tami & Paul are always there to greet our team after a day of work and provide some comic relief & helpful suggestions of places to visit in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Hotel staff were great. Very accommodating. Love the cookies! August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We were not happy overall. There were problems upon arrival that bad. We were not happy. There were problems upon arrival that were not expected by us. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great hotel Beds and rooms are very comfortable, and the people here are great!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very comfortable hotel. Evening cookies are the best! My only complaint is that they have smoking rooms and the smoke permeated my non-smoking room :( August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This hotel very close to the hall of fame, and places to dine. This hotel well worth the value. Rooms were just the best of all the holiday inn's that we have stayed at. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Desk Service was fantastic! The property is well maintained and overall cleanliness is good. However, the room's bathroom was in need of a clean. The desk clerk was great in cleaning up hair in the bathroom and providing fresh towels. A very comfortable atmosphere. I was surprised at the cost- I thought it would be a bit cheaper- but it was the cheapest out of the three on the hill where it is located. Great location to the NFL Hall of Fame. I would stay here again. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>