Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping Mini fridge missing from room---DIRT and DUST left in vacant area where fridge was removed--- if this spot was not clean--- what else is being overlooked????? January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is the first Hotel that I actually slept almost as good as I do at home. Quiet hallways, can't hear the doors bang shut!.. Very clean, and spacious bathroom. Comfortable beds. Will definately stay again there if I am in the area Breaksfast was good as well January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but admin system compromised after staying at the hotel, someone with Holiday Inn inadvertently tied my email to someone else's corporate account and I kept getting reminders about upcoming stays. It was a corporate account they have and desk person didn't know how to take me off the list. 3 days after my stay I continued to get reminders about other reservations that do not apply to me January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very family friendly We stayed for four nights over the Christmas holiday. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, and our room was clean and neat. The pool was great for our grandkids! We were able to have a lot of fun and we managed to wear them out on Christmas Eve! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I travel to Akron frequently for work and this was my first time at the Holiday Inn in Akron. This was very clean, rooms were spacious, breakfast was good too. From now on, I will book this location. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Used hotel dry cleaning service because of my erratic work schedule. Ticket in room stated $11.00 for 2 piece suit. When the suit came back, I was charged more than $17.00. Clerk at desk tried her best to figure it out, even calling the manager. In the end, I was told I had to work it out with the cleaners themselves. I was very disappointed the hotel did not honor their responsibility and charge the price listed on the ticket they provided in the room. They wanted no part of this. Because of this, I wil not stay at this location anymore. Poor management and poor service. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Manager - Shirley Shirley went above and beyond to make my stay very enjoyable, as well as all of the front desk staff. Breakfast was wonderful. Breakfast room was lovely! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Had to stay here for during a work trip. It's next to the freeway but couldn't hear any traffic. Across from a shopping center which was also convenient for a quick bite and whatever else you may have forgotten. Weekend staff was very pleasant and accommodating despite our work complications. Treat these ladies right. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful Except the breakfast. We will definitely stay here again. We almost did not stay this time because of the horrible experience we had in Williamsburg VA last month. That hotel never resolved our issues.....just ignored them. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Guest Service and Very Clean!! Very impressed with this location. Every staff member we saw kindly greeted us and made us feel very welcomed. Checking in was fast and efficient. Our room was very clean, excellent mattresses, (as usual), just a perfect visit. Breakfast the next day was delicious and the attendent was friendly as she was busy checking every detail of the food and drinks. 5 stars are not enough...more like 10! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best HI Express I have ever stayed in I am a long time IHG / Holiday Inn Customer. This is THE best HI Express I have ever stayed in. Brand new - great location, within 1/2 mile of I-77. Room was extremely nice, staff was superb. Breakfast and breakfast room area were spectacular. Not just continental, but full breakfast with many options. I would highly recommend this hotel. You will be pleased. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional Desk Manager & Cleanliness Though I called ahead to mention we may be arriving earlier than planned, I had no expectations that our room would be ready for us. What I did expect was the ability to secure our luggage in a room that would be located behind the desk. This was not the case. Upon our arrival the Desk Manager on duty quickly dismissed us by brashly stating there were no rooms ready. She didn't even take a moment to welcome us or offer to check the system...just in case. When I asked to store our luggage, her demeanor and attitude suggested that this was a bothersome task to the point of discouraging us from doing so. The room, much to my surprise, was not behind the desk, but rather between the set of doors leading into the hotel entrance. It was a utility closet at best. Our room had not been dusted. There were no refills on hand (i.e., tissues or toliet paper) and the bathroom counter was disgusting. The dining room was not much better. Stained chairs and furniture that needs repaired. The quality of food was poor. Our family should have spent the extra money for a quality breakfast elsewhere. I would not recommend this location at all. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and staff My stay at this location was great. The hotel was clean, organized and very well maintained. The staff were very freindly and helpful and made you feel welcome and important. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Couldn't have ask for more - very friendly and helpful. Let's face it, Akron isn't exactly a resort destination, but they made me feel almost pampered. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with house keeping/IHG member House keeping pointed the shower head towards the curtain. When shower was on first day water ran over the floor. Checking the shower head the second day found head pointing again toward the curtain had to move it before turning on shower. As a member expected paper at door and check out receipt under door. No paper during stay and check out was not complete. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy with our stay We were very happy with our stay and will definitely stay there next time. Room is nice, clean, comfortable. The location is great with Panera Bread on the other side of the road. There are plenty of restaurants closed by too. Staff were extremely nice, breakfast was great with healthy choices if you don't like bacon, cheese or eggs. Great experience. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I always stay at this location when I fly out of the Akron Canton airport. Very good hotel and staff. I always leave a little early for the hot breakfast, but they always have something on hand to eat for early travelers. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This Inn We highly recommend this establishment. We stayed a week. Everything was very clean, beds very comfortable and a variety of pillow softness & firmness to suit every traveler. Rooms are spacious with attractive decor. High ceilings give extra spacious feeling. Breakfast selection was great. Staff was excellent. Property atmosphere is excellent. Location attractive, convenient and no road noise when inside. A great value. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependability A nice hotel with consistantly good service and quality. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable Stay We had an enjoyable stay at this property. The parking spaces were convenient, we were given a first-floor room, for which we were grateful. The highlight of our two-night stay was the complimentary breakfast, which included eggs, omelet, yogurts, fresh pastries and breads, juice, and very flavorful decaf coffee! Checking out was very easy, although since all we had to do was drop off the room keys, it would have been helpful to simply put them in a box or slot -- instead of having to wait unnecessarily at the front desk. Our room was NOT freshened at all. We did ask not to be disturbed in the late morning hours, that is true. Bu7t no one came along lat5er and tidied up. That was disappointing. Overall, a good expierence. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service The entire staff could not have been any more professional or courteous October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I had a number of rooms here for my family and friends for my wedding weekend at a venue closeby and stayed here as well. Everything was wonderful in my dealing with the sales department to the front desk staff to the the rooms themselves. As a Front Desk/Concierge Agent at a NY Hotel for five years myself, I'm probably pickier than most, but they met the service standard that I was used to and I couldn't be happier. This is also a great location as it's so close to the airport, (the free shuttle service was a huge plus), and there are stores / eateries so close by, it truly made it a convenience for all. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good, but needs work I made my reservations weeks in advance to attend a wedding. When we arrived at 5:00 p.m. Our room had not been cleaned, yet we were giving a key. The cleaning staff arrived about the same time and asked if they could clean then! Lucky for them, we were going out for dinner, so we left and let them clean. When we returned later that night, we found a bowl of treats on the night stand and a note of apology. That was a nice gesture, but a rate reduction would have been far better. The second day of our stay we did not receive any cleaning or refresh service. Our dirty towels were just left and we wound up using the couple other clean towels left from the previous day. Maybe we should have complained, but I always feel bad for whoever has to take the complaints; they are usually not responsible. Not a place I'd stay again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were there for my daughter's wedding & the rooms were very nice & the staff was extremely pleasant. Our only complaint was that there was supposed to be a shuttle service running every 15 min for an hour before reception & an hour after & people ended up having to drive because no one knew where the shuttle was & it only came at the end if you called & we waited 50 min. for it to arrive to pick up 16 of us in a 12 passenger van. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I will not recommend this hotel to friends or family, while it is a nice place the queen sleeper we were assured we would have was more like a double sleeper that was basically as thick as a comforter. The woman who checked us in was very rude and not in any way helpful in answering our questions. It's sad that customer service is no longer about service or the customer. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good room to get some work done in, then to relax and get some sleep. Very comfortable, good work area. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service ! We were very happy with our stay @ HI Ex Akron. We requested a first floor room and stayed on the first floor. We requested an early check-in, and was able to check in early, no problem. Very enjoyable stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but don't ask for a Roll Away bed We stayed at the hotel for a family reunion. Our room and the entire hotel was wonderful, except the rollaway bed. We requested a roll away for our stay. The bed that was brought to us was just awful. There was no way for anyone to sleep on it. It was all springs. We had one of our party end up sleeping on the floor because the roll away was so terrible. The hotel shouldn't offer roll away beds if they aren't going to offer something comfortable enough to actually sleep on. On the plus side there was no charge for the roll away. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry The laundry service could be better, because the time to deliver the laundry in the front desk is very early and it could be picked up in the rooms. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice size room,LCD tv,great room for a good night. August 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>