Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating Did a great job meeting our needs with a new infant, kind staff, good breakfast. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hall of Fame visit Stayed the night before our Hall of Fame visit. Newer hotel 15mins away. Also close to a couple of restaurants.Good complimentary breakfast w/ delicious coffee. Pleasant staff. Only fault was air conditioner was loud. Would stay again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room , Excellent service & staff !!! I'm from Texas and work in the Oil & Gas Industry. What started as a 2 week tour turned into 4 months . Though I may have been home sick from time to time , the treatment I got during my stay here definitely compensated that. The staff here were the most pleasant , accommodating & all around joy to be around. My 2 year old son who can barely speak even came like & learn their names ! Lol I've done a lot of traveling & have stayed in hotels all over the US . I can honestly say that I've never been treated as good as HIE - Akron treated me and my family . I am a platimum member but at this hotel , it doesn't matter what membership level you are or even a member period ! Everyone is treated with a smile & respect . Thanks to everyone there for making my time there the most comfortable & enjoyable hotel experience I've ever had . Keep up the good work ! ;) August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great breakfast buffet Very nice stay. Fresh and well stocked breakfast buffet,. Quiet and good temperature control. Good location. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay if You are on the Top Floor Very clean room. Friendly staff. The floors between rooms are not soundproof. I suggest asking for the top floor for a better sleep and less disturbance from other guests otherwise do so at your own risk. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast area and clean room We were recognized as Platinum members and upgraded to a Jacuzzi room. Very helpful staff. Room was clean and the air conditioning worked well. Would stay again if in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I stayed here after visting the Pro Football Hall of Fame. I actually drove an additional 12 miles out of my way based on the reviews I had read about this hotel and the Holiday Inn in Canton. This was one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at and the staff was friendly and professional. They acknowledged my Platinum status and gave me an upgrade on my room. When I asked about area restaurants, I was given a great recommendation that was close to the hotel. If you visit Canton, this is well worth the extra 15 minutes it takes to drive here; I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place around! I travel a lot and this is my PREFERRED place to stay when in the Canton/Akron area. It's a newer property that's well appointed with great facilaties, immaculately clean and relaxing. Staff is always friendly too. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airy rooms I had a suite and I enjoyed walking into a high vaulted ceiling which made the room feel so much bigger. I was there for a very quick stay and found the room very quiet and same with the guests comings and goings in the hall ways. Definately recommend this hotel for a comfortable nights rest. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Great Accomidations! Staying at this hotel for a long period of time, and the experience has been quite exceptional. That two things that stand out the most to me is how clean the room always is & how personal the front desk staff is. Tami & Paul are always there to greet our team after a day of work and provide some comic relief & helpful suggestions of places to visit in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Hotel staff were great. Very accommodating. Love the cookies! August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We were not happy overall. There were problems upon arrival that bad. We were not happy. There were problems upon arrival that were not expected by us. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great hotel Beds and rooms are very comfortable, and the people here are great!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very comfortable hotel. Evening cookies are the best! My only complaint is that they have smoking rooms and the smoke permeated my non-smoking room :( August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This hotel very close to the hall of fame, and places to dine. This hotel well worth the value. Rooms were just the best of all the holiday inn's that we have stayed at. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Desk Service was fantastic! The property is well maintained and overall cleanliness is good. However, the room's bathroom was in need of a clean. The desk clerk was great in cleaning up hair in the bathroom and providing fresh towels. A very comfortable atmosphere. I was surprised at the cost- I thought it would be a bit cheaper- but it was the cheapest out of the three on the hill where it is located. Great location to the NFL Hall of Fame. I would stay here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed the quiet nature of the hotel, and the attentiveness of the staff. It was a pleasure to stay here. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Location and Terrific Staff Only 7 minutes from CAK makes this a great hotel when you are coming in on a late night flight. It's great when the front desk staff recognize you and address you by your name. Whenever I have had a issue with a room, they have been very quick to fix it. Now none of the issue has been major but it is great to call the front desk and have things put right almost immediately. In the one instance where it could not be fixed, they moved me to another room while I was out and about. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff is courteous and helpful. Looks out for you. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Stayed here one night on a business trip. Very nice accommodations, and very helpful staff. Would stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation my only complaint is that the carpet in room was dirty. when I walked around room barefoot the bottoms of my feet got black July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN SELLS ITSELF Front desk staff, outstanding! Room was clean, clean, CLEAN!.... July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in the Rubber City Great, friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Everything you need for a pleasant stay while on business or visiting the Akron area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were very nice and the complimentary breakfast was great We were there with a softball team and the stay was very nice and enjoying for the adults and the kids. The really nice thing they did was put all of our rooms on the same floor. It kept the girls from running from floor to floor. We really appreciated that. The rooms were very clean and plenty of room. The breakfast was great. No complaints. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very attentive and helpful. Mark was exceptional! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected and more We had a late booking on a 4th weekend. We were not given the run around and were able to get a room and the staff managed it so that we did not have to switch rooms the second night. That is good service. One thing that did happen was that I left a tip for the cleaning staff, and I forgot something and had to go back to the room and a person that did not appear to be cleaning staff but was Holiday Inn personnel was coming from my room. I found my item but also noticed the tip was gone. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - High Recommendations While car parking looked ample, there was not a good place to park with a trailer. As far as negatives go, that is it. We had a great stay, mainly due to the staff. The house keeping employee went out of their way to notice things we were using more of. Her name was Sabrina. She left a very nice note for us to see if we need anything else. Paul at the front desk was very knowledgeable and handled our requests very professionally. I've done some traveling over the years and I was impressed with the staff that obviously knew how the hotel was to be run and did it well. Thanks for a great stay and I'll look forward to staying here next year. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable and great breakfast. Walked into hotel and immediately greeted with a smile. The lobby area was very clean and neat. Our room was clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The breakfast selection was wonderful. Lisa and Mike always said "good morning" to us when we entered the breakfast room. They must have spend hours preparing the food. The place was immaculate. We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. Will be heading back that way in about a year. The location is perfect. We like that the expressway is so close by and there are quite a few restaurants to dine in. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Terrific customer service. Always very helpful. Great location. Many restaurants nearby. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Need to replace some of the beds. Overall very good. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay Very nice hotel with friendly people. Wish they had a hot tub along with the pool. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>