Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good, but needs work I made my reservations weeks in advance to attend a wedding. When we arrived at 5:00 p.m. Our room had not been cleaned, yet we were giving a key. The cleaning staff arrived about the same time and asked if they could clean then! Lucky for them, we were going out for dinner, so we left and let them clean. When we returned later that night, we found a bowl of treats on the night stand and a note of apology. That was a nice gesture, but a rate reduction would have been far better. The second day of our stay we did not receive any cleaning or refresh service. Our dirty towels were just left and we wound up using the couple other clean towels left from the previous day. Maybe we should have complained, but I always feel bad for whoever has to take the complaints; they are usually not responsible. Not a place I'd stay again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were there for my daughter's wedding & the rooms were very nice & the staff was extremely pleasant. Our only complaint was that there was supposed to be a shuttle service running every 15 min for an hour before reception & an hour after & people ended up having to drive because no one knew where the shuttle was & it only came at the end if you called & we waited 50 min. for it to arrive to pick up 16 of us in a 12 passenger van. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I will not recommend this hotel to friends or family, while it is a nice place the queen sleeper we were assured we would have was more like a double sleeper that was basically as thick as a comforter. The woman who checked us in was very rude and not in any way helpful in answering our questions. It's sad that customer service is no longer about service or the customer. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good room to get some work done in, then to relax and get some sleep. Very comfortable, good work area. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service ! We were very happy with our stay @ HI Ex Akron. We requested a first floor room and stayed on the first floor. We requested an early check-in, and was able to check in early, no problem. Very enjoyable stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but don't ask for a Roll Away bed We stayed at the hotel for a family reunion. Our room and the entire hotel was wonderful, except the rollaway bed. We requested a roll away for our stay. The bed that was brought to us was just awful. There was no way for anyone to sleep on it. It was all springs. We had one of our party end up sleeping on the floor because the roll away was so terrible. The hotel shouldn't offer roll away beds if they aren't going to offer something comfortable enough to actually sleep on. On the plus side there was no charge for the roll away. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry The laundry service could be better, because the time to deliver the laundry in the front desk is very early and it could be picked up in the rooms. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice size room,LCD tv,great room for a good night. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room condition The chair in the room had human bodily stains on the chair and cushion. Not pleasant to look at. A couple of basic things; no pad and pen on the desk. A lamp on the bedside table didn't work, bulb out. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is clean, the staff were excellent, and the food was good. The shower is awesome, too! The hotel is a little hidden behind the McDonalds, we didn't see it from Arlington Avenue. I would definitely stay there again! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great room. Booked a standard room and received a 2 queen beds room. That was okay but the reservation was for only one person. Used extra bed for suitcases, etc. Otherwise, GREAT! August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, noise from the freeway was loud The two room suite was a surprise and delight. The traffic noise from I77 was difficult to ignore. I would recommend that the rooms facing the freeway would be better sound-proofed. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate!! Friendly staff, great breakfast, awesome room. Will stay again if we make it back up to Akron. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place For Hall of Fames The hotel is centrally located with great access to central Ohio attractions such as the Pro Football Hall of Fame. The staff was great and very helpful. there is a selection of both fast food and sit down restaurants within easy walking distance and many more just a short drive away. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by over price hotel when we arrivered at the hotel we were assigned to a room that was already occupied. there was cloths hanging in the room.the price of the room was not what we were given on the reservation. When i said somthing at the desk at checkout i was told dont worry we should have never given a bill because we prepaid. which never happen. what a joke of a hotel. the internet was so slow. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good Room right next to lobby...reserved it 1 year ago!....our room key only worked every other day. Breakfast was iffy August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Akron Business Trip Nice hotel, quiet room. Bed was comfy and the air conditioner was not loud and annoying. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Staff was great. We had a wonderful time. The staff was great. They never had a problem with all the children running around. We will deffitanly stay there again. Manager is great. All the kids loved him. He made you feel at home. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night! Upon arrival, my wife and I were greeted with a friendly staff who informed us that we were upgraded. The staff was very easy to work with and was there to help. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very punctual with keeping the serving plates full. If ever in Akron again, we will definitely be visiting this Holiday Inn Express! July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Our only complaint was we asked for a non smoking room.It had been a smoking room at one time and had the smell of cigarette smoke. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family visit great location for football hall of fame and other locations July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and breakfast We received a good value and a great breakfast, the lady monitoring the breakfast area was very caring and interested in us. We'll be back in the future. MFH--Illinois July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, great recommendation for dinner we were referred to "jerzees" a sports bar within 5 minutes. the food was better than traditional bar food fare. the outside bar and grill with big screen TV's were fun. thank you, to our check in person who recommended it. the room was a king suite. it was a nice space. thanks, to holiday inn express for making our trip through akron so enjoyable. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and comfortable The room was like new. When you on vacation, you don't worry about where you are staying when you stay at Holiday Inn. It is centrally located for us to visit our family and a short distance to the airport. Also you always get a great breakfast. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable setting in every aspect First time at this location. Everything was superior, including a very hands on staff. June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by excessive traffic noise I-77 Llocation is right next to/above I-77. Hardly slept at all due to excessive traffic noise from interstate. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one problem, but otherwise great This particulary Holdiay Inn had one of the most friendly accomodating staffs I've ever encountered. My only issue with the hotel, and this is petty, but- the shower curtains are too short. We soaked so many towels trying to make sure there wasn't a lake in the bathroom after taking showers. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff I was very impressed with this hotel and recommend it highly, the staff is so very friendly and treats you like the most important person in the world. I travel a lot and don't find that kind of treatment in many hotels. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected gem This hotel is better than I expected! This must be a new hotel, the carpet is clean and the room is well maintained! Excellent! Furthermore, the staffs are courteous and the breakfast is abundantly stocked. I would recommend anyone to go there and will absolutely go back! A++++ May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing We left Colorado for a two week genealogy excursion & had no Idea where we would be spending our evenings. The first place we stopped happened to be a Holiday Inn Express in Kansas. We were treated so well that we would use the chain when possible. We only had to use another place once and was sorry. As for the Akron stay, needless to say we were not disappointed at all. If the entire chain continues the same service as Akron you have a winner. Thank You. April 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>