Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Couldn't have ask for more - very friendly and helpful. Let's face it, Akron isn't exactly a resort destination, but they made me feel almost pampered. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with house keeping/IHG member House keeping pointed the shower head towards the curtain. When shower was on first day water ran over the floor. Checking the shower head the second day found head pointing again toward the curtain had to move it before turning on shower. As a member expected paper at door and check out receipt under door. No paper during stay and check out was not complete. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy with our stay We were very happy with our stay and will definitely stay there next time. Room is nice, clean, comfortable. The location is great with Panera Bread on the other side of the road. There are plenty of restaurants closed by too. Staff were extremely nice, breakfast was great with healthy choices if you don't like bacon, cheese or eggs. Great experience. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I always stay at this location when I fly out of the Akron Canton airport. Very good hotel and staff. I always leave a little early for the hot breakfast, but they always have something on hand to eat for early travelers. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This Inn We highly recommend this establishment. We stayed a week. Everything was very clean, beds very comfortable and a variety of pillow softness & firmness to suit every traveler. Rooms are spacious with attractive decor. High ceilings give extra spacious feeling. Breakfast selection was great. Staff was excellent. Property atmosphere is excellent. Location attractive, convenient and no road noise when inside. A great value. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependability A nice hotel with consistantly good service and quality. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable Stay We had an enjoyable stay at this property. The parking spaces were convenient, we were given a first-floor room, for which we were grateful. The highlight of our two-night stay was the complimentary breakfast, which included eggs, omelet, yogurts, fresh pastries and breads, juice, and very flavorful decaf coffee! Checking out was very easy, although since all we had to do was drop off the room keys, it would have been helpful to simply put them in a box or slot -- instead of having to wait unnecessarily at the front desk. Our room was NOT freshened at all. We did ask not to be disturbed in the late morning hours, that is true. Bu7t no one came along lat5er and tidied up. That was disappointing. Overall, a good expierence. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service The entire staff could not have been any more professional or courteous October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I had a number of rooms here for my family and friends for my wedding weekend at a venue closeby and stayed here as well. Everything was wonderful in my dealing with the sales department to the front desk staff to the the rooms themselves. As a Front Desk/Concierge Agent at a NY Hotel for five years myself, I'm probably pickier than most, but they met the service standard that I was used to and I couldn't be happier. This is also a great location as it's so close to the airport, (the free shuttle service was a huge plus), and there are stores / eateries so close by, it truly made it a convenience for all. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good, but needs work I made my reservations weeks in advance to attend a wedding. When we arrived at 5:00 p.m. Our room had not been cleaned, yet we were giving a key. The cleaning staff arrived about the same time and asked if they could clean then! Lucky for them, we were going out for dinner, so we left and let them clean. When we returned later that night, we found a bowl of treats on the night stand and a note of apology. That was a nice gesture, but a rate reduction would have been far better. The second day of our stay we did not receive any cleaning or refresh service. Our dirty towels were just left and we wound up using the couple other clean towels left from the previous day. Maybe we should have complained, but I always feel bad for whoever has to take the complaints; they are usually not responsible. Not a place I'd stay again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were there for my daughter's wedding & the rooms were very nice & the staff was extremely pleasant. Our only complaint was that there was supposed to be a shuttle service running every 15 min for an hour before reception & an hour after & people ended up having to drive because no one knew where the shuttle was & it only came at the end if you called & we waited 50 min. for it to arrive to pick up 16 of us in a 12 passenger van. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I will not recommend this hotel to friends or family, while it is a nice place the queen sleeper we were assured we would have was more like a double sleeper that was basically as thick as a comforter. The woman who checked us in was very rude and not in any way helpful in answering our questions. It's sad that customer service is no longer about service or the customer. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good room to get some work done in, then to relax and get some sleep. Very comfortable, good work area. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service ! We were very happy with our stay @ HI Ex Akron. We requested a first floor room and stayed on the first floor. We requested an early check-in, and was able to check in early, no problem. Very enjoyable stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but don't ask for a Roll Away bed We stayed at the hotel for a family reunion. Our room and the entire hotel was wonderful, except the rollaway bed. We requested a roll away for our stay. The bed that was brought to us was just awful. There was no way for anyone to sleep on it. It was all springs. We had one of our party end up sleeping on the floor because the roll away was so terrible. The hotel shouldn't offer roll away beds if they aren't going to offer something comfortable enough to actually sleep on. On the plus side there was no charge for the roll away. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry The laundry service could be better, because the time to deliver the laundry in the front desk is very early and it could be picked up in the rooms. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice size room,LCD tv,great room for a good night. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room condition The chair in the room had human bodily stains on the chair and cushion. Not pleasant to look at. A couple of basic things; no pad and pen on the desk. A lamp on the bedside table didn't work, bulb out. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is clean, the staff were excellent, and the food was good. The shower is awesome, too! The hotel is a little hidden behind the McDonalds, we didn't see it from Arlington Avenue. I would definitely stay there again! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great room. Booked a standard room and received a 2 queen beds room. That was okay but the reservation was for only one person. Used extra bed for suitcases, etc. Otherwise, GREAT! August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, noise from the freeway was loud The two room suite was a surprise and delight. The traffic noise from I77 was difficult to ignore. I would recommend that the rooms facing the freeway would be better sound-proofed. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate!! Friendly staff, great breakfast, awesome room. Will stay again if we make it back up to Akron. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place For Hall of Fames The hotel is centrally located with great access to central Ohio attractions such as the Pro Football Hall of Fame. The staff was great and very helpful. there is a selection of both fast food and sit down restaurants within easy walking distance and many more just a short drive away. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by over price hotel when we arrivered at the hotel we were assigned to a room that was already occupied. there was cloths hanging in the room.the price of the room was not what we were given on the reservation. When i said somthing at the desk at checkout i was told dont worry we should have never given a bill because we prepaid. which never happen. what a joke of a hotel. the internet was so slow. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good Room right next to lobby...reserved it 1 year ago!....our room key only worked every other day. Breakfast was iffy August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Akron Business Trip Nice hotel, quiet room. Bed was comfy and the air conditioner was not loud and annoying. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Staff was great. We had a wonderful time. The staff was great. They never had a problem with all the children running around. We will deffitanly stay there again. Manager is great. All the kids loved him. He made you feel at home. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night! Upon arrival, my wife and I were greeted with a friendly staff who informed us that we were upgraded. The staff was very easy to work with and was there to help. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very punctual with keeping the serving plates full. If ever in Akron again, we will definitely be visiting this Holiday Inn Express! July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Our only complaint was we asked for a non smoking room.It had been a smoking room at one time and had the smell of cigarette smoke. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family visit great location for football hall of fame and other locations July 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>