• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AKRON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Akron South does not allow pets; however, we will be happy to provide the name and phone number of a local kennel upon request.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
BRIDGESTONE-Firestone WORLD GOLF CHAMPIO
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Derby Downs Soap Box Derby
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Firestone Stadium-Akron Racers
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
E J Thomas Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot access shared with another hotel. Can accommodate motor coach and large vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Akron, Ohio Hotel's service is worthy of the Hall of Fame We know what it takes to join the Hall of Fame and you'll find it here when you choose the brand-new Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Akron South hotel. Located off I-77 at exit 120, our Akron, Ohio lodging is close to the Akron-Canton Regional Airport (CAK), corporations and attractions like the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Business travelers love our Akron Airport hotel's location because we're close to companies like Goodyear, Timken, GOJO and
View More
Akron, Ohio Hotel's service is worthy of the Hall of Fame We know what it takes to join the Hall of Fame and you'll find it here when you choose the brand-new Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Akron South hotel. Located off I-77 at exit 120, our Akron, Ohio lodging is close to the Akron-Canton Regional Airport (CAK), corporations and attractions like the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Business travelers love our Akron Airport hotel's location because we're close to companies like Goodyear, Timken, GOJO and Diebold. We're the ideal place for meetings with over 2,300-sq ft of space, A/V equipment and a 24-hour Business Center. Our new Executive Business Suites feature amenities to keep you rested and productive while you're in Akron, Ohio. Hotels like ours are ideal for leisure travelers. Our location makes it easy to visit attractions like Pro Football Hall of Fame, The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and The Inventors Hall of Fame. The Akron Zoo and The Akron Art Museum are nine and seven miles away respectively. Chocolate treats can be found at the Harry London Chocolate Factory, seven miles away. Few hotels in Akron, Ohio offer amenities that match ours. From a free hot breakfast buffet each morning to rooms with 32-inch TVs and free wireless Internet access, our Akron lodging is the best value in town. There is also an indoor pool and Fitness Center. No matter what brings you to town, we're sure you'll name us ready for the Akron, Ohio Hotels' Hall of Fame.
View Less
Features
As the newest of the Akron Airport hotels, we offer not only an ideal location and deluxe amenities, but our excellent staff will make your next visit to Akron worthy of inclusion in the Hall of Fame.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC Only negative issue was noise generated by heating unit upon starting (because of unusual cold) many times. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth staying This hotel is worth staying in and I would happily stay again February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Good hotel friendly staff. I always stay here best hotel in town. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by emergancy stop While traveling back from a Christmas visit, we had car trouble and had to stop for the night. The staff at the front desk was helpful in trying to find a car dealer in the area to take a look at our car, even printed out directions to the dealers in the area. Breakfast selections in the morning was great too. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel The only issue that we had was it was very hot in the room. I went to turn the thermostat down and it was already set at 66 degrees. The thermostat was not working correctly (temp. setting and reading). January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel looked brand new Staff was very nice. Rooms were super clean. Good area with a great restaurant next door, (Galaxy) January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here as part of a New Years Eve package with the Galaxy Restaurant next door. We were with 2 other couples. We had a great time and enjoyed the hotel very much. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice surprise with upgrade! We had a nice surprise upon our visit at the holiday inn express in Wadsworth! Because we booked many people from our group my husband and I received an upgrade compliments of the holiday inn! It was a well received upgrade with a whirlpool tub big enough for the two of us! How romantic!!! Thank you for the very nice experience! We have been coming here for the past ten years for the new years celebration at the galaxy next door! It is a pleasure to have a place to stay close to.where the action is! You' 've got a good thing going with the package deal you offer for new years eve! Thanks for your hospitality! My whole group has been coming for the past.ten years and it has increased by three couples this year!!!! Hopefully this will continue for many more years!!!!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great staff Have stayed here previously. Like the property and surrounding area - easy on/off from the highway and has a Starbucks and Panera across the street. Staff was great. Room clean and comfortable. Only issue was the heater in the room worked too well and it took us a little while to find a comfortable setting. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great place to stay in Wadsworth Can't beat the price! Staff is great and the property is always clean :) December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run operation This hotel is by far the best Holiday Inn Express that I've ever stayed at. From the moment you come in the door the service is outstanding. You are treated as special right from check-in. The room is spotless. Breakfast and the service provided is great. An overall enjoyable experience! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Staff Staff is great as is the hospitality. Stay here often and it is always enjoyable. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FINE PLACE TO STAY Everything at this Holiday Inn Express was excellent. I especially want to thank Alana, Mike and Matt at the front desk ( and others) who were "very" kind, polite and helpful with the special needs I required. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in as well of the high quality of the sheets and pillows. I might mention though the beds were quite high. I liked being able to adjust the thermostat which showed the numerical setting, such as 68 or 72 etc. The breakfast too were very good and a nice selection of food was available. It was nice quiet, clean and EVERYONE was very courteous. The outside was very impressive as well, lovely landscape and back off the road. Very convenient to other fast food restaurants as well as dine in. Grocery stores, Wall Mart, gas stations and so on. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy Hotel The was a wedding party at the hotel, so you guessed it lots of slamming doors. Nice hotel, very nice staff, and our room was clean but not very quiet. We were on the 1st floor. LOVED the lady in the breakfast area. She was excellent...... I even tipped her for her outstanding service. I did think my room was overpriced for Wadsworth Ohio. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We were visiting relatives in Barberton. We were pleased with this hotel's location, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast, etc. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre but OK for me I stayed here for 5 nights and it was "ok"....nothing to write home about but it was clean, rooms were comfortable and air conditioning worked well. It was fine for me overall and couldn't beat the price. The food was not good and it seemed they had some AC problems in the common areas that they were trying to get worked out. A nice little perk was happy hour each night and it was walking distance to 3 good restaurants, including a wine bar. While the hotel didn't have a restaurant or bar the nextdoor feature was great and they delivered food/wine if you wanted (without extra fees). No free weights in the exercise room but plenty of equipment. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and staff Our son's wedding was in the area and many of the out of town guests stayed here since we were staying here also. The staff was very accommodating. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great restaurant next door Good convenient location. Hotel looks like it's brand new but they said it just went through an extensive renovation. The Galaxy Restaurant right next door was awesome, great family friendly dining, but also with a sports bar and wine bar, outdoor patio. Great find. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up! We feel that our stay at HiE, Wadsworth was great! Our only complaint was that we found the price per night to be a little on the high end- but everything about the hotel was wonderful! Great staff, very clean, great breakfast!! :) August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, restful and quiet We have stayed here several times and it is always clean and attractive throughout the entire facility. Staff is polite and helpful. Will always choose this hotel when staying in the Akron/Wadsworth/Canton area. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient, clean room, honest and helpful staff! My family of four stayed at this hotel for a night on a road trip. The staff was helpful, cheerful and accomodating. Our room was spotless and I heard no noise during our stay, which is often a problem for us when doing road trips. The front desk staff offered bottled water and snacks upon check in which I thought was a nice touch. We also found out that the staff was very HONEST because my teen son's wallet was accidently left in the sofa bed he slept on. When he called after we reached home, the person went to look while on the phone with my son, found the wallet and agreed to mail it back to him. It arrived today, cash and credit cards inside. Well done, Holiday Inn Wadsworth! You've earned our loyalty, will definitely stay again! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. One of our favorites. Never disappoints! This hotel is one of our favorites that we often stay as it is part way to frequently traveled locations. We have been to this location numerous times and the service is ALWAYS excellent. The first time was during a terrible snow storm and the front staff helped us shelter our children as we carried them in. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The location is always clean. Would always recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant getaway nice hotel. appears to be fairly new. Check in was easy. Low noise level. Good restaurant and bar next door. Maintenance on the interstate highway makes for a little difficulty getting to the hotel exit. Might be a problem during rush hour. There is some tall/wide landscaping in the parking lot that creates blind spots. It looks nice but you need to watch for cars coming to the front doors. Very pleased with Holiday Inn Express beds and pillows. Bathroom was very clean. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, good location I have stayed here three times under stressful circumstances helping an ill family member. The hotel has been a great refuge at the end of very exhausting days. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. One plus is the Galaxy complex next door where you can get a very lovely meal, especially in The Wine Room. Breakfasts the last time I was here were subpar compared to previous stays -- OJ machine making disturbingly undrinkable juice, eggs kind of overdone, gluey gravy, weak coffee. But I'm very grateful for this place. Staff are kind and helpful. One last point: I don't understand all the different room rates. My brother ended up paying more than $50 less per night than me. Not sure how that all came about. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, staff friendly Stayed for 2 nights, staff was very friendly, room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel was surrounded by trees, very nice atmosphere. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express I've stayed at this facility a few times and have never had an issue. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone from the front desk to the housekeepers to the breakfast folks were great! Very friendly, attentive and helpful. Very good breakfasts and nice afternoon snacks. Thanks for a pleasant stay June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stop After a long day of travel it was nice to stop here and get a clean, comfortable room and head over to the restaurant within walking distance. I will definitly come back here. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unbelievable service After a very long day, I was greeted at this hotel with such wonderful young men at the front desk! Great humor, and made me forget about the long day I had! Keep these guys!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn Express I every stayed in I never write reviews but this hotel has compelled me to. Extremely clean, great work out pool , sauna and weight room. Best free breakfast any where. A friendly sports bar across the parking lot. I encountered a strange problem during my stay, the handle to my room door fell off. They had it fixed with a smile in no time. The only down side is the town it is located in is in the middle of no- where. May 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
After a tough day, a restfull night awaits
After a tough day, a restfull night awaits
Select to close.
After a tough day, a restfull night awaits Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Akron South Our front desk staff will ensure a speedy check-in
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading