Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 290 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    14

Very Pleased Customer

By

July 16, 2016

I spend several nights a year at the HIE in Alamogordo, NM. Highly recommend this HIE to anyone traveling through.

The staff, from Adam who is the manager, Erika and Miranda who maintain the front desk to Romana who works in the cleaning and maintenance, will go the extra mile to ensure you are completely satisfied with your stay.

I would highly recommend travelers stay here and I have no reservations or concerns with endorsing the HIE, in Alamogordo, NM.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club Gold Member, Thanks for your gracious comments. We will share this with our staff. Thanks for your business. Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

great

By

July 14, 2016

We stopped in Alamogordo on our way to White Sands and this was one of the best Holiday Inns we've been in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club member, Thanks for your awesome compliments. We just completed our renovation and we are ready to serve. Thanks for your business! Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and comfortable rooms

By

July 11, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast selection and high quality was the best we've experienced.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a great breakfast and good stay. Please visit us again soon! Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Caring, Clean, Comfortable, and Close to USAF Base

By

July 09, 2016

club

HolidayInn Express was clean and comfortable. It was a great place to stay while visiting our son who is stationed at Holloman Air Force Base. We enjoyed the breakfast which gave our party of three many choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club member, Thanks for your business. We appreciate your sons service. Please visit us again soon. Warmest Regards, Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Upset with staff

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

Upset over item that was left that staff said was they were not able to retrieve even after they were told exactly where item was left.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, We apologize we were unable to locate your charger. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your business. Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good rest...breakfast disappointing

By

July 04, 2016

The breakfast lacked. We had to wait for food to be prepared. It was as if they were being too conservative with the food. If someone wanted a bagel, the kitchen employee would ask whether they wanted wheat or white, and then prepare it for them. If food ran out, you had to knock on the door to get an employee. It wasn't plentiful. There were about 6 yogurts in the case. Not impressed at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We will address your comments to our breakfast staff and ensure that they are stocking food appropriately and we are staffed for high demand periods. Please give us another chance and visit us again soon. Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

past check-in, rapid check-out

By

July 04, 2016

club

front desk staff provided warm welcome and friendly guide.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club member, Thanks for your comments. We are happy that the front desk took care of your needs and you were welcomed to our newly renovated hotel. Please come see us again soon, Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Renovations In Progress

By

June 29, 2016

club

This hotel is going to be beautiful soon. We happened to stay during renovations, so there was so light work being completed during our stay. The renovations are almost done and this hotel is aethetically pleasing. Our room was comfortable and spacious. The sundries shop wasn't open due to construction, which was a bummer, but I'm sure that will be fixed soon.

When we had missed breakfast and there weren't snacks to buy, one of the front desk staff offered to get us some yogurt and fruit from the back after it had already been put away. The service was awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club member Rachael, Thanks for your great review. We will have our sundries shop fully stocked soon. We are glad that the staff was able to give you great service and take care of you. Our renovation in all main areas is now complete. Please visit us again soon. Thanks for the business, Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service at a Great Price!

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

It is always nice to know you can rely on the Holiday Inn Express for amazing service at a great price!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you! We appreciate the comments and business. Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

A plesant stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great overall facility, bed was updated and there are plenty of pillows to help you to relax. Cooler is typical for a hotel, and it keeps the room cool and comfortable. No road traffic noise to keep you awake here. The breakfast is one of the best around with great variety and clean dining room. The automatic pancake maker takes the effort out of things. Excellent ice machine and it keeps providing ice over and over again. The indoor pool is small and could probably use more chlorine because it was very cloudy and the Spa did not work. This was my only disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club Member, Thank for taking the time to review us. We are glad that your room was cool, quiet, comfortable and you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We will pass your notes on to the maintenance department regarding the pool and spa. Thanks Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best stay in Alamogordo

By

June 26, 2016

club

I checked all the reviews and this hotel was the best, my experience showed the reviews to be correct.
Great staff and clean rooms.
Spa has very weak jets, but the pool was great and indoors so no need for sunblock.
Ask the staff for recommendations on restaurants they are very knowledgeable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments we are glad you got to stay with us in ouf newly renovated hotel. We will share your comments with the staff. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks for the business, Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Renovation

By

June 19, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel has been under renovation for quite a long time. I think the renovators are nearly finished, but it seems like they have been at it for an inordinate amount of time.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review we are in the last step. Arpan Bhakta Corporate Manager
Read More
Read Less