Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant wait to come back Stayed in this hotel for a total of 3½ weeks in August-September of 2013. The staff is simply amazing! The hotel is exceptionally clean and well taken care of. The rooms are more than spacious, and cleaned completely every single day I was there. They are courteous towards children even to the point where they turn the tv to a "kid friendly" channel just in case you check in and your kids beat you to the remote :) I really miss staying here. Will totally come back if in that area again. Sauna, Hot tub, and pool, exercise room, guest laundry, business center... this hotel has it all! The breakfast could use a little livening up, but thats pretty standard for HIE hotels... and it is still good... Just the cheese omelettes need to be kicked up a notch. Other than that, this hotel was AMAZING! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always Staff is customer service personified !!!! The only property I'll stay at when I'm in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean and quiet This stay was exactly what I needed for the visit with my youngest son. He is attending Adams State and we had a wonderful weekend. Hiked and ate great food- it was a super relaxing stay October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Managed Holiday Inn This is the best managed Holiday Inn anywhere. From arrival to departure the staff was outstanding. This is one of the few location that I would rate as excellent. The breakfast was very good and the area was clean. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was well trained and friendly. This is how all hotels should be managed!!! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would highly recommend this hotel... This was a very well-appointed hotel with many conveniences located nearby (Wal-mart, Wendy’s, movie theatre, Chile’s, etc.). The staff was friendly, extremely helpful, and very much wanting to make our stay memorable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with modern furniture/amenities—very restful evening. The breakfast was delicious. They also have a great indoor pool and spa/fitness area. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality very clean environment and the facilities are great which include the pool and the exercise area.....the staff is very friendly and helpful and the little treats like fruit and lemonade and cookies are a nice touch.......rooms are tastefully decorated and large ... October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay was exceptional We were treated like we were in a 4 star hotel. The whole facility was clean, well cared for, and comfortable. The staff was attentive and caring! Thank you for a wonderful week-end. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever! Our stay at the Alamosa Holiday Inn Express was quite possibly the best hotel stay at an IHG property ever. From the moment we walked in, the staff was attentive, friendly and exceptionally professional. They graciously upgraded our room and when we asked for area dinner options, they had a printed list with the name, address and telephone numbers of the staff's favorite restaurants. During breakfast the next morning, a staff member actually came to our table and asked how the breakfast was and if we needed any refills. Never have we had this happen during our many stays at an IHG property. All in all, our stay at Alamosa was great and although our stays at IHG properties are always good, this stay was the best ever! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really great place - the reason I keep returning Great room, and great staff. Have benn coming here several times I and always return when going thru town, unless it is full. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Fantastic no complaints this is our favorite one. The people are always wonderful and really care about our stay September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have been a guest for nearly a month now (due to my job). The staff are extremely curtious, my room is aways kept very clean and appropriately stocked. The hot breakfast is very notable. You have many hot items to choose from and even if you are just a cereal lover, they offer that too! I would not want to stay at any other hotel in Alamosa! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early Iron Festival Attendee The staff and service really stand out here. There's always a friendly greeting...every time you come and go. There are sincere efforts to make your stay better. We always feel that the efforts and greetings are sincere and not just routine. Rooms are clean, fresh and neat. All areas are clean and neat. Parking area is ample and secure. All amenities such as TV's internet, breakfast equipment are in excellent condition and offer comfortable areas to relax and enjoy. The attitudes of all employees is the thing that really stands out for me.....a simple enough thing, but it goes a long way. Price is a little high, but I will probably sign up again next year because of the high points. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update! Customer service was excellent but the room was old and things were falling apart. The shower does not accommodate anyone over 5' 0 tall. The shower frame seemed to be coming out of the wall, and bathroom ameneties are by far the cheapest possible. I usually stay at Holiday Inn but will not stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Service could be better Upon checkin, I noticed the room door latch assembly was loose. I notified the front desk immediately. After two days, it still wasn't fixed and I tightened the screws as best I could with my fingers. This is a little bit of a problem because it is a security issue. It is about time to change the carpet in the rooms. It is also right on US Hiway 50 so be sure to get a room in the back. They do have a better breakfast than other HI Expresses in Colorado. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were driving to Colorado but only had one night to stay in Alamosa. We chose the Holiday Inn due to its quality and we would know what to expect. It was conveniently located next to a Walmart and close to a movie theater. We would likely stay there again on ut next visit to Alamosa. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I have stayed here a few times and always enjoy it. The goody bags are awesome and greatly appreciated. Don't think any other HIExpress have given us such nice bags, and one for each of us! Thanks! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who says you can't find excellance in a small town This hotel had all the amenities one might reasonably expect, but their real value was the excellent and accommodating staff. They were terrific at every turn, each inquiry or request was met with a smile and a "can-do" attitude. I would highly recommend this hotel to the most discerning traveler...for business or pleasure. I would also single out Deanna at the front desk for her customer service work ethic. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel with great staff We enjoyed our stay at the very nice and new Holiday Inn Express in Alamosa with one exception. We were unable to keep the air conditioner fan running when the air compressor stopped, and there was some type of equipment running that made a continuous low cycling humming noise in the building that could be heard after the air fan shut off and this noise kept us and our guests awake quite a bit during the night. We prefer to have the air fan run continually to "drown out" highway and other noises and because of this we would probably not stay at this hotel again even though it was a very nice facility. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service The staff were very friendly and helpful in accommodating all of my needs. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. I will stay again when I come back. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The accommodations were excellent in and out of the room. Coming in to fresh cookies and lemonade each day made they stay that much nicer. Every need was met; refrigerator, microwave, clean and comfortable beds and rooms, toiletries, business office, pool and exercise room. The location is nicely placed near major roads and stores for added convenience. I would highly recommend this location. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything the way I like it, consistant HI quality. I continue to be pleased with the standards that are expected at each and every HI. This particular HI has improved each time I visit. I attribute that to the Staffs customer care. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I was so impressed with this hotel that I can't say enough. Wonderful and friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast so great. We will be back that if for sure. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, nice ammenities. Great room. Needs updated carpet and I don think they vacuumed daily. One thing I would like to see all hotels do is install soft door closers on the room doors. Beginning at 6 am, it is a symphony of slamming heavy room doors. And guests go in and out too much, but you cant control that. This particular property was too close to the highway, but staff put me on the other side which was great. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best motel and service we've ever had, period. Great accomodations and service! Even able to check-in early. Highly recommended!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean Our family has driven 3500 mile this year in a cross-country vacation. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express at almost every city. While HI is rather generic(I would love to see the hotels reflect the area in which they are located-art work etc), this particular HI gave my family the very best customer service. The front desk staff was wonderful. We received a complimentary upgrade due to our Rewards status and were thanked for our loyalty and each one of us given a gift bag with water and a snack. The hotel was spotless(and I am picky). The only thing wrong was the sofa bed was broken, but they knew that and had placed a cot in the room already. I must confess I am very tired of the Holiday Inn breakfast. I would love more variety(but that is a corporate issue) I was thrilled to see French toast that I could pop in the toaster. They also had apples and offered to go bags(we each took one and it was a refreshing snack while at Great Sand Dunes National Park(nearby). My husband loved the Sauna. It was an unusual treat at HI. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and general facilities were great The staff, cleanliness, etc. were fabulous. The only problem I had was a big one. Our room had two queen beds. Both of the beds were very old and one of them was completely collapsed in the middle. My wife and I could not sleep on it. The hotel staff flipped the mattress which of course did nothing. That was all they could offer. I hate to admit it but the other bed wasn't as bad so we switched with my daughter and she did ok. To be clear, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful; no complaints there at all. As a matter of fact, I rated them as high as I could. However, the first and foremost job of a hotel is a good nights' sleep. Before they remodel anything, they need to fix the beds. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alamosa Our stay at Holiday Inn Express Alamosa was very enjoyable. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second home The Holiday Inn Express in Alamosa is a very welcoming and clean place to stay. I highly recommend it, the staff are very plesant and the rooms are always very clean. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Loved the Alamosa Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff, from the front desk to the early morning breakfast attendees were all VERY professional, warm and helpful. It was nice to walk in late in the eveing and get the Priority Club Member bags with water and snack. A small, but very nice gesture. I think the staff was the best. Parking was a little tight in the evening. Overall, excellent hotel! June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Lacking Amenities The room was comfortable and the service was superb. However, the internet service kept going out which was a serious problem for me. Also, one of the lamps in my room was broken, and the lighting is kind of poor to begin with. June 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>