Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at this comfortable clean hotel! Love this place. Will stay again! The staff is great and the rooms are comfortable. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Breakfast We stay at Holiday Inn Express more than any other brand, but we were pleasantly surprised at Holiday Inn Express, Alamosa. The breakfast offerings were much better than even the great offerings at most Holiday Inn Express Hotels. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Alamosa The staff here made our stay again this year. We attend the Early Iron Festival every Labor Day weekend and enjoy our stay here. We are greeted with a friendly attitude every time we walk in or out of the front door. We were asked repeatedly if there was anything they could do for us. The staff paid particular attention to our group attending Early Iron. They even wore event t-shirts....nice! Every employee showed this same friendly attitude. The food was great, facility was clean and fresh, safe and orderly. Our only regret is the increased prices charged for that particular weekend. I will probably continue to pay them....as it is probably the best hotel overall in the area.....but it seems a little unfair for people coming back every year and even coming extra days to participate in Alamosa activities to have to pay those increased rates. I guess it's supply and demand....and does not take away from the fact that they do an excellent job. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my stay at the Inn I always feel comfortable and welcomed when I stay at a Holiday Inn. The staff at the Alamosa Inn were all chatty and friendly. We were three women traveling in unknown territory and all of us felt safe in this hotel. One of the girls used the laundry, which was a plus when traveling. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite a nice stay My brother and I stayed here on our way through Colorado towards New Mexico. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was CLEAN! I have stayed at this hotel in the past and it always is a pleasant experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Best Hotel in Alamosa, Holiday Inn tends to not disappoint! Friendly service and relaxing atmosphere makes this hotel one of the best. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No worries I have traveled for over 40 years. I am seldom disappointed by Holiday Inn. Their service is always reliable and cost effective and with value. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and the breakfast was amazing I really liked this hotel. I booked on line and requested a rollaway bed an extra bath towels prior to arrival. It was all in the room for me. I like the idea of having a mini fridge and microwave, even though we didn't get the opportunity to use them. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff was friendly and I like that the hotel was close to stores and restaurants. The pool area was nice. The rocking chairs in the pool area are a little tricky to get around and feel chair with legs would be better. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms but not always the best service The staff upon check-in was very friendly. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and definitely provide for a restful night. The breakfast was really good, especially their cinnamon rolls. They had a large selection of breakfast items. The second day of our stay were were out and about in town running errands. Housekeeping came while a couple of us were in the room. They left fresh towels and sheets for the sofa sleeper. There were no sheets the night before, just lots of pillowcases. In most hotels, housekeeping will ask if you would like your room cleaned or will check back later. At 6:00 p.m. our beds were still not made. When I complained at the front desk, the staff seemed very concerned, offering to have her husband make the beds. At 6:00 in the evening, it seemed pointless to have the beds made. After being out and about it's always nice to come back to a nicely made bed. She asked what she could do for us so I asked for a room discount. What else could really be done? Upon checkout, the manager declined the request for a discount. I left feeling disappointed. Next time I will stay down the road where I know I will go back to a clean room. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!! I always enjoy staying here when I come to visit my son. The staff is friendly and the rooms are always clean. I highly recommend this location. One suggestion for the free breakfast would be bacon instead of sausages or ham all the time, it gets a little boring. Please include Bacon on the Breakfast menu. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff/comfortable bed and pillows Great breakfast, friendly staff, great accommodations comfortable bed and pillows August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service But a Little Pricey We've been traveling to Alamosa frequently because our son is now attending college there. We always enjoy the staff and the rooms; however this time the price was more than we've had to pay in the past. It's unfortunate because we'll be staying in Alamosa more frequently now due to attending soccer games. Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable. Just wish we could have a consistent rate. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean, but Noisy Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alamosa was overall a good stay, except for the blasting truck traffic running 100 feet from the hotel rooms. If you stay there, make sure you stay on the front side of the property. Otherwise, it was a good stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Great property! Modern, clean and great staff. Best breakfast choice of ANY HIExpress I have stayed. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfort and Noise Level All aspects of the stay were excellent. This was an excellent time to be in Alamosa. It had been almost 20 years since we brought our grandchildren there for a vacation. They always got a charge out of hotel stays. All of the hotel staff were all very attententive. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay Very nice hotel, extremely friendly front desk and breakfast room employees. Exceptionally good breakfast, nice comfortable and modern rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family adventure We took our children and grandchildren to the San Luis Valley to visit the Alligator Farm and the Great Sand Dunes. Having grown up in Alamosa I wanted them to see this area. The Holiday Inn Express is very close to everything while being out-of-town. With nearby shopping and dining we did not have to travel far to get whatever we needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the housekeeping staff did a good job of stocking everything we needed. The beds were great and having a selection of pillows is a good idea. Breakfast was very nice, the staff visible and active. We very much enjoyed our stay, and will return. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grreat Location The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms clean, modern and quiet. Expected quality and value from a Holiday Inn Express. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always what you signed up for I stay at this hotel about every other week for work. As a business traveler I am acknowledged as a Platinum member and really feel welcomed every single time. Internet is pretty fast and reliable which makes getting work done a lot less stressful. The rates are reasonable and the staff is always ultra accommodating. The hotel is always clean - rooms, common areas, etc. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the full breakfast is not set up until 6:30 am which is later than the other hotels in the area. Many days I need to be on the road by 6:30 so this is the only thing that needs to be addressed at this hotel. On those days I stay across the street. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff were extremely friendly and the room was great. The room was more quiet than I expected and the breakfast bar was well done. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Hotel This hotel was a good fit for us. Had a jacuzzi suite so we could keep our own hours. Breakfast could go a little later...but that is us, up at the crack of almost afternoon. The lobby cookies were a big hit. The staff was friendly and attentive without being annoying, a hard balance. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Express Easy to find, clean and comfortable rooms, your typical awesome HDExpress. Great stay!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Review for Alamosa! This Hotel is the top place to stay when visiting Alamosa. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel ameneties The Holiday Inn was in a convenient location near shops and restaurants. Hotel staff was genuinely caring and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful with numerous choices from continental style, grab-n-go and omelets with sausage. The staff did an awesome job keeping everything stocked and fresh. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Very clean. Staff was helpful in finding a restaurant, and they were friendly. Did not have reservations so was glad to be able to get a room. Would stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A happy, quiet time Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well maintained. Easy access off highway. Numerous restaurants nearby. Will definitely stay here in the future. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The facility was very nice and I would recommend this HIE. The only negative concerning this Hotel would be the nightly rate. Way too high as compared to other HIE hotels. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food... Limited breakfast seating area The room itself was excellent. My only complaint was in the amount of seating in the breakfast area. To be fair to the hotel the breakfast space wasn't necessarily the hotels fault. At the time of my visit a tour bus had arrived and during breakfast a lot of the folks in the tour were camping out at the tables and talking; despite the fact they were not eating or drinking anything. Very frustrating when you’re trying to get a place to sit. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Alamosa overnight stay family of 4 staying just for one night. We really enjoyed this hotel even though our stay was just for one night before moving on. It did make us search out other HIE's on our next stop because of this hotel and staff. We arrived very late in the evening so we couldnt enjoy the pool but it did look inviting. The only thing I noticed that this hotel could use was more laundry services and another elevator. There was only one elevator and this made the wait longer during busy times. Other than that, the place was excellent, the breakfast offerings were nice and always kept refreshed. The coffee was hot. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All over great Was clean and very comfortable. We will defirnty stay there again. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>