Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by large room Large room. Nice staff. Comfortable bed. Window was hard to lock. limited dining at evening. No microwave. Hair in tub that wasn't mine. Parking was poor. A limited number of spaces with most too narrow for today's vehicles. Overall average... October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking charge $5 overnight parking feels like a ripoff. At the least, Rewards Club members should get free parking. I'd also appreciate the MLB Channel on their cable. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable. Hotel is at a convenient location for downtown business and pleasure. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff Very clean hotel and the friendliest staff working the front desk! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep First time at the Albany -Downtown, everything that I would expect from a Holiday Inn - Express was excellent. Will be staying at the hotel again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heading to Boston Comfortable, convenience to downtown and to expressway hotel. Shuttle was very helpful for a dinner. Bed was great, breakfast was standard, but not overly interesting. Coffee poor. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to train station excellent location to the train station, just minutes away. No problems checking or checking out. Room was in top notch condition, clean and accessible in all respects. Breakfast could open a little earlier though as we had an early train and breakfast isn't open until 7 AM. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great service A very comfortable stay, with clean and quiet room, courteous service, and a good night's sleep every night. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Albany NY to Milford MA to Peabody MA to Rutland VT We left Buffalo NY for Albany NY for a wide swing that would include Dinner in Worcester MA with family before moving off to Boston for sightseeing and to stroll in the Atlantic; at Revere Beach MA (Blue Line) and Hampton Beach NH during the 25th Annual Seafood Festival and then off to the Vermont State Fair in Rutland VT. We stayed at IHG/Holiday Inns exclusively as the value is tremendous! Albany was the first stopover, making it difficult to remember particulars other than we had a wonderful week-long trip that was wonderful at every stop and thank the Albany Holiday Inn for setting the tone. We will certainly return again when traveling East. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff that was willing to help with all our needs! The courtesy shuttle service was fast and easy to use. Just had to call them when we were reay for a ride. They were always there when needed. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8th of August Wonderful room, friendly staff, great breakfast and were there to handle any of our needs. Recommended a fabulous restaurant for dinner and there shuttle took us and picked us up. Would be my first choice t9o stay in Albany!!! September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Rooms Need Work The staff, especially the Front Desk, was terrific. They handled every problem that arose in the best way possible. Unfortunately, many problems were not readily solved. I am not permitted to tell you what was wrong with my room and other problems I encountered. On the plus side, the hotel's shuttle will take you to wherever you want to go in the city and pick you up when you are done. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Einfach zu erreichen Hotel wurde zur Zwischenübernachtung gebucht- War leicht zu finden und hat genügend Parkplätze. Das Frühstück ist recht simple und ohne Auswahl - aber das ist wohl US Standard- kein Vergleich zu deutschen oder österreichischen Hotels. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß, mit Sitzmöbeln für 2 Personen. Zum Übernachten OK. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect ! Except for the Air Conditioning We went as a group over Labor Day Weekend, 2014. The rooms and the facility in general were perfect. The 1st floor breakfast area and adjoining rooms suffered from lack of AC, which I assume was fixed soon after we left from our 4-day stay. Otherwise, the facility, location, staff, comfort was perfect. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled Funny Our whole floor smelled funny like it had been recently fumigated or some other heavy cleaning agent had been used and not properly ventilated. The stairways also smelled bad (like chemicals) and had no airflow. I had to leave the window in my room open all the time to make it tolerable. The beds were hard/average and the breakfast was standard fair (which was so/so if that's the sort of thing you eat. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature issues, here for Conference I was at the hotel for a conference. We used the entire basement and first floor, and our group had the entire 2nd floor and parts of other areas as well. The air conditioning on the first floor was broken, and the weather was sweltering, or I would have given a higher rating. One family in my group had no air conditioning in their room and the hotel was full. (Note - comping the night is a minimum expectation, not a final solution.) Another had a door lock battery die and the staff had to use a crowbar to open the door. The hot tub was never actually hot, merely lukewarm (low 90's#. The staff generally tried very hard to make us happy #including one gentleman who stayed on site for 2 days and was helping us at 3 am!#, and as far as I know we'll be back next year. They did a good job of booking us near each other and even moved someone who was accidentally roomed near us #we were too noisy). The area was within walking distance of downtown Albany, but is in a bit of a run-down area bordered by interstates and a bus depot. Based on the online reviews, I asked for a room facing the courtyard and advised that I had to have a true non-smoking room as my roommate has asthma - both requests were met. The breakfast was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - Very Clean The room was clean and well kept. Everything in the room worked great. A really good value. Steam room worked great Small exercise room but equipment was in good working order The Bad - Conference rooms got very hot Hot Tub was lukewarm at best Tried to use the Sauna but gave up after 30 minutes because it was barely warm. It is right next to a bus station, location is not the best. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning didn't work in room and around hotel Horrid. The technician explained that the room thermometer was set to a low number but read a high number -- but didn't fix it! So the room remained hot and made it hard to sleep. Regarding common area -- the desk did fix the basement air conditioning but the 1st floor meeting area was sweltering for 2 days AND THE TECHNICIAN FIXED IT BY OPENING THE OUTSIDE DOOR TO LET MORE HEAT IN!! September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smelled like an Ash Tray. We stayed one night and everything was okay, including the staff, the room decor, and the breakfast. Our non-smoking room, though, stunk like a great big ash tray. It was overwhelming. I'm not sure if it was an old, stale cigarette smell or if the smell was coming from another floor. In any case, I expected a non-smoking room to smell like a non-smoking room. The halls and elevators also had that same ash-tray smell. Very disappointing. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location We had a great visit to Albany and were happy that we could walk to most of the locations we wanted to visit. Overall a good deal for the money September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Look around the hotel. We stayed while riding a motorcycle. Parking and security were there. The fact that I parked under a wing of the hotel was fantastic. You are right at the train station. That exit is on a tangent to Broadway so you can get back to 87. It is very easy to get around the area. USS Slater is a good 2 to 3 hour event and within walking distance. Food area was prepped well. Food was typical of many hotel chains. Dining area was nice. Pool and sauna steam room excellent needs a little grout. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff The front desk staff was very friendly and attentive. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albany Downtown Visit Nice hotel, staff was courteous, room was clean. Hotel is on the edge of the city, near the water, and the hotel has a free shuttle service to downtown. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value!! From check-in to check-out, flawless stay. Frond desk very helpful in providing dining options in the area. Shuttle took us to the far end of Broaway Street for dinner and we walked back to the hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all staff members and clean and comfortable room. From the moment we arrived the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The same holds true for the HK and breakfast attendant. Room was clean, quiet and well maintained. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor value for paid price Noisy very close to the hwy. Bathroom corners needs more care. Breakfast hall floor sticky. Staff very helpfull. As a Platinum member I did not get what expected. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay at this hotel again especially on the weekend Our overall experience was fair. Albany is no place to visit on the weekend. Nothing was open to visit or even eat except if you like McDonald's. The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel itself was kind of dirty. As you walk into the lobby, it smells like a locker room since the pool is located right next to the lobby. The carpeting in our room was very stained. There was no refrigerator which was a disappointment. The breakfast area was complete chaos with no where to sit plus the attendant was never there to restock the breakfast items. The first night we were there the fire alarm went off. Found out later that it was the 2nd time in a day. Apparently, some mischievous kid pulled the fire alarm. They do offer a shuttle which is great however no one was there to operate the shuttle on Sunday. They also charge $5.00 a night to park in their parking lot which we didn't expect. After talking to the staff, they removed the fee from our bill. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF AND COMFORTABLE ROOM MY husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The front Desk was friendly and helpful. I love the fitness room because I WAS STILL ABLE TO WORK OUT even out of town, and the fitness was open 24hrs. I will recommend this Hotel and We will definitely be back. DON'T let me 4 get about the complimentary Breakfast hot/cold it was Awesome ... August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The receptionist on arrival was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was as expected for the price we paid. The breakfast was good. The hotel is well located for getting into Albany and has adequate parking. The only issue was that the fire alarm went off at 0100 in the morning and we had to stand outside for 40 minutes. When we returned to the room, there was noise for the rest of the night so we failed to get a good nights sleep. An unfortunate incident I accept but there was no apology in the morning from the management for the inconvenience when we checked out. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disturbed sleep were woken up to a fire alarm at 12:30 am with little to no explanation as to why . also no apology upon check out . August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>