• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does not have facilities for pets onsite but will refer to local pet sitting services. Service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
USS Slater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Times Union Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Capital Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is available on hotel premises at a nominal $5.00 per day charge for registered guests and conference attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0610

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying, the hotel is close to Albany Airport (ALB), just 8 miles away. We also have easy access to I-90 (NYS Thruway), I-87 (Adirondack Northway) and I-787.

Leisure travelers will find our downtown Albany hotel, with its historic downtown location, close to many major attractions. City Center tours and professional theaters with parks and the Riverfront for a perfect getaway, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown.

Newly updated rooms, lobby and breakfast area will make your stay memorable. With 22 restaurants within walking distance of our Albany hotel, you will have a choice of fine or casual dining. In addition, we're Wi-Fi friendly.

When you're looking for Albany lodging, stay with the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown. Albany is a city with 400 years of history within your reach. Come experience the Downtown Difference.

View Less
Features
This hotel in the historic downtown of Albany offers an indoor pool and Jacuzzi along with a 24 hr Fitness Center with steam room and sauna. In the winter relax in our Great Room where a crackling fireplace invites weary travelers. Relax after a day of meetings, or bring your entire family to sit around the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was excellent. I would recommend this highly for business or for family. Enjoy ! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by left us stranded lounge was closing at 11:30 0n a Friday night??? was assured the hotel would set up transportation from Saratoga back to the hotel, left us stranded in Saratoga at 10:30pm. front desk rude. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and breakfast dining ... No issues with the Holiday Inn. It is easy to get to and The Grill serves a great buffet or a la carte breakfast amenable to our picky family. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Atmosphere Atmosphere was wonderful. Staff was super nice and helpful. Rooms could be a bit more updated. Bathroom in the room was not anything special. Very old stained shower walls and sink was clogged. A/C was very noisy and never shut off. Overall, great place to stay. The kids thoroughly enjoyed bouncing back and forth from indoor and outdoor pools. Great place to gather with friends and family. Great job with the indoor pool grounds, making you feel super comfortable! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and overall good value This Holiday Inn is from a slightly older time. Built around a central open area, with the feeling of a stadium raised over top of it, there is an indoor pool, an outdoor pool supposedly somewhere on the property, an exercise room, an arcade and decent wifi. The only non-trivial issue is that the cooling system felt overworked. Our room stayed warmer than the hallway for the entirety of our one night stay, even after the cooling system was repaired by a great maintenance guy. IF it wasn't an over-80(possibly 90?) degree day, it would not have even been an issue. The room was a little small by modern standards, but was more than serviceable. The room service was EXCELLENT. If you live in the Albany area, you should try their restaurant at least. The staff was amazing. Highly recommend staying, especially in the fall/winter. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back Clean and comfortable. Much better than some of the other local Albany hotels that I've tried in years past. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I would of like to get upgraded but due to be sold out and as a platinum i could not get it. that was very disappointed. the room was okay the mattress was hard to sleep needs new one. there was no free breakfast for the members witch is unusual for HI. The staff and housekeeping were great August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C Didnt work / I was moved to another room I always go to Holiday Inns because I have always liked their service and amenities that go with H.I. although this location does not offer the free breakfast which I love. The first night was not so good because the A/C unit stopped cooling. The next day I was moved to the connecting room which made it easy to move our belongings, and the staff helped too. I was told that they are fixing to start remodeling and renovating this hotel which it needs and I hope its all done by next year when I stay here again. Over all I was happy with the staff and the changing us to a different room with cold A/C. This is a busy time of year with the Race track opening and was worried about having another room open because they were sold out. When I came home I saw they credited me the first night back to me on my credit card which is what I expected but I was glad they did this without any argument at all. Thanks to all the staff and keep up your good work ethics and special thanks to Nate and Kerrin. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service relaxing stay I had to stay here on a business trip, the service was amazing , the property was beautiful and clean. Simply a relaxing retreat when I was out of meetings. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating to large group needs My son's baseball team recently stayed at the Holiday Inn and our large group was able to stay together mainly on one floor. They had use of the indoor and outdoor pool as well as the atrium. It was very clean and we felt safe. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in The room was disgusting!!! The bath room was dirty, hair on toilet, soap wrapper was in the towel when I unfolded it, overall dirty. The room was by an outside door that slammed every time someone used it, this was several times a minute and continued late in to the night. Also where is the security with this door at night? I just left the Holiday Inn in Coxsackie NY any would recommend it to anyone, it was great. I all ways try to stay at Holiday Inns because I have all ways have been meet with clean and safe rooms. Not here!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby and Musty The room was shabby and needs remodeling. Extremely strong musty smell coming from the AC unit. The carpet was worn and damp. The toilet tank had a crack and there was a large chip in the lid. There was constant noise during the night from a nearby exterior door. I would not recommend this property, but if you do stay here, definitely request a room in the tower, NOT the original building. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrades We had two rooms. One room was good. The other room the air conditioner didn't work. The maintaince man stated that he just goes from room to room trying to fix the system. The air system is 40 yrs old. They are talking about an upgrade which is Bradley needed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient Location, Comfortable Room Have had good experiences with this Holiday Inn over the past 10 years and my latest visit was no exception. A clean facility staffed by helpful people. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staffing Morning restaurant staff seemed overwhelmed. The gal at the bar was by herself and had trouble keeping up with the patrons. Apparently her cohort left her in the lurch July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and friendly staff room was clean and comfortable. staff was friendly and greeted me in the manner I asked them to. internet was free and fast. bathroom was clean along with plenty of towels and toiletries for my use. thoroughly enjoyed my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bathroom cleanliness Your staff does a poor job here. Perhaps better training is needed or a better desire to do the JOB RIGHT July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Highly recommend this hotel. It was a delight to see such a caring staff, everyone was polite, helpful and genuinely cared about your stay being the best it possibly could be! Indoor/Outdoor pools both maintained and taken care of well. Lots of space inside must be a draw for younger visitors. Even with a lot of action going on, it was never loud in the room (and we stayed pool side!). Really enjoyed the restaurant and the new menu. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable room the room was quiet,dark and comfortable.nice large pool area especially for families.shower water pressure excellent...definetly will stay again.close to airport July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and close parking for my room In general the room was comfortable; it was an inside room so the room was dark while sleeping. The pool was nearby but the noise level was not bad. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Holiday Inn Standards This hotel could be a great project for a TV show that would be called Flip that Hotel. It's fine to have older hotels available to customers, but these are not called Holiday Inn. The price for a night is simply too expensive for what this hotel offers. Everything in my room was, at best, outdated, only exception being the TV. Horrible smell, loud AC, terrible bed. The bathroom... well I can't find the words to describe it. The shower... i don't even want to find words to describe it. Front desk service at check-in was below average. No smile from the employee, had to ask for my Gold status welcome gift. However, the check out crew was great. They even gave me a rebate following my comments on the room. Even with that rebate, I still paid too much for what I got. In short, a black eye for the brand. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The only thing about this hotel was there was not too many elevators and the ones they did have were hard to find and a far walk from our room, so we had to use the stairs. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General comment need to have coffee or at least water in lobby for travelers who are just arriving waiting for their rooms. Breakfast on second floor for Auxillary convention was horrible. Not enough coffee or milk and food was not tasty,,Need to have lifeguards at pool be more attentive to their jobs. They r supposed to be working not just sitting around and looking bored..... July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional front desk clerk The billing for a coworker and myself was inaccurate. When I asked the front desk clerk to correct the mistake she claimed she could not. She sarcastically called me "hon" about 12 times. When I asked that she stop she smirked and looked at the customers behind me as if I was the inappropriate party. A desk clerk on my day of departure corrected the bill in a few seconds. I travel 3 nights a month for business. This hotel has never recognized my reward membership in the last 3 visits. I will not stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit bumpy at first, but it all worked out just fine. I stayed for an overnight on my way upstate, and I really just wanted to relax and unwind before what I knew was going to be a crazy, busy week..... I've stayed here before, but apparently this time there was a kids soccer tournament during the weekend, and it as also opening day at the track up in Saratoga... so the hotel desk was hopping when I arrived and it was really hectic. There was some difficulty with my room assignment, and it took quite a while to get me situated, which made me wonder if I had made a mistake in staying here. My room was quite comfortable and away from the hub-bub of all the kids, and I got the rest I needed.... but being an Platinum member I'm used to a very high standard when I stay, so the next morning I voiced my concerns to the manager. She was extremely kind, apologetic, and generous by offering me some bonus rewards points for my trouble, instantly renewing my only slightly shaken faith in Holiday Inn.... my go-to hotel everywhere. This one is perfectly located just off 87, with lots of choices of where to eat... and right down the block from the Colonie Mall. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay Clean, good food, and great pools. We really enjoyed our stay. Kids eat free at restaurant with purchase of adult meals. So it made dining at hotel restaurant very reasonable for our family. Room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. There is also a shuttle service to take u anywhere on wolf rd...restaurant, movies, mall, etc. Both indoor & outdoor pools were well kept. Will stay here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 115, stayed on 7/15/14 I never write reviews, but this Holiday Inn was so terrible that I had to write a review. This review is for room #115 and I stayed there on 7/15/14. I have also attached 5 pictures so that no one thinks I am making this up. 1. The bathroom needs to be remodeled--it's terrible. I attached pictures of the faucet which has the finish wearing away. Add to the fact that the bathroom has a drop ceiling? Really, a drop ceiling? It felt like I was in someone's basement taking a shower. Some of the tiles on the shower wall are stained with a light red color--I don't know if there was a crime scene in there or someone spilled something red on them. There are actual threads (from what I don't know), they are stuck in the caulking around the toilet. The toilet is small--I can't believe that these bathrooms aren't updated with elongated toilet bowls. The whole bathroom is just gross. 2. The fixtures in the room are either chipped or stained. The curtains and window treatments are stained. The doors are chipped and need to be repainted and the bathroom door and main door. The drop ceiling above the closet doesn't fit right, it is sagging. The closet doors with gold trim--nice touch from 1980-- and have to be opened with both hands or they come off the track. 3. The musty smell when the A/C is on. There is a reason why the room is set to a freezing 68 degrees--the ensures that the musty smell isn't too overpowering. Turn the A/C to 70 degrees or higher and the musty smell gets worse--much worse. I did call the front desk and ask about the musty smell but the rude guy who answered the phone said he could send engineering. He didn't offer to move me to another room, offered to send engineering. I asked him if anyone complained about the musty smell and he said that he has never heard a complaint. Read the reviews on this hotel and you will see the musty smell is mentioned in several reviews. I am actually shocked that this is a Holiday Inn. I travel quite frequently for business and I'm an IHG Platinum member) and I usually stay at Holiday Inn & Holiday Inn Express. I WILL NEVER set foot in this dump again and I will definitely tell my co-workers to stay away from this place. Travelers beware--you have been warned. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay The room and stay was satisfactory. I would rate everything as average. The water pressure in the shower was pretty good and the toiletries provided were nice. The air conditioning didn't function properly and the room felt swampy. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful night before long trip. The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and welcoming. Would stay again before an early flight out. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palace Theatre Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Area Attractions Area Attractions Washington Park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading