• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does not have facilities for pets onsite but will refer to local pet sitting services. Service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
USS Slater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Times Union Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Capital Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is available on hotel premises at a nominal $5.00 per day charge for registered guests and conference attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0610

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying, the hotel is close to Albany Airport (ALB), just 8 miles away. We also have easy access to I-90 (NYS Thruway), I-87 (Adirondack Northway) and I-787.

Leisure travelers will find our downtown Albany hotel, with its historic downtown location, close to many major attractions. City Center tours and professional theaters with parks and the Riverfront for a perfect getaway, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown.

Newly updated rooms, lobby and breakfast area will make your stay memorable. With 22 restaurants within walking distance of our Albany hotel, you will have a choice of fine or casual dining. In addition, we're Wi-Fi friendly.

When you're looking for Albany lodging, stay with the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown. Albany is a city with 400 years of history within your reach. Come experience the Downtown Difference.

View Less
Features
This hotel in the historic downtown of Albany offers an indoor pool and Jacuzzi along with a 24 hr Fitness Center with steam room and sauna. In the winter relax in our Great Room where a crackling fireplace invites weary travelers. Relax after a day of meetings, or bring your entire family to sit around the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, need to replace matress Nice facility, Great service, Need new matresses. The building and grounds are kept very clean and neat. The lobby is very nice and the service was great. I find it hard to belive that the matresses are as bad as they are. Please replace them and you'll have a perfect place to stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Took a chance... We stopped at this hotel because it was just off the thruway exit on our way home from Saratoga Springs. Hotel was great. Quiet, clean and comfy. Took a ride to town and found a spot on the water to relax with a picnic lunch. On our way back stopped for ice cream and then headed back to the hotel. Coffee and cookies in the lobby to boot! Staff very friendly and what else can I say. Great choice if you are going through the area. Just a warning, there is not much out that way. A few restaurants and such but it is sort of isolated. Although breakfast was the normal HIE, it was nicely presented, clean and well taken care of. I would stay here again without a doubt. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Staff was very friendly. Ice and vending machines in good locations. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE Our stay at this hotel was a very pleasant one. The lobby, grounds, and rooms were well kept and very clean. The pool and fitness rooms were open from early morning until 10PM, both areas were spotless. The breakfast buffet provided plenty of choices and the selections never ran out, the staff made sure to keep everything well stocked. The bedroom was very comfortable, the mattress was just right, there was a choice of soft or firm pillows, and the bathroom had a very sleek glass top vanity / sink at a higher than usual level so that I didn't have to bend way over. Overall we had no complaints about this hotel and would certainly revisit it when we're up in the area again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Called for reservation at last minute. Got a great room. Relatively new hotel, well kept, nice helpful employees. Would stay here again in a heartbeat if in the area. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay From the time we checked in till the time we left the staff met all our needs and if they could not help with directions they got someone there right away to help , cleaning staff never rushed us out of our room to clean , just came back when they knew we had left , All in all i will stay there again and am now looking into using holiday inns on all our travels. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Please consider making the breakfast food of better quality. It is decent, but I think it could be improved. The eggs and meat served could be better. All the other items are good. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Other Holiday Inn Express Location We Stayed in Recently The property is well located off the New York Through Way, easy to find. The grounds were keep well and clean. Front desk staff not enthusiastic and attentive, appeared to be always looking down at possibly their phone or personal tablet. The exception was on check, the person was cheerful and bright. The guestroom heating / air conditioning unit smelled when tried to heat the room a little on arrival and the bathroom had drywall dust on the floor from a recent installation of a wall door stop, was there on arrival and still there after staying two days. Breakfast room, food and staff were all very good. With a little work on front desk staff enthusiasm / alertness and housekeeping on bathroom the hotel would get a 4.2 / 5 and be recommended. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Thought it was an average stay. Basics, mattresses could be updated, breakfast attendant could not keep up with demand of food. I would stay here again as I don't require 5 star service. The staff was accommodating to let us use a table in the breakfast area for a few of us to review our paperwork for next day meeting. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Staff was very friendly, clean and comfortable rooms September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIEX - West Coxsackie Great visit - relaxed - got much needed respite from driving..Would HIGHLY recommend...breakfast was best we have ever seen September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern room Clean, modern room and facility. Comfortable beds. Friendly and attentive staff. I would surely consider returning to this property if passing through the area again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business as usual Nice upgrade to my room when the first smelled of smoke. No hesitation. Always happy with the service. Anyone can enjoy a stay here. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel this hotel was convient to the thruway, rooms were very nice and large. Hotel was well kept and staff was great. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Damp and Dirty We booked two rooms for one night early September. Our trip included 3 stays at IHG properties. One was okay and one was wonderful. This stay was terrible. Upon arrival both our rooms were very damp. The A/C had been on and we thought things might clear up, but they did not. The internet connection was very weak and I finally just gave up using it. When we got in bed, everything felt damp, like when you go camping. The room was not very clean and you can tell someone is dropping the ball here. There was leftover hair on the bathroom floor, the coffee maker was dusty,and there was visible dust on different things in the room. It seems like the room is only given a superficial cleaning. While we were too tired to call management and deal with room changes, I did write ihg about the issue and they did try to make things right. Kudos to that. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed here for a wedding in the area. The hotel was beautifully updated, the room (king) was also beautiful. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay We came to see the cats in Catskill but were able to visit Saugerties and Woodstock too. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Everything was good but paid stay with points. The actual price I was quoted was so high that I would only stay there again on points. This hotel is in an area that really only serves the thruway traffic since the town of Coxsackie is not worth visiting. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find and Easy to stay. Simply put a "no hassle" stay from beginning to end. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met expectations Clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay excellent staff and hotel will be back next time in in the area August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Overall Good Value. Staff resolved any issue I had as quickly as possible. Wish bathroom and room a little cleaner found few cobwebs. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool bathrooms and decent service The bathrooms looked really cool and were very nice. There was a good amount of outside noise, but that could be contributed to having a room near the elevator. Service was good, but could have been friendlier. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great Staff! First time we've ever tried this Holiday Inn Express which is just off Exit. 21B of the New York Thruway. Staff was very friendly. Rooms modern, clean and comfortable. There is also a nice indoor pool and exercise room available. All this, at a great price, only 20 minutes south of much more expensive hotels in downtown Albany. Special thanks and kudos go to the delightful woman who manages the breakfast room. She could not have been more helpful and friendly. She is a credit to the IHG brand. Looking forward to our next stay next week and to many more stays there in the future August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet as expected! this hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle.very quiet.Laura at the front desk was very friendly room was very clean and the breakfast in the morning was standard hie breakfast. although there was not much around we did take a ride to the river I believe it was Riverside Park brought a little picnic lunch and had a drink or two by the water is very relaxing.if passing through I would definitely stay at this hotel again highly recommended. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We were in the area to attend a wedding at Germantown. We really enjoyed the hotel. Comfortable beds, good food. A front staff clerk was very helpful in giving us some good ideas for a scenic drive when we had a few free hours. We drove off into the Catskills. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Upstate Ny Easy access to the highway..Great service and extra clean hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service I would highly recommend this hotel. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was better than expected. Overall a great hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was very clean Rooms were very clean - staff was friendly and helpful August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! In the middle of nowhere this IS THE place to stay! We thought the service was very friendly. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palace Theatre Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Area Attractions Area Attractions Washington Park
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading