• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does not have facilities for pets onsite but will refer to local pet sitting services. Service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
USS Slater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Times Union Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Capital Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is available on hotel premises at a nominal $5.00 per day charge for registered guests and conference attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0610

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying, the hotel is close to Albany Airport (ALB), just 8 miles away. We also have easy access to I-90 (NYS Thruway), I-87 (Adirondack Northway) and I-787.

Leisure travelers will find our downtown Albany hotel, with its historic downtown location, close to many major attractions. City Center tours and professional theaters with parks and the Riverfront for a perfect getaway, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown.

Newly updated rooms, lobby and breakfast area will make your stay memorable. With 22 restaurants within walking distance of our Albany hotel, you will have a choice of fine or casual dining. In addition, we're Wi-Fi friendly.

When you're looking for Albany lodging, stay with the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown. Albany is a city with 400 years of history within your reach. Come experience the Downtown Difference.

View Less
Features
This hotel in the historic downtown of Albany offers an indoor pool and Jacuzzi along with a 24 hr Fitness Center with steam room and sauna. In the winter relax in our Great Room where a crackling fireplace invites weary travelers. Relax after a day of meetings, or bring your entire family to sit around the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bar and restaurant The Hotel Indigo was fantastic. We had a flight cancelled to to some shenanigans at the Chicago FAA Control tower. We ended up staying one more night in Albany. Great times! The Blu Bistro Restaurant had a Happy Hour from 4-7! It also had great food at the restaurant! I had the Pork Hog Wings as an appetizer watching football at he Bar. My wife later met me for dinner and we had the grilled chicken and New York Steak. it was great locally sourced fresh food.The Beer options were a little slim, I had the Uinta IPA which was the best draft beer. Soon switched to the Sierra Nevada in the bottle. All around great times for stay and grub! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and liked wood floor instead of carpet friendly and efficient staff. loved the wood floor rather than carpet October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable business hotel If you are in Albany on business in the Wolf Rd, airport area there aren't any better choices available for the money. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient and friendly Hotel Indigo in Latham NY is right off major roads but it can be an oasis from the busy highways and stores and malls on Wolf Road. Nice lobby, friendly staff, clean rooms and even Aveda products in the bathroom! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service at a Great hotel This is one of the best Hotels in the Albany area. Close to the airport and all of the resturants in the surrounding area. Staff are friendly and attentive and the hotel resturant is a good bargin if you just want to eat in. The only thing they could add extra to the rooms are mini refrigerators. Highly recommend this hotel October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carolyn Loved this hotel.. The staff was friendly. The room was very clean, bright and nice. I like the hardwood floors in the room over the usual carpeted rooms. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wolf road hotels outstanding compared to some in the area. no swimming pool. if you are traveling for Business this is a great choice. resturant connected to the hotel is great. located near airport. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wolf road hotels outstanding compared to some in the area. no swimming pool. if you are traveling for Business this is a great choice. resturant connected to the hotel is great. located near airport. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful decor and excellent staff I would look forward to staying in this hotel again. The room was beautifully decorated, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room and bathroom were extremely clean. The staff were all wonderful especially when I needed to use a computer to complete an assignment for school, completely unrelated to my visit. The restaurant was delicious, could add a few items to the menu for more variety. The hot breakfast package was not what I expected. I won't purchase that again. The heating and air conditioning in the room was difficult to keep stable. It was either really hot or really cold. But, an overall excellent experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean Easy in and out. Expensive but quality stay.Shuttle was timely and convenient. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room My experience at Hotel Indigo was good. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bar/lounge had a good vibe. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern comfort and easy access to airport Sleek, modern accommodations. Close to airport. Helpful and courteous staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Everyone was welcoming and friendly.................................................................................................................................................................. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very Attentive to my late check in. Staff quickly and efficiently checked me in. Room was very clean Internet was fast. You will find heaps of comfortable pillows on your bed. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and friendly staff The room was delightfully able in size. Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and nicely appointed. Staff was very friendly and eager to serve. Live music in the attached restaurant. Great stay! We will be back! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albany stay nice location and area many shops and dining, airport September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely place to stay Excellent choice for a hotel for the night before an outbound flight. Staff were extremely courteous and very helpful. The only real detraction was the very hard mattress which did interfere with comfort to some degree. The attached restaurant is convenient, but the staff were either overworked, or upset by something behind the scenes as the wait between placing orders and receiving the drink and food (both at the bar and at the table) was excessive. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone who needed a nice hotel very close to the Albany airport. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Great place to stay on business and relax. I had the caprese salad at the bistro and it was excellent. The bistro was lovely and the service staff we very pleasant. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Neat and Modern Very pleasant stay. Would recommend to anyone. The restaurant is excellent. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable When you stay at this hotel, you will notice the beautiful hardwood flooring. Along with the flooring, the color scheme is nice as well. The beds were very comfortable and everything there was just amazing. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time @ Indigo This was my first time staying at a Hotel Indigo, I was impressed. The place was very clean, the room was spacious, and very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This was a wonderful hotel stay. Very clean and comtemporary style. Friendly staff. Great airport location. Great! value. I travel to Albany a lot and always passed the hotel and finally decided to book a stay. Since I have book additional reservations. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, wonderful The staff were very friendly and the rooms were lovely. The beds were comfortable. My biggest complaint is that the shower didn't have any bar or handle- nothing to hold on to while soaping up or to hang a sopping washcloth on. It's a very small issue. The only other problem was the wifi- we only got it in half the room. I couldn't get it from my bed (by the window) so I have to stand at the desk or sit on my friend's bed. Again, not a huge issue, but something to be noted. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I can't say enough about this hotel. Every time i stay, the staff make me feel very comfortable, and they are so professional ! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room A staff member brought an extra luggage rack to room. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but No Free Breakfast Very nice - Pricey Hotel , friendly staff and clean rooms and great ambiance. - NO free breakfast. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We always stay here on our way through to points north and it's a great hotel and very nice staff. Nice restaurant/bar attached to the hotel as well. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and wonderful staff Great location, great staff, comfortable room and bed. Would definitely stay here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for one night stay Stayed for one night only, overall hotel stay was good very good customer service by front desk upon check in can;t remember name for that girl!!! only problem was that bed was not comfortable at all everytime i made turns i could hear spring noise which was weird i thought those beds don;t exist anymore !!!! . Will i stay again at this hotel if i around this area, i would say Yes!! but only because of customer service expereience. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Great Beds Wonderful stay, nice beds , great location. Plenty of shopping and dining nearby. September 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palace Theatre Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Area Attractions Area Attractions Washington Park
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading