• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does not have facilities for pets onsite but will refer to local pet sitting services. Service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
USS Slater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Times Union Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Capital Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is available on hotel premises at a nominal $5.00 per day charge for registered guests and conference attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0610

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying, the hotel is close to Albany Airport (ALB), just 8 miles away. We also have easy access to I-90 (NYS Thruway), I-87 (Adirondack Northway) and I-787.

Leisure travelers will find our downtown Albany hotel, with its historic downtown location, close to many major attractions. City Center tours and professional theaters with parks and the Riverfront for a perfect getaway, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown.

Newly updated rooms, lobby and breakfast area will make your stay memorable. With 22 restaurants within walking distance of our Albany hotel, you will have a choice of fine or casual dining. In addition, we're Wi-Fi friendly.

When you're looking for Albany lodging, stay with the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown. Albany is a city with 400 years of history within your reach. Come experience the Downtown Difference.

View Less
Features
This hotel in the historic downtown of Albany offers an indoor pool and Jacuzzi along with a 24 hr Fitness Center with steam room and sauna. In the winter relax in our Great Room where a crackling fireplace invites weary travelers. Relax after a day of meetings, or bring your entire family to sit around the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Great presentation and taste of food. Not very impressed with room service. No tray, and salt & pepper provided in take out packets. No ambience with the presentation. Food covers are dull not shiny and need to be replaced. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed at the Hotel Indigo a number of times over the past several years. I have used the restaurant each time since the food is very good and I don't have to travel to another restaurant. The rooms have been great as well as the service. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great but the A/C The hotel was lovely, decor awesome, fantastic bar. Only complaint was very noisy air conditioner that was so loud as it turned on and off with a bang that sleeping was difficult. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FCC Southwest See Survey- Nice place, Blu-Stone good food, great Staff June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Get a room at the back of the hotel. Staff was excellent. Entrance is difficult to find. The signature blue lights are pretty from outside, but the rooms have blinds which do not block out the light. Great if you like to sleep with a very bright night light. Otherwise request a room at the back of the hotel. The room was beautiful but the lighting in the bathroom is extremely harsh. Bed was very comfortable with awesome pillows. . I would definitely stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and GREAT rooms I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 5 years. The hotel staff is great! They are always accommodating. I need several wakeup calls during the day as well as help in the business center. The beds are so comfortable. The minute my head hit the pillow I was out for the night. Good thing for all those wake up calls. Clean, modern, and great place to eat right on property. Will be back! June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but poor service Though I reaylly like the Indigo Hotel, this one is really below average. Rooms are comfortable but overall service is poor. They claimed the breakfast to be ready by 6h00 AM, it was not before 6h15. Being on business trip, time is quite important. I ran out of soap and shampoo after my 3th night, they did not replenish any of the item. No smile and cold welcome at time of check-in. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird breakfast plan. I paid extra for a breakfast plan. The breakfast plan was very limited and made no sense. I could have a $7.00 breakfast but couldn't have 3 things that add up to 7 dollars. I much prefer the serve yourself breakfast bars. The food quality was good but the concept is terrible. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay very much.. I look forward to returning in 2 weeks. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Spent 3 night this week and service and room is great as usual. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time This was my first time staying at a Hotel Indigo. I used my free night. Thought the room was European in decor, which surprised me but this being my first time, I did not know what to expect, and the decor was just fine. The wood floors surprised me a bit as most hotel rooms are carpeted. Would stay again. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC Clean room The AC was extremely loud. It sounded like a door slamming every time it went on and off. They sent someone to 'work on it' which muffled the sound but also produced no cool air. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding! LOVE The Indigo! We have our organizational meetings here several times a year, and they never disappoint! Dinner buffet - delish, service is impeccable, and everyone from Jen to varied staff are just so very sweet, accommodating, and helpful. We've made changes to room set up, buffet items, #s of rooms and shares, and more, and NEVER a problem. Rooms are adorable, pristine, and the bar next door couldn't be more convenient. This past weekend I was there hobbling on crutches, and Casey not only carried my bags and helped me with ice, but he parked my car and smiled throughout. Girls at the front desk are enthusiastic and nice; overall wonderful service and ideal location. ~NYSEC April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great eating facility the food at your rest. is excellent and the staff is great. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Arrived late nite up rarely and gone. The front desk staff very courteous and nice. Room amnesties and bed were comfortable. I did not like the pillows but there were 4 per bed to choose from so that was nice. Perfect location for my needs and it was very clean and comfortable, I've stayed at same property for over the course of 3 years when in area. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillow but disappointed service The room is very clean and tidy. The bed is very comfortable. Everything is good except the next day when I was still asleep, someone knocked the door only once and opened my door! This made me feel very disappointed about this hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Perfect Location Our second stay on the way to the Adirondack's. The location is perfect for us and the restaurant is always a treat! Plan to make it a regular destination during our travels. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel were certainly aware that they were in the "Hospitality" business. How refreshing! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible and very accommodating Any request was met with "Yes". I'll be happy to be snowed in at Albany Int, when I've got Indigo as my hotel!! February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This is my favorite hotel in the Albany area. They upgraded my room, as a Priority Club member, at check-in, which was a pleasant surprise. Olivia was very cordial and helpful. The rooms are always immaculate, with easy access to Albany in a great neighborhood. Highly recommended! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Few night stay The hotel indigo was nice the staff was very helpful. I would stay at the hotel agin. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great room We enjoyed our stay, the staff are very friendly and will definitely be back :) January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but no bathtub just shower. We enjoyed are stay. Nice and clean . Disappionted no bathtub. Also the smoke detector chirped all night made it difficult to sleep.told the clerk at time of checkout no comment. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good! Good place to stay for the price. The rooms were nice and I liked the decor. The bed was comfy. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and great service Staff are the best !!!!!! Very Clean hotel . Great Location. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was so comfortable and clean Had a very nice night away. The hotel is clean and inviting. We enjoyed sitting in the lobby by the fire. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and we can't wait to come back next year. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I would use your hotel again and look forward to staying there again December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SMOKE FREE in Albany I can't tell you how important it is to find an Albany hotel that understands 'SMOKE FREE'. Big Plus for the staff - which is wonderful and competent. The room was comfortable and quiet, even the soap (AVEENO) was perfect. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the staff! The hotel was a delight, a change from cookie-cutter chains. What I liked best was the cheerful, helpful staff--every one of them. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for work trips The hotel was quite and comfortable. Room service was quick and tasted good. I've stayed at the hotel twice now and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay near the airport at a quiet and clean hotel. November 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palace Theatre Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Area Attractions Area Attractions Washington Park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading