• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does not have facilities for pets onsite but will refer to local pet sitting services. Service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
USS Slater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Times Union Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Capital Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is available on hotel premises at a nominal $5.00 per day charge for registered guests and conference attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0610

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying, the hotel is close to Albany Airport (ALB), just 8 miles away. We also have easy access to I-90 (NYS Thruway), I-87 (Adirondack Northway) and I-787.

Leisure travelers will find our downtown Albany hotel, with its historic downtown location, close to many major attractions. City Center tours and professional theaters with parks and the Riverfront for a perfect getaway, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown.

Newly updated rooms, lobby and breakfast area will make your stay memorable. With 22 restaurants within walking distance of our Albany hotel, you will have a choice of fine or casual dining. In addition, we're Wi-Fi friendly.

When you're looking for Albany lodging, stay with the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown. Albany is a city with 400 years of history within your reach. Come experience the Downtown Difference.

View Less
Features
This hotel in the historic downtown of Albany offers an indoor pool and Jacuzzi along with a 24 hr Fitness Center with steam room and sauna. In the winter relax in our Great Room where a crackling fireplace invites weary travelers. Relax after a day of meetings, or bring your entire family to sit around the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, wonderful The staff were very friendly and the rooms were lovely. The beds were comfortable. My biggest complaint is that the shower didn't have any bar or handle- nothing to hold on to while soaping up or to hang a sopping washcloth on. It's a very small issue. The only other problem was the wifi- we only got it in half the room. I couldn't get it from my bed (by the window) so I have to stand at the desk or sit on my friend's bed. Again, not a huge issue, but something to be noted. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I can't say enough about this hotel. Every time i stay, the staff make me feel very comfortable, and they are so professional ! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room A staff member brought an extra luggage rack to room. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but No Free Breakfast Very nice - Pricey Hotel , friendly staff and clean rooms and great ambiance. - NO free breakfast. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We always stay here on our way through to points north and it's a great hotel and very nice staff. Nice restaurant/bar attached to the hotel as well. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and wonderful staff Great location, great staff, comfortable room and bed. Would definitely stay here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for one night stay Stayed for one night only, overall hotel stay was good very good customer service by front desk upon check in can;t remember name for that girl!!! only problem was that bed was not comfortable at all everytime i made turns i could hear spring noise which was weird i thought those beds don;t exist anymore !!!! . Will i stay again at this hotel if i around this area, i would say Yes!! but only because of customer service expereience. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Great Beds Wonderful stay, nice beds , great location. Plenty of shopping and dining nearby. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular Stay Very clean rooms with hardwood floors; attentive staff. The Hotel has a wonderful restaurant and is conveniently located near Albany Airport as well as major highways. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very We were greeted at check in by the two most gracious young ladies that could not have been more accommodating. The room was very pleasant and we liked the hard wood floors which were different than the usual carpet at most places. The stay was very quiet with no noise experienced and the room was extremely comfortable. We will be back again next year on our trip to Saratoga. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel on the outside will manicured and well maintained. We were greeted by two very friendly staff members who quickly were able to check us in. The room was clean and quiet. Ate breakfast at the restaurant attached with the hotel and would recommend it. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy AC Blew Otherwise Nice Visit Nice location and fun feel, but noist AC units are absolutely ridiculous. We stay in ALB 5-7 days per year but will not stay here again unless they are replaced. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Was Great Stayed at this hotel many times, staff is always friendly and helpful, room is clean. However this is my second experience where I am not able to cool the room to a comfortable temp. No matter how low i make the temp on the wall mount the room is not cool enough to be comfortable. At least this experience was much better then the last where we where unable to cool the room below 82 degrees. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff Just want to make sure the staff is recognized. They are particularly strong at this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just not a big fan. Staff was extremely friendly and polite. Just not impressed with value of hotel. For the price I'd expect alot more. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JOLLY GOOD SHOW Airport plane noise can be disconcerting, perhaps another side of the property would be has a bit less noise. Will keep this in mind for the next stay. All the women at the front desk were very well mannered and very nicely attired. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Staff was great. I appreciate when a hotel has food and beverage, and this service was quite good. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Great room ,friendly staff, convenient to highway. Highly recommend August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot! If you drove by, it probably wouldn't be your first choice, but it's a great hotel. Staff is great, room was spacious and clean, great value for the area. Would stay again, and I'm very critical so.... August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In Room Amenities I had a wonderful stay. Beautifully appointed and very accommodating for my business travel. With full schedule of meetings and unpredictable eating times... plus having a restricted diet due to health reasons, an in-room refrigerator and microwave would have made my experience perfect. Sadly will have to take this into consideration during my monthly trips to Albany as if I don't eat right - I am not at 100%. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanctuary with Great Access The property is conveniently located near the airport and the interstate allowing easy access. So, you're thinking "noisy and congested" right? WRONG! I can't figure out how they do it, but in spite of proximity to the airport (less than 3 minutes) and interstate (steps away) the property still feels like a safe haven from the hustle and bustle. If you're going for vacation and plan to spend a lot of time at the hotel, this property may not be for you. They don't have a pool and it is not user friendly for walking, but, if what you are looking for is an upscale, comfortable, very clean, safe, and pleasant retreat at the end of your day (work or vacation) don't look any further. Stayed at lots of hotels for business and leisure through the years - the differentiating factor is always management and staff. This hotel is superior in both of these areas. Kudos! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good restaurant The room was modern and comfortable. The restaurant had very good variety and high quality. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RACING AT THE SPA I have been coming to the races for years. This is the BEST hotel I have stayed at while in the area ! The hotel staff is the best trained. I will never stay any where else if rooms are open. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Business Not only was Hotel Indigo a great place to stay with everything a person needs, but the staff was also extremely accommodating and friendly. I produce movies for a living and we had our stars, and director stay at the Hotel Indigo and we couldn't have been more pleased. The manager Jennifer was so unbelievably pleasant and sweet to us that there is no doubt we will continue to stay in the Hotel Indigo's fine establishment. The service was really out of this world and I would recommend anyone to stay here. Clean, friendly, close to all amenities including the airport, and wonderful employees that are helpful at every time of the day or night... What more could you ask for? Sincerely, Ben August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sleepover we had a long day..and then a flight out to Albany..arrived just to sleep over..room was comfortable..breakfast was good ...early on the outside deck..friendly staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall The hotel is my favorite place to stay in the region. The rooms are great and the service is excellent August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisy The hotel and staff were very nice. The 24hr shuttle was extremely helpful since my flight arrived after midnight and I was worried about transportation. The shuttle was literally waiting for me at the curb. I was woken up at approximately 7am when the farm next door began shooting off guns and it continued all morning. I never did get get back to sleep (I had scheduled a wake up call at 8am and since I got in so late, the extra hour would have really helped). This is a nice, comfortable hotel that I do recommend, however, I would ask for a room on the other side of the hotel away from the farm if you do stay here. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hotel has issues that can be fixed.... Internet was extremely poor. Loud booms coming from back of restaurant every minute or so - it sounded like our hotel was in a war. The bathrooms are tiny. The shower could be much better - like the ability to hold more than just one bottle of shampoo without putting the rest of your toiletries on the floor. The breakfast service was a joke. The service was terrible. No fitness center - but you can drive to one they have a relationship with. I'd rather work out in the hotel. Front desk staff could do without suckers in their mouths when they check people in. Otherwise, hotel met my expectations. The above are ALL things that can be fixed. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and restaurant Excellent service. Hardwood floors in the rooms. Blue Stone Bistro is fantastic! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, Crisp and Clean First time staying at a Hotel Indigo but it won't be the last. I loved the clean, crisp and summery feel of the room. It had hardwood floors and blinds on the window! I felt as though I were at a beachside resort. The colors of the decor were beautiful. It didn't have all that typical "hotel" wallpaper or pictures. You truly feel as though you are visiting in someone's home. This just might be my "go-to" hotel if it's in the vicinity. I got a "free" drink coupon on check-in and used it in the great outdoor patio. Great service and felt comfortable sitting alone. August 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palace Theatre Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Area Attractions Area Attractions Washington Park
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading