• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does not have facilities for pets onsite but will refer to local pet sitting services. Service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
USS Slater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Times Union Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Capital Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is available on hotel premises at a nominal $5.00 per day charge for registered guests and conference attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0610

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying, the hotel is close to Albany Airport (ALB), just 8 miles away. We also have easy access to I-90 (NYS Thruway), I-87 (Adirondack Northway) and I-787.

Leisure travelers will find our downtown Albany hotel, with its historic downtown location, close to many major attractions. City Center tours and professional theaters with parks and the Riverfront for a perfect getaway, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown.

Newly updated rooms, lobby and breakfast area will make your stay memorable. With 22 restaurants within walking distance of our Albany hotel, you will have a choice of fine or casual dining. In addition, we're Wi-Fi friendly.

When you're looking for Albany lodging, stay with the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown. Albany is a city with 400 years of history within your reach. Come experience the Downtown Difference.

View Less
Features
This hotel in the historic downtown of Albany offers an indoor pool and Jacuzzi along with a 24 hr Fitness Center with steam room and sauna. In the winter relax in our Great Room where a crackling fireplace invites weary travelers. Relax after a day of meetings, or bring your entire family to sit around the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by whatswrongwiththispicture bad gym very hot room no a./c, so so food, everything you would want in a pleasant stay, they don't deliver. not worth the money this is holiday inn for crying out loud. come on man. they need to get in touch with what is happening out there. September 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In & Policy The staff was very courteous. However, we were checked into the wrong room. We found this out when another guest walked into our room. My wife went to the desk. The situation was eventually corrected. There was no recognition of my IHG status. Credit card authorization: This is the second Holiday Inn that has placed random authorizations on my credit card without telling me or posting a sign; similar to debit card policy signs. This can be very embarrassing to guests when cards are declined or when receiving notification calls from one's credit card company. Guests, ESPECIALLY IHG Members should be advised of these policies and have the ability to decline these additional authorizations. I know this option exists as where I stayed previously the front desk stopped the additional authorizations. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was not vacuumed as we found debris on the floor when we entered. Bathrooms need to be updated. Found the room to be fair. Ironing board had no pad under a very thin cover. Had to use a towel over the board to iron. Music over speakers in the Courtyard was played all night. I would recommend turning it off by 11 PM. Heard it all night. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price nice place The room was clean. We stayed in the tower and it was dated and the hallways didnt smell that great. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had for free. The pool is 86 degrees and has a lifeguard. Thumbs up. I booked this hotel on check out for an upcoming wedding weekend in the area. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed here before, and I come back for the location, friendly staff, and spacious rooms. This time was no dfferent. With the exception of some flickering lights in the bathroom, the room was perfect. I was also hoping for a small weight rack at the gym. I will definitely stay here again! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We had a great stay starting with the front desk staff providing us complementary breakfast. The wait staff serving us breakfast were very helpful and courteous. Overall our stay was a good experience. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Start We stayed at the HI Wolf Rd Albany the night before leaving for a trip out west. It was a good choice. We had something to eat and drink in the bar/lounge. We had a very good night sleep, as the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We had a wake up call and a nice free ride to the airport. Everyone we dealt with was very nice. Would highly recommend. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The hotel was great. I have no more time to write reviews, sorry. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Overnight For an overnight stay, it suited me fine. Would I want to stay in that specific hotel room more than one night? NO!! I am sure that there are much better rooms at this specific hotel than the one I stood in for the night. I am accustomed to better from Holiday Inn. I should have brought it to the attention of the hotel and have them change me to a better room, but I was tired and had to be up early, so I dealt with it. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff tries hard This was a stay for business purposes; the staff does their best with a facility that needs renovation. Rooms are below average but the beds and bedding are above average. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location. Great place to stay if you are in Albany. Staff very friendly and shuttle service wonderful. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortablre room but accounting dept needs updating Very comfortable stay and meeting rooms and banquet were great Sorry I was unable to visit the restaurant. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - clean, quiet Stayed in the tower. It was quiet. Two big beds nicely appointed. Comfy room. Everything worked. Staff was friendly and helpful. Seemed modern and very clean. The hotel us pet friendly but they cleaned it well. I am allergic to dogs and cats..so it is an issue for me. Breakfast buffet was very good. Would recommend. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Unacceptable Don't try to get the front desk staff to help. Very snotty September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An HONEST review. I gave 1-Star because: *Hotel was hosting a conference when we arrived, and did not give this huge group a space away from check-in to congregate. This allowed it's intoxicated guests to accost my children, husband and myself (verbally and hands-on). Also during the check-in process, this group's leader made loud, inappropriate comments in the presence of minors. *Booking process is VERY MISLEADING. "Poolside" does not mean you will be in a poolside room. It would be more honest to label them as "Indoor View" or "Outdoor View". (i.e. If, like me, you have young children and you tell them you booked a "Poolside" room, be prepared to have them be very disappointed with the view of people at tables having cocktails instead.) *Only the 1st Floor rooms have a refrigerator. (i.e. If, like me, you have a family of people on special diets that require special food and you end up on any other floor other than the 1st, you will be given the option of storing your pricey food in the staff refrigerator and having to run down to the front desk to request your own food.) *The hotel is DIRTY & DUSTY: the skylights were dripping with dust, the air vents in our room were saturated with dust , the corners of the room and under the furniture (we had to move to fit in the roll-away bed) was filthy, the carpets (in our room and in the common areas) were old, worn and perma-dirty. (Also, another person in our group's room had cleaning solution left in the uncleaned bathroom.) *The room was hot as hades when we first entered it. Be prepared to figure out how to turn on the fan, then be prepared for the dust to fly. *The hotel needs a serious upgrade: -->The telephones are ancient, grimy and the one in the third member of our group's room did not work. -->The hair dryers are old, stained with age and the cords feel stiff. -->The single serve coffee makers are insanely small for a room made for more than one person. --> The Arcade is FULL of grimy, dirty games that "eat" quarters. They even have a note posted saying as such on one of the games. Perhaps it would be good to repair or remove that game, in case a kid who can't read wants to play? Also the change machine in the arcade was out of order. Be ready to walk down to the front desk for the all quarters you'll lose in there. *When I voiced my problems upon entering our room I was told there was nothing they could do and that the supervisor was not in. I was told she would call me. She never did. I later found out that a manager is on-site at all times, so the college-aged staff lied to me and did nothing to make our stay better. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by corey Good night stay close to food and shopping. Would definitely recommend! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent service We stayed at the Holiday Inn on Wolf Rd in Albany NY just for one night. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was excellent. The service was extremely professional and we simply loved our stay. Although we have stayed in other hotels in Albany while this one was booked, we always return to this hotel whenever we are in Albany. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Wonderful staff at this Holiday Inn. We held our Convention here in August and the staff were always available to assist our every need. The rooms were nice and comfortable. It was unfortunate that not all the rooms had refrigerators and microwaves. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling through Albany! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The little things -good and bad Overall , an okay experience but did arrive to find a dirty pillow case left on the ottoman. I called guest services and it was picked up within 20 minutes with apologies. The room was otherwise good and quite large. I could hear the barking dog next to me whenever I went into the hallway and once through the night. The staff at this hotel was great. Rebecca at the front desk was excellent as was the wait staff in the dining room One big complaint : When I made my original reservation online, I had indicated that I had a dog. The lady who took my original call had not indicated that to the hotel. Luckily, a second call to the reservation line on the day of arrival ( to confirm address ) corrected this mistake. I was also not told of the dog fee when I originally called even thought the first reservation person made sure the hotel was dog friendly. Thankfully, the hotel still had pet rooms available and the front desk was very helpful. This is the second time that the online people did not tell the hotel of my pet even though I mad it very clear. I arrived in Johnstown NY in July and they had no idea that I had a dog. Again, the desk accomadated us. IF TRAVELLING WITH PETS, ENSURE THAT THE HOTEL KNOWS OF THE PET SINCE THE ONLINE RESERVATION PEOPLE DO NOT ALWAYS TELL THE HOTEL. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by definitely not like it used to be i remember this hotel from the 80's - it was much better back then. since being remodeled and with its separate tower open, the hotel is just nothing like it used to be. there are definitely better IHG hotels in the area, which is too bad. i used to love this hotel. that being said, the hotel isn't "bad", it just isn't like it used to be. you still get a decent stay, but the better rooms seem to be in the separate tower, which isn't really that nice. i wish they would return to their roots, or at least flavor up the hotel more than it is. i think this hotel has a lot of potential but they need something to make them stick out from the other IHG hotels. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air quality and key access First...air quality....every time I entered the room my throat started to ache and sneezing began. Went outside and I returned to normal. Thank goodness I didn't spent much time in the room except to sleep. Second...key access....had to have my key cards reprogrammed 5 times in one and one-half days! Extremely frustrating! August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room was cold and it smelled. We made reservation before arrival - and they had us booked for a smoking room. Check my profile - my wife and I are non smokers. There were no other rooms available so they moved us to ( I think ) a room that was used for pets. The room was so cold and when we complained they said the heating system was down - it happen to be a cold night in the area. It was not an enjoyable night. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Pool and Bar Will definitely come again - Have already held another weekend. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Wolf Road, Albany The hotel was old and dated and in desperate need of a remodel. The ice machine was broken, the hallways were not air conditioned, and the room was marginal. Will not stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room Stayed on first floor. I should have complained as soon as I saw the dehumidifier in the room. The room was small, dark and smelled of mildew. The bathroom was dirty and has not been updated since hotel was built it seemed. Worst was when I went to sleep, bed actually felt damp and the carpeted floor was sticky. If you must stay here, do NOT stay on the first floor. Most specifically, room 115! August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pick another hotel The a/c did not work. Vents were clogged with dust. The carpet in the room was wet....don't know why. Staff at the front desk was rude and the whole place smells like chlorine from the indoor pool. Only bright spot was the breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Albany, NY. The staff were warm and courteous, the hotel is clean and very kids friendly. I would go back! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Cost effective and has all the amenities. Staff was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect This facility is beautiful with the inner courtyard but very confusing to get around. Having to pay for breakfast is an anachronism. It's expected now that a hotel will at the very least provide continental breakfast. It was really hard to locate where the coffee even was. The coffee makers in the room are inadequate for this kind of hotel. Our room was also freezing!! We kept pressing the button but the temperature didn't budge. We had to turn it off but then there is no circulation. Staff was very friendly and room was small but nice. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness My granddaughter dropped something under the bed and when we went to retrieve it we saw tampons (still in their package) and some other stuff as well. We did not touch anything but we were a little unnerved. To us it means that the housekeeping staff are not very diligent when cleaning the rooms. There is a very nice picture in the bathroom, it was covered in water spots (very noticeable) from the shower. When I spoke to the young man at the front desk (he was most apologetic), he gave me a credit for the inconvenience, which was appreciated. I will come back to this hotel but I think I might want to check out the room first. August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palace Theatre Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Area Attractions Area Attractions Washington Park
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading