• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does not have facilities for pets onsite but will refer to local pet sitting services. Service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
USS Slater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Times Union Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Capital Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is available on hotel premises at a nominal $5.00 per day charge for registered guests and conference attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0610

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying, the hotel is close to Albany Airport (ALB), just 8 miles away. We also have easy access to I-90 (NYS Thruway), I-87 (Adirondack Northway) and I-787.

Leisure travelers will find our downtown Albany hotel, with its historic downtown location, close to many major attractions. City Center tours and professional theaters with parks and the Riverfront for a perfect getaway, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown.

Newly updated rooms, lobby and breakfast area will make your stay memorable. With 22 restaurants within walking distance of our Albany hotel, you will have a choice of fine or casual dining. In addition, we're Wi-Fi friendly.

When you're looking for Albany lodging, stay with the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown. Albany is a city with 400 years of history within your reach. Come experience the Downtown Difference.

View Less
Features
This hotel in the historic downtown of Albany offers an indoor pool and Jacuzzi along with a 24 hr Fitness Center with steam room and sauna. In the winter relax in our Great Room where a crackling fireplace invites weary travelers. Relax after a day of meetings, or bring your entire family to sit around the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff My wife and I stayed there overnight on a Friday. While there were a couple of minor issues that bothered me, the staff really made this into an excellent stay. The amenities were superb as well. The lady at the front desk, Olga, was not only responsive to our needs but a little clairvoyant as well. She asked the right questions and took great care of us. Thanks again! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with an excellent restaurant The hotel was very nice with a comfortable decor. This hotel had one of the best restaurants and bar areas of any hotel that I ever stayed at. I definitely recommend the Blues restaurant. Breakfast in the lobby was disappointing. The weekend staff definitely need to pick up the pace and learn how to offer a reasonable breakfast fare. Many of the menu items were not available on weekends. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is horrible. Don't stay here So when I checked in everything was great. When I got to the room, I noticed that it was warm in the room. I used the wall thermostat (as the base did not have a manual one) and turned on the AC. It was 74 in the room. The room never cooled down through the night and my sleep was horrible due to the heat. On Saturday morning, I told the counter person and he told me that he would have maintenance fix it. I got back from work that afternoon and the room was still 74 and was not blowing cool air. I went back to the counter and the lady told me that she would check it out in a few minutes. I said no problem that I was going to dinner and would be back in about an hour. When I got back, the room was at 72, so I assumed it was cooling off. That night, again , no sleep as it actually warmed back to 74 in the room. I decided I was going to check out a day early and find a different hotel. So, when I went down to check out, I was asked how was my stay. I said my stay is exactly why I'm leaving a day early. After being questioned, I spelled out everything. The young lady said, yeah we have our AC disabled. There was no remorse for my bloodshot red eyes of no sleep. No trying to put me in a different room. No trying to talk me into staying, or offering me any extra points. No apologies. No anything. It was my first and last time staying at a hotel indigo. I don't know about the other properties, but this one stay away from. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not consistent with Indigo brand This property was not at all like my stays at Hotel Indigo throughout the country. In fact, this stay was not at all like my other stays with the brand and the worst experience compared to others. In fact, I checked out a day early based on the experience. The property feels dated. The room was tinier than I was accustomed to enjoying for Hotel Indigo. I already knew about the loud and dated HVAC unit based on the reviews, so it did not bother me as much. However, the internet connection was poor, which did not fare well for my business trip. I realize Hotel Indigo is a pet-friendly hotel, but I did not personally appreciate waking up to a dog barking constantly in the room next to me. The housekeepers had been arguing loudly outside my room for quite some time. Both experiences with the front-desk associate were not what I consider to be customer-service friendly for a Platinum Elite member, but somehow I convinced him to let me check out of the property a day early without penalty. Still, I cannot and will not recommend this property. I'm annoyed that I chose it. Anyone who think this property is a great example of the Hotel Indigo brand should stay at one of the truly great properties in the brand. You will see that your rating is not as accurate as you may think. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations are pleasant The wood vs. carpeted floors is a nice feature. Pleasant atmosphere. Bed was comfy. Hallways were much to warm. Staff at check-in and out were very efficient and welcoming. Layout for conference facility is odd. Best for small meetings. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay - friendly, accommodating staff Very happy with our stay. The staff went out of their way to give us everything we needed and were very courteous and friendly. The hotel is very nice but does show some very minor signs of either remodeling or a changeover from a different hotel. Still, overall we were very happy and the hotel lived up to what we expect from Hotel Indigo hotels. The staff's treatment of guests is the biggest part and this staff did not disappoint. I definitely recommend staying here. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected surprise Our first stay at Hotel Indigo was a pleasant surprise. Loved the boutique feel of the room and bathroom. Everything was spotless and smoke free, and the bed was comfortable. Our late check-out after attending an evening wedding was a perfect way to end our stay. Thank you. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good stay I loved the wood floors. More hotels should have them. It's definitely more clean and doesn't gross you out like carpets can. The beds were comfy. However, the air conditioner was extremely loud. It kept us up all night. Not only that, but it wasn't even cold in our room. I've stayed at tons of hotels and this was definitely one of my favorites except for the air condition noise. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit! Our visit started with our being greeted by the front desk and she was very nice; our rooms were perfect, execpt I thought I had one room with two beds, so the hotel quickly brought me up a rollout bed. The Blu Stone next door is great for dinner too! Great visit! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Branding Hotel Indigo has set a standard over the last few years and this hotel didn't measure up! The colors and design were beautiful, however this property is nothing more than a remodeled Holiday Inn. The leaking air conditioner had ruined the hardwood floors, the hotels option is either air or heat not both and it was very very warm and uncomfortable for me. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Hotel-loud a/c unit wish I did not have to complain about the a/c unit being loud because the hotel is REALLY nice otherwise. I would go back and take my chances on a room without such a loud unit. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay here frequently for business. The staff is amazing, rooms are always clean and the restaurant is great. No complaints. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshingly different I stay in 100+ hotels every year. This was my first experience with Indigo. It took the simplicity of European hotels and added American touches to provide a unique balance. In addition the hotel restaurant was a delightful dinner experience. Will be back. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable hotel We recently had to travel to Albany, New York for our mother's funeral and this hotel's staff was beyond accommodating us. We would recommend this hotel for it's friendliness, cleanliness and overall comfort during our stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room Large room with sitting area and a good sized work table and no carpets. You can actually see if the floors are clean which is better than carpeting. The bed is comfortable but the pillows are too small. The bathroom has plenty of counter space and a walk in shower. A room facing the front is noisy because the freeway is directly across so ask for one facing the back. The food at the restaurant is good September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome Staff gave great directions and recommendations. Room was surprise experience, spacious, comfortable,very clean, nice change to have chair and ottoman to relax in. And thanks for my keurig coffee experience-would definitely stay again September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel This is beautiful hotel, with an exceptional restaurant attached. Did have a problem with my heater as it sounded like an airplane. Had to be shut off during the night or else sleep would have been impossible. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations I have stayed at the Hotel Indigo Albany Latham several times and have never had a problem. The service is excellent. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. On this visit I ate in the hotel bistro. The food was very good and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Albany area. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall experience was very good. Very nice rooms and very clean. comfortable bed as well. Only thing is that the air unit was a bit noisy when kicking on and off in the room we had. First floor rooms seem to have more of an echo to them then the 2nd floor rooms as the ceilings seem higher. Might be from having wooden floors and not being fully carpeted. The floors are nice and I did like the throw rugs on them. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Stay met my needs. Liked the bed, room decor, and overall atmosphere of hotel. Easy access to interstate. Only complaint is no recognition of IHG Rewards members (no upgrade, no breakfast). September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best!! I have begun staying at the Indigo, Wolf Road, because it is a pet friendly hotel...but it is a human friendly hotel...the staff..Olga in particular are wonderful. I was a guest most recently at the Indigo because my father had passed away and was being buried in the area. The team at the Indigo went above and beyond to take care of myself, my friends and most importantly my dog, Eddie. I also had the opportunity to meet the owner Dan. I can see that the "feel" of the hotel starts at the top!! Great hotel! Great people! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by concerns regarding room cleanliness i stay at the indigo regularly and i must admit that the last two times i visited i found the duvet covers to be stained and generally not as clean as on my previous visits. this time, i also found an uneaten cheese puff on the bed upon my arrival. had i not stayed in the indigo basically on a monthly basis during the past few years, i would have exited and not returned. your hotel is always extremely attentive to detail and i am surprised by this decline in room cleanliness. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with a modern twist My husband and I stayed 1 night at Hotel Indigo in Latham. The room was spacious and modern and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant, Blu Stone, which was delicious and reasonably priced. The only complaint I had was in the morning we had a knock on our door from housekeeping even though we had the sign up "do not disturb." It wasn't that big of a deal because we were up and getting ready to check out but if we were sleeping I would have been more upset. I guess tell housekeeping to check the door handles to make sure prior to knocking. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service outstanding location with great service. resturant limited menu but outstanding service. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms Conveniently located to Universities and nice room design and furnishings with a food bar offering good meal choices and a bar on site September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Stay Everything was above expectations except for the bed and pillows. The mattress was very uncomfortable and they need new pillows. Too bad because the hotel and staff were lovely. The rooms were super clean. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My sixth meeting Just had my sixth meeting conducted at Hotel Indigo. Meeting room, service and food have been outstanding and this year's food has improved over what was pretty good to begin with. The personnel team assembled here is outstanding. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge and microwave needed The rooms are comfortable but those items are needed to complete. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning loud noise, breakfast not worth the money. The air conditioning went on and off all night, making it hard to sleep. we should have mentioned it to the staff, but did not, so that part is our fault. we also had tried to pick a place with a breakfast menu. No where was it obvious that breakfast was only during the week, and we were really disappointed with the coffee and the yoghurt for the full price of a full breakfast. We had to fight for a bottle of juice, but they did give in on that. Overall not a pleasant experience, sadly, as we wanted a nice place nearby that allowed dogs. Staff was friendly, but seemed to be in training. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 213 Our 4th visit to Indigo--we love it. The staff are so courteous & helpful. The restaurant is great --Claudia is the best server there. She always makes our experience the best--very friendly-a great asset! The breakfast bar is also wonderful--the coffee great and service also. We will bew back there on Oct 31st and really looking forward to it! August 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palace Theatre Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Area Attractions Area Attractions Washington Park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading