• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does not have facilities for pets onsite but will refer to local pet sitting services. Service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
USS Slater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Times Union Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Capital Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is available on hotel premises at a nominal $5.00 per day charge for registered guests and conference attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0610

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying, the hotel is close to Albany Airport (ALB), just 8 miles away. We also have easy access to I-90 (NYS Thruway), I-87 (Adirondack Northway) and I-787.

Leisure travelers will find our downtown Albany hotel, with its historic downtown location, close to many major attractions. City Center tours and professional theaters with parks and the Riverfront for a perfect getaway, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown.

Newly updated rooms, lobby and breakfast area will make your stay memorable. With 22 restaurants within walking distance of our Albany hotel, you will have a choice of fine or casual dining. In addition, we're Wi-Fi friendly.

When you're looking for Albany lodging, stay with the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown. Albany is a city with 400 years of history within your reach. Come experience the Downtown Difference.

View Less
Features
This hotel in the historic downtown of Albany offers an indoor pool and Jacuzzi along with a 24 hr Fitness Center with steam room and sauna. In the winter relax in our Great Room where a crackling fireplace invites weary travelers. Relax after a day of meetings, or bring your entire family to sit around the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent deal for a quality stay Anytime that I am in Albany for business, I stay at the Holiday in at Western Avenue. The beds and rooms are extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is an excellent beginning to any day. I always enjoy staying here and would recommend Holiday Inn for any stay of any length or occasion. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to all Colleges in the area This HI is in a great location for my daugthers College. We will be coming more often here and found everything to be just GREAT. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn's across the country. This hotel rates at the top of my list. If all Holiday Inn's were as efficient, friendly, and have the same internet speed as this hotel, you would never get a room because they would always be full! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really enjoy this hotel! This hotel is a very enjoyable place to stay for business! The staff is very helpful & friendly. The room was very clean. Free breakfast and coffee is a treat. Thanks! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay We stayed there on Thursday, April 10, 2014. I had some concerns about the room since I have some physical limitations. The gentleman checking me in was so nice and concerned with my comfort. He had me check the room to see if it suited me. He was warm and very professional. If we're in the area again we'll surely stay there. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Albany Great stay enjoyed ourselves the staff is wonderful hotel was clean no complaints, will stay again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIE's I have ever experienced. I would say this property is now my total favorite HIE property. This location more than any other has managed to get everything right. The service at check in was enjoyable, personal, and friendly, if not completely entertaining. The electronic check in is a nice touch, that just eliminates the need for 1 more meaningless piece of paper. Internet speeds were as good or better than usual/ Beyond that the room was extremely comfortable, excellent furniture selection and above what I normally expect/encounter in HIE. There were a couple little things I would like to commend you on. 1.) The two bottles of water in the room was an extremely welcome touch. At least in my opinion, this minimal expense on your part demonstrates at least some thought for your guests... so thank you. 2.) The separate recycling containers in the room were also an unexpected thing that I don't normally encounter but at least gave an idea that the management of this property is being relatively forward thinking. I would highly recommend this property and will most certainly be back on my next trip through Albany. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - consistently good Holiday Inn Express is just a consistent and reliable place to stay. I can always count on the quality and comfort to be excellent. I know there won't be any hidden charges (parking, internet, breakfast, etc). And they are very reasonably priced. What's not to love about all that?! This hotel meets or exceeds my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at. The friendliness of the staff is what more hotels need. From checking to check out I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel, I felt like I was at home. Greeted by name every time I passed through the lobby. I was sad to leave this hotel to come home, I will miss everyone from the hotel. Recommend this hotel to everyone. Room and lobby were clean. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home to go to The staff at this Holiday Inn Express, certainly made you feel like family. I will even go so far to say they went beyond whayt normally family members will do for you. It is not about a job, these individuaals truly enjoy what they do, and therefore it is not work for them. This place can truly be a place which may be better than home, depends on what going on. Keep the good wprk up and I hope the owners truly reward the staff appropriately. The owners have to be great people also, to have such a wonderful and decated set of employees creating a team with them. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! The best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. The rooms are really quiet, comfortable, and clean. Staff is very friendly. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service I think this is one the most convenient hotel I have ever lived in.The staff members are so cooperative and courteous.If asked for help it comes within seconds.Very satisfied with my stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and zero stress experience I was there for one night, I had to take two classes over a weekend as part of the requirements for my license. Since we were kind of a big group, inconveniences always happen (not by the hotel's staff ). But Lori, manager at front desk, solve everything without hassle or inconvenience for no one other that her! Lori, thank you to you and your team who solve everything, working in a team effort. I am looking forward to see you on my next trip, the weekend of Sept. 26-28 March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Service One of the Best Hotel staffs I've ever seen. Everyone is extremely friendly and accommodating March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two weeks here felt like being home We had a somewhat unexpected, extended stay in Albany, and we couldn't have found a better place to stay. We had a family get-together in the very comfortable lounge, which is spacious and attractive. Best of all, the staff was so friendly, welcoming, and sympathetic, we couldn't have asked for more. The pool is beautiful, and was thoroughly enjoyed by our grandchildren. I would stay here again, if we find ourselves in Albany in the future. Again, the staff is outstanding, as good as you could find anywhere. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable We booked your hotel because it is on a route we will be taking for the next three years, and it is a good middle stop for our trips. The main reason that we picked you is for your indoor pool. We had our grandson with us and he couldn't wait. The water was freezing. Me and my grandson popped in for a second, my wife didn't get in past her foot. It was really something we all looked forward to. The staff, room,and breakfast were all fantastic. Thanks, Doug and Cathy February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent service, staff, and very clean One of the best hotels in Albany! Great value and a clean, quiet room. I especially love the refrigerator and bottled water free to every guest. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, great service, great prices. Read the title...that says it all. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly service. Reasonable prices. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel From check in with Lori at the desk to check out with Donna our stay the HIE was fantastic. Clean rooms and hallways. The pool was a real pleasure to hangout in for a while with the tables and lounge chairs. Breakfast was amazing with eggs pancakes,danish and much much more. I do not know what the deal was with the guy who said there was no parking because the parking surrounded the building like a normal hotel with plenty of spots.Very quite hotel. Nice little store inside hotel for snacks soda toothpaste etc. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it! Nice place and quiet. Breakfast was enjoyable and the carpets, paint, etc. were fresh. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel for business and always stay here when in Albany. They have a great staff that is always willing to make sure that their guests are taken care of. The managers are always visible which is great and have never had a problem with checking in or out. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wind Chill As always, the Staff at the Holiday are professional, kind and considerate. It is always immaculate in my room and the Manager's terrific idea of having hot soup available in - 6 degrees at a "Meet and Greet" with her is not only clever but allows other guests to mingle.- she really cares. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No parking We couldn't find parking and they told us we would have to park down the street. This should be made clear to people when they make a reservation! They finally let us PAY to park on site but that is awful, since we paid to stay there too. Who in the world would build a hotel and then have no parking, do they think people WALK to a hotel??? We will never stay here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People Do make the Difference Your facility was impeccable as I have grown to expect them to be. Your staff, however, was just exceptionally warm, caring and supportive which was perfect after a three hour drive from a very cold NYC. In the a.m., everyone was just very nurturing! Thanks! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! The whole staff really makes you fee like family when you are away from home. Cathy the manager is always nice to me and all the guess at the hotel giving them a first class experience! From the guest room, fitness room, lobby and breakfast this is a first class operation. Richard made sure that my rate and room where correct. I have been staying here for over 18 years and it has been a wonder ride with this place! I Love it! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express our home away from home Every time we need to stay over in Albany, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Western Avenue. The staff, from the room cleaning ladies to the front desk to the restaurant employees are beyond compare. We always look forward to our next stay at Holiday Inn Express. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, excellent service As always, very reliable service, excellent responsive staff. We come often to the area, and get the best deal and service when we come here. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better Even though they were working Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, staff were cheerful and helpful. They treated us great. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Probably our best hotel stay. Thank you. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency Visit I had to make an emergency visit to Albany last Friday. The staff was very willing to make the reservation for me that afternoon and accommodate my daughter and me. We have stayed here several times while visiting our daughter at the University. I highly recommend this hotel. December 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palace Theatre Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Area Attractions Area Attractions Washington Park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading