• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does not have facilities for pets onsite but will refer to local pet sitting services. Service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
USS Slater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Times Union Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Capital Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is available on hotel premises at a nominal $5.00 per day charge for registered guests and conference attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0610

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying, the hotel is close to Albany Airport (ALB), just 8 miles away. We also have easy access to I-90 (NYS Thruway), I-87 (Adirondack Northway) and I-787.

Leisure travelers will find our downtown Albany hotel, with its historic downtown location, close to many major attractions. City Center tours and professional theaters with parks and the Riverfront for a perfect getaway, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown.

Newly updated rooms, lobby and breakfast area will make your stay memorable. With 22 restaurants within walking distance of our Albany hotel, you will have a choice of fine or casual dining. In addition, we're Wi-Fi friendly.

When you're looking for Albany lodging, stay with the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown. Albany is a city with 400 years of history within your reach. Come experience the Downtown Difference.

View Less
Features
This hotel in the historic downtown of Albany offers an indoor pool and Jacuzzi along with a 24 hr Fitness Center with steam room and sauna. In the winter relax in our Great Room where a crackling fireplace invites weary travelers. Relax after a day of meetings, or bring your entire family to sit around the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going on vacation. So you want to take an early flight and don't want to wake up at 2:30 AM, yes AM, and drive to the airport hoping that everything goes well so you can make your flight for the vacation you have been planning for the past 13 months. Book a room, with IHG, a night earlier, and enjoy your vacation. They will store your car, give you a free ride to the airport, and pick you up again to bring you back to your car. Rest at ease and enjoy your vacation. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early Flight The room was clean and the bed was comfortable for the few hours I had to sleep between my late arrival and early departure the following day. The complimentary airport shuttle at 4:15am was tremendous! October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Adult Business Travelers The hotel is fine, but there were some issues that did not cater to the business traveler. I got a poolside room on a Saturday night because I had a business meeting in town. Here were the issues that I had: Smoke smell in room. Because this room backed up the smoking floor, the smell permiated in my room. I asked about the smell and was told it was that way because I backed up to the smoking floor. Sorry. Hot Tub: After driving all day, I was looking forward to relaxing in the Hot Tub. Biggest problem, and not that I dont like kids, I have 2. There needs to be some adult time only for the pool. The hours are limited to 9:00-9:00. At night, it was full of kids in and out of the whirlpool and in the morning, the same thing. Adult hours would be great. Football Game: Outside my room till about 10:45pm, I had a bunch of kids playing football in the open area. Non-relaxing. If my kids were with me, I would stay here, although I would stay away from those rooms unless you like the smoke smell. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, didn't care for the square pillows Staff very nice, place clean, good location, pillows were small and square, a bit bizarre but workable Indoor pool was great as well October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly The reception was warm and swift. Very friendly and courteous staff at the reception, the pool and in the restaurant. Close proximity to every possible type restaurant available in the Albany area. The pool was great for the children and the food at the restaurant was great for a family on a budget. If you are looking for an reasonably priced room with an indoor pool check into this hotel October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Room Smell I was in the Albany area for 2 nights and booked at this hotel. I have previously stayed in the area at another Holiday Inn property but thought I would try this one out. As soon as I entered my room (111), it smelled musty and stale. It looked like nothing had been upgraded in 20 years. I turned on the air conditioning to try and move some air around. No luck! The room still smelled. Another traveler told me the "tower" is much better. I stayed 1 night and then did an early departure and went over to the Hotel Indigo. What a difference! I will not be going back to this property again and sticking with the Hotel Indigo. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Comfortable Stopped by to ralax on long trip back to Long Island, using us Reward Points. The Front Desk was welcoming and kindly upgraded me to a double queen bed room. Plenty of reliable restaurants within walking distance. Very dog friendly. Only glitch was an unexpected fee of $25 for Guest Room on the bill, that was quickly removed when I called to complain. Be sure to check your itemized bill however! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services We came here for our daughter's wedding. The reception was held in your hotel. Your wedding planner was wonderful. Things were very organized. We enjoyed the reception very much! Our daughter and our new son-in-law were very happy! thank you! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel and convenient location We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the restaurant had a nice breakfast. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE FRONT DESK WAS VERY HELPFUL,FAXING REPORTS EVERY DAY FOR ME. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I always feel at home here!! Great customer service... Rooms are clean and comfortable.Beds are extremely comfy. Full service hotel with pretty good food. The BEST location in Albany. Surrounded by good restaurants, gas stations and Dunkin Donuts ;)... September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are an embarasment. On the upside, this is a convienient location, the grounds are attractive and well maintained, and the staff is well trained and friendly. But once you’re past check in, the disappointments become evident. The hotel layout is sprawling, so expect a half-mile walk to your room. To confound matters, room numbering is not sequential, but rather broken up into sections of all odd numbers, then all even numbers once you’ve walked 50 yards down the hall. The rooms themselves are somewhat acceptable, although temperature control is iffy at best. But the straw that breaks the camels back… the beds should be an embarrassment to the ownership and management of this facility. I had 2 beds in my room and the one looked like a cushioned pit more than a bed. The other one had only slightly less of a divot in the center. I checked out earlier the next morning than usual, so I did not have to stop at a chiropractor on my way home. The location of this facility is convienient, but the good news is that there are many other hotels on this same strip of Wolf Road where you can get a clean comfortable bed. …Just one man’s opinion. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location great hotel, nice pool n hot tub. Good breakfast. i stayed there often.Customer service is the best!! September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLC Partner - staff very accommodating! Audrey & Amanda very good behind the desk. will stay again. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reliable airport shuttle This hotel was clean and accessible to airport. Not close to much else in walking distance. It would be nice for conference but that was not our purpose. Staff was pleasant. We were surprised about limited in-room coffee and the void of complementary coffee in the lobby. Breakfast buffet was average and a pleasant waitress appreciatively came to our table to replace our eggs with a much improved fresh batch. We did enjoy a superb martini in a very quiet lounge! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and beds Room was dated in furnishings and bath fixtures. However, quiet location and comfortable room and beds. Outdoor pool very nice. Friendly staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Great Staff was very good at providing a rollaway, but getting a blanket took a phone call and 2 trips to the front desk. When I called guest services, I got put on hold before I even said a word. Waited a minute and walked to the front desk to find two of the staff walking around and no customers standing there. Apparently they had more important things to do. Being a Platinum member, I expect more from the Holiday Inn brand. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely disgusting the entire hotel was filthy. the room was clearly not vacuumed, there was film on the phones and remotes in the room. there were dishes that sat outside my neighboring door for two and a half days. I saw multiple housekeeping persons in the hall all weekend, but somehow these dishes lived on the floor the ENTIRE WEEKEND. i was there for a wedding and my friends' rooms I went in to were equally dirty. we held an exercise class in one of the banquet rooms and there were literally chunks of food all over the floor. I would never recommend that anyone even enter this facility. this is all on top of my reservation being messed up multiple times and the records being incomplete even after multiple phone calls. the worst hotel experience i've ever had. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So so Not the cleanest hotel. The food in the restuarant was awful. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail The staff was great, but the room needed a bit of attention. The rug felt like it was in need of a good steaming. The security hinge on door was falling off. The bathroom shower curtain wasn't hung right and was falling. One of the plexi glass ceiling panel was falling out. And the picture hanging on the bathroom wall had splatter and hair stuck to it. Not all big problems but did indicate that staff didn't have enough time to be careful or they just didn't care to pay attention to details. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fasny I was not treated like a Platium member, first I had a room in tower which should of had a golf cart to take you to room. Food in Grill was not very good. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, but lacks comfort The non-smoking room smelled like an ash tray. We had housekeeping spray air freshener twice to cut back on the odor. The mattresses felt like they were 100 years old. The pillows were very small square pillows similar to the decorative pillows on a sofa. There was a strong odor of chlorine throughout the facility because the indoor pool is right in the middle of the building surrounded by guest rooms. it appears to have been an outdoor pool at one time, and then someone put a roof over it. I could smell the chlorine at the front desk when I checked in. The Staff was very friendly and responsive. Without the friendly staff, I would have checked out within 2 hours of arrival. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I've been coming to this hotel since I'm a kid. I stay here every August for the Saratogo season. This is the cleanest hotel around. Everyone is always nice, the only thing they need to do is update their gym. They have zero weight set up. Most people I talked to want this there. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice EXCELLENT buffet breakfast. Exactly what is needed before a busy day. Room was ok. Old looking. Staff is super nice Big mall within minutes lots of food nearby i would recommend August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The beds were quite comfortable. We were disappointed with the hours for the pool. 9:00p.m. was too early for the pool to close, especially for a Friday evening. I understand the pool is deeper than a normal hotel pool, but it's my responsability to watch my own kids. Even the hot tub closed at 9:00 p.m.. Neither didn't open until 9:00 a.m. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall customer service All and all my experience, not to mention my first at this hotel was marginal at best. The indoor pool was unavailable a majority of my stay. The additional services (outdoor pool, and restaurant) displayed similiar inadequate results. The customer service is almost nonexistent. The cost to value ratio was simply outweighed. The bed was comfortable, but that was the only service rendered by this establishment I would consider to standard. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good We stopped here on a road trip and arrived fairly late at night. The service was professional and the room was clean and comfortable. Everything was as it should be. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the front desk clerk The front desk girl on Wed Aug 21, was very nice and accomodating, she made me a few copy's that I needed with out any questions. Also our housekeeper on the first floor just inside the doors from the front desk was also very helpfull . August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Back Continental. Even if it was just breakfast bars and banana's. Was the main reason I returned to Holiday Inn Wolf Road...been a few years but must be something with New York Hotels...not too many offer continental. Other than that. Staff was very professional, friendly...not to mention very good looking! August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Damp and No A/C The hotel is nice enough but my biggest complaint was that everything was damp. When you take your shoes off and walk on the carpet it felt wet. Also the A/C didn't work very well. I stayed on the 1st floor so don't know if that's why everything was damp. I did see a lot of dehumidifiers in the hall one day so obviously there is a problem. I left clothes out overnight laying on a chair and in the morning they were damp. The room was clean though, the staff at the front desk were pleasant although the waitress staff left a lot to be desired. Hopefully this problem can be worked out as this hotel is in a great location. August 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palace Theatre Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Area Attractions Area Attractions Washington Park
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading