• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does not have facilities for pets onsite but will refer to local pet sitting services. Service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Downtown Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
USS Slater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Times Union Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Capital Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking is available on hotel premises at a nominal $5.00 per day charge for registered guests and conference attendees.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0610

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown

Guests looking for a convenient downtown Albany hotel will find this Holiday Inn Express, located close to the Riverfront and the Empire State Plaza, the ideal location.

For doing business in town, our Albany downtown hotel is close to several local colleges, hospitals & corporate offices. State Capital buildings and offices are within blocks of the hotel. Our courtesy shuttle can pick you up at the Amtrak station. If you're flying, the hotel is close to Albany Airport (ALB), just 8 miles away. We also have easy access to I-90 (NYS Thruway), I-87 (Adirondack Northway) and I-787.

Leisure travelers will find our downtown Albany hotel, with its historic downtown location, close to many major attractions. City Center tours and professional theaters with parks and the Riverfront for a perfect getaway, just minutes from the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown.

Newly updated rooms, lobby and breakfast area will make your stay memorable. With 22 restaurants within walking distance of our Albany hotel, you will have a choice of fine or casual dining. In addition, we're Wi-Fi friendly.

When you're looking for Albany lodging, stay with the Holiday Inn Express Albany-Downtown. Albany is a city with 400 years of history within your reach. Come experience the Downtown Difference.

View Less
Features
This hotel in the historic downtown of Albany offers an indoor pool and Jacuzzi along with a 24 hr Fitness Center with steam room and sauna. In the winter relax in our Great Room where a crackling fireplace invites weary travelers. Relax after a day of meetings, or bring your entire family to sit around the pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience It was a nice place to stay. My family had a wonderful experience specially our son. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and facilities. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service We had to fly out of Albany very early and they had shuttles ready for us. Kids loved the pool and spa. The restaurant food was wonderful. Only complaint is that our room was right across from the pool and it was a little loud until they closed the pool, but it was not bad. We just had to go to bed early because we had to get out very early to catch our flight. If we have a need to stay in Albany overnight again we will stay here. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a overhaul As a travel agent we had 2 rooms for 2 nights the rooms were average the rugs need to be replace the building needs a make over sorry would stay again, even for nothing. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for park and fly. Loved the stay, park and fly package. This is why I stayed there. Provided fair value! August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty We had a suite the roll out bed was stain and dirty, men were working in the hallway sheet rock dust was there for 3 days no one clean it up would not stay again. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke filled, unclean room Although we have stayed at other Holiday Inn's that have been very nice, clean rooms and comfortable beds, this was not the case here! When we first arrived we were put in a poolside room as requested. Staff at desk was pleasant. The room however, smelled very strong of cigarette smoke!!! Awful! The person at the desk was again very nice and quickly assigned another room! After getting settled and ready to go to the pool, we found someone's dirty clothes on the floor in the closet! That just screams UNCLEAN to me! Needless to say, we moved into a 3rd room only to find that they were not double beds and the mattresses were VERY WORN OUT. After having moved so many times we weren't willing to do it again, so we stuck it out in the full bed and made it through the night. In the morning when we checked out, we spoke to the manager. He never offered us so much as a free cup of coffee or a discount at another location! Needless to say, when we have to stay in Albany again we will not stay at that location! You might want to consider the one on Western Ave! Much nicer! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating hotel What a clean friendly staff. Rooms are clean, the pools both indoor and outdoor were fun. Can't wait to go back again next year. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations The Holiday is a nice place to stay. It is convenient to many of the shopping and restaurant places on Wolf Road. The hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff does an excellent job and is to be commended. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff! I was very impressed by the staff at the Holiday Inn. I made two requests to the front desk, which were addressed immediately. When passing by other employees in the hallways, I was always greeted in a friendly, professional manner. Very refreshing! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff We chose this hotel re close proximity to the Albany airport and Rt 87, stores and restaurants, and prior good experiences with Holiday Inn. The hotel was clean, the beds very comfortable, but the outstanding factor was the friendliness of all the staff - from the desk clerks to the cleaning and maintenance staff. When one was in need or merely passing in the halls and elevators, they all had a warm greeting to offer accompanied by a genuine friendly smile - and went out of the way to assist our needs. The hotel appeared to be well cared for inside and and the landscaping and grounds as well.Our kudos to the management and staff! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed ever! Just dropped our son off at college and had an excellent overnight at this hotel....and may I add one of the best burgers of the summer at the restaurant! We will be staying again! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AVERAGE EXPERIENCE This hotel would be nice but the overall state of the building, room and furnitures doesn't help appreciating the experience. The room and sheets were not really clean. We asked for new sheets. There was some grease on lights, tables and hairs in the bed. The floor was just limit. The hotel needs some investments. Too expensive for the quality. Otherwise, people at the font desk were fine, the location is perfect for restaurants and access to the highway. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by average at best Hotel has a really odd layout, felt more like a motel stay that a hotel stay. Will try elsewhere on my next visit to Sarasota. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! From the moment we entered the hotel (quite earlier than check-in may I say), we were treated with respect and with exceptional service. This was our first stay at this hotel and I must say it's design is great. We loved the outdoor and indoor pool option and used them both frequently. The breakfast buffet was filling and priced just right. I can't seem to say anything negative about this Holiday Inn. We have stayed at other HI's around NY and never had this type of service. I definitely recommend staying here if you are in the Albany area. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Charge for Everything While most places have free breakfast, free newspaper and free coffee; you charged for everything! I was really caught off guard by this. The room was damp for some reason. If I come back to Albany, I will not stay at Holiday Inn. In fact, when I travel I will most likely not even consider Holiday Inn. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and Average I was in charge of booking a block of rooms for a travel softball team. This hotel looks best in pictures and the pool is made to look gigantic, which it is not. We stayed in the tower. The rooms were advertised as 2 queen, non-smoking. There's no way the beds are queen and the room most certainly was a smoking room at some point - lamp shades were all yellowed and cracked and the room had the smell of smoke in it still. The bathroom is TINY, w/ room for no more than one and the door barely clears the toilet. They do not have fans either so it gets totally steamed while you shower. Thankfully these rooms have a wet bar that includes a fridge and a mirror (probably not a coincidence) so that 2 people actually can get ready in the morning without having to tag team for the bathroom. Cleaning staff was very friendly and nice though we had issues in our room with a pizza getting thrown out and toiletries not being refreshed. Overall, it was just okay and not a place I'd stay in again. I've stayed in worse, but I've certainly also stayed in much nicer for the same rate and had it include breakfast. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very disapointed The hotel is designed such that in the middle of the hotel there is an open space and an arcade which is open for guests to meet and drink until late at night. Our room was supposed to be facing the pool but it was actualy facing this open area which was very noisy and unpleasent. We booked 2 queen beds but according to the reception this is subject to availability so we got only two double beds. . Finaly, the resrevation included free breakfast for 2 adults and kids eat free but we got instead a coupon for $20 discount of our breakfast .... Considering that I am a priority member and did the resrevation on Holiday inn IHG Members web site this was disapointing and misleading. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - LOUD Doors As a business traveler, I appreciate the proximity of this hotel to major highways and decent restaurants. That said, I did not get any sleep at this hotel because the doors close exceptionally loudly and people were going in and out of their rooms past midnight, just letting the doors slam repeatedly. I recognize that other guests can be inconsiderate, but is there a company that has designed a hotel room door that closes quietly even when the guest lets it go? I would pay a lot more for that comfort. I also didn't like how the only window in the room opens to a hallway, rather than the outside. I didn't feel comfortable keeping the curtains open with people walking right by, but it was so dark with them closed. Would prefer that the window faced the outside directly even if it overlooks the parking lot. Asked for another room on arrival, but was told that nothing else was available. The toilet also ran all night. The overall experience was not commensurate with other hotels in this tier. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating The staff was nice & were helpful with our concerns but HI needs to spend some money on this property. We had the King Suite. The room was clean but dated. The first roll away bed was dirty (a second one was cquickly delivered which was clean). The pull out bed was not made which seemed to be a surprise when we called the front desk (we had to call for sheets to be delivered). The mattress on the pull out was also in very poor shape. Based on others in our group the rooms in the tower seemed to be better. We were there with several other families and management was very accommodating when we wanted to have a dinner gathering near the pool area. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We ordered both meals & the buffet. The food was nothing special but was overpriced for what it was. The location was great and the hotel could be better if corporate would spend some money updating it. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog & family enjoyed Service was fantastic. All of the staff were gracious and helpful. Room was a bit small. But, the hotel, common areas and pools were terrific. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older facilty I'm not sure if this is an original Holiday Inn or not. The building is well used shall we say not really rundown but old could use a refurbish of the hallways and carpets.. Bed was comfy and fresh. The bathroom had a Great shower, toliet is dated and old.70's style mirrored closet doors didn't stay on the tracks would fall out and jam. Room safe did not work. Some of the wallpaper torn or coming off in places. Breakfast buffet was fair, fair amount of choices. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needed cleaning While the room overall was tidy, the cleaning crew needed to exercise additional attention to detail. Two crushed blueberries under the desk seemed to draw a number of fruit flies. Over my night's stay there I killed about a dozen and more were flying around. The comforter had staining that appeared to be eyeliner. The room was decidedly less spacious than in more recently constructed hotels, but was sufficient for a single occupant staying but one night. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by problem in Room 222 We stayed at the property for a very large conference and were pleased with the facilities and cleanliness. Our room was overlooking the pool and we had a problem with the air conditioning. The temperature was never cool. Our room felt like a humid day. The room was extremely damp and the carpets felt wet throughout our stay. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone up to check but upon returning to our room and during the rest of our stay it was obvious that nothing had changed. Even our papers were crinkly and moist!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location , nice landscaping This is the older style Holiday Inn with indoor pool and conference rooms . Every thing seemed real clean but the overall old and musty. The restaurant was horrible understaffed and greasy. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable We were very pleased with the accommodations of this hotel. We had breakfast at the there, but choose order from the menu instead of having the buffet. I would recommend this hotel, it is by the airport but we found it very quiet. The outdoor pool was pleasant. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and efficient I found the staff to be very friendly and efficient, including the restaurant and housekeeping. However, the hotel is very oddly laid out. My room window looked right out on the corridor, so in addition to the lack of privacy, there was a steady flow of other residents coming and going all night long ( airline personnel?). The next morning, front desk staff graciously comped my breakfast to compensate, but needless to say, it was a restless night. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everyone you meet goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't land at 11PM! Did a park and fly package. Check in was quick and efficient. Room clean and well appointed. Bed comfortable. Shuttle to airport next morning seamless. Return: Landed 11:03 PM. Called for pickup so I could get my car and drive home. . Got luggage. Airline crews lining up at pickup site. Four ahead of me. When pickup vehicle arrived after a 15 minute wait, 20 minutes after I called, four more crew members arrived and I was DENIED a ride in the shuttle. Told Holiday Inn has a contractual arrangement with airlines to get their crew members first choice on shuttle. Called and complained. Was told they had two shuttle vehicles but only one driver. NO taxi cabs available. People lined up waiting for cabs, but no cabs there! Told shuttle would return in 5 minutes, but waited 15! Drove out of hotel parking lot at 12:05PM. Bummer! (I've used this service before but never had this problem!) I'll try another hotel next trip. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, very helpful I stayed at the Wolf Road property to attend a memorial event and found the staff to be quite helpful and efficient. The people at the front desk were of great help in providing directions and information about the area and the banquet staff was great at helping us with the logistics of our event. A special thank you to the housekeeping staff and people in the front office who came to my rescue after I'd inadvertently left my notebook behind in my haste to get on the road at the end of my stay. They found it and kept it safe and I had it back in hand the next day via Express Mail. June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Beds and flow of hallways and exits My husband and I were there with our Granddaughters for a soccer tournament that was taking place that weekend. Our beds were so uncomfortable, even the kids had a hard time sleeping as well as other parents and grandparents! My 6 yr old granddaughter said her back hurt the next morning. I had a concern regarding exits and directions to the rooms. It is very confusing. I have stayed at large hotels before and getting around to the rooms was much easier then it was here. I was never sure if I was headed to the elevator or another corridor ... Exits were well marked, but again very confusing how the rooms are numbered and how you get to the room. I think it was even rooms were in one corridor, and odd another, then there were suites which were almost impossible to find unless you were with someone that had already figured it out. My husband is disabled and what we thought would be a relatively moderate walk to the room ended up being a rather long 'journey' due to the way the rooms are numbered. I would not stay at this hotel again, only if no others were available. June 9, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Palace Theatre Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Area Attractions Area Attractions Washington Park
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading