Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice travel stop My wife and son stayed at the Albany Western Ave University Holiday Inn Express June 20, 2014 enroute from Maine to Michigan (halfway point). We found the property to be fairly new, clean, and staffed with caring employees; nothing really to complain about - just what we'd expect from an Holiday Inn or similar level hotel. I was a little disappointed that the rate quoted on line did not indicate the significant fees and taxes typical in the State of New York -- that added over $25 (about 20%) to the bill. That aside, it was a pleasant stay. Breakfast was complimentary and included hot fare such as bacon, eggs, sausages, pancakes (automatic machine), etc. Also fresh fruit was available. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn There Is My wife and I have now stayed at least 5 times at THIS Holiday Inn. It is the best by far we have ever experienced. Jafar at front desk is the epitome of helpfulness. The man ( Stewart?) working the morning breakfast was fantastic : friendly, helpful, cleaning; fast; serving. I am not sure what it is but this is the best Holiday Inn ever. Close to great walking area at SUNY + good restaurants too. We will return. Charles June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, friendly staff Hotel was quiet, clean, comfortable and the staff was efficient and friendly. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for the Money I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to the Albany area. The rooms are clean, the hotel appears to be newly renovated and the amenities are great. Would stay there again without a doubt. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Night stay I've stayed in this hotel before and I've never been disappointed! I even stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Buffalo a week or so before this and this room had more to offer (fridge, microwave, plug-ins next to the beds were easy to get to/modernized with USB ports and plugs alike). Wireless internet worked perfectly, no problems and staff was very friendly. While I didn't use the fitness center or the pool, I explored and the fitness center looked like it had some nice WORKING equipment. I always recommend this hotel! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable bed The customer service at this hotel was excellent. Everyone was so friendly and attentive. We were also amazed at the comfort level of the bed. My husband usually has trouble sleeping at hotels due to the discomfort of them, BUT this bed was perfect for him. He had no issues. I was very pleased with the overall hotel. I would highly recommend it to others. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and quiet comfortable room Our stay at Holiday Inn Express Albany Western Ave University was very enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable. All staff made an effort to be friendly and answered all our questions. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Everyone from the maintenance man to the staff behind the desk is friendly. Everyone smiles, says hi, and makes you feel at home. These people like what they do and you can feel it. I visit Albany once a year and every time I get the same consistent quality in a clean comfortable room. They offer a tasty breakfast that varies from morning to morning. Kudos to the friendly staff who are always there to help. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff was exceptional and the hotel was clean and attractive. We had breakfast outside and it was overall a very nice hotel! Would recommend!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area We spend a couple days in the area every spring and have stayed at numerous competitors' hotels. This hotel is clean, well-kept, comfortable and comparably priced. It is located close to our interests in this area, and other area conveniences such as restaurants and shopping. We will continue to book this hotel in the future and will recommend it to others who are planning to stay there. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Property Immaculate Friendly and Efficient Staff Very Comfortable June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My stay here was great. Check-in and check-out were really simple and fast. The room was clean and had everything that I needed. Breakfast was good quality for a hotel breakfast. The pool was a nice bonus. It is also in a great location for shopping or going downtown. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff at this hotel were very good and paid attention to my every need. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Always happy at Holiday Inn Express. It is our home away from home. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I have to say that the staff at this Holiday Inn Express was exceptional! Every single staff member took the time to say hello, how are you, have a nice day, ect.. They were all happy and seemed genuine in their comments. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than any other hotel we have stayed at! We would definitely stay there again! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near University at Albany My husband and I have spent 5 or 6 weekends at this location for parent and graduation weekends. The place is extremely clean, the staff is very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast is generous. The facilities including the gym, pool and business center are a plus. Nearly all our visits are higher priced than usual because we have been there for popular weekends but off weekends or mid-week would be cheaper and therefore even more value. As a Sabbath observant and kosher person, this facility is ideal for us. There is a refrigerator in the room to keep some of our own food. The staff was knowledgeable of which items for breakfast were from a local kosher bakery (in addition to all the packaged stuff that had kosher supervision). We were walking distance to Shabbos House on Fuller Road which is a Chabad center for Sabbath prayers and Shabbat meals. We were able to walk to the SEFCU for a Saturday graduation (we don't ride or drive on the Sabbath). All in all it meets our needs and is a nice looking, clean, friendly hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great with lots of shopping and good restaurants nearby. The rooms are nice in the beds are very comfortable easy to sleep there. The staff is awesome and was great to be with professionals !! Kelly May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have stayed her several times and each time it is a better experience. Thank you! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT stay at the Holiday Inn Express!! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express from May 13-15 and was extremely impressed. I have nothing negative to say. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and had everything I could possibly need. Breakfast in the morning exceeded my expectations. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn!!! If I come back for the Purchasing Conference at Empire State Plaza next year, I will certainly stay at this hotel again. Thanks so much for a great stay. Karen H. Amherst, NY May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome home I came to Albany not for fun or light-hearted reasons. My father is terminal and does not have much time left (stage 4 cancer that has metastasized). After spending each day with him in the hospital, I would return to the hotel and find solace in my room. But you know what really contributed to easing my burden and pain? It was the staff--they were beyond awesome. They always welcomed my return and wished me a safe travel for the day. They engaged in conversation and shared in some laughter. They were helpful and accommodating--always they were all of these things! They even helped me find a great pizza place (pizza is my comfort food--who doesn't love pizza!). :) On the weekends my dad was able to go home and the time we shared was a blessing. You see, I loved my father but we had been estranged because he was an alcoholic. So his days with me were shared laughter and joy but it also gave us some opportunities to reconcile, especially for him. He expressed how sorry he was for not being the father he should have been. There were many emotions shared and expressed but above all there was love for one another, an understanding; much compassion. So the staff at this Holiday Inn did more for me than they will ever know--they were the 'hug' at the end of the day and I will forever be grateful. The only thing I kick myself for is that while I was at home with my dad on the two weekends we shared, he bought me a small jar of maple cream and maple candy (I grew up in the Catskills--Margaretville to be exact :) ) and by accident I left it behind in the room. But I'm a huge believer in 'everything happens for a reason'! Maybe someone needed it more than me, because after all, the most important gift was the time spent with my father. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would have liked to stay longer We were at this hotel overnight. It was a very convenient location for us as we passed through Albany & also near all local amenities. We were delighted that our daughter was given a connecting room. The rooms were very comfortable. We really appreciated having a fridge and microwave. Though we weren't there long enough to need the microwave for more than a bedtime hot chocolate (what with the hotel providing our breakfast in the morning), the fridge was most welcome - it even had a freezer for our ice packs. The breakfast was absolutely lovely - porridge, yogurt, sweet rolls, cereals, fresh fruit, pancakes, toast, bacon, and omelets stuffed with something. The pancake machine was acting up, and a staff member dedicated herself to coaxing out pancakes for everyone. The staff was very friendly, but we weren't there long enough to get the full treatment described in other reviews as "treated better than family" The pool is small but in a very tranquil area. The only thing lacking was our ability to stay longer. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent deal for a quality stay Anytime that I am in Albany for business, I stay at the Holiday in at Western Avenue. The beds and rooms are extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is an excellent beginning to any day. I always enjoy staying here and would recommend Holiday Inn for any stay of any length or occasion. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to all Colleges in the area This HI is in a great location for my daugthers College. We will be coming more often here and found everything to be just GREAT. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn's across the country. This hotel rates at the top of my list. If all Holiday Inn's were as efficient, friendly, and have the same internet speed as this hotel, you would never get a room because they would always be full! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really enjoy this hotel! This hotel is a very enjoyable place to stay for business! The staff is very helpful & friendly. The room was very clean. Free breakfast and coffee is a treat. Thanks! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay We stayed there on Thursday, April 10, 2014. I had some concerns about the room since I have some physical limitations. The gentleman checking me in was so nice and concerned with my comfort. He had me check the room to see if it suited me. He was warm and very professional. If we're in the area again we'll surely stay there. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Albany Great stay enjoyed ourselves the staff is wonderful hotel was clean no complaints, will stay again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIE's I have ever experienced. I would say this property is now my total favorite HIE property. This location more than any other has managed to get everything right. The service at check in was enjoyable, personal, and friendly, if not completely entertaining. The electronic check in is a nice touch, that just eliminates the need for 1 more meaningless piece of paper. Internet speeds were as good or better than usual/ Beyond that the room was extremely comfortable, excellent furniture selection and above what I normally expect/encounter in HIE. There were a couple little things I would like to commend you on. 1.) The two bottles of water in the room was an extremely welcome touch. At least in my opinion, this minimal expense on your part demonstrates at least some thought for your guests... so thank you. 2.) The separate recycling containers in the room were also an unexpected thing that I don't normally encounter but at least gave an idea that the management of this property is being relatively forward thinking. I would highly recommend this property and will most certainly be back on my next trip through Albany. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - consistently good Holiday Inn Express is just a consistent and reliable place to stay. I can always count on the quality and comfort to be excellent. I know there won't be any hidden charges (parking, internet, breakfast, etc). And they are very reasonably priced. What's not to love about all that?! This hotel meets or exceeds my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. April 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>