Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel The Holiday Inn Express Western Avenue qualifies as my favorite hotel for the entire package it provides...tremendously clean, very comfortable and a staff second to none. Certainly I've stayed in higher end, more upscale properties but for true hospitality, this hotel is it. I worked in the Albany area 6-8 years ago and was booked here for most of my nights in town. I had the opportunity to stay there a couple of weeks ago and found that nothing had changed with regard to service or cleanliness and was treated like a long-lost friend by those staff members who are still there from my previous time in Albany. Kudos to Kathy for setting the tone for her staff. It was great to be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The hotel is wonderful. The staff is great! It's clean and comfortable and It is close to all great attractions August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near SUNY Albany This hotel was easy to access off the thruway, but was recessed from the main road and therefore in a quiet area. It is practically across the street from SUNY Albany. The hotel staff was very courteous, and the hotel was clean. The breakfast (which was included with the price of the stay) had hot dishes such as sausages, omelettes, and pancakes. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review I would stay there again. Thank you very much. The Aventuras. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed at for an interview...returned the next week! I had to be in Albany for an interview and it was the perfect place to stay. I was relaxed and comfortable my entire stay. I enjoyed it so much I stayed there the next week when I had to come back for another job interview. Only downsides: not much variety in breakfast but that didn't bother me (the coffee was great so I was fine!) and the wireless internet had times it wasn't very fast and seemed to freeze up (but that's expected to happen anywhere) I do want to know what kind of beds are there because they were so comfy I wanted to take it home with me! Overall wonderful stay! (In case you were wondering, I got the job!) August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience and great staff! We have been staying at this Holiday Inn every few months for the last year or so while visiting family in Albany. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are comfortable. Any problems we have experienced -- minor ones, for sure, like a lumpy bed or the need for an extra blanket -- have been addressed quickly and with grace and charm. I have tried several hotels in the area but keep coming back to the HI Albany Western Avenue. My only complaint? The breakfast service is VERY disappointing. It's quite heavy on the carbs and sugars -- lots of breads, pancakes, rolls, bagels, etc -- and far too light on proteins. The 'eggs' tasted like powdered eggs. Would it be too hard to make fresh scrambled eggs given the lack of other non-carb/sugar options? I appreciate the fresh fruit, but it's limited to bananas, apples and oranges. The coffee is weak; even the "dark roast" is thin and tasteless. The hotel is still worth it as there are dozens of diners in the area that serve terrific breakfasts. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and hotel are outstanding My experience at the Holiday Inn Express Western Ave was great from beginning to end. The hotel always has lovely plantings on the exterior to help welcome you . The front desk staff was competent , courteous and helpful. The guest room was roomy, clean and comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator are nice additions. Swimming in the pool and exercising in the fitness center are useful in unwinding after a busy day. The breakfast was good, nice selection and clean surroundings. I especially like that the hotel has a green initiative concerning bed linens and towels. Check out was easy and fast. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and stop through hotel My husband and I loved this hotel. It was very clean and the breakfast was great. We only stayed overnight one night since we were driving through but it was a great stay and will be back if we are in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very clean. Staff friendly. Would stay at this hotel again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply put... a great hotel I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express off Western Ave in Albany many times. I've completely enjoyed each stay. Great location, freindly staff, and clean rooms. Additionally, the rooms are designed with the tech saavy traveler in mind... lots of electrial outlets and a strong internet signal! I highly recommend this hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albany June/July Business This review is long overdue... Stayed @ your hotel from 6/11/14 - 7/2/14 (except for one night). STAFF! They were exceptional! Previous to this stay in Albany, Santa Clara was by far and away the best HIE I had stayed at for business. Albany is now right there with Santa Clara. I had to leave hotel each day by 5a to get to Malta for work. I was disappointed because I enjoy HIE breakfast. One of your friendly staff (wish I had made a note of name) informed me that they could put together a Breakfast to Go. WOW! First time I had ever had this offered. Each day I needed a 'BtG' it was ready - after about a week I only called to say when I did not need it. One of your staff (I believe her name is Kara) found out about my birthday (1 july) and said she was making a cake to celebrate her and another staff members birthday and told me to stop by the next day for a piece of cake. I forgot but stopped by the front desk for another reason. Kara slipped into the office and came out with a piece of cake with my name on it. THANKS! Made being away from home on "my day" a little nicer. I also asked about a place to run - and was told that U Albany was just across Western. I spent almost every night walking, running there because weather was so pleasant (home is AZ - hot!). Thanks to HIE Albany Western Av!!! I may have only mentioned one by name but there were at least 6 or 7 staff I saw regularly that had a very positive impact on my stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel..great staff This was a great place to stay and the price was right. the staff was very friendly and willing to help. The only negative was the free breakfast. I get it.. its free. .but the quality of the hot portion of the breakfast was poor and not very desirable. Would stay here again!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I especially liked the pull down ironing board, although the iron was just ok. Bathroom should have a fan. I don't like making coffee in a bathroom - gross Employees at front desk: seemed to be all in training, slowed things down - had to check with manager on several basic questions. I didn't care for their dress - uniforms were too casual - don't stand out as employees. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really like this place This is definitely one of the best hotels in the Albany area!! I've stayed here numerous times and have never had a bad stay. Thanks for the level of hospitality!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay We have been staying at this hotel since summer of 2011 when we visit Albany. It is always a pleasant experience. The people remember us and are always friendly. Thank you for another awesome, relaxing visit to Albany. Mary July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff at this particular hotel are fantastic, they really go out of their way to make sure your needs are taken care of. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean hotel! We stayed for one night while in town for a concert. We were able to check in early and check out late. our room was very clean . We would definitely stay here again. It would be nice to see more breakfast options available. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Can't go wrong with Holiday Inn Express ... rooms were clean, staff friendly and breakfast was good. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay with family We were in town for our daughter's wedding and got a discounted rate as part of her wedding block. We liked the room decor - the clean, modern feel, and the sparkling bathroom. The people at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. The gathering area for breakfast and the outdoor patio area were great for connecting with other family members who were staying at the hotel. The easy checkout system was fantastic! Overall, we were very impressed. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great value, great hotel We stay at this hotel when we are in town because the staff is friendly and courteous, the location is convenient, the place is clean, the continental breakfast is outstanding ( not a banana and a granola bar - delicious, hot, varying choices), the rooms are comfortable, and we can never find anyhting wrong! We highly recommend this hotel to others who are visiting the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoughtful Service for First Time Parents Traveling with Infant The staff was very attentive to my wife and I as we were on our first trip with our infant. We arrived early for check-in but the staff did not mind, in fact they already had the room ready for us! We were pleased they carried cribs so we did not have to bring a pack and play. The crib was setup in our room when we entered and our son slept very well in it. Thanks for the great service! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I was happy with the room. The air conditioner was very loud. I would have appreciated a list of restaurants in the area since there was not one in the hotel and I was not familiar with the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, service, food, and location It was the perfect place for us to stay for our needs. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy early check-in, clean and comfy The directions on the website were perfect. We were greeted by Jafar with a big smile. He was able to give us an early check-in which was very helpful. He warned us that it was next to the elevator but nobody had ever complained about the noise. We took it anyway and he was right. It was very quiet and the room was comfortable and very clean. The fridge and microwave came in very handy and hubby enjoyed the coffeemaker. The lobby breakfast area was larger than I expected and was also kept very clean. Kathy kept everything stocked and even though she had to refill or fix the pancake machine a few times she never lost her smile. She even took the time to chat with a very young inquisitive little boy. The food choices were more than adequate. In fact there may have been too many choices and I may have over indulged a bit. You HAVE to have the cinnamon rolls!! We didn't stay long enough to try out the pool but maybe next time. I would highly recommend staying here and I look forward to returning the next time I visit Albany. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad value Just advised by hotel of a policy requiring a minimum of 2-night stays following our request for a room for a single night - this inappropriate policy means that we will take our regular business with this hotel or any other IHG hotel elsewhere. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great After attending the Paul McCartney concert how could we not be happy. The hotel stay was a wonderful experience as well. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will welcome staying again Every visit to this Holiday Inn is a great stay. I only miss not having a shuttle. Also, the staff did not recommend any taxi services, I wish they were knowledgeable on this. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! My parents came for my son's graduation; but they couldn't stay with us, as my dad can't do stairs. I requested a room on the first floor for my parents, because my dad recently had knee surgery. They put them in a great room on the first floor, right near the outside exit near the parking. He didn't have to walk far at all. My parents were very happy. They said the room was very clean, and the hotel was very quiet! They were very comfortable and could leave the hectic graduation party at my house, and go back to a comfortable, quiet hotel room to relax. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others; and all family visiting from out of town will be staying here!!! Thank you!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The hotel was convenient to restaurants and the mall was on the same road. Easy street access. I especially enjoyed the Manager's reception on Tuesday night. They had grilled chicken, portabellas and cheeseburger, plus beer and wine for the hotel guests. Rooms were clean. I felt safe. Breakfast was average - egg pucks and sausage, biscuits and continental choices. It was only 15 minutes to the airport. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly staff Jafar at the front desk was very helpful and nice. Check in was quick and easy. Breakfast was average and what one would expect. I was surpised that my credit card was charged $20 for "incidentals" even though I did not make any additional purchases. It took almost 1 week to get the $20 refunded. July 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>