Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun and relaxation Traveling to a JDRF walk where we volunteer our time. It is a wonderful time but so tiring. Easy to find hotel, great staff, comfortable beds, clean room, beautiful pool and great breakfast. NOW if finding a cure for diabetes would be so easy! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was exceptional the hotel experienced a power surge that knocked out the elevators, A/C and some of the kitchen outlets and the staff went quickly into action with putting staff on each floor to warn of the elevators as well as getting food and coffee brought in from a sister hotel very quickly. Despite the incident, our stay was great and we rank this hotel among the best we've stayed at in the chain. Kudos to hotel management and the staff to going the extra mile! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Hotel in the Albany, NY area I always stay in Albany when in town for concerts @ SPAC (it's cheaper than staying in Saratoga Springs, and I prefer a hotel to a B&B), I scoped out area hotels for competitive prices and was not disappointed in the least about the Holiday Inn Express. This was my first time staying there and to start, you enter to a clean, well lit front desk/lobby (I'm guessing everything was recently renovated or looked that way), the friendliest employees I've ever come across. When you check in you're greeted with a huge genuine smile, the express start breakfast was amazing, a lot of choices for anyone. I happen to be gluten sensitive and even I was able to eat, which usually isn't the case. Our room was clean and a/c preset by the house attendant, an abundance of towels, loved the room, SUPER CLEAN, smelling fresh, not one complaint about the room. I worked at another Intercontinental Hotel for 5 years as the in room dining supervisor and I'm a stickler for clean floors at all times, so usually trays and garbage in the halls is something that I notice right away, nothing...Loved it, very highly recommended, I will definitely be a guest here in the future! September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate experiences Staff very friendly, but sometimes that is not enough 1) Shower lousy, when you converted from bath to shower you got half a shower and half a bath! The bathroom fittings are old, although the room, beds, and TV have been updated. 2). Power outage on the day we left for over an hour, no coffee, coming from sister hotel soon! Why not get a flask full from down the road, in the end gave up and left. 3) Walls paper thin can hear folks next door. 4) In the end paying north of 100$ a night not worth it. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth being a Priority Club member I ran a race in the morning, but got stuck in traffic on the way back to the hotel. I spoke with the front desk to see if they would allow me a bit later than the 12:00 check out and because my husband is a Priority Club member it was not a problem. I really appreciated that and thank you! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay! Perfect location. Staff is excellent. Rooms are very clean and roomy! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service After a long day of driving, having to change our arrival time twice, and checking in close to midnight, it was important to us that we could get a good nights sleep. The front desk clerk was helpful in adjusting our check out time and the room cleaning schedule to allow us to sleep in late undisturbed.The room was clean, the beds were soft, the curtains closed fully to completely block out the light and the room refrigerator was quiet, all conducive to being rested the next morning. In the morning the cleaning staff checked with us to be sure that we had been provided with all of the room necessities and even provided extra towels for our dip in the pool. The breakfast food was tasty and filling. We had a relaxing day at the hotel before heading out in the afternoon to continue our journey. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything went smooth Staff was beyond helpful. The room was comfortable and accommodating. Even small things like availability of outlets to charge my Laptop and IPhone. It was as if they thought of everything so there were no annoyances whatsoever. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! This hotel had great reviews and we went with it. It was close to the town I was visiting too. Everything from top to bottom was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly and professional. the room was fantastic.....beds were comfy, roomy, very clean, and very modern and up to date. plenty of plugs for electronic gadgets. The tvs were awesome with HD! Bathroom was big and clean. We are definitely staying here next time we are in Albany. The pool and exercise room looked great as well. Breakfast was yummy and a good variety! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - from the smiling face at the check-in desk to the check-out Mostly excellent experience. Staff, service, clean room, breakfast. Even smiles and a "good morning" from the gent collecting the garbage outside. One major quibble - the room air conditioner unit starting and stopping was very disturbing to sleep. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Stayed at HIE and booked 4 rooms. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The staff was very accommodating in every way. They helped printed out directions for us without hesitation. The breakfast staff and the breakfast itself was great! Convenient (to University of Albany) and easy to find. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Recently updated lobby and rooms. Improved variety of breakfast foods. Very conveniently located. Made the difference between this hotel and other moderately priced hotels more stark. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly. Relaxing. Comfortable. Spent there 2 nights. Offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, clean rooms. Best of all, a very friendly and helpful staff. Overall, we experienced an excellent stay, and would strongly recommend it. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 College visit Nice hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. While it is nice that they offer a complimentary breakfast, the hot items (eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc.) available are a notch below competitors. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient Could not have asked for a more comfortable bed after scouting all the SUNYs in the area. We were well-rested overnight to be ready to tackle UAlbany, which is literally 5 minutes down the road, the next day. Breakfast is lowkey, do it yourself. We arrived at breakfast at 10am just as it was closing down (college hunting is exhausting). The pancake machine had been shut down, but there were still great biscuits, English muffins, cinnamon rolls, pre-made eggs, and sausage patties and links. Pool was clean, pretty and for dipping and floating, not laps. The double beds were comfy and clean; mattress covers appeared brand new or this hotel has a faucet tap in the laundry room that runs bleach. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Rooms is Great, comfortable and clean. Great service and large variaty at breakfast. Interior Pool is heated, kids love it September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE At first we were a little put off by this inn being a bit more expensive than most HIExpresses. We booked anyway based on the great location making it east to visit the fine local attractions. We lucked out arriving on the evening of the manager's meet and greet free BBQ. The franchise owners have clearly done fine work maintaining the property in new condition. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! We only stayed one night but what a great hotel. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best selection we ever had at any hotel and yummy. The lady was up on keeping things stocked, so kudos, didnt catch her name tho. Room was very clean, as i clean for a living i am very picky. Robert did an awesome job with the room. i would def. book here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel This hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful and I would recommend it to anyone that wants a nice clean and co table hotel August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express-Western Ave Loved this hotel. The staff was so friendly and accommodating! Great place to stay and very clean rooms! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming atmosphere I travel a lot and stay at many hotels. This Holiday Inn location was very well staffed and managed. I rested really well and appreciated the cleanliness. Breakfast was fresh and well serviced. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly front desk staff and quiet atmosphere. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Rose move in One of the most pleasant places I have stayed at The staff were courteous and extremely nice rooms were spotless plenty of parking also felt safe staying there August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND VALUE We have used this property a few times while dropping or picking up our daughter at SUNY Oswego. The hotel rooms are clean. Hot Breakfast adds value and the on-site resturant and bar is a plus. For a few extra bucks you get a waterview. Prices change with college schedule and tend to fill up fast when all kids are entering or leaving each semester. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and comfortable lodging with excellent location We stayed here during a visit to Albany area. The location is excellent for getting on and off Intersates 87 & 90. Also several nice shopping areas are close by and it's easy to get to downtown Albany attractions. Will definitely be back. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY FAVORITE HOTEL IN ALBANY! This is where I always stay when I come to Albany. I love the pool, workout room and free breakfast. The rooms are always spacious with comfortable beds. There is always a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms and they are clean. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in its class Western Avenue holiday Inn reminds me of the show cheers. Its a place where everybody knows your name and their always glad you came. This holiday Inn makes you feel like home away from home. Enough said... Book your room! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean an comfortable We only stayed over night when we came up to move our son into his dorm at UAlbany but we found the room and premises clean, the bed comfortable and the desk staff friendly and accommodating. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give The Holiday Express a try - you'll be glad you did. I found my hotel room very clean and well appointed. I was initially not going to book my reservation because of the word " Express ". However, I was most pleasantly surprised and impressed with this hotel. I would absolutely book a reservation for my next stay at this location or other locations. Overall an excellent value and I highly recommend The Holiday Express. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best You set the standard which I measure all my hotels...Home away from home August 26, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>