• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Capitol Buildings
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
NYS Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with Stay Generally OK but noted three areas of concern: 1) Front desk clerks were not responsive to our needs, regarding slightly early check-in for ONE room (we had booked a large number for a wedding party). We had to deal with a manger to resolve the issue. 2) I had personally reserved six rooms for ourselves and relatives, checked on them several times and had emailed confirmation of the reservations. Despite all that, one of our guests had to go through a lot of hassle, because their room had been given away to someone outside of our group. The hotel was in an oversold situation, but the manager was a able to find a room, but it did take a lot of time and aggravation. 3) The Platinum Suite was large and well laid out, but it did not seem to have been cleaned well, and there were no amenities for the bride and bridegroom (of the nature that we have seen in other hotels). July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Hawkin Over all not bad, need to improve on the food. bacon and fruits. but hotel was clean June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! I'd definitely stay here again! Staff was excellent and very professional. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay Exceeding Expectations Staying at this Holiday Inn Express was a pleasurable experience. For our short stay, the staff was attentive to our needs and were very kind. The front desk in particular was great! The conditions of the property and the guest room were exceptional. I would highly recommend staying here if visiting Latham and the surrounding areas. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY dissapointed I am a platinum member and have stayed at monay IHG hotels and this is one of the worst.. VERY poor management. My room was dirty and dusty, the closet would not close it had a weird smell... The hot tub in the spa was cold . I brought it up to the front desk and they knew about it and said they were waiting for a part.. WELL pUT a sign on it out of order so i dont get into a cold hot tub. that was ridiculous. The pool looked cloudy. The hallways were dirty, it looked as if they were doing construction or soemthing or putting new carpet it. they were pieces of the wall scattered throughout the halls.. Upon returning to my room the second day as I approuch my room i realize my door has been left open. for who knows how long.. THe room attendent also did not clean properdly dirty towels still left on the floor, and completely unnaceptable leaving my room door OPEN with the latch in the door. I brought this to the front desk. and whom i beleive to be the manager, he never introduced himself, said yes this was not acceptable and he would go take care of it. so he left, and there i stood at the front desk waiting until i got tired of waiting and went back to my room to check to see if there was anything missing. on my way to the room I saw the "manager" in the hallway by the bar on his phone. he said i took care of that issue and that was it. I dont have much positive to say bout this hotel. the air conditioning works the fridge kepy my food cold, the front desk lady was nice. This hotel was an embarrassment. from the lack of cleanliness to the spa, the management.. I WOULD never stay there again.. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My room I have stayed here many times. No problems. This time they put me in the other building, must of been overflow. This was not up to Holiday Inn standards I am used to. Baseboard in bathroom was torn off, door stop torn off. Plus next to the bar, noise during the night. Plus shower curtain didn't go all the way to the bottom of the tub, or whatever that was. Resulting in flooding of floor, no wonder the baseboard is off. Next time I will insist on the main newer part of hotel. thank you. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff! I stay with IHG often and have stayed at this hotel before, but this time stood out from the rest! The man at the front desk at night was extremely friendly and outgoing. I went down to the desk about five or six times at night with random questions about breakfast and directions and flight info and traffic..etc. and he was very lively and energetic for that hour of the night. He was very engaged and generally seemed to care about my stay and my questions. Definitely made me feel at home and comfortable which is what business travelers like me need! Would highly recommend this hotel for business travelers, fast, easy, friendly, and reliable. Thanks Anthony! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent , comfortable stay, clean rooms Staff was nice. Hotel was clean. Restaurant was difficult to find. Conference facilities need a bit of improvement. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff clean rooms I enjoyed the bar (great wings) coldbeer very good time.Nice June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed- Staff needs training Wife and I were there for a weekend show. Comically disorganized facility. Probably better rooms available than what we were given June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - No early morning shuttle service! I frequent Holiday Inn Expresses often as my job requires much travel and I never have any complaints about the hotel accommodations. This particular stay was no different. Hotel was just fine. However, I chose this hotel because the website said that it had free airport shuttle service, which I needed since my flight left at 6 am the next morning and I didn't have my own transportation. Upon arriving at the hotel I was told that the airport shuttle did not start until after 7 am and that the hotel would be happy to call me a cab. I agreed under the circumstances but first asked how much would the cost be and to ensure that the cab company could take credit cards. The hotel clerk verified while on the phone with the cab company as I stood there checking in that the cost would be $12 and they did take credit cards. The next morning a cab shows up to take me and another guest to the airport. I didn't know that I would be sharing a taxi but figured that was okay since we could split the taxi fare. While driving to the airport the driver proceeds to tell us that the hotel does not have a shuttle service and that they are called upon a lot which struck me as odd since that is not what the hotel clerk mentioned. When we arrived at the airport the driver said the fare was $25 and that they didn't take credit cards. Completely not what was told to me the night before nor to the gentleman sharing the cab. This did not make for a good morning and was a very unsettling experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, Polite staff, and comfortable bed Staff was wonderful and helpful and always polite. Great pillows, comfortable beds, and pretty good overall rooms May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by George's Graduation After a long day of graduation, we had a good sleep. The beds where comfortable and everyone where satisfied. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable Staff was very friendly I was here for 5 days on business and it was great! May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing!!!! We have stayed at Holiday Inns before and therefore it was an easy decision when we were traveling for our nephew's graduation. We stayed from Saturday, May 17 to Sunday, May 18, 2014. Our family reserved four rooms total. When we pulled up to the front door, the garbage pail was overflowing and remained there until we left Sunday morning. The pull out couch in the room's upholstery was ripped. The ceiling and drapes had stains. The bar/restaurant area had a smell of paint and plaster. We stopped in for a quick refreshment and stopped back later about four hours and the table we sat at still had our dirty glasses on it. On Saturday night, there was an event and the parking lot was completely full so that guests couldn't park. The breakfast the next morning was a disaster. The food was not replenished and the garbage was overflowing in both pails. The young lady that was doing the food was also emptying the garbage. The food was cold, no milk for coffee and waiting for ten minutes for the food to be brought out. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a real disappointment!!!!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice find This hotel was new, clean, spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is so well located off I-87. We spent an evening and a morning feeling pampered and relaxed in a very comfortable room. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disruption Due to an incident of a fire alarm, our sleep got interrupted middle of the night for an 1hr 6mins. Then periodcally some during the next day the alarm going on in daylight hrs. It was a loud, screehing noise. We love to stay at this hotel, and I hope this doesn't impair our decision in the future. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay Stayed at this holiday inn for one night during a business trip. Room was flawless, quiet and comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. Next time round i'll be choosing this same hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thanks to Mike at the front desk and the van Drivers. Had a large group of 14 people with children from 3 to 12 headed for the circus at Times Union. Thanks to this hotel and employees the trip went well, few problems but all were handled and taken care of. rooms were clean and up to date. Kids had a great time in the pool (need more towels out), and every one at the Restaurant / bar were great in handling our large demanding group. Will defiantly recommend and stay here again. Once again thank you for a great time. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place for business trip Quick check-in and recognize reward memeber. Room is clean enough. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The tv didn't work and the staff was unfriendly Title about sums it up. Probably wouldn't find me staying here again. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Clerk Everything about my stay was wonderful until the very end of it. I come to this hotel every week from Monday-Friday because I really enjoy the property and I never have any problems until now. When I checked in I was greeted very nicely as a Platinum member by Anthony and Kyle at the front desk and they made sure my stay started off right as always. My week went very well with no issues as usual. When I went to check out in the morning I was greeted by a different front desk clerk named Mike. He made my wonderful week into the worst experience ever. I travel a lot for work and I have never seen such a rude, condescending and careless person behind the desk. While I was waiting in line to check out I couldn't help overhearing Mike talking to a guest about a complaint with their TV. He was so rude to them and made them feel like their business didn't matter. When it was my turn in line all I said I was checking out and handed my keys to him and he didn't seem to care. I then asked him for another separate copy of my bill (to give to my employer) and he gave me a dirty look and start printing it. Our conversation resumed and he continued to be condescending and careless. I then ask if there was a manager available and he said the GM will be in later but that he can solve any problem the GM can (implying that he was some sort of manager) with this really weird uncomfortable smile. I really hope he's not because I don't know what Hotel in there right mind would hire someone like that, let alone make them a manager. Overall I was really disappointed because I really liked that hotel. I will be staying at the one on Western ave on Monday and from now on, heard great reviews from that hotel. The real manager has to do something about this guy or hire more friendly upbeat people like Anthony or Kyle, or the breakfast girl she was really friendly. I would recommend this property as long as you stand clear of Mike. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overrun by groups The hotel was fully booked with at least two large groups that took over the common rooms on the ground floor during the evening. Breakfast was a nightmare with no tables and food shortages. The groups should have been managed better with timed slots for breakfast. Not recognised as a Platinum IHG member and no welcome gift. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but... The staff here is beyond nice and helpful. The suites are very nice a bit small for the price but nice. The only problem I have had staying here is that unfortunately, being a very nice place to stay a lot of places book their functions here, schools as well. The kids can be put of control, (knocking on your door and running away, slamming doors, running all over the hallways, being crazy at the pool, and just down right rude) kids will be kids and I am fine with that I am just looking for peace and quite when I visit. Other than that it's a wonderful place, the staff will go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant time. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No thanks Was recently at this establishment and did not really enjoy my stay. The room smelled like smoke, writing all over the walls, fan in the bathroom did not work, all the free channels that are supposed to be available for the tv where not there. Mentioned my concerns to the front desk staff and was basically blown off. Looked like I just woke the kid up. Aren't they supposed to be awake all night if they are the night staff? Overall I was not impressed with this place and will not be returning. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the first time we were disappointed We have stayed many times in the past & were pleased. This time there was a "ladies night out" event with strippers - the hotel was mobbed with young girls screaming in the hallways. The purpose of our trip was to visit a family member with terminal cancer & we needed rest & quiet time after traveling & with all the emotions surrounding this type of visit. When we checked in, the TV also did not work in our room - we were moved to another room where that TV did not work.. The next day, the breakfast room was mobbed with young girls after their 'event' & very little left for us for food choices. Needless to say, we were not happy with our stay - not quiet & relaxing & after taking the time to move rooms, still no TV service.............this was not money well spent.... March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PEOPLE This Holiday Inn Express is one of the best I have ever stayed at. I was here from Oct 22 to March 3rd and I felt like I was part of the family. I will actually miss being here. The staff couldn't be nicer. If you ever stay in this area, this hotel is the BEST. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness Used bar of soap left in the shower. Dirty towel hanging from the back of the bathroom door. The towel...okay just mistake. Used soap...gross! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk personnel, great room! I've stayed in this hotel nearly weekly, for over two years. As a factory rep, I travel a lot and stay at a few of the national brand hotel chains. There is a front desk staffer here, Mike, who really personifies the best of the best. He's quick, remembers your name & particulars, and tries his best to accommodate room requests. Truly, I'm impressed every time I deal with him. Thank you HIE, Latham, for having such a capable staffer! Also, the rooms are kept super clean, beds quite comfortable, location near I87 & I787 make it quick to get around the Capital District. On a snowy morning recently, they even had fellows snow shoveling out guest's cars which had gotten plowed in. Nice touch! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room Room was good and staff were pleasant and helpful. Not much variety with breakfast. March 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading