• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New York State Office Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
University at Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Albany College of Pharmacy
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor communication I stayed the hotel on 10/27, room 105. I left my phone charger cord in the room. I called the hotel twice in 10/28 and 10/29 and was directed to the director of house-keeping and left a message. I never heard back. I called again on 10/30 and talked to a gentleman at the front desk and he assured me that someone would call me back that afternoon. I have never heard back from the hotel. I emailed the hotel on 11/4, and never heard back. Now just to make a point I am writing this review. At this point I know I will not get my charger back, but I would have expected at least a return call from somebody regarding this. Very disappointed in this. I reluctantly would recommend the property due to the locations and on site services such a bar and restaurant. Rooms were ok. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing I chose this hotel because it was the closest to the business I was conducting, but I was so pleased with everything that I will make it the one I stay at whenever I am in Albany. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to update Stayed at this location many times in the past. The rooms are becoming a little run down, the carpet was stained in locations, the bathroom had mold in the caulking in the tub, and the bed was not very comfortable. The tower rooms if I remember were better and newer. The person who checked me in was a trainee and even though I was with a group who paid for my stay, proceeded to charge my credit card $161.00 for the night. I went to the front desk the next morning where I was assured that the charge was removed, but as of this writing, they still have not reversed the charge on my card, it's been five days now.. I am also used to getting certain welcome perks being a Priority club (or IGH CLUB) member, but I have not gotten anything upon my last two check ins.... November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay I was there for one night, it was a beautiful room. Great, comfy bed. Staff could not have been more accomodating. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Room was warm and comfortable. Bed was very good. Staff was helpful and friendly November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great stay Hotel doesn't have coffe for late nights. I wasn't treated with a goodie bag or was given the points (300). Restaurant food was not impressive at all. My room shower was partially disconnected got very little water out of it, my covers had a blood stain on it. When I made a comment to reception, I didn't even get an apology. Terrible service !!! November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee Coffee should be made available in the Tower. It's a long walk to the lobby for coffee in the morning. Continental breakfast in the tower would be nice too. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms showing their age. Please accept my comments as a vehicle to provide a better experience for your guest. My two day stay was good overall but could have been excellent if the room conditions were better. The room I stayed in (231) is showing its age. The chrome bathroom fixtures such as the towel rack and toilet paper dispenser are rusted. The bathtub/shower surround also had mildew growing on the caulk. In regards to the corridors and ramp to the 2nd floor conference rooms, there were several areas were the carpet was taped. I would like to close with a positive note, stating that all staff were extremely courteous and all food provided during the conference was excellent. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms need to be updated I stayed at other hotels on our recent vacation. They were updated and generally in better condition. The customer laundry facility was a bit silly. 2 stackable washers and dryers for a hotel this size was a joke. No coin changer. No detergent dispenser. If you need to wash your clothes bring quarters and your own soap. The staff was courteous. The rooms were clean but outdated. I expected more from Holiday Inn. They have been around a long time. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wait Staff Arguing Overall stay was good. Staff was helpful, friendly, an provided very good service. My room was clean and comfortable. The courtesy van driver was excellent. Restaurant food was good. First night the waitress was helpful, friendly, and provided good service. The next morning he wait staff in the restaurant was horrible. Waitresses ( different from the previous evening ) were arguing with each other and ignoring the guests. Food was ok though. November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my recent stay Terrible experience. I will not come back. The fire alarm went off at 12:30 am and awakened me from a deep sleep. It went off again at 2:08 am. Found out 2 evenings later when staff make toast the alarm goes off. The pool was closed., the only reason why I stayed there. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to happy We had chosen this hotel because it had an indoor pool...but it was "out of service" We should have been told at booking and / or check in so we could have maybe changed hotels but it was already to late. Not happy at all , but the room was very clean. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by May have had mouse droppings in my room. Manager or staff member very nasty when expressed room had not been cleaned at 4pm.....happened two days in row and staff acted like it was perfectly normal. Even though we had vacated our room by 8 a.m. There was what appeared to be a mouse droppings on the pillow. In addition, the hotel was a free-for-all There were kids literally playing football in the common area of the hotel Must have been 25 kids running wild Doors slamming windows opening and kids climbing out of windows. I am surprised that this is allowed to happen at your hotel I paid for three rooms for three nights. I would not go back to this hotel unless it was a last resort. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and convenient Just needed a place to stay for the night and with the airport shuttle Wolf Rd. Holiday Inn was a easy choice. I called the hotel as soon as I landed and as soon as I walked outside the shuttle was pulling up to the curb--and I only had carry-on bags! Staff was great, I would recommend this Holiday Inn. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heat and cooling controls didn't work in the room room was comfortable clean however heat and cooling didn't work room was to warm, very old hotel needs remodeling, breakfast buffet ok to expensive for what there was, nothing to brag about same as a continental breakfast but are charged $11.95 October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bring yopur own food Upon check in, there was no recognition of my platinum status. Then I go to my non-smoking room to find the smell of stale smoke. Smelled like someone smoke 2 packs a day in the room and housekeeping did nothing to abate the smell. Finally changed rooms. Ordered rooms service. Food served quickly but the baked French onion soup was burned then covered with chives to hide the burned cheese. The Ruben was all meet, 1 slice of cheese, no sauerkraut and a hint of Russian dressing. Breakfast at dining room was poor service. Had to wait 15 minutes to be seated (only abut 5 tables of people). Asked for coffee which as delivered quickly, however no coffee cups. Waited 10 minutes for one. Ordered from menu instead of buffet and the waitress was sarcastic that I didn't get buffet. Went to diner next door the second day and had a great breakfast for half of what I paid at the hotel. Next time I will stay at the other H hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff!! The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Next time we stay in Albany we will stay there! October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wolf Rd Albany The bed was comfortable but that was the only thing I found acceptable. The hotel was really dirty all around. Wanted a cup of coffee when we checked in and the little room next to the desk was filthy! Garbage was overflowing and the whole area was a mess. Also, the bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. Hallways were not vacumned and the whole place looked neglected. I was too busy with what I was in town for and didn't bother to complain. There was very little staff around anyway. Also, first thing at like 8am in the morning housekeeping was knocking at the door to come in. I was upset about that. They shouldn't have bothered us until after check out time if we were late but we were sleeping. Definitely won't stay at that one again! Long Island Lisa October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome by staff and remained as inviting. Great hotel, location, cleanliness. Staff was remarkably friendly and keenly sharp when providing directions to area locations. I would easily stay here again. I just wish there may have been a TV in the dining area, or a separate casual bar area in lieu of the high end, darkly lit lounge/bar. On business by myself, I would have preferred an atmosphere other than dim and dark for the bar. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff Staff was very helpful . Conference food service was excellent October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional, personal service! Upon arrival, I was greeted by an incredibly efficient and friendly young lady named Rebecca. She optimizes the skills and traits of a valuable employee - able to multi-task, very knowledgeable and personable. My only regret was that upon check-out - I did not have a chance to tell her in person! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We needed a place to sleep while passing through Albany. this location was convenient to the NY Thruway and had many options for family restaurants along Wolf Rd. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and a good value. Also, there is plenty of space to walk the dog, and pet rooms are on the first floor so it is easy to get in and out. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great mattress but dirty shower shower walls had not been cleaned... I wonder what else hadn't been cleaned... October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Normal Holiday Inn Small and awkward bathroom Pillows too soft Too many different elevators/sections to the hotel Nice staff October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a meeting location I booked a room with one bed and a conference table as I had a company meeting scheduled. The room I received was nearly a store room with a table and a Murphy bed. The room was at the far end of the Holidome. This end of the holidome was extremely dark. There was one window looking out to the holidome, The Holidome had almost no lighting. There was very poor lighting in the Holidome. When I requested a change of room, they offered a similar room on the 1st floor instead of the 2nd floor. This room was worse as it clearly smelled of cigarette smoke and chlorine. I secured a regular quest room and moved my meeting to another hotel. This was not a positive experience for a Holiday Inn Gold Member. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wolf Road The room was very nice and the hotel was beautiful with a very nice atrium in the middle. The shuttle service was a very nice benefit and very useful for our stay. The only negative was that our room hadn't been made up when we returned to the room at about 7PM. The staff on duty remedied the situation when we mentioned it too them. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Albany visit My first stay at Holiday Inn. This hotel is actually below my expectation. Rooms are outdated, dont expect much from this hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This was by far one of the best places to stay. The beds were so comfortable I don't think you can buy a bed so nice. My stay was just grand. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - happy with my stay Be aware that while the hotel is undergoing renovation, it is not complete yet. I did stay in an older section of the hotel, and while it was dated, it was very clean, which is all I really care about. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The food delicious and fairly priced. I would absolutely stay there again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Misleading Menu... An excellent hotel, with staff willing to go beyond the call of duty to assist me with a mobility problem (no car of my own and a cane). October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading