• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New York State Office Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
University at Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Albany College of Pharmacy
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An HONEST review. I gave 1-Star because: *Hotel was hosting a conference when we arrived, and did not give this huge group a space away from check-in to congregate. This allowed it's intoxicated guests to accost my children, husband and myself (verbally and hands-on). Also during the check-in process, this group's leader made loud, inappropriate comments in the presence of minors. *Booking process is VERY MISLEADING. "Poolside" does not mean you will be in a poolside room. It would be more honest to label them as "Indoor View" or "Outdoor View". (i.e. If, like me, you have young children and you tell them you booked a "Poolside" room, be prepared to have them be very disappointed with the view of people at tables having cocktails instead.) *Only the 1st Floor rooms have a refrigerator. (i.e. If, like me, you have a family of people on special diets that require special food and you end up on any other floor other than the 1st, you will be given the option of storing your pricey food in the staff refrigerator and having to run down to the front desk to request your own food.) *The hotel is DIRTY & DUSTY: the skylights were dripping with dust, the air vents in our room were saturated with dust , the corners of the room and under the furniture (we had to move to fit in the roll-away bed) was filthy, the carpets (in our room and in the common areas) were old, worn and perma-dirty. (Also, another person in our group's room had cleaning solution left in the uncleaned bathroom.) *The room was hot as hades when we first entered it. Be prepared to figure out how to turn on the fan, then be prepared for the dust to fly. *The hotel needs a serious upgrade: -->The telephones are ancient, grimy and the one in the third member of our group's room did not work. -->The hair dryers are old, stained with age and the cords feel stiff. -->The single serve coffee makers are insanely small for a room made for more than one person. --> The Arcade is FULL of grimy, dirty games that "eat" quarters. They even have a note posted saying as such on one of the games. Perhaps it would be good to repair or remove that game, in case a kid who can't read wants to play? Also the change machine in the arcade was out of order. Be ready to walk down to the front desk for the all quarters you'll lose in there. *When I voiced my problems upon entering our room I was told there was nothing they could do and that the supervisor was not in. I was told she would call me. She never did. I later found out that a manager is on-site at all times, so the college-aged staff lied to me and did nothing to make our stay better. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by corey Good night stay close to food and shopping. Would definitely recommend! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent service We stayed at the Holiday Inn on Wolf Rd in Albany NY just for one night. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was excellent. The service was extremely professional and we simply loved our stay. Although we have stayed in other hotels in Albany while this one was booked, we always return to this hotel whenever we are in Albany. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Wonderful staff at this Holiday Inn. We held our Convention here in August and the staff were always available to assist our every need. The rooms were nice and comfortable. It was unfortunate that not all the rooms had refrigerators and microwaves. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling through Albany! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The little things -good and bad Overall , an okay experience but did arrive to find a dirty pillow case left on the ottoman. I called guest services and it was picked up within 20 minutes with apologies. The room was otherwise good and quite large. I could hear the barking dog next to me whenever I went into the hallway and once through the night. The staff at this hotel was great. Rebecca at the front desk was excellent as was the wait staff in the dining room One big complaint : When I made my original reservation online, I had indicated that I had a dog. The lady who took my original call had not indicated that to the hotel. Luckily, a second call to the reservation line on the day of arrival ( to confirm address ) corrected this mistake. I was also not told of the dog fee when I originally called even thought the first reservation person made sure the hotel was dog friendly. Thankfully, the hotel still had pet rooms available and the front desk was very helpful. This is the second time that the online people did not tell the hotel of my pet even though I mad it very clear. I arrived in Johnstown NY in July and they had no idea that I had a dog. Again, the desk accomadated us. IF TRAVELLING WITH PETS, ENSURE THAT THE HOTEL KNOWS OF THE PET SINCE THE ONLINE RESERVATION PEOPLE DO NOT ALWAYS TELL THE HOTEL. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by definitely not like it used to be i remember this hotel from the 80's - it was much better back then. since being remodeled and with its separate tower open, the hotel is just nothing like it used to be. there are definitely better IHG hotels in the area, which is too bad. i used to love this hotel. that being said, the hotel isn't "bad", it just isn't like it used to be. you still get a decent stay, but the better rooms seem to be in the separate tower, which isn't really that nice. i wish they would return to their roots, or at least flavor up the hotel more than it is. i think this hotel has a lot of potential but they need something to make them stick out from the other IHG hotels. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air quality and key access First...air quality....every time I entered the room my throat started to ache and sneezing began. Went outside and I returned to normal. Thank goodness I didn't spent much time in the room except to sleep. Second...key access....had to have my key cards reprogrammed 5 times in one and one-half days! Extremely frustrating! August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room was cold and it smelled. We made reservation before arrival - and they had us booked for a smoking room. Check my profile - my wife and I are non smokers. There were no other rooms available so they moved us to ( I think ) a room that was used for pets. The room was so cold and when we complained they said the heating system was down - it happen to be a cold night in the area. It was not an enjoyable night. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Pool and Bar Will definitely come again - Have already held another weekend. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Wolf Road, Albany The hotel was old and dated and in desperate need of a remodel. The ice machine was broken, the hallways were not air conditioned, and the room was marginal. Will not stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room Stayed on first floor. I should have complained as soon as I saw the dehumidifier in the room. The room was small, dark and smelled of mildew. The bathroom was dirty and has not been updated since hotel was built it seemed. Worst was when I went to sleep, bed actually felt damp and the carpeted floor was sticky. If you must stay here, do NOT stay on the first floor. Most specifically, room 115! August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pick another hotel The a/c did not work. Vents were clogged with dust. The carpet in the room was wet....don't know why. Staff at the front desk was rude and the whole place smells like chlorine from the indoor pool. Only bright spot was the breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Albany, NY. The staff were warm and courteous, the hotel is clean and very kids friendly. I would go back! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Cost effective and has all the amenities. Staff was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect This facility is beautiful with the inner courtyard but very confusing to get around. Having to pay for breakfast is an anachronism. It's expected now that a hotel will at the very least provide continental breakfast. It was really hard to locate where the coffee even was. The coffee makers in the room are inadequate for this kind of hotel. Our room was also freezing!! We kept pressing the button but the temperature didn't budge. We had to turn it off but then there is no circulation. Staff was very friendly and room was small but nice. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness My granddaughter dropped something under the bed and when we went to retrieve it we saw tampons (still in their package) and some other stuff as well. We did not touch anything but we were a little unnerved. To us it means that the housekeeping staff are not very diligent when cleaning the rooms. There is a very nice picture in the bathroom, it was covered in water spots (very noticeable) from the shower. When I spoke to the young man at the front desk (he was most apologetic), he gave me a credit for the inconvenience, which was appreciated. I will come back to this hotel but I think I might want to check out the room first. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and location great, value low This hotel as nice rooms but could use some improvement. I would have liked to at least had a mini fridge to store left overs. The pool is very well done and I enjoyed the small arcade. The front desk attendants were very pleasant and helpful. I was disappointed with the restaurant. I only ate there for breakfast and decided not to go back. Prices where very high and the food did not meet the expectation that the prices suggested. My girl friend got cinnamon french toast and it tasted more like bacon the cinnamon. The waitresses spent more time in the back then they did on the floor which lead to long waits to place our order, get our food, and get the check. It wasn't even busy. The fan in the bathroom was broken which wasn't a big problem. We notified the front desk on check out and assured us they would fix it before booking the room again. I have no reason to doubt they fixed it. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty & Humid with Pervasive Chlorine Throughout The entire hotel is permiated with a humid mustiness - including pervasive chlorine caused by the pool area not being enclosed. My asthma was severely aggravated to the point I couldn't do anything the day after staying there one night and am still recovering. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by baño y alfombra sucios el baño: el lavabo estaba sucio de vomito, tenia mal olor. la alfombra estaba pegajosa, sucia August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction/Safety Traineer dated facility, centrally located. Suites may be more updated- hotel seemed busy? August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed The hotel room was in desperate need of updating and repair. The cleanliness of the room left much to be desired since there were stains on the walls and floors. The furniture felt grimy and we encountered layers of debris that had been neglected on the floor for quite some time. The lobby of the hotel was great and gave you the impression that all had been modernized but we were sadly mistaken once we entered our guest room. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, neglected property This hotel does not live up to Holiday Inn standards. It suffers from an unfortunate design and poor upkeep. With a huge echo chamber in the center, all of the inside rooms are subjected to loud people in the pool or hanging out and drinking. The door locks were finicky and I had to have the key replaced 3 times. I had to stay a week because of Company arrangements. The room carpet was not vacuumed the entire week. It's sad when the hall carpets seem cleaner than the sticky ones in the room. The ice machine was out of order. The electric socket by the desk was intermittent and the phone cut out in mid conversation with the front desk...twice before quitting altogether. One wall light did not work consistently. The bed was comfortable but the duvet is like sleeping under a plastic sheath. I never saw the staff change one. I made the mistake of trying to have a quick dinner in the restaurant. When the food eventually came, it was quite good. But when we are 4 of only 14 people in the restaurant you wouldn't expect to wait 45 minutes for a salad. On the good side, there was plenty of hot water and pressure. The staff could not have been more pleasant and did their best with a facility that saw it's best days in 1973. I will recommend to my company that they take this one off of the list. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I travel to Albany once every year and the hotel's service and accommodations are always top notch. All staff members make you feel welcome with a smile and "Good Morning." I can't remember the name of the bellhop, but he was fantastic. Will continue to stay here during any future trips to Albany. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was excellent. I would recommend this highly for business or for family. Enjoy ! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by left us stranded lounge was closing at 11:30 0n a Friday night??? was assured the hotel would set up transportation from Saratoga back to the hotel, left us stranded in Saratoga at 10:30pm. front desk rude. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and breakfast dining ... No issues with the Holiday Inn. It is easy to get to and The Grill serves a great buffet or a la carte breakfast amenable to our picky family. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Atmosphere Atmosphere was wonderful. Staff was super nice and helpful. Rooms could be a bit more updated. Bathroom in the room was not anything special. Very old stained shower walls and sink was clogged. A/C was very noisy and never shut off. Overall, great place to stay. The kids thoroughly enjoyed bouncing back and forth from indoor and outdoor pools. Great place to gather with friends and family. Great job with the indoor pool grounds, making you feel super comfortable! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and overall good value This Holiday Inn is from a slightly older time. Built around a central open area, with the feeling of a stadium raised over top of it, there is an indoor pool, an outdoor pool supposedly somewhere on the property, an exercise room, an arcade and decent wifi. The only non-trivial issue is that the cooling system felt overworked. Our room stayed warmer than the hallway for the entirety of our one night stay, even after the cooling system was repaired by a great maintenance guy. IF it wasn't an over-80(possibly 90?) degree day, it would not have even been an issue. The room was a little small by modern standards, but was more than serviceable. The room service was EXCELLENT. If you live in the Albany area, you should try their restaurant at least. The staff was amazing. Highly recommend staying, especially in the fall/winter. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back Clean and comfortable. Much better than some of the other local Albany hotels that I've tried in years past. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I would of like to get upgraded but due to be sold out and as a platinum i could not get it. that was very disappointed. the room was okay the mattress was hard to sleep needs new one. there was no free breakfast for the members witch is unusual for HI. The staff and housekeeping were great August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading