• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New York State Office Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
University at Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Albany College of Pharmacy
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff From check in to check out the staff was always friendly and greeted me with a smile. These small things along with a clean room are what you remember most about a hotel stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, nice staff Nice location in upper New York. Friendly check in person. Liked the complimentary breakfast and internet. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for business Staying here was a great experience. The hotel shuttle was good for helping get around the first couple of days til I was able to use my rental. The staff was always helpful with anything that I needed and knowledgeable of the area and what was nearby for any amenities, meals or entertainment that I wanted. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quarterly Vist I come to this hotel at least quarterly and my stay is always great. Nothing bad about the hotel, but I feel IHG in general lacks a good breakfast. I stayed at a different hotel and felt their breakfast was far superior to IHG. They had an omelet station as well as potato hash. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Service was great. Hotel location was great every thing I needs was close by. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff of this hotel was very friendly and accommodating. I really enjoyed having free internet service. Breakfast being included was a plus also. I really, really liked the pillows and the comfort of the bed. The room was not noisy. I would, however, say that the hotel itself was a bit hard to find. Thank heavens for the Holiday Inn arrows. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Amazing Guest Experience I look forward to staying at this IHG property whenever I am in town on business. I have been staying at the property a few nights a year for five years. Though, I've always been impressed with the staff and comfort at this hotel, I really think the staff has gone above and beyond to ensure your stay is a positive experience. They have made the best, better! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and updated Upon arrival the desk was extremely at tentative and the ease of checkin was great. Sleep was better than most places I have stayed at. Pool was great along with the fitness center. Other Hotels should be the same. Would definitely go back. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good experience I would recommend this hotel to others. Clean facility, comfortable beds, staff is friendly and professional. Very good breakfast. Thank you. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good experience Good clean and efficient staff. Very slow internet. Expensive for an Express October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great service. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a wonderful experience. We had arrived after a six hour drive and had excellent service from the staff. The room they gave us was clean and quiet with very comfortable beds. We enjoyed the pool which we found to be very clean and well kept. The breakfast was excellent and had quite a variety as far as the selection was concerned. Before we retired for the night the staff where very helpful in helping us select an excellent restaurant nearby which made for an enjoyable evening. I would give this hotel a solid 5 out of 5. Orv. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff and great location Front desk team did a great job of explaining my rewards options. This hotel has a special room for rewards members with bottled DI water and snacks. Refrigerator and microwave are great amenities for the business traveller available here. Room was clean and comfortable. This location has amazing for access to popular chain restaurants (Buffalo Wild Wings, TGIF, Delmonico's, Chili's) There is a laundromat 0.2miles from the hotel; I was able to do laundry while eating takeout from Chili's. (easy walking distance) September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Review The facility was clean, comfortable, easy to access, friendly. I would definitely stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed This Holiday Inn is consistently pleasant; the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They are just the best at it. Nothing more to be said or written. All propertiest which I frequent should be run as well as this one. A true Ruby in the IHG chain. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Bed Lumpy The staff hotel was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The hotel and hotel room was clean and inviting. However I was disappointed in the quality of the bed. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable assistance from staff. We consistently got help with all of our issues. There was no problem or issue that they could not solve. They: - helped with a computer issue, - arranged for a room for our hockey team to eat in with catered food after a late day - provided an extra room to store all of there hockey equipment. - took our manager to a local grocery store September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Coffee was offered throughout the day. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room, Affordable and Pleasant Staff This hotel was surprisingly very clean, the rooms were very comfortable and the staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Would definetly stay at this Holiday Inn again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This was a great hotel. Clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding. I accidentally left an expensive item behind and the staff turned it in to the front desk who contacted me immediately and made arrangements to get it to me. I was very impressed. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OVERALL STAY Excellent hotel - wonderful and friendly staff - clean rooms and nice bedding - great breakfast. Absolutely no complaints about any of the hotel services. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT THE FRONT DESK STAFF ARRANGED WITH HOUSEKEEPING TO HAVE OUR ROOM READY AN HOUR BEFORE CHECK-IN THAT WAS A BIG PLUS! WHO LIKES TO WAIT AROUND AFTER A LONG TRIP IN THE CAR. THIS IS OUR SECOND TIME STAYING HERE AND WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR. THANKS FOR THE GREAT SERVICE! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We found our stay at this Holiday Express to be very pleasant. The staff was excellent and the breakfasts were great. We were able to get a shuttle to and from the racetrack in Saratoga Springs. The restaurant on the grounds was also enjoyable. We give this Hotel a thumbs up. Barb September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Business Trip My company has an office in the area. When I travel up that way I always stay in this hotel. The location, staff, rooms, and services available are fantastic. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient location Convenient stay near highway. Quiet room. Adequate breakfast. Good service. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concert closeness Great location, near Capitol District, Saratoga, Latham, Shopping, Dining, Entertainment September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly attmosphere Excellent hotel to stay at that provides comfortable rooms, convenient amenities and profound service. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was good - Nice and new rooms and cleaness of it - Nice and new fitness and euipments - Amenties of beverages and little snacks August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent hotel with a dedicated staff that works hard to provide their customers a great experience. Clean and comfortable rooms at a good value. I stay here every time I'm in the Clifton Park area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great, but the bar noise next door If you are staying on a friday night in the summer stay on the opposite side of the restaurant next door. Ear plugs may help also. Other than that everything was great. Sevice, room, breakfast service, cleanliness and comfortable...what more can you ask for! August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading