• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Capitol Buildings
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
NYS Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay- safe and enjoyable Clean, quiet, pleasant. Room nice and big. Staff helpful. Very good experience. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Quiet accomadations Close to nearby shopping outlets and the Venue. Near to the Albany international Airport and to city sites. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times now on the way from Ohio to New York and Connecticut to visit family. Check in is easy, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The air works well and the water is hot. The breakfast has a good variety and there is plenty of seating. I feel safe at this location, and there is plenty of good parking. It has everything you need for a good nights sleep. We will be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay It is a quiet clean hotel with very comfortable beds. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here eight weeks in the past 3 months and it is my "home away from home". Overall great job and keep up the good work. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful hotel and great service. overall great experience! peaceful area and clean rooms. excellent service. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June stay Overall the hotel was comfortable and included amenities make this a good value. The customer service from the staff, however, was indifferent. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained rooms Up to date, clean and spacious rooms. Good wifi and decent hot breakfast. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Staff could listen to your needs a little better. Instead of housekeeping constantly waking me May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's not a good example of what a HI Express could be Not a good bed Bathroom not renewed as some others HI Express Though a pretty fair value for the location May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I did have a problem with my shower having a funny smell and every time I took a shower the tub clogged up so I stood in dirty water. Rm324. Hopefully that's fixed now. However, I can forgive that because I left one of my dress shoes and they called me and they're mailing it to me. I thought I would never see that shoe again. I've left many things in hotel rooms and no one ever had the courtesy to return it to me. I'm very impressed. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay but...... A group of us usually visit the Albany area once or twice a year and always stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff helpful, a nice breakfast is included in the stay, coffee is always available, they accomadate both smokers and non-smokers, and have a small but nice pool area. Our family group reserved 3 rooms and range in age from 2 to 60. During this stay the hotel appeared full and the staff was extremely busy. My problem (on this trip only) was with the pool area. When we got to the pool there were alot of swimmers so only 3 of us adults went in with 3 of our children. Because it was crowded we tried to stay in our own little area. There was 1 adult who was supervising about 10 children (should there be a limit on how many children 1 adult can supervise?). There was another large party that consisted of 8-10 adults and their children (and here lies the problem). The adults were all drinking alcohol- glass beer bottles in a pool area! One of the adult females cannonballed into the pool with no regard to who she jumped on. An adult male soon followed and the 2 of them had a wrestling/splashing match pushing everyone else out of half of the pool. My adult daughter kindly spoke to the man who replied "get over it lady". With total disregard to how many children were upset by the splashing they continued their antics. They seemed quite drunk so my nephew (who had small children in the pool) spoke with him to no avail. Two different people went to the front desk to complain and a hotel employee came in and asked that there be no rough housing. The drunk man then took his beer bottle and went to the hot tub. The hotel employee came back in and told the man he couldn't have the beer bottle in the hot tub so he poured the beer in a glass and got back in the tub . The lady went over and did a cannonball in to the hottub!! Total disregard for others who were relaxing there. I then went out to complain and was told the hotel was busy and someone would come back in when they had a chance. Children who were with this party started fist fighting and the next thing you know there is blood everywhere. This was when everyone who wasn't with this party decided to leave the pool area. It seems to me that after so many complaints about drunk people who can't follow pool room rules and whose antics could have caused serious injuries they would have been the ones who were asked to leave the pool area instead of all the other paying guests who were trying to have fun and relax feeling they needed to leave because nothing was being done. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks to the staff. I had a group staying in Rensselaer. My experience was wonderful from the assistants with making a group reservation to Tom Gabrele securing the groups block. Are rooms were clean and comfortable. The woman handling the breakfast in the morning did a wonderful job keeping up with the 15 U basketball team. (and how they can eat). The staff was very accommodating to the team so they could watch the NCAA tournament together in the breakfast area Saturday night, Thank you again for helping with a successful weekend in Albany. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay This was a clean, comfortable, and relaxing place to stay. I've come to expect that with Holiday Inn Express, and this was no exception. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility The employee checking me in Friday night was excellent and was very informative. The room was ready and extremely clean and well kept. The food needed a bit of work. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and That's It Called the front desk daily as I would leave to ask maintenance to check on the squeaking heater in my room that I had to turn off to sleep, everyday I was assured someone would check it out..... never happened. Reservation was for three nights, the morning after my second night the paid bill was slipped under my door, so I called to ensure the front desk was aware to which they were and rewarded me with no house keeping that day. Checking in was very inefficient and confusing as the clerk tried to check me into a room with an associate as if everyone there shares rooms. There is a good little sports grill in the parking lot that was perfect and only a 50' walk, best item of my stay.... February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Not the best hotel I've stayed at but it was okay and quit. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is not the first time staying here at this hotel from the people and room accomidations fantastic place to stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI express but they allow smoking. Why???? Love this hotel. We stay every Christmas Eve when visiting family but I don't understand why they still allow smoking. The hallways stink and we know that all smokers don't care which room their in if the hotel allows smoking. If they don't change soon I will look to stay somewhere else next time. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and worn This hotel was a bit of a disappointment. I think it is the worst of the Holiday Inn's that I have stayed at. The rooms looked to be tired and worn from traffic. The tub was damaged and there were numerous dings and dents, etc. I'd look for another place to stay. It wasn't cheap, and it wasn't a good value. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by miserable failure by the hotel staff as a somewhat regular traveler to Albany I have stayed at this property several times. This time however the staff's attitude and professionalism was deplorable. First, I usually arrive to Albany by train. The hotel in the past has picked me up with their shuttle. This visit I was told by the rude front desk person that the shuttle was only available af until 4PM. I arrived at 515 PM. In the past the shuttle has always picked me up. Then upon my departure, the shuttle was not available until 1PM. So I asked the rude lady at the front desk, who barely spoke English, You mean to tell me that the shuttle only runs between 1PM and 4PM? Rediculous. Then, as a priority club platinum member I was not greeted at check in as such. When I asked why the lady said she didn't have time, and did not know where any of the priority club stuff was. She was visibly annoyed that I dared asking her such nonsense. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good Price was good, room was good, staff was very good.. Only thing not good was the awful in-room coffee. Better to leave it out and offer just tea, instead. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms. Great cookies. We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. The bathrooms are roomy, with lots of room for you toiletries. Front desk staff is great. Mid week breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. The midweek kitchen staff rations the food. It is very uncomfortable to have to ask for everything since she only puts one or two items at a time. Never had this kind of experience at any other hotel. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Albany review The gentleman that checked us in was great. It was 11:30 at night and he was still very upbeat. Sorry do not remember his name. We had a king room - very spacious.. Hotel very clean. Breakfast was good. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great breakfast, clean, quiet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant experience Comfortable room and very welcoming staff. What more could one ask for November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay love the staff, the breakfast and the service. See customer care suggestion for slight improvement in the room. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - EG Very nice. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Nice with 10% of dining at the Sports Grille next to hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Walls made of paper The fiance and I stayed at the East Greenbush Holiday Inn Express for a wedding. The room and facilities were clean well maintained. The view from the hotel is nice and the free breakfast was great. the issue we had was the fact that we could literally hear everything which occurred within 25 feet of our room. People having a conversation in the hallway, people walking around in the room above us, people closing the door in the room down the hall. All of these sounded as if they were occurring in our room. It was loud enough that I opened the door to ask the people in the hall to keep it down, until i realized that they were not yelling at all just conversing at a normal volume. We were stunned by how much noise carried into the room. Needless to say, it impacted our ability sleep. To compound matters, when I tried to mention this to the front desk employee when she asked us how are stay was, she could not understand what the issue was. As I explained the issue, she just kept asking if I called the front desk, because they could have asked people to keep the volume down. I tried to explain that the problem was not excessive noise, but the failure of the room to block out normal noise. I tried this three times, before i gave up. So I got to embark on a 5 hour drive home with little sleep and some extra frustration on the side. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff While staying at your hotel we had a medical emergency with my wife. Being from out of town we had no idea on the location of a hospital for help. Erin from the front desk was extremely helpful in finding a location (hospital) for help. She went out of her way to find a location for help. Thank you very much Erin you were there when we needed you. The hotel should be proud of her and her helpfulness. Ken October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Amtrak I use Albany as my hub for changing trains. Toronto to Albany and Albany to Chicago. Great location since it is quiet. Great staff and walking distance to The Sports Grill. October 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading