• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New York State Office Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
University at Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Albany College of Pharmacy
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in West Coxsackie one night to be close to the Catskills Irish Feis. The hotel is approximately 25 minutes from East Durham where the feis was located. The hotel staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I thought the comfort and quiet of the hotel and the price was better than staying at one of the East Durham resorts. I would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out bed and bad plumbing Note*** Don't spend to much time thinking about how to end your review the site will time out and you have to start over, ad that to the complaint. I had to pay $40 more than I normally do at this hotel and got so much less for my money. Bad plumbing no pressure and no drainage. Bed was so worn out that when you sat on the edged you sank into the mattress and the support cord digs into your legs. The bed side lamp didn't work so I couldn't plug in my lap top I fixed that. No refrigerator. The room smelled like stuffy cigarette smoke. Sadly this place is not that old but it is already starting to get feel. I have stayed here a dozen or more times since it opened and normally I really like it here. I'll be back but I will make sure I don't get stuck with this room again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant good stay, clean and comfortable. good to have kitchenette in room. need to put teabags with coffee! August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below par for Holiday Inn Ex This is the second time I have stayed here. Same room both times. The bed has deffently been slept in,very lumpy. The bathtub was slow to drain. I went and bought drain cleaner to unclog the drain. I stayed for 6 nights and had to ask for a fridge, was not standard in the room. The only reason for me to stay here is the lack of other hotels in the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Nice staff and rooms. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Visiting family in a small town we chose to stay at a local hotel and have our "own" space. The Holiday Inn was booked the first night, so we had to stay at another hotel for night one. Luckily, after night one, we transferred to Holiday Inn Express and it was wonderful. Staying at the Holiday Inn was much more relaxing and we look forward to staying at this hotel next time we visit. The staff was professional, efficient, and friendly. We looked forward to what the afternoon snack would be in the lobby - sweet and delicious. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay! This hotel was a beacon of light in an otherwise small and unassuming town. I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful exterior and interior of this property. The service was excellent and the room was spotless, comfortable and inviting!! The staff was friendly and welcoming and gave an excellent recommendation for dinner in the town. The pool and hot tub area, though small, was beautiful and relaxing. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by assorted issues we could hear the guy snoring from the room next door we stayed on a Saturday evening as we were in town for a wedding. We were hoping to use the pool when we came back but it was closed. It might be nice if the pool could stay open a bit longer for the weekend nights. menu was addressed in an earlier portion all in all, I would still stay at a HIE in the future as I totally understand that there will be issues wherever I stay July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable, clean room. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn West Coxsackie several times. The hotel appears to be new construction or was recently redone. I have found that the rates are a little bit lower than most of the Albany area hotels, however, it is a little farther away from the city. The rooms are clean and comfortable. All the staff members I've met have been very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Experience We are already planning next year's vacation and plan to stay here next year as well. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This hotel is fairly new and the staff are very friendly and attentive. I stayed there over the busy July 4th weekend. The rooms were well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good service When we arrived at the Hotel we were impressed with the condition of the grounds and attractive exterior and interior. Staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We had a very nice room with everything we needed to be comfortable. Breakfast was good, and in a very nice Great Room. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lowest rating I've ever given The bed in the room was too soft much more so than any other HIE I've ever stayed in. The pool area needed some cleaning. The chlorine in the whirlpool stung my eyes (actually my eyes began to bother me as soon as a entered the pool area. The breakfast had a nice variety of food and considering the hotel was booked there was no running out of any foods. Upon arrival I was not offered a hospitality bag or any points for choosing this hotel (I was offered these the night before in the HIE in East Greenbush, NY) July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property with Newer Amenities We were travelling through upstate NY returning home after a vacation when I ran out of steam. This was the closest Holiday Inn Express with rooms. Drove 30 minutes out of our way (drove 1.25 hour) but well worth it. The property is in great shape, the staff friendly and nice. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility. Breakfast eating area a bit cramped. Excellent hotel. Quiet rooms, near toll road. Staff are very nice. The breakfast assistant gets frazzled when too many guest are lingering over coffee and others are waiting to sit down but she seems to keep all happy. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel...nice room...comfortable beds. Even if the hotel is few years old...it still look as a new hotel.. The location is great...easy to find since it is just off interstate 87 July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location for upper Hudson Valley Relatively new Holiday Inn. Pleasant, clean, good breakfast. Good business center. Easy access to major routes. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid choice This location is a solid choice and is located conveniently off the highway. The staff were very responsive and helpful. Their recommendations for food were all good (Red's and The Boathouse). The hallways and room became very humid even though it wasn't humid outside. For that reason, I rated Room&Comfort and Sleep Quality as a 4 instead of 5. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Great rooms, could be more accommodating. Issue with room keys was not a good thing for us June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Very easy on and off highway,. Not much around this place, the pizza Paul's was fine. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at this location while visiting family. The staff was friendly and attentative. The rooms are decorated nicely. The bathroom has lots of counter space! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always consistent Holiday Inn Express is a consistent experience which we like June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I thought the cost was high but it was the same as all other Hotels in the Area, Overall the Hotel is in excellent condition June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally Good, Marred by lack of cleaning in bathroom Comfortable bed, good service and a pancake machine that actually works! Good variety at breakfast, including granola and raisins, nuts and brown sugar to add to cereal. Room clean, but hairs from previous user in bathroom. Disappointing. Wish standard rooms had microwave/mini-fridge combo. Missed them because would have used doggie bags in restaurants, but did not dare to keep without fridge. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very nice hotel, comfortable, easy access from Route 87. Usually don't have breakfast at the hotel as we go to the local diner in Ravena, so can't comment. Hotel has an indoor pool, nice lobby with fireplace, and I believe they have a fitness room. Great location for rail fanning at Selkirk. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Room was comfortable and the bed was just right. all in all a great stay. much better than the competing hotel down the road. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was very confortable We only stayed one night; hotel was clean and everything was good May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and hot tub My husband and i stay here often. When we want to relax and enjoy a romantic getaway. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Hotel was clean and employees were accommodating. The free breakfast was very good and there was an excellent selection of items. Could use a little more lighting in the bathroom. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Bells I traveled from Hawaii to attend a wedding in the Hudson area. The accommodations were terrific. My room was for a handicapped person and it had everything I needed. The staff was fantastic. Thanks for the wonderful time! May 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading