• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Governor's Mansion
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Capitol Buildings
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
NYS Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel...nice room...comfortable beds. Even if the hotel is few years old...it still look as a new hotel.. The location is great...easy to find since it is just off interstate 87 July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location for upper Hudson Valley Relatively new Holiday Inn. Pleasant, clean, good breakfast. Good business center. Easy access to major routes. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid choice This location is a solid choice and is located conveniently off the highway. The staff were very responsive and helpful. Their recommendations for food were all good (Red's and The Boathouse). The hallways and room became very humid even though it wasn't humid outside. For that reason, I rated Room&Comfort and Sleep Quality as a 4 instead of 5. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Great rooms, could be more accommodating. Issue with room keys was not a good thing for us June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Very easy on and off highway,. Not much around this place, the pizza Paul's was fine. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at this location while visiting family. The staff was friendly and attentative. The rooms are decorated nicely. The bathroom has lots of counter space! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by always consistent Holiday Inn Express is a consistent experience which we like June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I thought the cost was high but it was the same as all other Hotels in the Area, Overall the Hotel is in excellent condition June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally Good, Marred by lack of cleaning in bathroom Comfortable bed, good service and a pancake machine that actually works! Good variety at breakfast, including granola and raisins, nuts and brown sugar to add to cereal. Room clean, but hairs from previous user in bathroom. Disappointing. Wish standard rooms had microwave/mini-fridge combo. Missed them because would have used doggie bags in restaurants, but did not dare to keep without fridge. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very nice hotel, comfortable, easy access from Route 87. Usually don't have breakfast at the hotel as we go to the local diner in Ravena, so can't comment. Hotel has an indoor pool, nice lobby with fireplace, and I believe they have a fitness room. Great location for rail fanning at Selkirk. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Room was comfortable and the bed was just right. all in all a great stay. much better than the competing hotel down the road. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was very confortable We only stayed one night; hotel was clean and everything was good May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and hot tub My husband and i stay here often. When we want to relax and enjoy a romantic getaway. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Hotel was clean and employees were accommodating. The free breakfast was very good and there was an excellent selection of items. Could use a little more lighting in the bathroom. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Bells I traveled from Hawaii to attend a wedding in the Hudson area. The accommodations were terrific. My room was for a handicapped person and it had everything I needed. The staff was fantastic. Thanks for the wonderful time! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Met my expectations for a clean room with good internet access. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Central Location Hotel is very central, with access to the highway right out the front door it makes it easy to get on and off. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Nice accomodations. Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very knowledgeable about taking wake up calls and cancelling them (woke up before the call and cancelled it so not to wake my wife as I went for breakfast). Only downside we found in our stay was using the Jacuzzi. The temperature was on the LOW side (around 86 degrees). As travelling performers we found this hotel to be in a great location and it was a great place to stay and relax after doing several performances. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very friendly, helpful staff The room and bedding were clean--only complaint is the heater was loud when it kicked on and the darkening shades couldn't be closed or else it would cover up the heat coming out of the register. Despite that, I would probably stay there again! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I only had two issues. One was the room I booked was not the original room I was given. That was straightened out. The other issue was the bed was way to soft, you actually rolled to the middle when you got into the bed March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Team at the hotel are very friendly and couteous. The cleanliness of the hotel has improved tremondously. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Overall it was a good stay. I use Holiday Inn Express often. The room was clean. Breakfast is also good. Personnel was friendly. Kids loved the pool and I enjoyed the hot tub after a long day at the slopes :) March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk service and comfortable bed Upon arriving after 10 pm after driving for 14 hours, we received friendly service at the front desk and comfortable adjoining rooms which exceeded our expectations for spaciousness and comfort. If we are in the area in the future, we will definitely plan to stay here again! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, location is good, friendly staff and great complimentary breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything was great the pool hot tub the room the service March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, great service, excellent staff A nice hotel, friendly staff-the room was sunny, clean and spacious but the walls were thin and I had noisy neighbors till late in the evening two nights in a row. The breakfast was excellent ready for people who had to get up and work early in the morning. Excellent host for the express breakfast, she did an terrific job. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable and warm. Clean and bright lobby. Room quite from outside noise. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Top marks for Holiday Inn Express. I'm not one for filling out surveys but felt compelled to do so based on the quality of service and facilities at this location. Our family of four stayed to ski nearby. Everything was perfect from the on-line booking to check-out. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Staff and hotel. This is the 3rd time in the area, Albany too far, nicest hotel in the area. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant Quality I stay @ Holiday Inn because the service and rooms are consistant. There are no surprises. March 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading