• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New York State Office Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
University at Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Albany College of Pharmacy
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need better quality furnishing and bathroom qualiy need better quality furnishing and bathroom qualiy. better window covering also July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was great--clean, comfortable, and secure. People were friendly and the fitness center was good. Wi-Fi on my daughter's Kindle didn't really work, but other than that I thought this was a great hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Issues with Charges The staff was friendly and the room was clean, although not spectacular. Only issue were some charges after check-out despite receiving a $0 balance bill and no warnings of any "holds" or any other explanations. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Comfortable bed Very clean excellent place to stay. Great value for the dollar. Slept great, beds were the best by far. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Nice room. Very close to airport for travel. Room very bright. Difficult to dim outside lighting. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent stay, but I don't have time to write a review--didn't click to post a review. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Last minute stay in the area found my regular haunts full. Found Indigo on the IHG site, a little pricey but beggars can't be choosers. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room layout Hard time finding hotel, so once arriveed surprised to discover such an attractive-inviting hotel. Very good value and choice for our weekend getaway with our grandson. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Hotel Decor and easy access to airport 1. Not a typical hotel that i expected 2. The ambiance is very different, beautiful pictures, arts, and surrounding color is very soothing to the eye 3. The location, excellent. very close to Albany airport, how convenient, love this fact 4. very clean and comfortable beds, beddings, pillows, sheets 5. room design is comfortable, love the picture-art in our room 6. color scheme in over all surrounding is very different, very nice 7. very quite and pleasant environment 8. the furniture was perfect, just enough to relax the tired feet and body, after a long day 9. the bathroom - nice. 10. the floor, oh thats was very pleasing and comfort to the feet 11. I love the color of the entire hallway. it was very fitting, INDIGO, wow excellent. 12. front desk just perfect, personnel are very quite and professional 13. love the triple AAA discount....... 14. be back in a year or soooo, i sure will stay in this hotel again.... June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with fine amenities Our stay at this hotel was so pleasant the first night that we extended for a 2d night. The staff were attentive and helpful. The property was well-maintained and sparkling: we were surprised to hear that it was about 5 years old. The food at the restaurant was well-prepared and well-priced. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great experience as usual the staff at the Indigo make my stay (with Eddie) a pleasure. Jennifer, Olga and all the staff are wonderful. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was reasonable for the area. The people working at the cafe for breakfast were not friendly or timely. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Great presentation and taste of food. Not very impressed with room service. No tray, and salt & pepper provided in take out packets. No ambience with the presentation. Food covers are dull not shiny and need to be replaced. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed at the Hotel Indigo a number of times over the past several years. I have used the restaurant each time since the food is very good and I don't have to travel to another restaurant. The rooms have been great as well as the service. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great but the A/C The hotel was lovely, decor awesome, fantastic bar. Only complaint was very noisy air conditioner that was so loud as it turned on and off with a bang that sleeping was difficult. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FCC Southwest See Survey- Nice place, Blu-Stone good food, great Staff June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Get a room at the back of the hotel. Staff was excellent. Entrance is difficult to find. The signature blue lights are pretty from outside, but the rooms have blinds which do not block out the light. Great if you like to sleep with a very bright night light. Otherwise request a room at the back of the hotel. The room was beautiful but the lighting in the bathroom is extremely harsh. Bed was very comfortable with awesome pillows. . I would definitely stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and GREAT rooms I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 5 years. The hotel staff is great! They are always accommodating. I need several wakeup calls during the day as well as help in the business center. The beds are so comfortable. The minute my head hit the pillow I was out for the night. Good thing for all those wake up calls. Clean, modern, and great place to eat right on property. Will be back! June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but poor service Though I reaylly like the Indigo Hotel, this one is really below average. Rooms are comfortable but overall service is poor. They claimed the breakfast to be ready by 6h00 AM, it was not before 6h15. Being on business trip, time is quite important. I ran out of soap and shampoo after my 3th night, they did not replenish any of the item. No smile and cold welcome at time of check-in. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird breakfast plan. I paid extra for a breakfast plan. The breakfast plan was very limited and made no sense. I could have a $7.00 breakfast but couldn't have 3 things that add up to 7 dollars. I much prefer the serve yourself breakfast bars. The food quality was good but the concept is terrible. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay very much.. I look forward to returning in 2 weeks. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Spent 3 night this week and service and room is great as usual. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time This was my first time staying at a Hotel Indigo. I used my free night. Thought the room was European in decor, which surprised me but this being my first time, I did not know what to expect, and the decor was just fine. The wood floors surprised me a bit as most hotel rooms are carpeted. Would stay again. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC Clean room The AC was extremely loud. It sounded like a door slamming every time it went on and off. They sent someone to 'work on it' which muffled the sound but also produced no cool air. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding! LOVE The Indigo! We have our organizational meetings here several times a year, and they never disappoint! Dinner buffet - delish, service is impeccable, and everyone from Jen to varied staff are just so very sweet, accommodating, and helpful. We've made changes to room set up, buffet items, #s of rooms and shares, and more, and NEVER a problem. Rooms are adorable, pristine, and the bar next door couldn't be more convenient. This past weekend I was there hobbling on crutches, and Casey not only carried my bags and helped me with ice, but he parked my car and smiled throughout. Girls at the front desk are enthusiastic and nice; overall wonderful service and ideal location. ~NYSEC April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great eating facility the food at your rest. is excellent and the staff is great. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Arrived late nite up rarely and gone. The front desk staff very courteous and nice. Room amnesties and bed were comfortable. I did not like the pillows but there were 4 per bed to choose from so that was nice. Perfect location for my needs and it was very clean and comfortable, I've stayed at same property for over the course of 3 years when in area. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillow but disappointed service The room is very clean and tidy. The bed is very comfortable. Everything is good except the next day when I was still asleep, someone knocked the door only once and opened my door! This made me feel very disappointed about this hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Perfect Location Our second stay on the way to the Adirondack's. The location is perfect for us and the restaurant is always a treat! Plan to make it a regular destination during our travels. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel were certainly aware that they were in the "Hospitality" business. How refreshing! February 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading