• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New York State Office Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
University at Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Albany College of Pharmacy
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C Didnt work / I was moved to another room I always go to Holiday Inns because I have always liked their service and amenities that go with H.I. although this location does not offer the free breakfast which I love. The first night was not so good because the A/C unit stopped cooling. The next day I was moved to the connecting room which made it easy to move our belongings, and the staff helped too. I was told that they are fixing to start remodeling and renovating this hotel which it needs and I hope its all done by next year when I stay here again. Over all I was happy with the staff and the changing us to a different room with cold A/C. This is a busy time of year with the Race track opening and was worried about having another room open because they were sold out. When I came home I saw they credited me the first night back to me on my credit card which is what I expected but I was glad they did this without any argument at all. Thanks to all the staff and keep up your good work ethics and special thanks to Nate and Kerrin. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service relaxing stay I had to stay here on a business trip, the service was amazing , the property was beautiful and clean. Simply a relaxing retreat when I was out of meetings. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating to large group needs My son's baseball team recently stayed at the Holiday Inn and our large group was able to stay together mainly on one floor. They had use of the indoor and outdoor pool as well as the atrium. It was very clean and we felt safe. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流 July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in The room was disgusting!!! The bath room was dirty, hair on toilet, soap wrapper was in the towel when I unfolded it, overall dirty. The room was by an outside door that slammed every time someone used it, this was several times a minute and continued late in to the night. Also where is the security with this door at night? I just left the Holiday Inn in Coxsackie NY any would recommend it to anyone, it was great. I all ways try to stay at Holiday Inns because I have all ways have been meet with clean and safe rooms. Not here!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby and Musty The room was shabby and needs remodeling. Extremely strong musty smell coming from the AC unit. The carpet was worn and damp. The toilet tank had a crack and there was a large chip in the lid. There was constant noise during the night from a nearby exterior door. I would not recommend this property, but if you do stay here, definitely request a room in the tower, NOT the original building. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrades We had two rooms. One room was good. The other room the air conditioner didn't work. The maintaince man stated that he just goes from room to room trying to fix the system. The air system is 40 yrs old. They are talking about an upgrade which is Bradley needed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient Location, Comfortable Room Have had good experiences with this Holiday Inn over the past 10 years and my latest visit was no exception. A clean facility staffed by helpful people. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staffing Morning restaurant staff seemed overwhelmed. The gal at the bar was by herself and had trouble keeping up with the patrons. Apparently her cohort left her in the lurch July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and friendly staff room was clean and comfortable. staff was friendly and greeted me in the manner I asked them to. internet was free and fast. bathroom was clean along with plenty of towels and toiletries for my use. thoroughly enjoyed my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bathroom cleanliness Your staff does a poor job here. Perhaps better training is needed or a better desire to do the JOB RIGHT July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Highly recommend this hotel. It was a delight to see such a caring staff, everyone was polite, helpful and genuinely cared about your stay being the best it possibly could be! Indoor/Outdoor pools both maintained and taken care of well. Lots of space inside must be a draw for younger visitors. Even with a lot of action going on, it was never loud in the room (and we stayed pool side!). Really enjoyed the restaurant and the new menu. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable room the room was quiet,dark and comfortable.nice large pool area especially for families.shower water pressure excellent...definetly will stay again.close to airport July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and close parking for my room In general the room was comfortable; it was an inside room so the room was dark while sleeping. The pool was nearby but the noise level was not bad. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Holiday Inn Standards This hotel could be a great project for a TV show that would be called Flip that Hotel. It's fine to have older hotels available to customers, but these are not called Holiday Inn. The price for a night is simply too expensive for what this hotel offers. Everything in my room was, at best, outdated, only exception being the TV. Horrible smell, loud AC, terrible bed. The bathroom... well I can't find the words to describe it. The shower... i don't even want to find words to describe it. Front desk service at check-in was below average. No smile from the employee, had to ask for my Gold status welcome gift. However, the check out crew was great. They even gave me a rebate following my comments on the room. Even with that rebate, I still paid too much for what I got. In short, a black eye for the brand. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The only thing about this hotel was there was not too many elevators and the ones they did have were hard to find and a far walk from our room, so we had to use the stairs. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General comment need to have coffee or at least water in lobby for travelers who are just arriving waiting for their rooms. Breakfast on second floor for Auxillary convention was horrible. Not enough coffee or milk and food was not tasty,,Need to have lifeguards at pool be more attentive to their jobs. They r supposed to be working not just sitting around and looking bored..... July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional front desk clerk The billing for a coworker and myself was inaccurate. When I asked the front desk clerk to correct the mistake she claimed she could not. She sarcastically called me "hon" about 12 times. When I asked that she stop she smirked and looked at the customers behind me as if I was the inappropriate party. A desk clerk on my day of departure corrected the bill in a few seconds. I travel 3 nights a month for business. This hotel has never recognized my reward membership in the last 3 visits. I will not stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit bumpy at first, but it all worked out just fine. I stayed for an overnight on my way upstate, and I really just wanted to relax and unwind before what I knew was going to be a crazy, busy week..... I've stayed here before, but apparently this time there was a kids soccer tournament during the weekend, and it as also opening day at the track up in Saratoga... so the hotel desk was hopping when I arrived and it was really hectic. There was some difficulty with my room assignment, and it took quite a while to get me situated, which made me wonder if I had made a mistake in staying here. My room was quite comfortable and away from the hub-bub of all the kids, and I got the rest I needed.... but being an Platinum member I'm used to a very high standard when I stay, so the next morning I voiced my concerns to the manager. She was extremely kind, apologetic, and generous by offering me some bonus rewards points for my trouble, instantly renewing my only slightly shaken faith in Holiday Inn.... my go-to hotel everywhere. This one is perfectly located just off 87, with lots of choices of where to eat... and right down the block from the Colonie Mall. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay Clean, good food, and great pools. We really enjoyed our stay. Kids eat free at restaurant with purchase of adult meals. So it made dining at hotel restaurant very reasonable for our family. Room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. There is also a shuttle service to take u anywhere on wolf rd...restaurant, movies, mall, etc. Both indoor & outdoor pools were well kept. Will stay here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 115, stayed on 7/15/14 I never write reviews, but this Holiday Inn was so terrible that I had to write a review. This review is for room #115 and I stayed there on 7/15/14. I have also attached 5 pictures so that no one thinks I am making this up. 1. The bathroom needs to be remodeled--it's terrible. I attached pictures of the faucet which has the finish wearing away. Add to the fact that the bathroom has a drop ceiling? Really, a drop ceiling? It felt like I was in someone's basement taking a shower. Some of the tiles on the shower wall are stained with a light red color--I don't know if there was a crime scene in there or someone spilled something red on them. There are actual threads (from what I don't know), they are stuck in the caulking around the toilet. The toilet is small--I can't believe that these bathrooms aren't updated with elongated toilet bowls. The whole bathroom is just gross. 2. The fixtures in the room are either chipped or stained. The curtains and window treatments are stained. The doors are chipped and need to be repainted and the bathroom door and main door. The drop ceiling above the closet doesn't fit right, it is sagging. The closet doors with gold trim--nice touch from 1980-- and have to be opened with both hands or they come off the track. 3. The musty smell when the A/C is on. There is a reason why the room is set to a freezing 68 degrees--the ensures that the musty smell isn't too overpowering. Turn the A/C to 70 degrees or higher and the musty smell gets worse--much worse. I did call the front desk and ask about the musty smell but the rude guy who answered the phone said he could send engineering. He didn't offer to move me to another room, offered to send engineering. I asked him if anyone complained about the musty smell and he said that he has never heard a complaint. Read the reviews on this hotel and you will see the musty smell is mentioned in several reviews. I am actually shocked that this is a Holiday Inn. I travel quite frequently for business and I'm an IHG Platinum member) and I usually stay at Holiday Inn & Holiday Inn Express. I WILL NEVER set foot in this dump again and I will definitely tell my co-workers to stay away from this place. Travelers beware--you have been warned. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay The room and stay was satisfactory. I would rate everything as average. The water pressure in the shower was pretty good and the toiletries provided were nice. The air conditioning didn't function properly and the room felt swampy. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful night before long trip. The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and welcoming. Would stay again before an early flight out. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean linens / otherwise disappointing Hotel is long overdue for a remodel and layout improvements. First room had stains on walls, smelled and sink did not drain. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, but the hotel itself needs a cash infusion. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 7th stay Please see my previous comments. The room given the first time was dirty which grossed me out to see dirty towels and the bed in dissarray from someone else. The hotel staff immediatley responded, but the initial dusky dirty smell did not leave a good impression. The food itself from the inroom service was good, but I would have liked more hot food options. Previously when I stayed there, the menu had more options. The breakfast buffet was very good and the waitresses were very responsive. It gave me a good start to my day. Also, the hotel is close to my office so I will be staying there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not clean room not clean, used bar soap, used towel, in room when first entering the room, ugh. staff not responsive. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience AGAIN The room was dirty, the hallway was loud. This combined with my last bad experience where housekeeping left our door open!!!! I can not see me staying with Wolf Road Holiday Inn any time soon, perhaps NEVER again!! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Nice location, comfortable stay. Indoor and outdoor pool area were pleasant and water temperature excellent. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Not worth the money. Service was not good. Room were filthy and ratty looking. The only good thing was that they had 2 pools for the kids. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome We enjoyed our stay, very well maintained, the staff was very courteous and friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back again in 1 month. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading